paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
McGrath55 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot Acs blue/black | Tippmann 98 custom
Dye stickies (blue) | Flatline barrel
18'' all american two piece barrel | red dot scope
Lapco feed neck | 20 oz on/off co2 tank
Evo 2 (Egg)
Strengths: Does actually "ricochet"
Durability
Easy to take apart
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: Open slit in the hopper right above the battery that is unpreventable..
Review: Alright, so I bought this hopper, and was quite surprised. I did really enjoy it, great for someone just starting. It does the job, and does it well, Just a little slow for once you get better. The screen is great, with 5 (I think) different settings of how fast it counts the balls used, as much as people say it's useless, I really enjoy it, if you're new and can't tell when you're running empty then you just take a quick glance of how many shots you have taken. It can save ya sometimes. another strength worth mentioning is how well the "walls" all throughout the internals work. At a tourny, I was chopping every ball imaginable, (it was the balls, not the gun or hopper, or barrel) and when I finally got to clean it out, I noticed the walls prevented a 1'' think paint splatter from hitting the internals and battery, that makes up for the gap in the hopper that leads straight to the battery though, so no demerits, or extra points.
Conclusion: Overall it's hard to judge, so I'm going to judge it as if there was nothing better or worse..
it feeds, doesn't chop, protects the internals, is durable, adds the "ricochet" touch, and is real trust worthy.. In addition AMAZING customer service by Ricochet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez2878 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum Viewloader
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Hybrid Hedloc
Ricochet 2K Loader / Hopper
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip.
CO2, haven't had a chance with the HP yet.
Strengths: 180 Ball Capacity
Automatic Ball Counter
Audio Reload Alarm every 155 shots
Low Battery Indicator
Weaknesses: Orings can be difficult sometimes
Review: I have been using a 2k lessthan a month. Most people who complain about the ball counter or the beeping didn't read their owners manual and how they give this hopper lower scores. READ THE MANUAL. You can turn off the beeping and you can adjust how it counts. The ball counter is a nice guide I really like the timer. It has come in real handy. Even with the LCD I get around 4000 rounds or more off of a single 9volt which isn't too bad.
Conclusion: Great hopper, deffinitely worth it. Not one ball broke in the hopper yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_klp Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v & 12v revvy's
Marker Setup: 03 VF WGP Autococker
J&J Edge Kit w/ 14" front
Crossfire 68/4500
Ricochet 2K hopper
Strengths: *Very durable
*Feeds fast
*Fits most necks
*LCD
Weaknesses: *Orings can be difficult sometimes
*Beeping is annoying if not turned off
Review: I bought this hopper new off eBay for 50 dollars. It retails around 70 but you can find it a little cheaper if you look. This hopper feeds up to 12 bps so it's great for someone who wants to get rid of chopping on their semi-auto. Having an autococker, it does exactly what it should. I've heard the customer service is excellent but I haven't ran into any problems yet that need fixing. The LCD display is really nice and easy to read. The ballcounter works well if you set it the right way, it usually stays within a 3 or 2 ball amount of what you're really at. The game timer isn't really needed unless you're playing scenario. The actual hopper isn't too loud but the beeping sound it makes when you turn it on can get annoying. You can set it not to beep if you read the instructions. The neck of the hopper has 2 orings that come with the hopper. The orings are good because it helps to fit many different size necks but they also seem a bit weak and easy to wear. There is no real difference between this hopper and the AK, not anything that changes the hopper dramatically. If you can find it a little bit cheaper though, it's good because you get more color choices (green autococker = green hopper =) ) than the AK.
Conclusion: All around great electric hopper, deffinitely worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader (a little faster but this is more consistent)
Gravity Hopper (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" J&J Ceramic
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Java Metal Elbow
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger frame
Strengths: Deflection engineering
Very good battery life
looks awesome
consistent feeding
game timer
Weaknesses: Not as fast as some of the other loaders
Loud
Review: Speed: I was originally using an empire reloader, but a friend offered me this hopper (he only used it once) for $45.00 and I thought, hey might as well. Although it does feed about 2 b.p.s. slower than a relaoder or 12 volt revvy, the 2k is a very nice loader. It feeds very consistently at 12 bps for extended periods of time.

Deflection engineering: Does it work?
The answer is YES! I've been shot dead center in the loader many now. Both times the paintball was deflected harmlessly past the panels.

Battery Life: Unlike many other loaders, the 2k takes only one 9v battery. This significantly decreases the weight of the ricochet compared to loaders with two or more batteries. Out of one battery, the 2k gets about 4000-5000 shots. (Realistically for me it got about 3500 shots) Though the manufacturer says that the low battery light comes on with about 1500 shots remaining, I found it closer to around 500 shots remaining. No biggy.

LCD Display: The display is sweet. Although the beeping can be a little annoying, a simple push of a button sets the ricochet into silent mode. I've heard that the shot counter was inaccurate at high speeds so I put it to a test. I loaded exactly 100 shots into the 2k. I fired them at approximately 10 bps and emptied the loader in 10.52 seconds. The shot counter read 82. An 18 difference is not exactly what I'd hoped for. I quickly glazed over the instructions and set my loader to "pro 5" instead of "pro 3" I redid the test and the counter read 99. I am much happier with the one shot difference. Overall the game timer and ball counter aren't necessary, but are very nice features. Once I properly calibrated the counter, It is nice to be able to know how much paint I have left without stopping to open my lid.

Fit: The 2k comes with four o-rings. 2 are slim and 2 are fat. I found that the 2 slim work best in plastic elbows and a combination of slim and fat work well in metal feed tubes. Experiment to find what you like best. I use a fat on the bottom and a slim on the top in my java metal elbow and my hopper fits like a glove. There is absolutely no movement. To preserve o-rings, I suggest leaving the elbow/feed tube on the feed neck.

**Edit** I broke a couple o-rings and couldn't find any replacements. I emailed ricochet and they sent me replacement fit o-rings free of charge, no questions asked. Great customer service.
Conclusion: Although $75.00 at [place website hear] is a little expensive, I highly recommend this hopper (especially since i got mine for $45.00!) The deflection engineering will let you stay in the game longer, and the consistent 12 b.p.s. will never let you down. If you tend to shoot upwards of 14 b.p.s, this is not for you. Look at the apache, the eggII, or the halo B. If you have a semi auto, or cap your full auto at 10-12, get this loader. You won't regret it. (Unless you play a lot of woods. In that case buy a 12 volt revvy or a reloader. The 2K is somewhat loud when it agitates. This is not a problem in speed ball etc tho. =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9Volt Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used the ak, halo, evo1 and 2 and every other electro hopper you can think of
Marker Setup: THE GOLDEN GUN
turtled merlin (gold)
all aka inturnels
duel fromt regs 1 is polomer other one is orricel (chrome)
sto ram (chrome)
jj edge kit barrel (gold)
race frame (gold)
evo 2
anigle mini reg (gold)
cross fire 45/45
Strengths: low profile, GREAT customer servise
Weaknesses: the bend sencor brakes
Review: i resentley sold my riccochet i feel real bad giving a bad review but it is very true. the bend sencor in the feed neck broke on every one of my ricochets entel i finaley jest returned it for the last time and got an evo2. and i do not regret it one bit. if it wasent for this one default this hopper would be the best one on the market im my oppinion. and when it was working it was awsome. but it would only work for a coupel of months then it would break again. when theyfinaley get a bend sencor that will not break so often i will defonitley go back to riccochet. espesialey now that they are comeing out with the appatchi. they do have great customer servise tho i will give them that they exchange my hopper for a new one 4 times with no questions asked. now thats geat customer servise.
Conclusion: buy an evo2 entel they get better sencors great customer servise tho

Whiplash paintball rulez!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kangaroodent Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A gravity hopper! Yay!
And an EggoII, it blew it away, truly.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy
Dye Excel barrel
Pure Energy 68.4500
16oz CO2
Remote Coil
Ricochet 2K
Strengths: See the main review body.
Weaknesses: See the main review body
Review: Strengths:
-Strong polycarbonate
-Light!
-The battery door pops batteries out! Imagine that.
-LCD display
-Anti-jammer, not de-jammer
-Flexible agitator (Doesn't break balls when packed full!)
-Flex sensor (Keeps balls below it from coming back into the hopper, which means there will always be some balls there)
-Battery life!
-WARRANTY!!!!!!!!!!
-Ball counter
-Timer (how many shot, not how many left)

Weaknesses:
-The ball counter is actually accurate, but to make it the most accurate you must turn off your loader, then turn it on again (which loses the count) and adjust it. So, that means it doesn't work well.
-The anti-jam could mean that there might not be balls, because it only spins when a ball is fed through, so it could be possible that it might not agitate so balls fall into the feed neck.
-FREAKING LOUD! Compared to absolutely any other loader, it's at least 10x louder. You don't notice it when you're playing, though.
-Absolutely abismal loading speed, sadly enough. I can outshoot it on a marker that's supposed to go 7bps max! Oh well.
-I should've just got a Halo TSA, or even an Egg. Much better, for cheaper or nearly the same price.

I just received this hopper two days ago, and have used it quite a bit already. It is amazing. It's design is pretty cool, it reminds me of a stealth bomber. I got it in green, mainly because it was the only one in stock and I need it for a tourny in like two days.

The box contains a piece of paper, a warranty card, extra neck o-rings, a hopper (would you imagine that!) and nothing else. So, I noticed the feed neck on my marker was too small for it to fit, even if it is the o-ring feed neck. But since they give you free shells and anything, (LIFETIME WARRANTY, the main reason I bought it) you can just call 'em up and get you to send you some more. I liked that idea. So I sanded it up, with some random sandpaper I found, and then threw it on my marker and after a couple shots it wiggled loose (200 shots). So then I put an o-ring on and shot another 200 and it was fine. They do help.

I'll update this review once I play in this tournament on Saturday. It'll be fun to see how well it works in -20c weather, my normal rec-ball conditions.

EDIT: I didn't even use it in the tourney, but was very satisfied with the loader I did use, an EggyII. They're so silent you can't tell that they're on, which isn't a good thing sometimes. I liked 'em a lot.

EDIT #2: It's slow. WAAAAY too slow. I can outhsoot it on a freaking Viewloader Prodigy that is supposed to go no more than 7bps!

Hence my rating was lowered...... TO A 6.
Conclusion: If you're sick of stupid Revvys breaking, and you want a cool timer and counter, then get this loader! The warranty will assure you that you will be happy from now until eternity that you bought a Ricochet product. So buy it, and support a good company.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wardog Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II- Faster, larger, and it doesn't have a LCD that will break.
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs E-Orracle,Kaner Barrel Kit, ACI Bulldog 3000psi 47ci HPA Tank, and of course, Riccochet 2k
Strengths: Keeps up with shooting speed of an E-Spyder, game timer.
Weaknesses: The ball counter is sometimes off, LCD screen, and hopper sits high on your gun.
Review: The Riccochet 2k Electronic hopper is an overall great product. I got it new for $74.95 at Line of Fire Paintball in Hendersonville, N.C. The hopper can agitate 10-12 balls per second, and has a sweet game timer that beeps every few minutes to give a time left on the game. The hopper is designed to deflect ball hits. Mine only has deflected a few, as they only help getting hit in the front. The ball counter is a little off. Operates on a standard 9 volt battery. It sits high on the gun though, making it an easier target. It holds about 180 balls.

UPDATE: But, I got shot in the LCD screen and the board and screen broke. I bought an Evolution II and I think it is much better.
Conclusion: This product is better than the Riccochet AK, which has no timer. This hopper holds about 180 balls, the timer is accurate, and it will sometimes deflect balls. Poor LCD screen, but will keep up with you if you have a E-Spyder. Egg is the same price, I would reccomend it instead.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rico AK- Same thing really, just no LCD
12v Revy w\xboard-terrible no one should buy this
Egg 2-Hard to compare to this as its almost a true force feed
Halo A-Same as egg2
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Light
Durable
Can deflect hits
Proactive
Weaknesses: Ball counter doesnt work to good
Review: Well this is basiclly the same thing as the AK just has the LCD. Can still deflect hits, has the flex sensor for low battery consumption. Is proactive as it agiates with each shot so it prevents jams and is very consistant. Still has the excellent customer service the Rico is known for. Only problem with this is that because of the LCD it will go through batteries and the ball counter doesnt work so great. And I really dont need the timer, so I say just go with the AK but if you really want the LCD than go for it.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper same really as the AK just has the extra bells and whistles. Personally I'd say go for the AK. As its cheaper and the same really but if you want the timer than go for this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b supa fast
12V revy
Marker Setup: orracle
88/45
halo b
(the 2k was used on my shutter)
Strengths: ball count
timer
bounces balls every now and then
beeps
Weaknesses: to many buttons for me
loud
Review: well i did make the mistake of puting this in my orracle and over choping everything but on my spyder it did great the 2k i favored a lot for example you no longer have to check how many balls are left when your close to be out of ammo (15-30 shots) the alarm goes off . they are so many nice thing about this loader like it adgitates after every shot and it rebounds those annoying hopper shots and only use one 9v instead of 2 the top feed take a while to get used to but is better than the revy feed when you tilt it the balls fall out
Conclusion: for only 10$ more than the 12V revy it is worth it for the blow back gun this is perfect never worry about chops and its no halo b but it good for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Al382 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet ak
Marker Setup: A spyder electra,dye boomstick and ultralight,dye Izon red dot sight,custom product flame drop,pure energy thor regulator and 68ci 4500psi tank, ricochet 2k loader
Strengths: good speed,customer service, and ball deflection.
Weaknesses: nothing accept the plastic feels brittal
Review: The hopper is great cause of who it's engineered to design to make the balls bounce. Also the you can see how many balls you have use and the hopper loads at a constitant pace of about 12 balls a second.So if these is for those people how get hit in the hopper a lot or you just want a good electric hopper then this is it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone how has a gun that shot at about 13 balls a second but also to anyone that needs a good hopper.it works outstanding on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media