paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: great for stopping liquid, great feel as a foregrip (i still use it, even though i run nitro because i like the feel of it), rotating housing for optimum hose positioning
Weaknesses: nothing really, kind of long?
Conclusion: good if you run co2, cold temps or not. but get a anti-siphon too, for goodness sakes, or you're gonna make your front hand freeze.

i used it with regular co2 tank on my automag (notorious for dislike of liquid) never got liquid, no matter how fast i shot (even shooting it shooting it straight down to suck liquid into the x-chamber. i would get bolt stick though because of the cold co2 vapor. never ruined a o-ring like liquid does, though. my gun was so cold, my dye grip frame was freezing cold too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 18th, 2001
Strengths: this expansion chamber is amazing! i bought one for my TL Plus and it performed oustanding. It's very gas efficient and the pressure stays stable. It incresed the accuracy and consistancy on my spyder
Weaknesses: If you use it for a front grip it sometimes comes lose and ypu have to tighten it, but that is no big problem. Besides that it works just fine
Conclusion: if you own a spyder or any marker that takes CO2 I recommend that you get one of these. i bought mine for 50 bucks at a local field and got every bit of my money back. I gave a ten because i think that this little accesory is very handy and out performed many expansion chambers that i have seen
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DA_Master Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
Strengths: It's awesome with my TL Plus. It greatly increaces CO2 efficiency, and keeps the gun from firing snow.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. It only made my gun better and it's cheap.
Conclusion: If your think about getting an expansion chamber, get this one. It works great, and for around $40 is pretty cheap. It is a must have for TL Plus owners because the so-called "mini-expansion chamber" it comes with is fake. I would reccommend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 15th, 2000
Strengths: Comfy grip. Saves C02 really really well. A lot more constant gas flow!
Weaknesses: No that I know of
Conclusion: I have this on a piranha sts and it is real nice to hold plus it is very efficient with gas. I can get about 400-475 shots out of a 7 ounce of co2
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metallix6403 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many chambers out there but never tried them.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Total Freak
Boo Yaah E-LCD
AKALMP Lightning Bolt
ACI Six Stage Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Spyder LPC
Drop Forward, Folding Combat Stock, Bi-Pod
Multiple Upgrades

Armotech Zeus R.I.S.
Strengths: NO SNOW!!!
Reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Does exactly what it is supposed to do; expand the liquid CO2 to the gaseous state and provide more bang for your tank size. It is also very reliable and durable in every aspect. Mine is a little scratched after 4 years of play but thats a sign that it has been working. One of the best out there. It maybe a little big for some people but Im not what you'd call small (offensive/defensive lineman). Works great for my Spyders.
Conclusion: I can't really find anything that would make any other product better. If you have a Spyder and have snow (especially on the TL Plus) this will fix that in a snap. Excellent product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebel_orbit Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Looks
Performance
Weaknesses: 6 Stage sort of big
Review: This is a must have if you decided to get an X-Chamber and you are running on CO2. You save so much gas with this you can shoot @1800 shots with a 16oz. I love the feel of it. It is much better than the gas thru I had before.
Conclusion: Get it if you want an x-chamber. Don't pay over $40 for it. I got it for $25 so I'm happy with it. I'm probably getting a Palmer Stabilizer to upgrade but this was a lot cheaper. If you don't have $90 for a CO2 Reg. get this, it will help with gas consumption.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 9:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogmeatistasty Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
DYE 14" Ultralight
Flatline Barrel
ACI 6-stage X-Chamber
Response Trigger
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Does nothing
Very Big
Review: I bought this expansion chamber thinking it would help me out a lot. When I got it I installed it and shot frosties for the first hundred shots. After that I would shoot frostie after every 10 shots. I thought I had it installed wrong so I took it off took apart everything put it all back together and it still didn't work. It didn't do anything for me except maybe a forgrip.
Conclusion: Don't buy this. Save your money and get a Palmer Stablilizer
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media