paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Shocker_Rocker Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Drop
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker (Non-Vision)
CCM clamping feedneck
Shocktech Long dropfoward
HALO B
68cc 3000 PMI N2 Tank
Strengths: Good Stability
Nice Balance
Looks good
Weaknesses: To small for ASA ON/OFF I bought
My N2 tank-cover scrapes on it
Review: This is a really nice drop, pretty big but not to big to screw you up. It only fits Shocktech On/Off's, the one I have is made by Smart Parts, and I have to really tighten the screw down to keep it on, but it works. I had a hard time finding the measurements for it, so here you go, 5 inches foward, and 1 1/2 down. It goes forward alot, but since it goes down so little, that is why my tank cover scraps it, but that is the key to its balance, so its ok. Don't screw in anything bigger than a 68cc 3000 into it, or it won't fit without spacers. The screws for the handle aren't supplied, and they are one infront of another, so it won't fit on spyders.
Conclusion: Good drop, as long as you are willing to deal with the small problems it gives people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NW Spoon On/Off Drop
Marker Setup: Black Rat LTD, Halo TSA Frontman, Shocktech 5" Drop w/ Shocktech On/Off
Strengths: Looks, quality, price,
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just put the Shocktech Drop on my new Rat LTD. The drop looks really good. I got it used and it sill is in great condition. Also put the Shocktech On/Off which goes on the drop really easily. I have the 5" Drop and its perfect for my 68ci tank. Also for the price you get a high quality product.
Conclusion: Great product. I highly recommend this to anyone that needs a drop. Its especially good with the Shocktech On/Off. One of the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andreiturchyn Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, Flame, PB, 32 Deg., etc
Marker Setup: "E" Custom Built Cocker, Advance Concept Body, E2, Orr-acle LPR, Shocktech In-Line, MP-4 Ram, Shocktech Drop, Phat On/Off, Halo B w/Rip, Jackal Hammer, Savage Valve (Jackal), Hi-Speed Delrin Bolt (Jackal), Kaner Barrel System, Boomstick Ti.

Mech. Black Magic Cocker, Orr-acle 3 way, Orr-acle LPR, Black Magic In-Line, STO Ram, Flame Drop Kap On/Off, Halo TSA (POS), Kaner Barrel System, Boomstick Ti.

Pro/Carbine (perfect for backyard/woodsball), ASA kit, Ex. Chamber, Remote, AA Barrel (old school one), Lapco Big Shot Barrel




Strengths: Light, Looks Good, Small (keeps the tank close, tight play), Easy to find/buy
Weaknesses: No screws. The "window" is a pain in the butt to clean sometimes.
Review: If your using a dovetail it only has one set screw (most have two). Also, I have a 68ci 5000psi HPA tank. I have a REALLY hard time fitting it on this drop. I have the take the cover half way off the HPA, screw in the tank, zip the cover back up. I also have a 45ci 4500psi tank and it first perfect. If you're using C02 your tank should fit fine.
Conclusion: Overall it's a good product. But if you have a 68ci or larger HPA tank you might want to look into something else with a little more clearance for your tank. If your unsure check the local shop and take a look at one. The size is a little smaller then I expected from a "Large" drop as Shocktech calls it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kappellhoff Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -Piranha BL VF-
-Venturi Bolt-
-J & J Ceramic-
-Gas Thru-
-Macroline-
-Shocktech Drop-
-Evil Universal Bottomline-
-P.O.S. Normal 200 hopper-

+Things to get+
-Revvy or Eggy2 not sure-
-Reg-
-Ram Air Chamber-
Strengths: moves the tank forward
it can hold a heavy tank
looks good
cheap
Weaknesses: screw to hold in my bottomline comes loose
Review: All in all this is a good drop.... the only problem i had with it was that the screw to hold in my bottomline would come loose every so often. This might be my bottomline but i dont know... ill hafta see. The chrome looks sweet on my black piranha too. I want to add more chrome stuff to my gun just to make it look even better.
Conclusion: Good drop...cheap too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything.
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Its light weight. its a drop forward it does wut its supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Its a Drop Forward. and if u ask me its pretty long. all u people who say its short. What size Taks are u running? with a 60 ci its perfect length its even short then. and I put the end of the tank against my shoulder to act as a stock. so if it were any longer I couldent do this.
Conclusion: its a sick drop forward. One of the best. the only differance between this and CP is Price and design. Quality is just as good if not better. Ive bent a CP but never a shocktech. Im also running it with a rail mount On/Off asa so that makes its shorter.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Torpedo drop
SP drop
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vert Feed autococker
Shocktech drop forward
Worr-blade Bolt
Eclispe Fangz detents
Bulldog 68/3000
Egg II with Y-Board
Strengths: Nice length
Lots of colors
Weaknesses: Might not be as long as some ppl might like it to be.
Review: I bought this for 10$ at some guy at the field, its a nice length, i dont know how much it cost when it was new, but watever. i has a rail on it for some on/offs. Its not very long but thats the way i like it, some ppl might want it to be longer.
Conclusion: Nice, confortable, and for me it was cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Variety of other drops
Marker Setup: AutoCocker / Sniper II:
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
2000+ Aim 18 Body, Blocks, 15 Degree ASA, Detente, Banjo Bolt, Angel Threaded Feedneck
WGP STO Pneumatics & Ergo Regulator, stock Internals & Threaded Timing Rod
J&J Titanium Cocking Rod & Knob, Titanium Pump Arm
Planet Eclipse MK. 3 Rokkit Blade Frame
DYE Sticky3 Grips
CCM Pump Kit
Illusion Stock Feed (Angel Threaded) & Acrylic Feedtube
2003 Powerlyte Scepter Kit w. Stainless Back

Tippmann 98 Custom
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Old Style 98 Custom Body
BSM98E Electropneumatic Kit
DOP Powertube & Delron Sleeved Bolt
GTA Expansion Chamber (as a LP reservoir)
Lapco Bigshot and Flatline Barrels
-Polished all internals, actuating rod, powertube & bolt (aluminum), trigger area, metal parts of trigger, trigger pins
-Glued pins and detent into place for easier disassembly, glued pins in elbow
-Shaped feed elbow inside and out, shaped feed outlet (to stop friction on falling balls), interior of gripframe (for board), rear sight (for style), lettering on outside of receiver (for style), flatline housing, cleaned up dings on top rail
-Magnetic trigger mod with ext. adjustible front and rear stops, replaced trigger pivot pin for decreased slop
Strengths: Sylish, doesn't drop down much, dovetail
Weaknesses: Poor milling
Review: I've had this drop for a couple years now, so perhaps things have improved, but on mine the machining marks are clearly visible. Other than that, the drop does exactly what it should.

Mine drops 1 3/4" and moves forward 3", is very sturdy, and most importantly has a dovetail with setscrew for mounting tanks or ASAs.

This style of drop has been much imitated by the competition, so there are other, superior versions of basically the same thing available now. I'd shop around looking for one that had the proper dimensions for you. I personally need a new one that drops this far, but goes another inch forward and has an On/Off.
Conclusion: A solid and reliable drop with style I like. Too bad the machining is horrible (typical of Shocktech). All in all, I'll say it's on the top end of average.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NBP8NTBALLKING Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on pro universal drop
Marker Setup: Gloss black smart parts Impulse(vert. reg.)
Blue shocktech long drop forward
Blue 12v. revvy w/ X-board
68/45 pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: long
give a good drop
balance tank
cheap
strong metal
Weaknesses: none
Review: Great drop forward for only 30 bucks. It is very strong and will fit most markers wothout a problem. It brings the tank a good 5 inches forward and drops it about an inch or so. It comes in a variety of colors (blue, red, green, black, chrome) to match the andonizing of many guns. It also comes in different sizes (long, short, super short) to fit everyones need of how long they want the drop forward to be.
Conclusion: Go buy this drop forward because it is great and will satisfy youre needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dietrich777 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp flame drop
psco Balistics drop
Marker Setup: SP Impule(no vision)
Eclipse magno Trigger
ST Long Drop
ST Suppa Fly Bolt
ST Phat Hammer
ND Low Rise
Evil Resperator
12 Revy w/ X Board
45/45 Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Strengths: perfect fit for my impulse and my tank
looks awsome
made by shocktech
Weaknesses: I cant find any
Review: This is a great drop forward. And it looks awsome. It fits perfect on my gun it fits great on my impulse its fits perfect up to my reg. and if it was any longer my tank would hit the bottom of the trigger frame. And Its made by shock tech wich is a good company. o yea and its a really good price.
Conclusion: get this drop forward. espesially if you have an impy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobVsWorld Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with a double response trigger, flatline, nitro tank, and clicky pen spring.

2k3 autococker, clear.
Strengths: Drops the tank a good amount, not too big a drop so no high profile.
Weaknesses: cant fit in a CO2 tank with an on/off valve.
Review: This is a great looking drop that only drops the tank a small amount so that you can shoulder it nicer as well as keep yourself low profile. However, it does have one small drawback, and that is because of its compactness, you can't fit in a CO2 tank with an on/off valve, but who uses CO2 anyway?
Conclusion: Good solid drop with few weaknesses. Go and buy one. NOW!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media