paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 4 Stage Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
wmdballer Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
java expansion chmber
98custom exp. chamber
Marker Setup: spyder esprit
-java exp. chamber
-shocktech supafly bolt
-trinity lpc
-custom made 3in. snubby barrel

pmi trracer
-stock
Strengths: Its itty bitty, drops weight if you replace you stock expansion chamber with this one
Weaknesses: The hose can get in the way if you run a drop forward (on model98)
Review: Well i tested this with one of my friends model98s he has a superfly botl and a dye ultrlite barrel, when i shot his gun i couldnt belive how lite it was and how accurate.the small size allows you to change hand positions alot faster when switching from side to side.

my experience with the expansion chamber was a good one
Conclusion: If you can get it buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omnicool Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java chamber
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
14" Werks Barrel
E-Grip
68ci 4500psi Nitro tank
Strengths: Works great; Easy to install.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was using CO on my A-5 when I bought the expansion chamber. I was getting a lot of snow out the barrel in warm or cold weather. It stopped that and increased my accuracy. When I changed to Nitro I left it on and it seems to help a little there as well. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it as an upgrade for any marker.
Conclusion: Worth the money especially if you're having problems with snow out the end of your barrel. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ktm25093 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder aggressor xt , aci 4 stage expansion chamber , lapco 14 in bigshot barrel , drop forward
Strengths: it eliminates snow , and it is consistant
Weaknesses: none really
Review: its a good product. but if you have to use an adapter it looks funny. it helps eliminate snow , and its consistant. i got the four stage expansion chamber because the six stage look like a little to much for my gun but i imagine the six stage is just as good if not better
Conclusion: if you need a good expansion chamber this is the one.it helps eliminate snow and its consistant
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various x chambers
Marker Setup: Marker Setup : Project Liberate
Black Spyder Imagine
ACI 4 Stage
32* spring kit (soft main/ med valve)
32* Turbo Valve w/ its pin
Dye Stickies
Modded Bolt and Striker
Drilled Elbow
SP Progressive
Empire Reloader (smoke)
20 oz pure energy A/S tank

------------------------------------
Gear
Raven NVX(clear/gray)
Ghetto Dew Rag (Black)
System X 3+2 Pack (red)
My mommy's exercise gloves <- oh so comfy. lol
Strengths: Keeps snow out
Weaknesses: not a reg
Review: This is a great x chamber. I dont get snow any more, and its really cheap (20$). I like the 4 stage better cuz its smaller, but if you want, you can get the 6 stage. But the only bad thing about this is, its not a reg:(. But hey its 20$ what do you expect. :)...
Conclusion: Great product for 20$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jefforpresident Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann kit xchamber
Marker Setup: 98 custom
32* quiet riot 14" barrel
Rico AK
dead on pro drop forward
ACI X-chamber
promark double stick trigger
Strengths: Great size
Can move gas fitting
easy to move
Looks cool
Weaknesses: If there are any i don't know of them yet
Review: As soon as i hooked everything up and screw in the chamber i gassed up. As soon as i fired the first shot i noticed a change. My gun no longer snows all over the place. It seems like its a little bit quieter. The only thing that i noticed is when i turn off my on/off valve i still have about 15 shots worth of gas in my gun. So if you have an on/off remember to shoot off all the gas before you remove your tank. You don't want crapped out 0-rings.
Conclusion: Great product. My friends has the 6-stage and it's wayyyyyyyyyyy too long for my tastes. It wouldn't even work with some drops (i.e. dead-on pro drop). Dont' even look any longer for a better x-chamber. You've found it in the ACI 4-stage.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WolfgangVW Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-none-
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 C, 14" SP Teardrop, RT, Drop Forward, 16 oz CO2 Stubby, System X Stickies, Macroline, Rico Rhino, Double Trig, Subzero 4 stage X chamber, 32 deg. Rear Cocker/w Beaver tail
Strengths: Perfect size! Adjustable connection hole, Great price, Looks, Weights, Functionality.
Weaknesses: For an X chamber I can t really think of any
Review: Great product, looks better on the 98 C than most other X chambers. The adjustable connection is what really makes this thing great because it adds flexibility in deciding Drop forwards or macroline additions. A Durable aluminum chamber with shiny black plastic cover ensures your tough Tippmann stays tough! Not too bulky or heavy, I like the feel of it on the front of my marker, it just feels more sturdy.
Conclusion: When you are considering an X chamber like I was, I think you'll find that the Subzero is one of the best choices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

threepwood27 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really, unless you wanna count the front grip that comes with the M98.
Marker Setup: M98 custom, 14" Progressive Barrel, ACI 4 Stage Expansion Chamber
Strengths: it works wonderfully, the cloud of CO2 is imperceptible
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: If you have an M98 the installation can be quite demanding. The vertical adapter you need is reeeally hard to screw in. The hoses aren't too hard to connect. But thats just for the M98. The expansion chamber itself is great, the design is very clever. The only time I'm able to see the cloud of CO2 coming out of the barrel is if its really dark. It helps out with shot consistency and air efficiency.
Conclusion: If you shoot CO2 and have some money to spend, get this. It looks great and it works as well as possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbForward_88 Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor, with 4 stage Sub zero Expansion Chamber, And ESP frame, and a JT barrel. 20 ounce Co2 and a X board Rev hopper. A java 4 in 1 pack, And a remote.
Strengths: This helps your Co2 expand fast and it helps a lot here in the cold winter of 20 degree temperatures.
It gives you something to hold on to while you are in battle that you need for stability for.
And its easy to install just takes a about 20 or more.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad about mine yet. Its worked well and ive played 3 times sence i got it.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade and i recommend it to any one who is looking for a good expansion chamber,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericnutter Thursday, October 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C, F4(most reliable backup), Sypder Aggressor, Black Drgun Basic(nice and fast)
Marker Setup: ACI F4 w/ 4-stage, and HVC, Lapco Bigshot Barrel - Aluminum.
Strengths: I love this x-pansion chamber, it does it's job perfectly. Before the expansion chamber, my gun would gut almost to cold to touch, when firing at around 6-7 bps, after installing (which only took 10mins.) it barely gets cold, and helps out at making the C02 last longer, more shots per bottle. This is a rock solid product, ACI did good, with this product. Also a big plus is the fore-grip you get, a big plus on the confort side. Can't say anymore, I love this product, enough said.
Weaknesses: Nada, I havn't found a single reason to hate it.
Conclusion: Love, love, love it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Sunday, October 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 6 stage(POOR), psycho ballistics 8 stage micro chamber(sucks) Benchmark 4 stage(GOOD) ACI SUB ZERO RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: I have a 2000 Shocker vertical reg power feed ect. Back up is Micromag Aci sub zero 4 stage x chamber, level 10 bolt ect.
Strengths: everything, I have never used the six stage but I bet it's great!!!! consistant, small compact, very good looks, great price, easy to install. Built to Last!!!
Weaknesses: nothing that I could find
Conclusion: It is the best i've used and I have had my problems with x-chambers I have a Micromag (Backup) and paintball player know how sensitive Mags are to C02 freeze up. I've had no problems with freeze up with this X-chamber at 50 degrees plus. I will buy the 6 stage if it ever does freeze up. ACI sub zero Rules and it's all I will ever use!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media