paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
JEDerrick Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Lite
Spyder Shutter
Tippmann 68 Carbine
Tipmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Evil Pipe Driver
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Electronic Hopper (Veiwloader)
Strengths: Easy To Use
Price
Weaknesses: Chops Paint
Heavy
Loud
Review: For anyone looking to get into the sport of paintball this would be a good starting marker if you don't have much time on your hands, or perhaps even young kids whom haven't played and are being introduced slowing into the sport.

The best thing about this marker besides its price is that is is durable. No fancy electronics to be harmed while play, no micro lines to rip, not complicated button pushes to fiddle with. Basically its add air, then play. If you were looking for something easy for your children, or just something to play with every now and again, then this just might be for you.

Now to the basics. The marker is heavy with tank, and full load of paint. Though after a little play you can get used to the feel, and that would not bother you as much afterward then. Though I do suggest if you wish a drop forward to give the marker a little more balance.

The stock barrel is one of the first things I would upgrade before anything else. It has a tendency to swing balls left or right after about 25 feet. A new barrel would be an easy fix for this. It wouldn't stop all the strays, but it would help 75%.

An expansion chamber would have also been nice for this marker seeing how it runs on CO2. Though you could use HPA if you wished. I suggest an expansion chamber to lessen the chance of frozen o-rings, and breaking them. if you break an internal o-ring and don't know how to fix it then you might have some problems.

The marker is very loud., The only way I see this as being bad is if you play plenty of woods ball. being able to be heard over 50 yards away is a dead give away to your position.

Thsi marker may not be a high end marker, but for your first dip in the pool it would do just fine. Leanr how to play, what you like, and then decide after learning what you need to upgrade to.
Conclusion: A fine marker for those looking to enter into the sport, or parents wanting something easy to use for their kids. A great learning marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatty59 Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Avalon GT commmando 2
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 12 oz. co2, 14inch barrel, viewloader hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't even buy it.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate.
not gas efficient.
Loud.
Review: My friend got this gun to play around with and hopefully upgrade. Man was he disappointed. This gun is horrible not even looking at the fact it's made from Brass Eagle. It has almost no upgrades and really is loud, and inaccurate. The gun doesn't even field strip very well. It's A piece of garbage...If I got one for free I would throw it away.
Conclusion: Garbage.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zach Kamla Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder was more accurate.
Marker Setup: Stock everything, BE hopper, and 12oz. CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-not very accurate stock.
Upgrade to a new gun as soon as people quit calling you a newbie.
Strengths: Great newbie gun.
Weaknesses: Is only a newbie gun.
Review: This gun is perfect for a newbie if you prefer to ambush, assault, anything like that. Basically, newbies come in two catagories: wanna-be-sniper and wanna-be-Rambo. This is for the people who want to be Rambo. This gun will teach a newbie many important concepts:
1. Going Rambo doesn't work.
2. Don't be stupid.
3. You are not God.
4. Basic tactics.
5. Answers the question of "Is the sport of paintball something I want to invest my time and money into?"

Pros and cons.
I will list the pros and cons on a scale of 1-5, 1 bad, 5 good.
*Accuracy: 1 Not good over about fourty feet or with wind blowing.
*Speed: 2 Faster than a pump!
*Price: 2 Not many cheaper.
*CO2 use: 3 500 balls for a 9oz. tank
*Reliability: 2 Chops quite a bit and don't trust it to always shoot.
*Care: 4 Oil the O-rings after play and wash out any paint.

If you hope to become a sniper, get a Marauder. Plan on getting a new marker if you choose to pursue the sport of paintball further. Get a new marker if you know paintball is something you want to do and this marker becomes less than what you need.

Once you've got a new gun, rent this one out to help pay for your expenses. Just buy a new mask and a new tank with your new gun and let some poor sap play with this at fifteen dollars a pop.

Conclusion: Perfect for a newbie, but just use this to try out the sport of paintball. If you like playing with this gun, but it does not meet your needs, get a Spyder E-marker or another fast-shooting, reliable gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boarder98 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 custom, black maxx
Marker Setup: 98 custom, everything stock, 9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: umm
so-so starter gun
umm
Weaknesses: breaks, warranty sucks
brass eagle
Review: my friend bought this at wal-mart and it broke just after the warranty ran out and was unfixable

did not fire well for him

brass eagles are bad

do not buy this wal-mart will not do anything to help you with the warranty

brass eagles are bad

MOST wal-mart guns suck especially brass eagles
Conclusion: do not buy this gun unless you really for some odd reason like brass eagle or its the only starter gun you can find
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude_80231 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle avenger, kingman aggressor, diablo sabotage
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel might help(doubt it though).
Strengths: nothing
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING
Review: I'm on my second avenger, the first one i didn't get to use but once, and broke. The second one broke in combat, one of the bolts broke had to fix it with ducked tape. The gun doesn't shoot strate and 40% of th balls brake in the barrel.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this Gun really really sucks brass eagle should go bankrupt for the crap that they sell. DO NOT BUY THIS MARKER!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dustinl Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Spyder Victor that rocks.
Marker Setup: I have an Avenger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a different gun this gun has problems.
Strengths: This guns has no Strengths at all.
Weaknesses: This gun leaks alot for the money.
Review: This is is a leaky piece of crap. It cracks orings in less that 2 uses. I baught this gun to play and most of the time its not in use.

This is is a leaky piece of crap. It cracks orings in less that 2 uses. I baught this gun to play and most of the time its not in use.

This is is a leaky piece of crap. It cracks orings in less that 2 uses. I baught this gun to play and most of the time its not in use.
Conclusion: This gun has to many problems with it to actualy buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papiocowboy Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-rex elite (great gun highly recommended)
Marker Setup: avenger 3, 20 oz co2, 200 ct hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion champer, new trigger, pretty much everything
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: accuracy, balls break like 1 out of 10
Review: This gun is not worth your money. It breaks at least 1/3 the balls you shoot, and leaves you scrambling for your squegee hoping you dont get hit. If you do get this gun you would have to upgrade pretty much everything on it, so just buy a new gun.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this gun. I got it and after 3 times in the field I had to get a different gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xonik Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, extra, pirahna sts
Marker Setup: electra dx, 12v revy, all american barrel, 20oz tank with anti siphon and smartparts on/off, dead on pro blade drop, macro line, bob long reg, 15* asualt block.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont buy any upgrades just buy a new gun.
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: every thing
Review: this gun sucks my friend bought one for his first gun and when we shot it the third ball we shot broke. we tryed cleaning the bolt and stuff but the bolt wouldnt come out? the co2 tank doesnt even screw in all the way. when we shot it a few more times after we cleaned it co2 started leaking down the barrel. this gun is way to shiny to.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a cheap gun to buy and your looking at this dont buy it. get a spyder extra instead or somthing else any thing but this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacc33wpbstr Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, brass eagle blade pump
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING JUST DONT BUY IT!!!!
Strengths: fires quickly
Weaknesses: not powerful enough, breaks often, balls break, and very inacurrate
Review: This gun would only be good against pumpers. it is very inaccurate and cant hit anything. i played with my friends in a field and they were about 20 yards away and i still couldnt hit them even after firing 200 balls. when i played in my woods i had so many problems with the gun. balls would break constantly and sometimes it wouldnt even fire so i had to take it apart to fix it. I suggest you dont buy this and get a spyder for about 20 dollars more
Conclusion: Save your money for a better gun like a spyder or angel, its worth the extra 20 bucks
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann, Rat impulse.
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
DO NOT UPGRADE THIS JUNK!
Strengths: It can be found at wally world, but is that a strength?
Weaknesses: hard field strip, inaccurate, master ball chopper.
Review: This gun is a horrible gun, i would buy a spyder victor for 30 dollars less if i were you, becuase this gun is horribly inaccurate, it chops like a beast and it could be a lot easier to field strip seeing as they were trying to copy spyders, but its quite hard to take some of the stuff out. Another thing is this gun broke on me fairly quickly. Sure this may have been my first gun and it was only 100 dollars but there are better guns than this for a lot less than 100 dollars. This gun just is not worth it, i couldnt stand that my friends with rental black draguns with shakey hoppers and low batterys were shooting a gun better than mine which cost me quite a bit of change as compared.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun unless you can get it for like 15 dollars and then i would still have to consider not getting it. It simply is not worth the hassles it will give you, just dont spend the money and get a talon if you are looking into a walmart gun, that little pump will do you so much better than this junk.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media