paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
viper x-pb Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Brass Eagle Stingray II
Tippman 98 custom
Spyder Sport
Spyder Aggressor
Sheridan XTS
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS, J&J Ceramic barrel, bottum line, PMI elbow, VL 200 ct hopper, fiber optic site
Secondary: Brass Eagle Stingray II, BE upgrade barrel, red dot site, quike pull pins
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably the barrel, the stock barrel aren't always the most accurate or quiet
Strengths: It's metal, most Brass Eagles's are plastic
accepts spyder barrels
grips not bad
Weaknesses: breaks down
not upgradable
leaks air
poor concistancy
poor accuracy
painto disasemble
freezes up easily
Review: This gun looks like a pretty good gun. It's a hot item at Walmart. Most people who pick up these guns usually a very new to the fine sport of paintball and they aren't sure what exactly to purchase. However, the pretty red finish and shiny aluminum always manages to catch their eye. So most beginners are most likely to buy this gun. Yes it's metel, but it'll still break down. This is NOT a good beginners gun. It's not a good gun at all, unless you are one of the very very few to pick up one that actaully works like a paintball marker is supposed to work. Trust me here, I'm not going to lie to you. Whenever someone wants to join us (those already playing paintball in my small community), they always tend to buy this gun. And almost everytime, the gun has broken on them on the first day they used it. Thank goodness we have spared guns.
Conclusion: Don't be deceived by the appearence of this gun. When you go to Wal-mart to pick up that first time gun, get a Spyder or a JT. Avoid Brass Eagle if you can. if you must buy cheap, get the Talon. Also, I'd recomend the get your paint else where beside Wal-mart just what every you do, do NOT purchase this gun, it's not worth the price.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntbal4ever007 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix, BE Stingray, 32 degrees Rebel 02 extreme, and of course my Tippmann
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 16' nite Stikk, and a 32 degrees Rebel drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
A trash can
Strengths: There are none, complete waste of a hundred bucks
Weaknesses: Everything (explain more below)
Review: In case your wondering why i only had this gun for less than a month is becouse it broke the very first time i used it i took it to my local paintball shop and the guy said that he got about 2 of these guns a week breaking in the same place and that i would just be better to get a new gun. And it wasnt my fault that it broke. I took so much care not to mess up that gun becouse it was my pride and joy my first semi. But anyways the gun broke after the first day so i wasnt very happy. When it did work it was very inacurate and it chopped alot it drank co2 like a raging alcoholic in an ABC store and it felt so cheap. The advertisement says that it can get up to ten balls a second. That is a myth, complete and total crap. Try more like 5 mabey 6 bps.
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS POOP dont get it. If something says brass eagle on it then stay away from it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TippJoeman Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE Marader- Worse
BE Raptor- Worse
Genisus II- Slightly better
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98
Stock barrel
9oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, I would get this gun if you are a beginner, but once you feel you are ready to upgrade, dont waste your money on a new barrel or something, get a new gun.
Strengths: Cheap, beginner gun, somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Not powerful, balls drop/curve
Review: I have only tested this gun, a little target practice and a couple games, so I am no expert, but I do have some things to say about this gun.
BEGINNERS, this gun is worth looking into, it is better than a marauder, but no match for a Tippman 98 Custom (Mediocre gun) It has a nice feel and will maybe lead you into a Spyder Xtra, (Recommended gun after the Avenger.) This gun does not have a lot of power so some of your balls wont break on your opponent, a straight on hit is critical and teaches you when to take a shot, unlike guns such as the tippman that pound that ball at them lessening the need for a good shot. This gun is also easy to clean, just pop out the pin and presto you rem it up.
INTERMEDIATE AND ADVANCED, this gun is not something you want to buy if you have played quite a bit and have anything at or above a piranha because this gun will not exactly improve your game. I would go for a Tippman or Spyder Xtra for the Intermediate and something in the range of a cocker for the Advanced.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this gun for beginner play over a marauder or blade. It is a good gun to learn the ropes of paintball. This gun is not to expensive and when you screw up, and you will, everyone does, you wont of wasted 600 dollars on a cocker. It is also good because it is not the most powerful auto gun out there (not even close.) So if you shoot yourself in the foot you will remember not to when you get your better gun and save you foot from a greater wound.
This is a good gun to start out with because it isn't expensive, and if you find you don't like paintball you wont have 600 dollars of wall ornament
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaostheory Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any sort of be crap (its all the same), spyder sport, model 83
Marker Setup: A-5 with response trigger, dye xcel barrel,88ci 5000psi nitro new foregrip, 230 rnd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electro hopper, expansion chamber or nitro (i wouldnt spend money on this gun though)
Strengths: its semi and most o-rings in gun are tank o-ring compatable
Weaknesses: chops paint, breaks easily, its 10bps my ass, inaccurate, gas hog
Review: my brother bought this gun but i've played with it. this gun sucks mostly cuz it breaks all the time. since the o-rings are compatable it was pretty easy to fix but whenever one oring broke all the others did so i ended up using 20 or so o-rings to fix the p.o.s. my brother also had to order a new bolt and bottomline. we ended up dumping it for way mopre than it was worth on some suckers we'll never see again, but it was annoying as hell to fix it.
Conclusion: dont buy this get a tippmann or something cuz be sucks at everything. i personally would rather play with a slingshot
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbace631 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor- half the price and better than avenger.
Spyder Imagine- How can you not love it?
Marker Setup: 14 inch dye barrel, 20oz co2, and bottomline regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A piggy bank so you can save up for a real paintball gun
Strengths: Strengths? HA! HA! HA!
Weaknesses: Chops balls, leaks, falls apart, you name it!
Review: If your looking for a good gun, forget this one. First of all, it chops like a karate master, it leaks like there's no tommorow, and falls a part when you need it the most.
I don't mean to smash BE into the ground, but they really screwed up on this gun.This is the worst gun you can buy. Very unreliable on the field. Not only is it ugly, it sux.
The avenger is like a curse, once you get it you'll want to get rid of it.

Conclusion: Don't want to get picked last when playing paintball? Well then, don't buy this waste of space and scrap metal. I give this gun a 1 because there is no 0.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirmurphy Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maurader-hmmm bout the same
Stingray-bout the same sept you cant remove the barrel
Eradicator-yet another crappy product from Brass Eagle
Some pump Brass eagle-tell u what better than any the guns i listed so far
ummm well all the other guns i have tried dont compare to this
Marker Setup: Cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well for an upgrade i would recommend tossing it off a cliff if u live near one(ocean will work too)
Strengths: just take out the screws and throw this gun away KEEP THE SCREWS ONLY
Weaknesses: i suppose u could keep the steel braided hose also
Review: Basically if u see any good reviews on this gun i can tell they have never shot anything else but this or are just trying to get u to buy it so they are not the worst on the field

well to cut it short everything ow yeah i suppose u could keep the steel braided hose also

THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD IF YOU AIM AT UR APPONET UR SURE TO HIT ANYHTING ITHER THAN HIM EVEN AT POINT BLANK RANGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Basically if u see any good reviews on this gun i can tell they have never shot anything else but this or are just trying to get u to buy it so they are not the worst on the field
IT IS A HORRIBLE GUN I SUGGEST GETTING A TIPPMANN IF YOUR A BEGGINER
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Aunt_Jemima Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman a5 and 98c
various spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
save your money and buy a better gun
Strengths: it was on sale for $50
Weaknesses: chops balls like nobodys buisness
inaccurate
balls shoot up into hopper and break
Review: my friend bought this on sale for $50 as a backup gun and as a gun that he could loan to friends who wanted to play but dont have their own equipment. the first time i pulled the trigger the ball fired accurately but the balls that were next in line flew up into the hopper and broke. i'm sorry to say it but brass eagle sucks.
Conclusion: if you are looking for an entry level or loner/backup gun, get a cheap spyder. you will be much happer.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TStorm Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann- much better than the BE gun. My 2nd gun.
Some electro spyder- worse than tippman but better than BE, wanted to try out an electronic gun.
Piranha EVO- I liked it for the time being, better than all 3 of my previous guns.
Mech Cocker- Didn't like it as much as the EVO i just wanted to try out a cocker, much more accurate than the BE.
And finally a TImmy- Better than any gun i had owned before and i am not planning on getting rid of it any time soon.
Marker Setup: -Virtue'd 2k5'd Texas Storm Intimidator with: Empire frame, Alias Front Block, Alias LPR with Shocktech LPR Piston, 2K5 Solenoid, One Piece Gen4/Defiant 2 eyes , Shocktech Ram, Shocktech Ram Cap, Shortened Shocktech Bolt, Empire Poppet, CP reg, Empire Skull Grips, critical trigger, Urban Camo Virtue membrane pad, Shocktech Rail Drop and Shocktech On/Off.
-2 Piece Dye Ultralite (.694)
-Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory V35 board, Shocktech Drive Cone, Shocktech Spring
-68 3000 pure energy fiber wrapped nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, dont waste your money on upgrades. Just get the gun... try playing for a little... then if you plan to keep on playing upgrade to a better gun.
Strengths: Metal (appealing to noobs)
Pretty durable (for the price range)
Weaknesses: No expansion chamber
Barrel is utter crap
Breaks a lot
Review: This gun is an amazing starting gun. It appeals to you when you are a noob and for that time being, it is a great gun. When i was just starting... i thought that i was awesome with the gun. I would shoot im my back yard and since i had never seen any other gun... i thought that it was really good. I'm not going to bash the BE cause its the "cool thing to do" because i think that for the most part, this marker is perfect for the people that it is targeted to. This gun is meant for people just starting out in paintball and are mostly younger kids. Of course if you have been playing for a while and pick up this gun you will think it sucks... but for noobs and even beginner players... this gun is accurate enought and since you really don't know anything else... It is good.

But now for the bad... after a few months of playing in my back yard, i went out with my friends to the woods and played a real woodsball game for the first time. I realized how much better their guns were than mine... so later after that i saved up and bought a tippmann. i have progressed ever since then.

But not being a noob or a better player- some facts:
It breaks a lot
it is terrible with air
its loud
its not accurate at all
no expansion chamber
trigger frame is terrible
(most of this could be fixed but with the money you can just save up and buy a better gun)
Conclusion: I think that for the market that this gun is aimed toward... it is a great gun. But it does have its many downfalls but it is meant for a noob. So buy this gun if you are just starting then save up and keep on buying better guns. I would highly reccomend this gun to somebody who is just starting up with paintball or is just experimenting to see what it is like. If you buy it and like paintball.... sell it immediately because even though this gun is good for beginner players... it does nothing for you as you get better.

Starting at 5

4 because it is meant for people just starting off. your not going to buy it if you are a pro player. So a 4 because i would say that this is a pretty average gun to be starting off with and not a 5 because it has many weaknesses.

I would give it a 2 or a 3 but i think it is pretty average for the people it is aimed towards.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6 Tippmann 98m, 98c, A-5, and Spyder TL-R
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X15 rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and a electronic hopper.
Strengths: See Reveiw
Weaknesses: See Reveiw
Review: PROS
-Looks Cool
-Double Trigger

CONS
-Price, for $30 more get a Tippmann 98 dude
-BPS, this gun either has bad feed, or some problem with it's blowback, because if you try rapid fire all your going to get is paint literally dripping out of the barrel. A electronic hopper may help.
-Color, not good for woods ball, but looks awesome in speedball.
-Double trigger, it isn't made for twin finger shooting; it inst angled right.
-Central feed hopper, you cant aim except down the barrel or with a scope of to the side.

I wouldn't even recommend this gun to beginning players because it may give you the feel of quick firing rate with the double trigger, but all you'll get is a paint sprayer. I even tried marbs, same effect.
Conclusion: Might be good for speed ball (with an electronic hopper), but sticks out like a sore thumb in woods ball. if you're a slow shooting and don't care about having tippmann reliability then it may be worth it if you get it cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electric69 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
anything thats horrible, and chops every ball
Marker Setup: the Gun, a 9 ounce CO2 tank, and a crapper hopper, and a stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW EVERYTHING!! including the gun
Strengths: If u love a gun that chops every single ball, then its great! No strengths.
Weaknesses: Chops every ball, increadably inaccurate, shoots slow, and doesnt shoot far.
Review: It was my ninth christmas, and i was very excited when i opened the box of my new Brass Eagle Avenger, and the first time i played with it, i was so pissed i was gonna break it over my knee because it choped just about every ball, it was VERY (and i mean VERY) inaccurate, and it shot very slow.
Conclusion: My overview on this piece of junk is that you should NEVER even consider getting one, and thats about it, they suck.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media