paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
BlackSushi222 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock forwards from spyders.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Jackal High Speed Derlin Bolt
Shocktech #4 Dropforward
Halo TSA LED Frontman
Teardrop barrel 12" --> Spyder to Autococker adapter --> Python system = 15" overall length
Anti Siphoned Co2 20 oz
Strengths: Balance
Looks
Got the chrome version
Weaknesses: No screws hehe... >.>
Review: I ordered this product for a cheap price of $12 shipping included in the price. Once I took it out of the package, I was like "Wow a piece of metal, but lets try it". It placed on my gun and put a filled 20 oz tank on. Wow, balance was great and it made my small, compact gun even more smaller. The only problem, which was very minor for me, was that it didn't come with any screws. Luckily I also work alot around the house so these screws were bound to be somewhere in my garage. Other than that great product. Just a hunk of metal but gave my gun also a nice look.
Conclusion: If you can get it for cheap like I did, then I'd definately recommend to the utmost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_xile Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts drop
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Nerve
NDZ roller blade trigger
NDZ ported manifold
NDZ vented backplate
NDZ equalizer pro bolt
NDZ ball detents
Hybrid lady grips
Kapp on/off
Full Freak Kit
45/4500 Crossfire
Blue Diamond Empire Reloader B
2005 Smart Parts Ion
NDZ roller blade trigger
Shocktech Drop
Smart Parts on/off
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Too big of a drop for an ion....the large drop is anyway
Review: I bought this drop for my ion. I like it but there are some problems with it. For one, this drop forward drops the tank to far forward. I have a 1 inch piece of macroline between my on/off and reg. This is not really the ideal drop for an ion, trust me.
Conclusion: If you are using a shocker, ion, epiphany, or nerve, do not get the large drop forward, get the medium or small. I can't really give a bad rating because of the wrong size....9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 17th, 2007 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggface Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp flame drop for spyder
Marker Setup: stock ion (ups to come) =)
blue shocktech long drop w/ shocktech on/off
trinity clamping feedneck
Strengths: Drops tank perfectly
Assorted colours (black, blue, red, chrome)
Weaknesses: .....Can't find any
Review: so i just bought this for my ion and i haven't had any problems. i wanted the black one but my local store kept selling out, so i settled for the blue, but it still looks BOMB! umm, the drop places your tank in the right place for your marker. it fit snug tight into my shoulder, it just felt right! =) as opposed to the stock ion asa which made holding the marker awkward. overall great product.
Conclusion: Get it! its good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock one on a spyder
Marker Setup: Black ION
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red Shocktec Drop
Strengths: It drops down and forward, what more can I say?
Weaknesses: Its a bit pricy for a small pice of metal
Review: I got the largest drop they had so I can hold my marker tight to my body, and this does just that. I didnt get the asa with it b/c the store didnt have a red one, but I don't think I realy need it. This is a great drop, it is light and sturdy and my tank hasnet moved since I installed it. Its a little pricy, but Ill live
Conclusion: Nice Drop, It balanced out my marker well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gameshoes Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
5" drop forward from Shocktech
Response trigger (RT)
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
9" steel braided hose
Strengths: Makes gun compact
Weaknesses: Screws won't stay in good
can't fit an HPA tank
Review: It got this drop forward for $10 and I love it!!!
My Tippmann 98 Custom is now very compact beacsue i got the 5" drop
Now my tank fits well and i dont' need to be obstructed by it again

But the BIG problem is that the screws wont' stay in well with it. They become loose so my tank wiggles around so then i have to take off the take and screw the thing back into position.
Also, a very minor thing, an HPA tank will not fit witht he drop forward
Conclusion: This drop forward is great if you're only using a CO2 tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midgetwitskill Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Actually nothing. This is the first drop forward I have ever bought.
Marker Setup: A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch J&J Ceramic Barrel
Shocktech Dropforward
68/4500 Pure Energy N2 Tank
Strengths: Allows much easier movement.
Weaknesses: Some people may not like the lenght of it.
Review: This drop forward is the perfect size for me. When I first got my Nitro tank, it made the gun feel like it was twice as long. I went to my local paintball store to pick one up for $35. When I got home, I installed it (Very easy), took it outside to see what it was like, and boy was I pleased. It allows you to tuck your marker in close, but yet it's not so long that your tank is down to your knees.
Conclusion: Looks awesome, makes your gun look awesome, only $35, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix - 14" All American - Shocktech On/Off - CCM No-Rise - Clear Halo B
Strengths: Cool.
Does its job
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this for my old cocker so I could snap easier. Before it was way to long. Know it works good. I can switch hands easier so I don't have to worry about wasting time on the field. Now I am wasting fools every time I play.<End Loserness/>
Conclusion: See review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twrr1992 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The ones on my uncles spiders and tats it
Marker Setup: Not relavant to review
Strengths: It can hold a 4500/68 tank.
Weaknesses: Its a bit to shinny in the woods (Im picky like that)
Review: Ive only used this on my dads a5. I like it because its shinny. It helps balance the gun out alot if you use a bigger tank like a 4500/68. Dont get this if you like to play in the front and need to be tight because its so big. But if your in the back and that does not really matter this is the drop foward for you.
Conclusion: I would say that this is a well made drop foward and is worht the money if you need something big.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 11th, 2006 at 7:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

phtbeats44 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, smart parts all american barrel, GTA double trig., smoke VL 12 v hopper, and shocktech large drop forward, i also bought an shocktech on/off valve.
Strengths: - Looks!
- Durable!
- Low profile!
- With tippmann, you can use stock mounting bolts!
Weaknesses: - The price
- Not for woodsball
- May not be able to use n2o
Review: -this is an awesome asset to my marker! It gave it the edge that was missing before. plus with the drop forward it is ALOT easier to hold! before the co2 was sticking out and this part made the gun alot more comfortable! It has never shown any signs of bending or the paint never looked like it was about to come off. it is also very low profile. that is one less olace a ball can bust!
- the price with the on/off, i think, came to around $72. if u are a hard core paintball person (myself included) you spent alot of money just to buy the gun anyways, what is another 72 bucks?
- these drops are glossy, not for woodsball people.
- i know that my 20oz nearly misses the drop when i screw it on, large nitrous tanks may not be used if it is about 3 cm bigger than a 20 oz.
Conclusion: i HIGHLY reccomend this product to people that play fairly often. newbies or people that play like once every 2 months dont really need this yet!
the large one is a fairly nice drop its a shame they didnt make a bigger one though! i gave it a 10 because this part i think is worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

halocan Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Off-brand products none of which were as light and sturdy as this one. This is one solid product!
Marker Setup: I shoot an autococker trilogy pro with shocktech dropforward and on off. It also has an evil driver barrel and thirty-two degrees macro line kit.
Strengths: This product was light, sturdy, and looked great!
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: I purchased a shocktech dropforward for my autococker trilogy a short time ago and took it out to the field a few weeks later. During that day of play it got banged of metal, rammed into the ground, and all around abused. I took it home and when I was cleaning all of my stuff my gun, air tank, and barrel all had scratches on them. The dropforward? Looked the same as when I bought it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who loves paintball. Not only did it add great balance to my gun, but it made my gun look cool and seemed unscratched.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media