paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used a 32° 2 stage expansion chamer before.
Marker Setup: A spyder compact w/ ACI 6 stage ex-chamber (duh), Ricochet 2K, Psycho Balistics Drop Forward w/ gauge, 14" 32° Carbon Fiber, 32° Gel Grips
Strengths: The Good.... hum dee hum hum...... EVERYTHING. Man its a beast and a half!! It does everything it says it does. It works like a dream, but the cool thing is ITS NOT A DREAM!!! Before my gun was inaccurate and balls broke and everything else went down with it, but with this exp. chamb. Balls don't brake, no inaccurate shots and my game improved because my gun did!!
Weaknesses: If everything is perfect, what can go wrong?
Conclusion: you got 35 bucks with s+h, then but it baby. There's nutin' else like it!!! I think this is 100 words.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ACI 6 stage x-chamber
SP AA 2-piece
PMI Perfect cradle
Strengths: it works!
does its job by keepin the liquid out of the gun
ppl say it gets cold and it does but dont be a wuss!!
lol
Weaknesses: nothing really......and dont listen to these lil girls that say it gets to cold (it does but be a man damn!) these ppl are wussies! lol...nothin wrond w/ it. but if u got a gun over 350 get a ANs X-2 or X-3 regulator.
Conclusion: good product but i think u should only use it for guns under 350...over that then buy a good reg like the ANS X-2 oe X-3.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, Stretch-z Drop Forward, ACI Sub-Zero 6-Stage X-Chamber, DYE stick grips, polished internals, DYE Aluminum 12", DOuble trigger and custom guard, AirTipps Custom Hammer, Lapco Chrome plated raised sight rail
Strengths: Never Freezes, i get almost 2/3 more shots from my 16oz! light, looks cool
Weaknesses: not much. I havent had any prob.s, we'll see if it will stay that way :)
Conclusion: Great X-Chamber, get it! GREAT DEAL FOR $40!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuthin really, but a forgrip
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe
ACI 6 stage exchamber
Cp flame dropfoward
Black macroline
9vt revy
force 2 cyclone bolt
truflight 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Everything, great exchamber and forgrip
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Conclusion: gret buy for 40 bucks!!!! a must if ur runin on co2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* and Psycho Ballistics
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
14" J&J Ceramic and 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
shorter and lighter Trigger Job
ACI 6 stage
Macroline
Psycho Ballistics drop fwd
Strengths: Much better than the $50 32* paperwieght that I now own. I had nothing but problems with the 32* chamber so I switched to ACI and it's 10 times better. Really helps in the winter but I still ended up cutting the spring in my Spyder to get it to shoot under 340 fps. I finally got it to the optimum 270-280 range and everything is good now. Feels great as a foregrip and it's not too heavy
Weaknesses: none so far
Conclusion: great, buy this one if your gonna get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXhappyAznXx Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this
Marker Setup: tl plus w/ sub zero 6 stage
Strengths: good grip compared to the small stock grip
actually makes your gun quieter
and the co2 capability
Weaknesses: no bad
Conclusion: very good love this
good grip and its better than the 32 degrees
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Main gun: Compact 2000
-6 stage ACI expansion chamber
-bottom line feed
-Ricochet 2K powered loader
-16" and 12" inch aftermarket barrels
On field backup: Sheridan PGP
-carried in a holster, handy in a pinch
Strengths: Improved gas effeciency
Much better velocity consistency
Prevents cold weather freeze-ups
Also functions as a very comfortable fore-grip
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This expansion chamber is one of the best things I've spent money on for paintball. I go longer between CO2 fills and my shots are much closer in velocity than before. I've played in cold temperatures and my gun has never frozen up due to cold since I put this baby on it. Whatever gun you have, if you use CO2, this thing makes it better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corey vercher Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark expansion chamber . It sucked the bottom of it swivles so you can adjust it right andthe bottom bluw right of . IT SUCKED
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000, ACI 6 stage subzero expansion, DYE 14 inch Excel barrel, TASO STONE COLD 2 20 barrel , BOB long cyclone bolt, 20 ounce CO2 tank , and a remote
Strengths: Every thing its bad ass . I get about 1500 shots of my 20 ounce . It made it more quite and more consistance . The accuracy is better to. My gun used to shoot ice out the barrel but that is not a problem anymore.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: Get this Expansion chamber it is the best on the market . Dont settle for any thing else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan178 Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Spyder COMpact with:
32 Degrees Magna Valve
ACI 6-Stage Sub-Zero Expansion Chamber with Macro-Line setup
Delrin Bolt
VL2000 12Volt
Stainless Steel Dye Barrel 14"
Gas-Through Stock with PMI Remote
Strengths: -Helps with Consistency
-Allows you to Play in Colder weather
-Better and cleaner for your gun
-Not to expensive
Weaknesses: Nothing really maybe that if you dont screw in the tubes it leaks but thats with anything.
Conclusion: Get it. Also get a macro line setup, its much better!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stevo Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first xpansion chamber/setup.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline with Smart Parts 14" Teardrop barrel and ACI Sub-Zero xpansion chamber and VL 200 hopper.
Strengths: Helps in the cold climate I live in(canada)
Phat lookin'
Pretty light
Weaknesses: I have had no problems with it yet.
Conclusion: This is a good chamber and is well worth tha money. I recomend it to anyone, it makes any gun that much better. I gave it a 9/10 because i dont know if it is the best because i have nothing to compare it to for it is the only x-chamber i have had and tried. Buy and you will not be dissapointed!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media