paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
akaAssasyn Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a 2 chamber, but full size stock, not like the mini x chambers from spyder
Marker Setup: action marker sentinel
speedline 2 piece barrel steel / alumin
aci sub zero 6 stage
20 oz CO2
12 volt revy w/ x board
Strengths: reduces liquid to nearly none, even in rapid fire
Weaknesses: none that isn't expected from a 6 stage
Review: for whatever reason your still using CO2 sub zero will reduce liquid and increase efficiency. being a six stage system its longer then some other x-chambers, but this makes it a good grip. some complain about the screw being too tight, but thats good you need it to be air tight and you only adjust it once when your adding it to your marker. some of the cheaper ones have leaking problems at "weird angles." its also has a good anno as all aci products do.
Conclusion: reduce liquid and increase efficiency, well made and oh yeah a good anno job
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other expansion chambers used.
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: This worked just as it should have.
Weaknesses: None that I noticed.
Review: This expansion chamber works great. It came with the marker I bought. The marker sucked, but this always worked perfectly. It's awesome if you're using co2. I think that if you need an expansion chamber you should go buy one of these. They work great and I think if you're looking for one you should buy this.
Conclusion: It's awesome. If you need one you can stop looking. This one is the right one for you to use. You'll have no problems with this expansion chamber.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

General Flynn Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, but used it for 2 years on a PMI Piranha G2 STS.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT 2K3 Eforce with 12 inch Smart Parts Progressive with 114ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: It does it's best to reduce Liquid CO2 from entering the gun.
Weaknesses: Rapid fire can allow Liquid to enter the gun.
Review: I have used this my ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber for about 2 years and never had a problem with it, nor do I have anything bad to say about it. I do not play in the winter, so I can't tell you how it would work.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a reliable problem free Expansion Chamber I would get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrthancPBALL Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock X-chambers
PMI Compact X-Chamber
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
ACI 13 1/2" Stainless Steel Barrel
200 Rd. VL Rev. Hopper
20 oz Co2 Tank
DYE Sticky grips
Electronic trigger frame
ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Flame Drop-Forward
Lapco Vertical Bottle Adapter
Strengths: Saves a @#$%load of Co2. No snow, none in cold. Lot more accuracy.
Weaknesses: NONE- this is the best x-chamber ive used GO BUY IT
Review: This x-chamber saves me at least 200 shots per tank, more in warmer games.
I used to have snow all the time, now i have no snow, even firing at full speed.
Gives you something to hold on to, especially if your gun doesnt come with a foregrip.
Go buy this one if youre buying one.
Conclusion: GO BUY THIS it makes your game so much better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonathan Sharpe Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have a model 98 with a 12'' dye ultralite barrel, blue ACI sub-zero 6 chamber expansion chamber, blue dye sticky grips.
Strengths: It saves a buttload of air! Alot of people have trouble deciding between it and the 4-stage but after awhile you will have your five dollars difference back. I think its great i have saved a ton o money.
Weaknesses: Its pretty long so when you hold on to it while you shoot it gives you a tendency to aim high but if you hold at the top its fine.
Conclusion: Definitely a great buy! This will save you all kinds of money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkman33 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder flash x chamber (pretty lame...1/2 by 1 1/2 inch hollow tube, nothing much to it.) and a buch of cheap guns with stock x chambers (mostly just foregrips)
Marker Setup: Blue/Purple Spyder Flash LCD
-Check-It Spyder Full Force Delrin Bolt w/ Kapp twisted cocking rod
-ACI 6 stage expansion chamber (blue)
-20 oz co2
Strengths: Absolutle Everything. This is by far the best expansion chamber I have ever used. It is long enough to fit your entire hand on the foregrip (i have had trouble with 1/4 inch of my palm hanging off my grip) and it is wide enough to wrap your hand around comfortably. It gets cool, but not so cold that it freezes your hand. when playing (i wear gloves) it keeps my hand at a perfect temp, so now I need to help my trigger hand...) I cannot get my gun to snow. plus, i get a couple hundred shots out of my tanks...at least a couple hundred more shots. umm, what else, the blue matches the blue on my gun perfectly.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: The best you can buy. I got mine for 36.60 with tax at one of my local shops here in the tri-cities. I couldn't pass up that price for such a good product. awesome. did I mention it is a great expansion chamber? do you have 40 bucks? sure you do... you don't need gas money for the next two weeks, bum a ride from friends, and get this expansion chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neil Graves Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 12" AA barrel and 14" teardrop, full boar shadow, PB drop forward, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, 20 oz CO2, Evlution 2 hopper, soon to be toxic performance double tigger and 32 degrees star fire front bolt
Strengths: No liquid gets though
Make the marker shot more accurate
Makes the CO2 last longer
Is a great front grip
The grip makes the marker feel shorter
doesn't get cold like some people say even in rapid firing
Weaknesses: nothing i have found wrong with that no other x chambers that
Conclusion: yes i would recomend this product to anyone is great with increasing CO2 use and makes a great front grip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mante Saturday, November 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: TL Plus
Ronin Gear Katana/Dye Excel
20oz CO2
ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage X-Chamber (Enough hyphens?)
Strengths: Man o man! This thing is like a dream-come-true! Before this, I had to lower my velocity so that I could see the O-ring on my velocity adjuster! Now, with this thing, I CANNOT get my gun to snow! Shooting in <40* weather, full tank, velocity at max, I could not get my gun to shoot snow... and I was shooting so fast and long my arm started cramping up! This thing works wonders for all "beginner" grade guns. Buy one now! It gives me a pretty good amount of extra gas-life as well!
Weaknesses: Well when I tried to disassemble it, it was so tight that I had to step on the allen wrench which goes in the bottom, while I strained on a >> 2 FOOT << wrench, that goes around the top of it. Even then, it took considerable force to get this thing to come loose. Maybe it was Loc-tite'ed or something, but it was a pain. In case you don't know this: you should loosen the bolt that runs through the middle of your expansion chamber (by stickin an allen key in the bottom, and twisting on the top with a regular adjustable wrench. Righty tighty, lefty loosy. Use the lefty rhyme while doing this.) so you can line up your bottom line to it in the most comfortable, and ergonomic way. Besides that minor in-convenience, you'll need either Loc-tite or Teflon (plumber's) tape, or just bring it to your trusty local airsmith.
Conclusion: How do you rate perfection? WITH A 10, THAT'S HOW! BUY IT NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mintond Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X Chamber
Marker Setup: 01 Cocker, 14" Freak, Evolution bolt, Drop forward, 12v Revy, 68cu 3000.
Strengths: Very effective at keeping CO2 out of your gun.
Increases your effeciency by quite a bit. Its suprising.
Looks good, makes a great foregrip, and is very solid.
Weaknesses: I hesistate to list the "bad" things, only because most any X Chamber is going to have similiar "problems". That being said, here are the "bad" things.

It is rather heavy. I have it on my backup Spyder, and it seemed to almost double the wieght of it.(my spyder didn't originally have an X chamber or vertical bottle adapter, so the increase may be less with guns that already have these). This hasn't really bothered me much, but its something to keep in mind.

Does seem to get rather cold under sustained rapid fire situations. (even at that, CO2 rarely gets thru this thing).

It does seem a bit long(again, I added a vertical adapter that sits down farther than a factory one usally does).
Conclusion: This is a MUST for anyone using CO2. Its a fairly cheap upgrade with great results. Consistency, effeciency, and ergonomics. The first time I played with it on my spyder, I couldn't believe how long I was able to go on one 12 oz tank. I'm giving it a 10 because I feel that it has no problems that other Chambers don't also have. It does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xrancid_milkx Saturday, June 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This Is My First Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Phantom with urban camo, M-16 bottom-line, 20oz CO2, 9v hopper, ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Strengths: * Works Very Well In Cold Conditions
* Its Visually Appealing
* It Is Made With Quality And Durablity
* Has A Great Price
* Allows C02 To Be More Consistant
Weaknesses: * I Have Yet To Find Anything Bad
Conclusion: This is a great product and ACI did a very good job designing it. It has a good price range and is preforms very well in all conditions. While using this expansion chamber on my phantom I was able to chrono 285 three times in a row on C02, which is quite amazing for C02 to be that consistant. If your looking for an expansion chamber this product by far is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media