paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used the stock expansion chamber that came with the Spyder TL Plus, but it really was usless considering it was a two stage expansion chamber and was defective, so I sent that piece of crap Spyder back!
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, ACI Four Stage Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistic drop forward, 12 Volt Revy with X-Board.
Strengths: This product worked very well this past week when I played in temperatures below 25 degrees. My gun functioned properly most of the day, but with CO2 in those temperatures everyone I played with had problems. I was the only one who didn't have a problem besides broken paint. This expansion chamber is very unique in the way it's designed, and because of this, I feel that it is superior in it's field. Installation was very easy, because it was all self explanitory. You must have an IQ of about .9, no .1, to not know how to losen the screw in the bottom of the chamber and twist the outside of the chamber around to put the hose where you want it. I also found that it is very compact which allows it to be used on some markers where the ACI 6 Stage Expansion Chamber cannot be used.
Weaknesses: The position of the hose is in the middle, and not in the bottom, but since you can just twist the outside of the chamber, you can put the hose in a comfortable spot. All in all, this expansion chamber does not have anything bad about it.
Conclusion: This chamber is definately a top of the line product, and is probably one of the best made. I purchased this product because I wanted nothing but quality and reliability, and it gave that to me. I am not telling you to buy this product, I am just telling you that this product is nothing but high quality at a good price, and the choice is up to you. I hope you take this advice and buy only top of the line products from a company who manufactures the highest quality of products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JTfreak Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gas thru grip
Marker Setup: JT excelerator 3.0, smart parts all american 2002 2 piece barrel, revolution hopper, aci 4 stage expansion chamber, 32 degrees electronic grip frame, bandit bolt, cp drop forward
Strengths: it eliminates snow, no more white smoke out of ur barrel, alot more consistent!!
Weaknesses: well if u need an asa adaptor itll look kinda wierd
Review: its a great expansion chamber if u wanna switch from a stock one or a gas thru grip. its great and i love it. i got the 4 stage cause the 6 stage would of looked too big on my gun. but the 4 stage is doing awesome. if ur gun can take it get the 6 stage but if u want a more compact look get the 4 stage!
Conclusion: its a great product and i would recomend it to anyone who asked! its worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zetger56 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, 16" cp, aci 4 stage chamber, Response trigger, Halo B hopper
Strengths: Looks good, Takes the away the snow, Really effiecient
Weaknesses: Sorta hard to install, it took me about an hour and a half
Review: This chamber is really a great buy for any paintballer, and i would highly recommend it. It did however take me quite a while to install and it screwing stuff in was really hard, especially for the 98 custom. Afterwards there was no snow even at 26 degrees which was pretty cool. It also saves A LOT of CO2 and increases efficiency quite a bit. There was one thing i thought was kinda weird though and that was how it lobbed the balls a bit. This is a really good chamber though and it's surprisingly cheap.
Conclusion: A great buy for anyone. This is a sweet chamber and it works perfectly as it is supposed to. I recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Does the job perfect that it was supposed to do.
Weaknesses: None
Review: One of the, if not, the most reliable expansion chambers on the market. If you have a stock 2 chamber expansion chamber on your marker I suggest you upgrade to this or the ACI Sub Zero 6 Chamber Expansion Chamber. This is a small expansion chamber and it does its job. And that is what you want with any expansion chamber or regulator. You don't want to have to worry about whether the chamber or regulator is going to provide you with the right consistency or expansion of CO2 like it is supposed to do. The 6 stage chamber would be recommended but it is kinda tall. Not horribly but that is 2 more chambers. The hose outlet is on the bottom side of the chamber. Not the bottom. The hose that came with mine was too short so i had to use the stock bottom line hose that came with my marker to set it up. Get you some teflon tape or lock tite. Put it on the elbow and hose threads and screw everything in. Make sure you get the chamber, the ASA (air source adapter, or where tank will screw in under the handle or your marker), the right elbows and size/length hose you need and want/ and if you need a handle frame adapter for the screws. Sometimes certain handles have a different hole pattern then what the ASA can screw into. I use only CO2 so this works for me. If you use HPA (compressed air) then I would recommend a regulator instead of a expansion chamber.
Conclusion: If you use CO2, a expansion chamber is a must no matter where you play. Get the 6 stage if you want the best expansion or the 4 stage (mine) if you want a little smaller in height chamber. Both work just as well, just make sure you get all of the parts you need to put it on to your marker. And if you don't know what you are doing, get somebody who does. You don't want to be leaking air in the middle of a game. Worth every penny in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock xchambers on various guns
Marker Setup: 68classic
14" All American
Smart Parts green wooden grips, stock trig. frame,stock bolt and valve, ACI, Vert. adapter,ACI 4 stage sub Zero Xchamber,9vrevvy... old style by VL.
Strengths: Small,comfy,looks kool,works great
Weaknesses: havnt really found none yet, not on a bottom swivel comes off the side
Review: Only 4stage but for smaller more compact guns its great, small pretty wide so u can fit your hand right around it, pretty light,shiny , looks great. Just that if i want to take it off my mag i and put it on my spyder i need a longer hose....
Conclusion: If your looking for a new xchamber, not looking to spend alot of money and just need something to get the job done this is a nice,small,cheap,good working solid xchamber right here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

npausch Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gas Thru foregrip
Marker Setup: Black Dragun PI/2
Sub Zero Stage 4 Expansion Chamber
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Strengths: Nomore Ice Chips.
use it like a Bi-Pod to balance on logs etc.
Weaknesses: Location of ASA adapter.
its a Little Stubby, but you get used to it.
Review: I used to shoot Ice Chips on all the time, decided that I've had enough and got an expansion chamber, My gun used to bounce like crazy for the FPS (230fps all the way up to 296fps) this has balanced it off and I have grown accustomed to the thicker and shorter grip. after using the stock gas thru, this grip just is more functional. installation was simple and the switch was easy. didn't need to get a New Macro Line or anything. all the lengths were the same. Installed in less than 5min hardest part was fliping my Bottom line adapter so that the hose was on the other side.
Conclusion: a Necesary upgrade for any Co2 user.


I paid about $25 canadian for my stage 4. (bought used)
best $25 dollars i ever spent on the gun.
I wouldnt bother with the Stage 6 (too much money and too long)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reaper_de_Grim Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
More than I can list
Marker Setup: Every day Marker:
F4 Illustrator
Venturi Bolt w/adjustable cocking pressure
HVC
ACI sub zero 4-stage EC
32 Degrees 14" Nightstick or 12" ACI Zero Gravity.
Strengths: It works. Design is unique and innovative. Easy disassembly, reassembly. Functions in any firing position.
Weaknesses: The holes in the cones need to be misaligned to work at greatest efficiency.
Review: After 7 years of pounding in the woods, scenario games, speedball; I've had to take it apart only once to clean and replaced one O-ring. The design simply keeps liquid out in any firing position. The 4-stage is short enough that it doesn't add a big profile to the marker, attaches to any standard ASA and the finishes are attractive enough not to detract from the look of the marker. An upgrade that is well worth the trouble and money.
Conclusion: It works and looks good doing it. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samurai2828 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other chambers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
16" OPSGEAR Tactical Barrel
6' OPSGEAR SR6 Shroud
OPSGEAR G36 Folding Stock
SIG MAG Kit
OPSGEAR Remote Coil with Slide Check Valve
Tippmann A5 Double Trigger
Universal Bipod with Quick Release
ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
Red-Dot Scope
Strengths: Looks great
Fits beautifully
Great performance upgrade!
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet.
Review: Just picked this one up not too long ago, and seems to work very efficiently! I havent experienced any type of problem what so ever, and if I do, I shall update my review!

One thing I will add, is the simple fact that it was very easy for me to install on my A-5. And the A-5 is a pretty complex gun. All I needed was a wrench, an alan key, and a little bit of strength to tighten the thing.

Enjoy!
Conclusion: Good enough for now untill I upgrade to compressed air. Then I'll be writing reviews on regulators.

EDIT::: Skip the whole X-Chamber idea, and go with a regulator that works with Co2 as well if thats what you use. The regulators are way more efficient, and are nearly the same price. The age of X-Chambers is dieing.

Mike.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 6:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballphenom Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really, just the original gas thru grip
Marker Setup: I have been using this on a Spyder Xtra with a dead on drop forward, 48/3000 psi tank, J&J Ceramic barrel, this expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, and a revolution hopper with the X-board.
Strengths: Very consistant, works great with CO2 or Compressed air, perfect size and grip
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed
Review: I have been paintballing for about a year now and have made multipkle upgrades on my Xtra. Right after I got the gun, I started chopping paint, so I immediately went for the Delrin ACS bolt. I still chopped about 1/4 of the balls I shot, so I went with a new barrel. I 'upgraded' (not really an upgrade after I saw the performance of it) to a Smart Parts progressive barrel and was still chopping paint. I finally got a J&J ceramic barrel and have fallen in love with it. I noticed that my shooting was very inconsistant, so I began looking at expansion chambers. I found this sub zero at the local drop zone for $30, so I went with it. I bought it a week ago and have played at least five times with it. I have had no problems since. No more chopped paint, no more velocity spikes, but it has done wonders to the accuracy of my crappy mechanical marker!
Conclusion: This expansion chamber has done wonders to my entire game and I recommend that if you have the money ($30-40) to not hesitate and buy the sub zero...TODAY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA expansion chamber, spyders, pmis, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Strengths: Works great in super cold weather
Keeps liquid co2 out
Nifty design
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, this is one of the best expansion chambers i've ever used. It keeps the liquid co2 out, built very durable, and was well worth the money. I used it on my A-5, and it was 28* outside, andit still worked flawlessly. I love it, and its definetly a great buy. Get it. I 've used the GTA one, and that is decent but not as nice as this.
Conclusion: Buy it, its worth the money and works great with co2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media