paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
boarderboy24_7 Monday, March 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Genesis - equal to Avenger
Spyder Victor - Avenger is better
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger stock player's pack.
Viewloader Custom Barrel
9oz. CO2.
200 rd Vl hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel - the viewloader custom is a great barrel for this gun!
The gun takes spyder threads.
you might want an expansion chamber, but you don't need it.
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly accurate
Reliable gun
Weaknesses: Chops some balls - a new barrel will fix this.
Red color = too shiny
Review: When I first bought this gun I shot off a hundred rounds in my backyard. Quite a few of the paintballs broke or came out of the barrel and curved. This occured mostly because I used cheap paintballs, but also because the stock barrel is pretty bad. If you get a viewloader custom barrel, the gun will perform much better, and the shots will be much more accurate. During my second game I played with about 10 very experience players - all had Tippman A-5's and Autocockers. That day I hit two on the mask, and one on the hopper. They were all surprised my BE was able to shoot so accurately.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for begginers. With a new barrel, you can keep up with the most experienced players, and dominate people with rental guns. Don't listen to anyone who says that this gun sucks just because it is a Brass Eagle. If you are a beginner and you want your own gun, but don't have a few hundred dollars to spend on a gun, the Avenger is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 9th, 2001
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its looks good
Nice barrel
Dosent eat up Co2
Smooth cocking
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad with this gun except for the vertical feed in which i personaly dislike. But besides that its a great gun.
Conclusion: It performs and exceeds way far better than any other Brass Eagle made gun.
This gun is well worth its price. My brother just bought a Spyder and it seems that my gun has better acurracy and and dosent eat up co2. In conusion i love this gun you got to get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude 1 Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mr1 much better
spyder sonix much better
Marker Setup: stock pm6
empire reloder b
pure entergy 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont buy the gun.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: You cant even get it to shoot.
Review: I bought this gun just because i wanted to.When i got home i took the gun out put some air in pulled the trigger and air went shooting out of the guns asa. so i bought another one it was broke 2. I have had to friends where the same thing happend. do urself a favior and spend 400-600 on a gun and just use a gun that works.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun and i would like to thank BE for making more crap for people to use.
I give the gun a 1 because i cant go lower.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiggy Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha blway better gun for the same price
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom 9 volt revy, 14" Dye Excell, Rocket Cock, (1) 20 oz tank (3) 9 oz. tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, new gun it sucks
Strengths: nothin
Weaknesses: Its loud a slingshot is more acurate, chops balls, it doesnt shoot straight.
Review: What can i say BE has made another sucky gun, u might as well just buy a blade atleast you can hit something with it. Dont waist your monet this gun sucks and dont buy any other brass eagle gun if you can help it. This might be an ok gun for newbies but i wouldnt waist my time on it.
Conclusion: This gun really sucks, dont waste your money. Go buy a spyder or piranha.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weltmaker Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI GRiffin -- performs fairly equally, but more reliable
Winchester Durango -- Great for the price, not as good quality obviously but under 1/2 the price
Spyder Compact whatever model -- about the same as Griffin
Marker Setup: Griffin - red
STOCK so far, hoping to upgrade soon when i have $$$
Strengths: It shot very well for the first 3 months or so that my friend used it

Weaknesses: I hat bashing BE cause it's fun but......
I'm not going to lie, I found that most of the parts on the gun are in the badarea
the triger feels cheap (it's plastic)
Stock barrel sux like most
Bottomlines are evil; needs a grip
overpriced
Review: Although I only tested it I see it every time I play (it's like my best friends gun)
The gun works fine, it has an okay feel, but I would rather have a foregrip.
Competes fine with most guns in it's area (spyder compact comes to mind)
I can't say it's total crap cause I threaded the needle between these two trees and hit one between them about 30 ft away (hey it was cool, so back off), and my friend nailed me in the mask wen I stuck my head out (also cool, but not as much)
So obviously it works OK
But they have the weirdest problems liek the valves freeze up or something and won't feed air through the gun. Or It wont shoot at all.
Conclusion: An overall good performance- wise gun, but we've (my friend, his brother, and I) have not been able to get them working easily enough to make paintballing fun.
IMO Brass Eagle needs to take this back to the drawing board and work on some consistency and quality if they waant to charge anywhere near $100 for this.
So thanx BE, but no thanx.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 11th, 2003 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray, triton, rapter, pirahna, core ZX, zxs, winchester, Bonedaddy, BRUTE
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
for this marker.. none
Strengths: -Good out of box
-durable
-decent accuracy
-easy to field strip
Weaknesses: -Chops balls sometimes
-not best accuracy in world but what do you expect
Review: ok I think this gun is one of teh best begginer guns out there. its accuracy is ok, its very easy to field strip and put back together, parts are simple and will give a noob a great understanding fo the workings of a pinatball gun. it is also very durable and tough. I have had mien for 5 years and I will still sometime sput my pirahna aside and use it (when my tippmann come sin 2 weeks ill retract that however lol) the marker is not the ebst in accuracy, it still chopps balls and has no regulater or expansion so youw ill get spikes. but for beginners id say its the best possible gun you can start with! its much better then any other entry guns I have save my pirahna (i own all the markers in the previously used list and mor e(some of them i have mor ethen one)

this is also a idential marker to teh triton! which i have also had for 4 years and all parts are interchangable!
Conclusion: best gun for beginners much better then most entry level guns and it will last for ever! get it if your new! if you have a cheep entry gun like a stingray this is still a good upgrade but not for a experianced player who wants a top line gun!

best BE i have used!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avenger 3 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pump marker
Marker Setup: Avenger3
Recommended
Upgrades:
sight
Strengths: lightweight
easy to use
Has starter kits
double trigger
cheap
Good for beginners
Weaknesses: Chopped balls
leaks
Safe button sticks
Accuracy terrible
Review: It's an ok marker, but it has tons of flaws. It's good for beginners. It's good for about a year or so. It's not the best marker in the world, but it isn't the worst gun in the world.
I don't recommend this marker to experienced players. If you fire to fast the balls break in the barrel.
Conclusion: It's an ok marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pronus Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine- way better
spyder elite- not AS good
blade 2- HA
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
dye teardrop 12" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
Strengths: This gun is extremely reliable
Weaknesses: Loud, have to shoot 1 bps
Review: This gun works very well for me. i clean it after every game, and any idiot can figure out how to field strip it. It may look all crappy when someone else is using it, but when I picked it up I can nail things perfectly. Its just as accurate as any other semi-auto marker. Sometimes I just want to take a sledge hammer and bash the vertical feed so its out of my view, but I seem to hit whatever I'm aiming for even when I cant see that it.
The color is just []D[][]V[][]D...(no explanation needed here...)
Its actually really durable, but sometimes after I play, the barrel get clogged with a bunch of paint. Not too big of a deal (just a little pull with the squegee), but kinda annoying.
It conserves CO2 pretty well, in cold or heat. A 9 oz.
The only thing I wished could have been better is the grip. The handle and the trigger is ok, but theres no place to hold it with my other hand. I wish there was at least some bar.
Conclusion: Id buy this gun again, you should too. reliable if you keep it clean.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoodleduck3 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shutter
imagine
r6
98 custom
a-5
some other guns
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger lll-that 3 makes a difference
Drop
14" Nyte Stikk
9 oz co2- only retards would get higer than a 12-makes it light
brass eagle hopper
barrel sleve-pretty cool
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new hopper
Strengths: Reliable
Shoot pretty fast
Goodaccuracy with new barrel
Weaknesses: LOUD
balls come out slow-like 234fps
Review: Nice gun. Anybody who disses is pretty dumb cause its a great beginner gun. only thing is that the balls only shoot like 234fps which i dont like. other than that its pretty cool. accuracy is good with my nyte stikk shot this guy from like 50 yards away. imagine are really loud and shoot bullets out of the box(were talkin over 310fps) shutter is nice but weras down quicly. just get this gun if you are beginer. i bought it off my friend for 80 bucks and his review is right below mine.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skidds Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter - Fenix - E-99
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrell if you want to. Low pressure chamber, regulator.
Strengths: All metal, no plastic. Shoots pretty accurate with stock barrell, not expensive at all
Weaknesses: No xpansion chamber or regulator.... No low pressure chamber. No field strip pin setup.
Review: EDIT. The Avenger is good for what is was built for. An entry level low cost tourney type mechanical marker. It is all metal construction with comfortable rubber grips. The stock barrel is better than the barrels of markers in the same class, like the Victor and Victor II.

Good points. The marker is pretty durable and not bad the price. Held up all through the day I used it. Actually had fun taking people out with it. Easily upgradeable with Spyder parts. Can find the parts anywhere for cheap.

Bad points. No xpansion chamber, regulator or gas through grip??? Why??? The bolt-striker setup is lousy due to no field strip pin assembly so it is a pain in the neck to take apart and clean, compared to a Spyder with the strip pin. Same stuff for a mech marker....long trigger pull and of course 5-7bps.
Conclusion: Good marker for what is was built for. Comparable to the Tipman 98 and mechanical Spyders. Decent starter marker for new players. Can find them for as low as $25. Easily upgradeable. Pretty durable and looks pretty good too. Remember this marker was built to be a low cost tourney style mechanical marker....for what is was built for it does its job pretty good....so I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 6:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media