paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System / Crossfire Stub Air System

Crossfire Stub Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Crossfire

Buy Crossfire Stub Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Crossfire Stub Air System
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
70CI carbon fiber-wrapped tank with regulator, 5 year hydro. This tank is about 1/2in shorter than a 45/4500. Compact size for the front player and plenty of capacity to play mid. weight 3.05 diameter 4.25 length 10.5.
Product Availability 
The Crossfire Stub Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: II have too say that I love3 this tank, es, love, if love is possible with a nito tank, thne I love this tank. I LOVE how small it is, I LOVE how it fits under my gun so I can get the gun right up to my body. (I shoot an Automag!) I LOVE how it gets 600 to 700 shots per fill.
Weaknesses: It is GREEN! I have customized my gun to a red gun, green just clashes. I is heavy! I am use to heavy guns. (My first gun was a VM-68) So the weight my affect another person. It scratches easy, so I would get a Neoprean cover, if you can find on that fits a stuby, and its GREEN! MAN! The price is alittle high.
Conclusion: All round I would tell any one to get this tank, I LOVE how it is small and allthe other stuff I said in the good box, the bad stuff might sound bad but it is work able, just lift some weighs to get use to the weight of the tank or just get use to it. I would get it if I was given the chance but If I was to design this tank over agin, I would paint it...................something other than GREEN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: I have this tank on my F-4 TP, and it is sweet. The size of it is perfect, so you can duck around in bunkers and don't have a petruding tank sticking out. The regulator is tricked out and there is really no drop off in tank pressure. All my friends wanna get one too cause they got c02 and there's freezes up and mine doesn't. I really like this tank it kicks a..
Weaknesses: none really
Conclusion: i would reccomend this tank to anyone, beginner or advanced player. It gets the job done cheaper than those other big boy tanks out there. The size is just right. GET THIS TANK!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McDoNaLdSbUrGeR Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Scion 68/5k - Enough capacity, but not tight enough making it uncomfortable
45/45 ( I think the brand is Charleton or something ) - Nice and tight, but not enough capacity.
Steel 47/3k - Why?
PMI 68/3k - Just the basic fiber wrap tank. Nothing special and not tight enough.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Fade PM6, Orange Bolt, Top hat mod, Virtue Board, CP Sling Trigger, Hybrid Quarter Turn On/Off, Total Stainless Freak Kit w/ 14inch AA tip, Shocktech Micro Rail.

Razor Blue ION, Hybrid Hedlok Feedneck, Shocktech Trigger, Shocktech On/Off, Shocktech 1 inch drop, QEV, TechT Lightening Bolt, Evil Pipe Kit w/ Blue 12 inch tip and Black 16 inch tip, Evil Detonator Regulator, Blackheart Board.

White Halo B w/ rip, Black VLocity. Crossfire 70/45, Evil 68/5k, 45/45.
Strengths: Crossfire Reg.
Tight
Air Capacity
Shape (looks cool imo)
Not too big around
Weaknesses: Weakness? Yeah right.
Review: Well, I finally got my Crossy 70/45 a while back. It's great! I can play just as tight with this as a 45/45 but can get as many shots (actually more) than my 68/5k. The crossy is actually a little shorter than my 45/45. The pictures that I have seen of this tank don't do it justice. It is MUCH smaller in person than it looks in the pics. And the cool part is that it isn't as big around is I expected so no matter how you shoulder it you won't get a chicken wing. From a distance it would actually be hard to distinguish it from a 45/45.
It really isn't as hard to find a tank cover for it as some people say it is. Dye makes a cover for it because they also make 70/45 tanks. One of the best parts of this tank is the Crossy LP Reg. The recharge is very fast. I've heard that you can use LP Crossfires on Egos (which run at very high pressures). I haven't found a better tank. The size, capacity, weight, looks, and recharge rate are all great.
Conclusion: Plain and simple, if you like the size of 45/45s but not the capacity, buy a crossy 70/45.

You will like it. I'll give it a 9 since perfection isn't something you'll find in paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Sunday, November 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other tanks but this is the first stubby ive used
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck
eigenram

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
cp reg
Strengths: Small
Holds alot of air
Good for playin front
Weaknesses: Mine was inconsistent
LP doesn't keep up on my timmy
A bit heavy
Review: I picked this up from some ksid for $140. for the money i paid i was not impressed. i filled to about 3000psi put it on my timmy and started to rip on it.i noticed that it would start to loose psi and slow down and i was shooting. i put an hpa tank on and it was perfect. the stub was also inconsistent.i got +/-6 or 7 with the cp reg at the crono. not happy. the used my hpa tank and i got +/-2 or 3 with the cp reg. i dont know if mine was just bad but it was NOT worth $140. the compactness of it was nice though. on a full fill it was heavier than my pmi 68/45.
Conclusion: This is not worth it at all unless your gun will not work without. if u get a stub make sure it is hpa.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jupez Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 68/3000
Marker Setup: Black RT Automag, 16" All American Barrel, Crossfire N2, and a Egg2.
Strengths: Small profle.
Pretty cheap (used).
Short & manueverable
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Guage can be cracked easily. (seems like)
Review: This tank seems to be good for it's price. Although it's heavy, your arms will get used to it and you would probably need a drop. The paint on mine seemed to chip pretty easy though. My guage broke but you can always fix that. I would say if you're low on cash, get this tank!!!
Conclusion: Get this tank if you're low on cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c02 (if that somehow counts), PMI 48ci
Marker Setup: impulse, 68 crossfire stubby, VL rev 12v, SP all American barrel
Strengths: I think this is a great tank. I can get over 700 shots off at 2800psi fill. It is very compact, affordable (i didnt have to spend $200 on a "tourney level" tank). Durable. Works great for me + never had any major problems
Weaknesses: weighs way too much. Before i had a drop forward, this thing threw off the balance of my marker a LOT. You'd think they would be able to make a tank just like this that weighs a good deal less. I get tiny little leaks here and there after fills from the reg but they go away in like 5 minutes.
Conclusion: I think this is a great tanks for anyone (unless you're a wussy and cant deal with less than a pound of extra weight, I would recommend this to most anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halliday Friday, March 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Small and tough. Cheap at about $130 on-line. Good flow rate. Came with a Crossfire sticker and Paintball2Extreams magazine. I'm sure the tank is tough enough to bounce it off trees, rocks and heads and not hurt the tank.
Weaknesses: Green, it could clash with your color scheme. The size, 68/3000, could leave you and your tank empty unless your field has HPA fills or you own your own Scuba tank.
Conclusion: Overall, a good first step into the world of HPA systems.

Mine came with a flaw in the plastic on the guage. Nothing too big, just big enough to be noticed and make you think it has a crack. It does not affect reading the guage at all. Mine also came with a leaky fill nipple. Crossfire does have a 1-yr parts/labor warrentee, but I just fixed mine on my own. To fix it I just unscrewed the fill nipple. It only had a small amount of loctight on it to begin with so it came off easy. I put on some teflon tape and wrenched the fill nipple on as hand tight as possible. Not a speck of air has leaked over the week since I fixed it.

Overall, a good little tank. Just be careful of how much you shoot in a day. If you shoot 500/day, a full tank should last all day on most guns. If you shoot 1000/day, you'll probally need a refill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbshadow Friday, May 31st, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm almost any nitro
Marker Setup: shocker 4x4 sport. with blade trigger
pirahna with crap
tribal 2.0
soon to be mag with some crap like warp feed
Strengths: umm. its tuffer than fibers. it last longer. it is smaller than other 68's same size as 47 but just a little wider(who kares)
doesnt need to be hydroed often
OOOO shiny stuff on sticker.
stop complaing about weight. if u think thats heavy ur a wuss. i play front and its nicei and small. plus of course it heavier than fibers. but u dont woprry bout breakingit
Weaknesses: ummmm wiersd color but i dont kare to much as long as it works.
gauge isnt all to great either
Conclusion: i save 9 for really good stuff like angel air. and i never give 10 cuz nothing perfect. except for the time i bunkered this kid from behind in my 1st tourneyu cuz i ran past his whole team(3 man) and got 2 guys from behind without them knowing!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media