paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
lite-u-up3 Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP flame drop
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse
shocktech drop
15 degree vert max flo
SP smart grips
ND blade trigger
evo 2
crossfire 45/4500 nitro
Strengths: strong
takes an asa
perfect length and drop
Weaknesses: none that I have found
Review: This is a nice product and puts the tank forward just enough (FOR WHAT I LIKE). This is just another thing that you have to test yourself to see if you like it. I can say though that if you have a small tank and like to stay semi-tight this is great. If you want to be very tight into your bunker don't get this. It's not the biggest drop out there. It's also very strong even if it looks weak. The fact that it takes an asa is a plus too. A bullet drop would be better for that though since it's built in.
Conclusion: If you want to stay semi-tight like I said earlier get this. I give it a 10 because "I" like it. Drops are all about preference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP Bullet Drop
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs BKO
68/3000 fiber wrapped Crossfire
Smoke EggyII with Y board
Shocktech Dropforward
Shocktech On/Off
Strengths: Looks
Strong
Variety of lengths
Weaknesses: Poor customer service
set screw a little too long (or at least on mine)
Review: I bought this drop with the On/Off directly from Shocktech. I couldn't find them anywhere else for a better price. They sent me the wrong drop twice. They sent me one that was too short and one that was longer than I ordered. I decided to keep the longer one. It actually fit nicely, but still 2 times is a bit much. Then I found out that the screw that you use to tighten the on/off on was too long and I wan't able to get the on/off on the drop. I tried everything and nothing worked. I finally broke down and used a little force beating the on/off down with a large wooden paintbrush lol. It went on, and looks great now. I haven't taken it off again but I would bet that the screw dug into the On/off and it will og on easier now. I called before I broke down and the guy I talked to wasn't mean, but he wasn't exactly nice like many companies I've talked to. He spoke in a condescending tone and I really didn't appreciate it. I am quite happy with it now though. It looks GREAT on my BKO. The milling on the On/Off matches the 03 milling quite well. I would recommend it to most, since it is very sturdy and looks great. I would suggest you spend some time looking for another place to buy it from besides shocktech itself. I would have bought it from www.pbgear.com but they charged more on shipping and charged tax since they have a branch in IL. Once more I like this drop, and I don't think you should not get it because of the screw, or the bad customer service.
Conclusion: Great sturdy drop that looks great on my BKO, and most likely on many guns. There was a little screw problem with mine, but no reason not to buy it. Overall this is a great drop, and I would suggest it to anyone. I do not appreciate some customer service I received, but I believe the drop makes up for it. I really like the feel, and look of it. I suggest you get one. The variety of lengths will be helpful on any marker!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

landrovernut Sunday, September 14th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've seen the Psycho Ballistics long on my freinds tippy, and I much prefer it.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Psycho Ballistics RVA
Dye Stickies
Shocktech Long Drop Forward
Bob Long 6-stage expansion chamber
Dye Ultralite Barrel
12V Revvy w/ X-board
Strengths: Looks cool
Not too heavy
Weaknesses: Chrome finish scratches off
Very short (even the long version)
Review: Well, I got this drop without actaully seeing it, I was just told it was a long drop... I got the long version, but I would not call it long... it drops the tank a ridiculously small amount and only a bit forward. It looks flashy, but does not match my all-black tippmann.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would only buy this drop again it I wanted something to match the anno on a flashy gun. Its only strength is looks, which it fails on on my tippy. I would not buy this drop again (at least for my tippmann). I'll give it a 5, because it does drop the tank, but no where near as far as the long name should. I would buy a Psycho Ballistics drop instead, much longer and deeper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JordanWGP123 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco-crap
and others
Marker Setup: -GUN-
2003 WGP Autococker (red)
WGP 2 piece classic barrel
red dye stickys
Black magic bolt
WGP cocking rod (red)
Shocktech drop (Black)
Empire On/Off (black)
Shocktech Angled beavertail
-Hopper-
12 volt revvy (red and black)
green vortex impeller
-Air-
Java preset 68/3000
Redz tank cover (blue)
Strengths: looks good, light, strong, colors
Weaknesses: none
Review: this drop is awesome, it comes in a wide variety of colors to match to ur gun. even though its light, its very strong. it has a dovetail on the bottom along with 2 holes.
this has just the right amount of drop and forward movement of tank. i highly reccomend this drop to anyone wanting a drop
Conclusion: i highly recomend this to anybody, it accents everyones gun and is a quality product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishyman1212 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
Aci 4 stage expansion
12v revvy
boomy
Shocktech Long drop forward
cp asa on/off adapter
mircoline
Strengths: comes in many colors
works great with co2 and nitro tanks 68ci and under
Weaknesses: none
Review: if i were out buying a new drop forward i would most certainly get the shocktech. its made of lightweight alulminum but is increadibly strong. i have droped my gun and have it hit a rock and it hasn't been dented. and what makes this drop forward so great is that it comes in tons of colors so that it will look good on your gun and u can choose what kind of adapter u want on it.
Conclusion: buy this drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doughnut::x:: Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first drop...
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 Titanium PF
20oz PE Co2
Shocktech full drop (black)
ACI 4 stage expansion chamber (black)
-------------------------------------------------
Soon to come:
- Warped Sportz 14" dark series barrel (black)
- Evolution II Loader (black)
Strengths: - Light
- Perfect position
- Looks great
- Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: - No screws... bah
Review: This drop is great. It does what it's supposed to do: it drops and pushes the tank forward. The only thing it does it very well. When I first held it, it seemed very light and therefore weak. However it is not. It's design seems to make it very strong and very sturdy despite it's light weight. This is a plus because less weight is a good thing. It puts the tank just right so that my goggles are about 3 inches from the back of the marker. The only problem I had with it was the freaking screws!! They do NOT supply you with screws and I had a very hard time finding screws that would fit it. Where the ASA is attached, there is only room for relatively short screws, but they are 10-32's... kinda frustrating. However, it's strong, it's light, it's pretty cheap (got mine for $30), and it looks great. What more could you ask for???
Conclusion: Want a drop that looks great and does it's job well? Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llSmithll Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh, my Tippmann's bottom line
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C, Dye Ultralite barrel, Shocktech DF with 'Ideal' on/off valve, Double Trigger, Lapco Sight rail.
Strengths: uh, Very light, it doesnt look like its strong, but it really is.
Weaknesses: None really, cept it didnt match any black on my gun :)
Review: this was a nice dropforward, and it fits well with my 20oz tank.
Although i think this might be a problem with my Tippy, but over time, it will come loose and wobble. this doesnt concern me tho.
compaired to a bottom line, this sets up the tank without any worry.
Conclusion: id reccomend this drop forward to anyone who doesnt mind having a nice, 'straight forward' drop on their gun. i give it a 9, because nothing is perfect. but otherwise, this is a nice add on to any setup
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cryer Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop-zone, Psychoballistics drop, 32*flame,CP flame, etc
Marker Setup: Red ULE 68 Automag
Level 10 Xvalve (faster than your angels...)
Black blade Intelliframe w/ red grip panels
Black ULE omega rail
Black Teardrop barrel
Black Shocktech angled micro drop
Red Empire on/off
68/4500 bulldog II
Red Halo B
Strengths: small, light, strong, aesthetically pleasing
Weaknesses: could be polished more
Review: I have a Micro drop, the one that's angled. I love this drop more than any other drop I've used. Its smaller and puts the tank rightup to my shoulder. The only drawback that I've noticed (maybe it's just on my drop) but the polished finish on the metalis not very smooth. You can tell it was polished by machine as you can see the tracks from the polishing head...
Still, I like this drop better than any other I've used
Conclusion: Get it if you like a small drop. If you like 9" drop's shocktech has some different sizes, so try themout.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dair Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Stock Drops on spyders and spyder clones.
Marker Setup: Piranha G2 Blue to Silver Fade, 14" J&J Ceramic, Shocktech Drop.
Strengths: Does the job well and looks nice!
Weaknesses: To make that little screw between the two screw-holes move,
Review: Definately a good drop, only draw back is the price, but you can get them used now relatively cheap. Luckly for me i bought mine new for like 40 bucks at a local store *roll eyes*. But a good investment none the less. Only problem i had with it is that theres this little screw that sticks out in the middle of the bottom part of the drop, and its a little tricky to get rid of, other than that stellar!
Conclusion: If you want a drop that does the job and looks nice, definately get this! And if you're a freak about having to have your gun and accessories match, they come in different colors!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts drop
Marker Setup: classic timmy:delrin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: perfect length and keeps the tank level
Weaknesses: the cost
Review: This drop allows me to tuck in and stay tight. For me its almost the perfect length and it also makes the gun look nicer. My old drop was too small and had the tank on an angle, this drop fixes both problems. You can move the asa anywhere you want on the drop allowing it to be short or long. Unfortuanitly there is a limit to how far it will go since on side of the asa is closed.
Conclusion: If you need a great drop with fair price(still high for me) this is it. It looks good and keeps the gun level when resting the tank on your shoulder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media