paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
claychase Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock expansion chambers on spyder products.
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic: Sub-Zero 6 stage expansion chamber: 18 inch barrel
Strengths: Large sealed chambers
Works on any gun with simple vertical adapter
Weaknesses: Chamber holds about 50 shots worth of CO2
Review: This thing is great! A couple months ago I was playing in 40-degree tempters without an expansion chamber and I was shooting so much smoke that I had to lean away from my gun to aim. Were talking clouds about 3 feet across, the chunks of CO2 were actually accumulating on the ground.
I bought this chamber and have played a couple times in about 30 degrees. I have actually tried to freeze this thing and get it to snow. Iíve only gotten it to spit little bits of CO2 in these combined conditions: 30 degrees, after playing for hours when my tank and the chamber were freezing, and when I was shooting rapidly. In these conditions my 20oz tank would last for about 1000 rounds.
Conclusion: If you need an expansion chamber, get this one. It works better than any other Iíve seen. Your O-rings will thank you and your opponents will fear you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeter Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
only used a stock x chamber... doesnt come close to this
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
14'' Empire Twister barrel
Evo 2 hopper
sub-zero 6 stage x chamber
20 oz CO2
CCM heli clamping feedneck
Strengths: No more snowflakes.....
Weaknesses: Some what hard to install.,
Review: First of all i had a little bit of trouble installing this on my spyder pilot acs. Once i got this x chamber i unscrewed my old x chamber and found out that some spyder marker's front blocks are kind of funky, so i had to replace that with a new front block (20$). Then my hose was too long so at my local pro shop they had to use the smallest hose they carried, which still had to be twisted around like a snake. Which then costed me another 20$ for the hose and having the pro shop struggle to get my new x chamber on my marker.

Now to the real Review
This x chamber is great ( besides the difficulties installing it), I could shoot extremely fast without any changes in velocity. O yeah, say good bye to ever shooting snowflakes. This x chamber did exactly what it said it would do. GET THIS IF YOUR STILL USING CO2 like me... I can even shoot in 25 degree weather with no velocity changes! This x chamber pwns. So GET IT!
Conclusion: GET THIS ! if your still useing co2, this product changed my pbing life. Gets an 8 because! 5 IS AVERAGE SO 8 WOULD BE ABOVE AVERAGE!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 24th, 2007 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaziechameleon Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann expansion chamber
Marker Setup: A5, flatline/stock barrel, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, smart parts drop forward, and ASA with on off valve, Lapco A-5 Offset Sight Mount, 15mm rifle scope, universal grip t stock, and double trigger. (i strip all the woods ball stuff off for speed ball games and tourneys.)
Pro carbine:tippmann expansion chamber, 21 inch true fligh(i have to take the four inch back off, it doesn't fit under the rifle grip), revy loader/the revy loader was about 6 years old and just broke on me the board got all coroaded and broke.
Strengths: Best expansion chamber ever, the preformance if impossible, impossibly good.
Weaknesses: Size, weight, if you really care. and lack of rotating bottom.
Review: this was the best reviewed expansion chamber when i got mine six months ago, that is what guided me to purchase this magnificent peice of enginering. they are discontinued as far as i know so if you want one check ebay, i got mine new from a dealer, for only 32 dollars, brand new, glorious.

alright anyone who uses CO2 knows that expansion chambers are pretty much a neccessity for some safety reasons, but above all, for accuracy, and a faster than one ball persecond rate of fire, the only way you might cheat death here is if you run remote. i'm going down as saying that any one who has money to through away should get comp air, why, because CO2 wears down markers faster, probably the extremecold or something like that, it limits your playing temperature, where as comp air(or nitro)won't freeze your spring solid, comp air doesn't make a "cloud", it is far more consistent. CO2 can spike up two 60 fps in the right condisions, and i tell you that isn't safe, a friend of mine blew another friends hopper wide open(no, it wasn't a halo b, it was a solid stock hopper) now imagine that was his mask, paint flying at near 400 fps speeds isn't safe. the only markers on the market that last with CO2 are tippmanns, everything else wheres down way two fast in my opinion. but even tippmanns need a little help and that is where the sub-zero comes in.

this wonderful expansion chamber is the toughest one i've ever seen, yes expansion chambers usually where down, and need replacing, this is the longest lasting quality one i've seen, the tippmann expansion chamber lasted six days before my marker acted like there was no expansion chamber. but the sub-zero is going six months strong, and is just as reliable as the day i put it on. the only way to get liquid in your marker would be to turn it upside down i think, i got alot more cloud when i pointed this thing at the ground and fired, but no CO2 flakes so it held up good, i can get this thing screaming and shoot a 100 ball stream without loosing much if any consistency in velocity. if you have a A5 get this it looks great and works wonders, that is the marker i have it on. as for consistency, it gets +or- 5fps on a good day, and +or- 10 fps on a bad, like when it is 100 degrees out and you just filled the tank so velocity is every where, but it is still under control. i personally think that +or- 5 fps on a gas hog A5 is amazing, i mean comp air is +or - 2 fps so this is such a deal, useing this tank i can get my A5 to run like it is on Comp air, heck i never would have gotten comp air if i hadn't gotten an automag ULE(this marker says on it comp air only). yeah this expansion chamber is pretty hefty i'd say it is two pounds on it's own, so it can bog down your marker. it is big but fits nicely into your hand, and looks simple but sweat with a great finish. it is about a inch wide and 6 inches long. this thing doesn't have a rotating bottom so getting it set up can be a pain for some, i managed. but the preformance i got out of mine is just so great i can't possibly complain excessively about anything.
Conclusion: if you have a low end marker, or just a marker that uses CO2 this is the bet expansion chamber i've encountered, it has allowed me to play tourney ball as i call it with the near identical preformance of Air, if you want your CO2 marker to last you need this, if you have a CO2 marker period you need this. i'll update my reveiw if this thing ever dies on me. till then i say any one who uses CO2 needs this amazing expansion chamber. if any one knows of a better product you must let me know.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadowsaiyn Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with RT.
Spyder Flash with 16" Custom Parts Barrel and ACI Expansion Chamber- 6 Stage Blue.
Strengths: -Great Consistency
-Very Solid
-Variety of colors
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This is a great product, i have used this for a year. I noticed the Difference right away when i installed in on the gun. It was better on gas and i had a more consistent shot. Its very Solid and can stand up to just about anything that you can put it though. One of the good things about it, is the price. you get alot for your money. But the performance is what you want, and this product delivers it.
Conclusion: I give this Product a 9 out of 10. Because that for the price it's a great deal. It works great and works all the time.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 17th, 2004 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SigepBaller Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 6 stage
Marker Setup: marker #1
AGD Minimag black
14 in. J&J
11.5 Lapco Autospirit
Freak Back soon to come
FBM power angle
Warped Sportz Nickel Cradle
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Kapp tourney Lock
12v Revvy

marker #2
tippmann custom 98....used to be chrome.
hybrid tech shizzle panelz grips
pro-team products intruder foregrip
prolly going to buy a freak back again
Strengths: Looks and seems to work well.
Weaknesses: I got a defective one, look below.
Review: I think i got a defective expansion chamber and had to do some air smithing to make it work. First off i like fiddling with things. I did a lot of research on expansion chambers before i decided on this. i looked for price, read what other ppl said on here and looks.

i got mine for 25 shipped on ebay, which i think is a really good deal. when i was messing around with it just trying to blow air though i couldn't get any air, so i loosened up the bolt at the bottom and was finally able to get air through...i tdidn't know the real reason at the time.i tried this frist off with my r/t trigger on my tippmann, and i kept noticing that my r/t was starved for air. so i took apart the expansion chamber. as you can see at the item picture, the metal internals have little holes for the air to expand...my metal internals had none, nor any o rings for that matter. a little air was able to pass around the internals but not enough for rapid fire. i solved this problem by drilling two holes opposite each other in the 5 internal metal pieces. this solved my problem completely, i now have this on my minimag, and as a lot of ppl say mags hate co2. i see barely any frosty air coming out of my barrel.

i hope no one else buys a defective one like mine, i thought about calling aci but since i fixed the problem i see no need.

my little brother and my friend both have 32 degrees 6 stages on their spyders. i'm not a big fan of 32 degrees first off, and their expansion chamber seems to work all right, but its smaller and feels kind of cheap. this chamber is big and feels durable.
Conclusion: I won't take off for mine being defective. if you get a working one, they are reliable, seem to recharge fast (meaning when i was going all out on semi, i still didnt see any more frost). i would definatly reccomend getting this if you are having a problem with you gun freezing up or want more consistent shots.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mez799 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gas-thru grip
Marker Setup: angel ir3 fly
evil pipe barrel system
egg
45/3000 pure energy
cp reg
cp on/off
cp volumizer
Strengths: improved accuracy
reduces gas consumption
comfy!
Weaknesses: doesnt reduce visible gas clouds
Review: got this for my piranha e-force and it did improve it, but not the way i expected it to. i didnt think my gun would get more accurate but it did. also reduced gas consumption. i bought this because my piranha was shooting out some major gas clouds. this didnt really help to reduce the clouds, but thats a minor point when you think about how else it improved the gun. let me say again that this was very comfortable to hold, thats probably my favorite part about it
Conclusion: if you have a gas-thru grip still, get this or a bob long torpedo reg
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Dole Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann Carbine 68 w/ Vert. adapter, 1500psi gauge, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, rear velocity adjuster, Star Fire Bolt, 18'' Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Looks
Six Stages
Cost
Weaknesses: Size
Review: Pro- The ACI expansion chamber looks good, and it has six stages for the Co2 to fully expand into gas. Increases the accuracy of your gun while giving you more shots . Also can be used as a grip. I bought mine for $65 a long time ago, now you can get these for $30.

Con- Only real weakness is the size of the expansion chamber, it is mammoth.
Conclusion: It works great and have been using my for years, would recommend it to anyone planning on using Co2 on their gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strikeanywhere Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock mini expansion chamber---doesnt come close
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
12 in all american barrel
cp spyder only drop forward
AIM 98 or ACI expansion chamber
turbo valve and max flow valve pin
modified internals
Strengths: relatively cheap
nice grip
keeps liquid co2 out till about 40*F
Weaknesses: bulky
liquid co2 can still enter the gun if you shoot fast
Review: When i got it i thought it would be really awsome, but i was a little dissapointed at how it could enter my gun at 50*s. It would be a really great upgrade for rec baller who insist on using co2. If used with an antisiphoned tank it could really do alot in low temps for a co2 powered gun. I didnt like it that much tho, i think you're better off anti siphoning you tank. Better yet go with a cheap nitro tank like a crossfire 3000psi and a reg

and i never noticed any more shots per fill
Conclusion: Good product does whats its supposed to do not a good upgrade if you want the BEST performance from your gun. Which is why i didnt like it that much
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fltlndr1080 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, 14'' Smart Parts Teardrop, ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, Dye Sticky Grips.
Strengths: BIG, Long, and fat
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: Excellent, it gets me around 200+ more shots off of my 16oz Co2. Its long and fat, which makes it a perfect grip. Some say that it is too big or too fat or it gets too cold, ignore them, it is just fine they are just wusses.
Conclusion: Good product, quality made, and saves you some shots. Large, makes good griping area.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottengine Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: icon e, smart parts boss progressive barrel, 12 v. revy, sub zero 6 stage expansion chamber
Strengths: nice foregrip, does not shoot liquid co2 out barrel
Weaknesses: none found i do not think it is heavy
Review: I was shooting liquid co2 out the end of my barrel and so i gave this expansion chamber a try and it stopped it from happening so i would recommend anyone using co2 to get this one and i do not think you use less co2 but i do not have a reg so if you can adjust your pressure down a liitle you should be able to save some gas but it is not because of the expansion chamber it is also not that heavy and does not cost $60 i got mine at ii sports for 40$ but you can find them on the internet for 35$.
Conclusion: buy this product if useing co2 it is cheap and well worth it it will also make you gun and seals last longer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media