paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
98 Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Its the best looking drop ive ever seen. Drops it forward and down a little bit. Made my impy alot more compact. Chrome looks good. Very rugged and tough.
Weaknesses: MAybe the price 35$ not that much for this great drop forward
Conclusion: BUy this drop forward you wont regret it. Great product shocktech!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: This d/f is just plain godly. I know its plain looking, but looks can be decieving. Its the strongest dropforawrd i have ever owned. I got mine for 15 bucks at Unique Progear, and you could not find a better paintball item for 15 bucks, brings the tank up very tight
Weaknesses: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING, looks can be decieving(it looks small and weak, but the screws broke before the d/f even bent)this thing is strong
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this dropforward to EVERYONE. It has the dovetail on it for apocalypse/armegeddon and also can handle asa's. The black one isnt to flashy and fits very nicely on my 2000 cocker w/ swing trigger. THE BEST DROP FORWARD FOR THE MONEY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero Hour Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: I have a Shokctech Drop Forward on a brand new Darkstar and it couldn't have better balance than it is at all. As a back player I need balance, because if I don't, I could be sending paint into the frontman's head. I have tried the Lapco Drop Forwards at the Hogback Mountain 3 man Tournament for my old Cocker, But Geez, it's nothing compared to the Shocktech. Nice chrome finish, as well.
Weaknesses: With an 88ci 4500 psi, I have to say nothing at all, exept for the fact I had to buy a longer hose.
Conclusion: This DF could be cheaper, but it gives almost perfect balance with a huge tank like mine. Oh yeah look for the new Darkstar by Section 8 Paintball Gear, they are the Back Player's choice around here in northern VA near DC. Anyway, There is nothing wrong with this DF. Truly, nothing.


"Those who whine get shot again. So shut-up."

-Kamikaze-
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
Strengths: Really moves up the tank on the gun. It helps balance out the weight on my cocker and makes it easy to snap shoot. Nice looks.
Weaknesses: I have the chrome one and it stands out a little but when you are shooting you can hardly see it under your arm.
Conclusion: This is a great product to get your gun smaller and more balanced. It's a little pricey but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MC Escher Wednesday, April 18th, 2001
Strengths: This piece is excellent, well built and very sturdy. I have the chrome version and the looks are simply awesome. This d/f moves the nitro tank into the perfect position. This has a standard dovetail mount for tanks like the armageddon and dynaflow, shocktech also makes a sleek asa with 3 outlet ports and with that attached, you have a kick@ss d/f set up.
Weaknesses: The quality of this d/f is tops. With the asa attachment, it can get a little pricey for a non adjustable d/f. $55 to $65.
Conclusion: A perfect drop by danny and his shocktech company. Not to mention it goes swell with my shocktech autococker :-)
Want a good looking, tuff, and all around good d/f, go for it. This one gets a 10 in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy drops from crappy companies.
Marker Setup: Silver-Gray Wrath LTD, Apache LED, Worr air 50/3000, shocktech #5 drop, random on/off, empire barrel kit.
Strengths: Balances even the largest tanks.
Strong.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: None for this product.
Review: I've used this same drop on and off for the past year on different guns, and i just always seem to come back to it. It balanced both my huge 72ci/3000 and my lighter 50ci/3000 on every one of my guns, perfectly. It is a very strong drop also. It won't break like those cheap flame drops. Comes with a asa set screw.
Conclusion: Great drop, i highly reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iram Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Straight, non-angled ACI bottomline
WGP and Tippmann down-angled bottomlines
PBW Drop
BE Stringray (down-angled air adapter attached to the rear of the body)
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy SF Competition in black
* Lapco Big Shot stainless steel barrel
* Shockteck Drop Forward with on/off
* Lower trigger setscrew replaced
VL eVolution II loader with Y-Board
PMI Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Light weight
Decent finish
Long drop
Tank is reasily removed
Weaknesses: Not many color choices
Setscrew could come loose
Review: This dropforward is idea for the smaller player, or anyone with a huge tank. I'm 5' 5" tall, with short arms, and without this dropforward I find it uncomfortable to shoot a marker with a 20oz tank, and it's almost impossible for me to shoot comfortably with a 68ci tank.

The finish is a standard, non-dusted black anodize. It uses a rail to mount an on/off, with a single setscrew to hold an on/off in place. I got this installed by the tech at my local shop (Boston Paintball Supply in Somerville, MA), and about a week later I found it would rattle a bit with a tank on it. Upon close inspection, I discovered that the screw that holds the on/off on was loose. I tightened it up and haven't had any more problems with it. It would probably be appropriate to put a drop of loctite on it to make sure it stays put.

One nice thing about this is that it drops down far enough that you won't have any problems with the fill nipple on a compressed air tank hitting the dropforward, as can happen with some smaller drops.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a nice accessory. If you're a bigger guy with long arms, it's not necessary, but for a short guy like me, this is essential. It's well constructed, light weight, and asthetically pleasing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Hopwheels Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Automag ULE, X Valve/Level 10, ULT Trigger, Evil Driver Barrel, CCM Lo Rise Feed
Rex RX, CP Barrel, CP Reg, CP ASA, CP Drop
Tippmann Custom Pro ACT, polished internals, stock, not much else
Strengths: Seems to be well built
Weaknesses: The RED is not really red, it's magenta... or PINK
Review: Granted, I'm a newb. However, I do dive right into things I try, and have with PB. I've also spent 25 years working with color in photography, the graphics industry, multimedia, high-end lithographic printing and more. I'm building a custom Mag. Red ULE body, red/black no rise CCM feed, red fade Evil Driver, etc., etc. Not that aesthetic value is ALL markers are about, but you have to admit, if it doesn't look good... well why have it.

To my point. If you're looking for BRIGHT, MEDIUM WARM RED to match your red ULE anodizing, or the red tip of the evil driver barrel, or the red clamp on your CCM feed, etc., etc., .... DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IN RED. The red on the Shocktech web site is not even close to the actual product I received. What I received is magenta, or a berry color. What most people call... PINK.

Long story even longer, talked to Shocktech and they basically said that IS their red. So I politely told them they should look into matching their web site red better, or change the site, but most importantly I got an RA# and back it went (along with the gas-thru grip I received from them... also PINK).

At any rate, why build an expensive, one-off marker, in a wicked looking black and red color scheme and walk out onto the field and have someone say... " dude, what's up with the pink?" 'Nuff said.
Conclusion: Didn't get to test the function... probably it's great like the rest of the reviews. My complaint is strictly on their red colored products. They ain't red. If you don't care about color, or are color blind (or maybe if their red products were the only accessories on your marker) probably fine. So a below average 4 from me, 'cause I think you should sell what you advertise, even when it comes to color.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 7th, 2007 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popcornplaya169 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot DF
SmartParts S-rail
Marker Setup: Impulse black (no vision)
ViewLoader Egg Y board hopper
16"Dye boomstick
Vert reg.
tapeworm
Dye grips
voodoo bolt/new titanium pin
CCM q-lock neck
68ci/4500psi PMI tank
Shockteck Dropfoward
Strengths: Nice drop
Weaknesses: None
Review: This DF is very nice for Bottle mounting on your shoulder or getting yourr tank upclose to ur body. I have this on my impulse and i think it makes it look great i have had no problems with it...Installation was a snap and its very simple to remove.
Conclusion: Very Nice drop foward i highly recomend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbieballer50 Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
My own Custom 8" drop works like a charm
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix'07,14'' J and J Ceramic, stock hopper, polished internals, custom drop and Co2
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This and all other drops are total wastes of money. I built my own custom 8 inch drop with 1 1/2 in x 1/8 inch flat rolled steel. all u have to do is drill holes to match ur bottom line and ur grip then bend it and screw it on with new nuts and bolts. Mine all together cost me absolutley nothing but thats because my dad had the metal and the nuts and bolts but it is cheap even if u have to buy it yourself. At most it should cost you $15 and a little bit of labor but you know it will fit cause you made it yourself.
Conclusion: Dont buy and drop forwards they are a waste of money and time.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media