paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
PbNinja Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL (like there was any other choice till now)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2K
Strengths: The loader works as advertised. I was not able to outshoot it nor did I suffer any chops or misfires. The timer is accurate and the ball counter is a nice feature. It lets you know every 155 balls to remind you to reload. I know everyone out there has had it happen at least once... in the heat of the game and you are hammering away on the trigger you forget to reload or lose mental count on your shots and dry fire. With this feature it is idiot proof. It beeps you reload. You get a fast feed rate, digital shot counter, timer and audible beeps to let you know to reload, and that game time is running down all on a 9 volt. It is durable and delivers where it counts: on the field.
Weaknesses: Kinda loud. But for the tourny player who plays more airball and speedball fields than anything else who cares? The games are fast, up close and personal, and 98%% of the time the other team has an idea of where you are to begin with (unless their backmen just dont do that lol)
Conclusion: The loader works great for me. I have caught a few slides off the side the hopper that may have broken on a VL. Some do not like the looks, but the theory behind the design is sound and the profile is narrow. Harder to hit something that does not stick out like a normal VL. No complaints from me. The loader is fast and has features that make it worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyperSnyper Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plain Old Non-Motorized VL
12v Revy
Strengths: Really works, does deflect paint off
Nice Ball Counter
Nice Game Timer

Feeds the same rate as 12v revys, but with only one 9v battery
Weaknesses: Looks kinda funky, like something outta Battleship Galactica
Motor seems a little louder than usual
Sometimes the ball will deflect, and bounce into your mask
Conclusion: I dont know what the person below is talking about. The loader isnt that damn fragile. I play front, and when I slide, sometimes my barrel or loader will impact the bunker. I have some scratches on the housing, but absolutely NO cracks or chips.

This loader can compete with the 12v revys, with only one 9v battery. Pretty impressive if you ask my opinion.

The most important part of this is the deflection technology. It really does work. I have had numerous times where I feel an impact on my loader, but to my surprise, no break or splat. Just a very fine mist of paint. This is really great, but sometimes it can be bad, as once, the paint ricocheted off the loader and bounced onto my mask *SPLAT*. However, the deflection is there for anyone wanting it.

Great Product overall in my honoest opinion. And I will definitely be sticking with this until the new HALOS come out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: Shape gives a narrow profile from head on, I am not sure about the deflection.
Ball counter and timer are nice additions.
Agitates on every ball.
Uses a trigger to agitate instead of an eye so that breaks in hopper will not affect performance of hopper. (Eyes get covered in paint and stop working)
Only uses one 9v battery instead of two.
Weaknesses: You have to sand the neck to make it fit.
Between the beeps and the motor this is the loudest thing on the field.
Expensive.
Conclusion: I still like this hopper better than a revy but it has more than a few areas that need improving. Hopefully the maker will make the needed improvements and this hopper will be truly great.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyecare Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: Deflection engineered. Not magic but it helps.
One of the fastest loading hoppers available short of a warp setup.
Great suport from the factory.
Weaknesses: Bit on the noisy side. Newer models have a quieter motor but it still seems noisy to me.
Sanding of feed neck often necessary. Do it carefully because if you sand off too much the hopper will fly off during a game.
Conclusion: Very nice alternative to Revys. Either you'll love it or hate it. I happen to be in the former category. I've had more balls deflect off of my Ricochet than my Revy. The only setup that will feed faster is a Warp feed and perhaps the Halo. Revys can keep up if modified.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VeNoM Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: i like the timer and shot counter on it. it agitates with every shot rather than waiting for a break in the feed tube like revvys. lighter than a 12v revvy. loosk cooler than a 12v (thats opinion really) feeds fairly fast.
Weaknesses: the one i have doesnt have a mute for the timer, but i have heard they are going to on the newer ones. i did out shoot a few times with my tricked vapor bushy, but it kept up with me most of the time.
Conclusion: its a great loader, i think it is faster than a 12v. if you play tournies and use a timer, get this! the timer is right there and very handy, you can set it to do anytime under 21 min. the prices are getting better on them, i got mine from my local shop for $90, you can find them online for $80
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Cabinboy Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Just like the box says, agitates with each ball fired, "deflection engineered", digital game timer with sound alert , and the digital ball counter with reload alarm. They all are great features for speedball. The deflection shape really works. balls just skip right off of it. Works off just one 9 volt battery. feeds great up to 12 bps (like most of us can pull it faster in a true semi mode). Just plain liiks cool on my black Angel LCD.
Weaknesses: Price, but hey you get some cool features for you hard earned cash (nobody ever said paintball was a cheap sport to play). some early models some noisy motor that remind me of the time I broke the transaxle on my old truck but just check it out first if you can. Other than that not much.
Conclusion: I have been using the 2K hopper for three months now. In this time I had a few problems, noisy motor, feed neck cracked and the paddle ends fell off. All it took was a call to Ricochet and a few minuets with their great staff and all my problems were solved and in the mail free of charge. This like all new products will have a few bugs to be fixed, but it is Rocochet's excellent customer service and innovative products that has made me a customer for life. Thank you for producing a great product and backing it up. Go out and buy this product. the newer ones have all the problems fixed and work light-years better than thier sausage shaped or vibrating rivals. I can't wait till the colored ones come out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: The counter and timer options can be useful.
Weaknesses: Where to start...

I think the whole concept of the product has problems. First, it is VERY loud when it agitates....Second, it agitates on EVERY ball fired. I have seen this lead to the problem of not be able to hear your opponent call "hit", and thus they end of getting pelted by ball after ball until they really scream..doesn't make for happy players.

Also, I noticed the board on for the electro part of it overheats when the temp gets over 90+ degrees....and thus makes the whole hopper unusable. I had this happed to me at a tourney...I wasn't happy.

Lastly, I was not happy that the neck of the 2K hopper did not fit in my vert feed Cocker and that I need to sand down the plastic neck of the hopper to get it to fit. This was not easy and ended up not being a good fit which I had to tape up to keep the hopper on my gun. Sanding plastic is not easy...and if you don't get it perfect, you will have problems with the hopper getting a snug, solid fit in your gun.
Conclusion: I'm sure the concepts of this hopper could be implemented better. The timer would be nice if it didn't beep soo bloody loud...if either the agitator did not spin on every ball fired or didn't sound like a deafing blender.

Also, it is a bit on the pricy side. I switched back to a 12V revy and am much happier...the revy is much more reliable, feeds fast enough for me and has a smaller profile.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 30th, 2001
Strengths: Efficient (1 9v battery lasts longer than the 2 9v's in the 12 volt revvy)

Quality (much thicker plastic than revvy)

Reliability (no breakdowns so far after a couple months and ~10k balls thru it, again comparing to revvy)

First-rate customer service (took advantage of a program where Ricochet is exchanging the old loud motors for new quiet ones. Got mine back in a week and it' s true, the new motor is quiet! And I got a free gift to boot!!)
Weaknesses: Nothing now that Ricochet has solved the loud motor problem. Hope this new motor holds up like the last one was appearing to.
Conclusion: Definitely worth it and would recommend to all. If you don't want the timer, ball counter, etc., Ricochet has come out with a less expensive model (Ricochet-AK) that includes a see-thru window to check how many balls are left in your hopper. The R-2K was competitively priced considering it included the electronics. Now that they have a direct competitior to the Revvy, BE may be in for a real horse race. Of course there is the HALO that is supposed to come out in Oct., but that is going to be in a price range all by itself ($135 on-line?) with apparently no timer, ball counter, etc.. And what is this with 6 AA batteries running the HALO? Ouch!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Friday, September 7th, 2001
Strengths: Fast feed rate
built in shot counter and timer
Weaknesses: LOUD do not buy this if you playin the woods.
ugly
doesn't ricochet balls any more than my viewloader does
oh yeah and its loud
Conclusion: If you like it and never play woods ball ornever hide in woods games then buy it. It is cheaper than a 12 volt and a game timer and a board upgrade and it has a shot counter. However, dont espect any bounces except in long ball with hard paint, in which case a VL will get bounces too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: Everything is good on it... but the best thing is the little contactor in the feeder neck. So great system & very high rate of fire with it. To chop a ball is very difficult :)
Weaknesses: the only one thing who disturb me is that when you turn off the ricochet, it reset all ur settings (timer & ball counter sensibility) but it is not a big problem
Conclusion: It is definitively the best hopper ever made on the market. I had Autofeed, Revolution 12v... and no one of them can be as efficiant as the Ricochet when u need a high rate of fire. ok, i know: the motor is a bit noisy but on Air Ball u need power products who work great to give u the victory... :) So, test it... u won't regret your choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media