paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger / Brass Eagle Avenger

Brass Eagle Avenger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Avenger

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Avenger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 398
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Model 2040 Avenger semi-automatic paintball marker from Brass Eagle features a lightweight, aero-space grade aluminum alloy receiver. It has a custom grip and a double finger trigger that allows to fire up to 10 shots per second.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Avenger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
                            
yzmisfit Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All brass eagles
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun for starters but besides that a new bolt, barrel, and an expansion chamber if you can get these.
Strengths: Um well, It shoots.....sometimes.
It's cheap.
Weaknesses: BE. I think that says it all
Review: My brather got this gun and I played my freind with it. He had my tippmann98 and I still beat him. We played till the bolt got jamed after copping 4 paintballs (all of them cleaned out after about 10min each). Now co2 sprays out every crack in the gun so hes just getting a new one.
Conclusion: Stay away from this gun unless your are a newbie who needs a cheap gun that shoots to learn with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann440 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader triton
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel new hopper
Strengths: only $50
Weaknesses: Chops alot of balls,loud,bad trigger,not fast,needs alot of oil
Review: the bad thing about this gun is that is chops alot of balls, it is to loud, the trigger pull could be less that would be a little better, and it uses way too much oil to keep the o-ring lubes and that causes the sand that gets in there to stick like glue
Conclusion: I do not recommend this gun there are better guns out their for a little more money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
GT commando, Stingray 2
Marker Setup: i have a Spyder TL + all stock except for the barrel, which is a 16 in Dye Boomstick
Strengths: the only thing i thought was good about this gun was its lightness, but other than that it sucked, and also that it can take spyder barrels
Weaknesses: everything, i had 2 of them!, count it 2!, and they both broke after one use. It chops balls like crazy, it leaks air, its just really frustrating, and since its made by brass eagle people laugh at you
Conclusion: im telling you, if you want someting that wont having you holding your head, and getting a headache, get a Tippman 98 custon, or a Spyder TL +, there a about $60 more, but trust me its worth it. The Avenger is poorly made, and it breaks really easily
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

linkpark12 Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used some of those rental pieces of crap and a spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: i have a spyder compact java 2 in 1 with a 12 volt rev hopper, 14" taso eliminator barrel, 6 stage expansion chamber, Lcd frame from spyder, and a great lazer sight and a 20 oz Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
EVERY THING EVEN THOUGH YOU CANT put anything on it. except maybe a few crappy barrels.
Strengths: umm well it shoots somtimes. and it shoots when you pull the trigger!
Weaknesses: well lets start with a story i got out to the field and my friend let me use his avenger. it froze up and it chopped alot of balls and only shot the ones it didnt chop about 10- 20 feet. and when they hit someone they like hit them and didnt have enough power to break! then i finally couldnt take it and yelled out I GIVE UP and walked off the field and gave the gun to my friend and he tried to fix it but, he wound up taking it back.
Conclusion: Well what do you expect for a gun that costs 120 $ at k- mart or wal- mart. GET a spyder for the same price you will be very happy with its performence.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme, 12" Terminator Barrel, 24oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, just dont buy this piece of poo
Strengths: incredible inaccuracy
extremely high ball breakage
super heavy
air hog...
Weaknesses: oh...just look above.
Conclusion: I've played paintball for several years now, and of course, i've played with many bad guns. but this one takes the cake.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integlstrike Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None. This was my first gun, I have a spyder now.
Marker Setup: Super Secret setup because i don't want anyone to bite my setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not sure if there is alot of upgrades, but upgrade everything will make it a decent marker.
Strengths: Good beginner Gun.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: I bought the noobie kit with the mask co2 and err thang. My worsest mistake ever. I should of got everything seperate. I used this gun once, after that i shot some in my backyard then the o rings froze, but i was really nooby and dint know that the liquid co2 went in the bolts. So I threw the gun away cuz i was stupid and didn't know how to fix it.
Conclusion: I wouldn't even buy this gun, save up buy everthing seperate, get a spyder
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

usapatriot Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger 2003
Two 9oz. CO2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
None dont waist your money
Strengths: None Whatsoever
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun is no good. I got this gun in January and its June now and im am selling it to buy a Misfit. Its very inaccurate, breaks paint real easily, trigger sucks, only 5bps, not very lightweight, cheap construction, cheap air system (leaks alot), fore grip sucks, grips suck, bolt is a pain in the rear end, very loud, too shiny, and very few upgrades.
Conclusion: Dont NOT buy this product! Its cheap in price but its a cheap gun. Your much better off getting a Spyder semi for under $100. Or you can go for a Spuder Imagine which is full auto and only about $108. DO NOT BUT THE AVENGER!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnjohn126 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact,imagine
Marker Setup: SpYder Pilot '05/Rocking Trigger/Blue Halo B w/drive/32 degrees exp chamber/shocktech feedneck/J&J Ceramics Barrel/Pure Energy Remote/Pure Energy 20oz Co2:(
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably just get a new gun
Strengths: Its metal and is good for a melee bashing. grips are sort of nice
Weaknesses: Chops.inaccurate,heavy,long,
Review: Well yeah i havent used it in forever but i now how it worked, it was basically my first gun and now its going for sale but its fun to put bb's in it and make it like a shotgun even though it ruins the barrel but it the heck with it.
Conclusion: Good for the price,okay starter gun would just recomment saving the 40$ and useing it on another gun
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (40):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media