paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Bocasean Thursday, April 26th, 2001
Strengths: Well, I previously had a 9 volt Revy, but after I got my GT Commando 2, I wanted some more feeding power. When I saw the Ricochet, I was a little taken aback by the price. However, when I received it, I was more than pleased. The design is pretty cool looking, but more importantly, it is very functional. The display on the back of the hopper lets me know exactly how many shots I've fired. I also like the fact that I get thousands of shots on a single 9 volt battery. And finally, the agitating paddles are flexible and are gentler on the paintballs, so I haven't had any problems with "paint soup" like with my Revolution.
Weaknesses: Ummm...the price! My first gun and tank setup cost less than this hopper. But I guess you get what you pay for, and I can't complain about the performance. Also, since the paddles are constantly turning, there is a small concern about noise. The Ricochet is much quieter than my Revolution, but if you are a sniper, then you can sometimes find yourself 2 feet away from someone and still be unseen. It can suck to have them hear your hopper. However, the only way that someone will hear your hopper is if you start shooting, and by that time, they will have heard your gun blast (or felt the paint bounce off their forehead) anyway. The only time it becomes an issue is in that first instant when you stop firing and the hopper is still agitating.
Conclusion: Well, the thing about the agitating hopper market is that you only have 2 choices...the Revolution and the Ricochet. I think the Ricochet is much better than a Revolution, but is it two-times better? I don't really know for certain, but I would probably say yes, especially if you have an electronic gun or a problem chopping paint. The Ricochet never jams and never misfeeds. My hopper cover fits on it, and it has yet to disrupt my sniping. And It has definitely enhanced my gunbattling abilities and rate of fire, since I don't worry about chopping paint. All in all, it is a welcome addition to the agitating hopper market that Brass Eagle once monopolized.

I am giving it an 8. If anyone is wondering why, it's because I've only had it for a week. On sheer performance, I'd give it a 9 plus, but I have to wait and see how it holds up to abuse.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Hopper
Evlution 2 with Z-Board
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical-Feed Autococker (Black):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger/Setup
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-Karnivor Hammer Kit
-WGP STO Inline Regulator
-WGP MP-4 Ram
-ANS Jackhammer-2 LPR
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-Custom Products Flamed Drop Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-Shocktech Pump-Rod
-WGP Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Braided-Steel Hose
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)
If you would like to see my marker, copy and paste this link...it is for my website:
http://www.anarkystpaintball.com/markers.html
Strengths: Decent Price, 12 bps, 1 9volt operation, LED Display w/ Multiple Functions
Weaknesses: The odd shape makes reloading a pain. Feed Door Sticks.
Review: This is a decent hopper for any beginner. However, once a player begins to evole.....they will quickly spot the need to quickly exchange this for something else. The "Door-On-Top" layout is similar to standard hoppers (it will stick alot, making you an easy target). The motor is loud, and draws too much attention to your field position. It's not to easy to take apart, which makes a thorough cleaning next to impossible. The shape creates difficulty when reloading (a balancing act is required in order to achieve the maximum capacity).................however it does create a "Ricochet Action" when hit. Sometimes, NOT ALWAYS.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money, and buy a better hopper. The Evlution 2 (Y-Board) is rated about the same bps, for close to the same amount of money. Another $20.00 will get you the Z-Board......23 bps. If you like Halos, go for one of them. PASS ON THE RICOCHET!!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nfg2k Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 revy
halo b
Marker Setup: Rebel btb 02 electronic, 14' aa or 14' termi,halo b, custom bolt, remote system
Strengths: nothin really, doesnt bounce balls like it says, feeds 10bps not bad
Weaknesses: ball counter stinks, lcd screen is a waste, doenst bounce, price
Review: Overall i think this thing just isnt worth the money, nor the ricochet ak, the 2k is the same only with the lcd screen, so dont go with either, if your a beginner and have an ok gun, if you wanna spend the money go for it, or just get a revy or something, ball "richocheting" doesnt work worth pickles. if you know you can crank out 13 bps, DO NOT GET IT...... cause it can barely keep up with 12 half the time, get a halo b if you want a unbeatable feeder with good durability, if not, well.....w/e
Conclusion: Just expected so much more, wasnt worth the money, lcd screen is waste, ball counter can't count, and balls smash on hopper, no....they do not bounce people, sorry! and cannot feed 12bps without breakin 1 of 5 balls fed atleast.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the jester Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: 68 Carbine, 12 in ACI zero barrle, costum made drop forward, richochet 2k, trigger job, and a few others, hey can't give it all up, trade secrets my freind
Strengths: FEED RATE, this thing feeds beutyfully, it's a wonderful peice of machinary. The deflection works...to a degree, it's not superman, but it will do the job everynow and again, and when it does is when your gonna want it too. oh and those people who say the battery terminal aren't marked, mine were, they were just marked on the side, but you can always mark them your self, it's not too hard to carv a + and a - into plastic
Weaknesses: kinda loud, but in the heat of battle dont notice it at all, and those people who say it will give you away are full of it, it will only feed, and make noise once you shoot, and once you shoot don't you give your self away 90%% of the time????? so unless you have like a supercocker that makes no noise at all, then it's not gonna give you away, your gun will give you away more than the hopper, even those supper quite guns such as cockers and mags.
Conclusion: over all, wonderfull, room for improvement, so only a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 9 and 12v Revolution
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel LCD, KAPP Low Rise Feed, KAPP Drop Zone 2(Chrome), CP Barrel 12in(Nickel),KAPP Fury Chamber(Green), 32 Degrees Clear Grips,Cole Angel Bolt,
Strengths: This thing is awesome, it even keeps up with my Angel in full auto mode. The design is great and it really does ricochet paintballs. And all the new colors that they come in are great too...

Also, I got these as a sponsorship program from Ricocht2k. Really good deal on them.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: These are really great hoppers and I reccomend them to anyone. They can keep up with practically any gun.

Also, if you go to www.ricochet2k.com and ask them to sponsor you,you have a good chance that you will be sponsored.

They also have a great customer service program. Takes them hours, not days, to reply to your problems during a business week.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 vlt revvie with x-boad
Marker Setup: i have the green to black fade shocktech sfl with a chrome angel regulator and all chrome pneumatics a kapp cradle with a 12vlt. rev. aswell as a green ricochet and 68ci/3000psi nitro duck tank (carbon fiber wrapped, clear stickies and matching anodised 14" boom stick
Strengths: feeds very fast, u have to really rip on it and maybe u could out shoot it (10-12bps)

the design does work, it ricochets very well off the hopper.

the electronics are very easy to use and are very helpfull

all in all this is a very very good investment...
Weaknesses: i know some reviews complain about stuff but the stuff they are complaining about are the old rikochet2k's the news ones are quite (very quite) and reliable and u do get 5000-6000 shots with one
Conclusion: all in all it's a good investment and u shuld get one it is a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skorpion Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
9vlt 12 vlt, similar, NOT!
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 Right Feed Autococker w/ WGP Hinge Trigger, 14" Dye Xcel Barrel, Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod, KAPP S.S. Pin, Taso Adjustable Drop Forward, angled asa, armson elbow, ricochet2k, 48/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: This is a very good hopper. It has plastic flexible agitators that wont get stuck on a ball. It agitates with each ball fired and has a feed rate of 10-12 bps. Takes one nine volt battery, LCD screen, ball counter, game timer.
Weaknesses: Its good and all and works very well. I am a speedball player, if you are a rec player and you need to be silent this isn't for you it is very loud. The only bad thing is it does not get +5000 shots per 9 vlt battery.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for the price, if you get it I suggest buying a battery recharging kit because its expensive to buy 9 volts nowadays.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO, VL Revolution, VL Evolution
Marker Setup: Automag 68 w/SP All American barrel, Ricochet 2K hopper, nitro duck tank, etc...
Strengths: I played with the ricochet on for three games and it saved me about 10 times. The way it is shaper is very good at deflecting balls, although it is angled so that they could deflect into your face. It feeds very well, and feeds when pretty full, unlike my old revy. I also like the top feed so you don't have to tilt your gun forward to load the darn thing. Also the LCD is right in your face, and is easy to operate...
Weaknesses: Loud, long, and just plain freaky looking. Other than that, a great hopper... cost is pretty good considering what you get...
Conclusion: For serious tourney players, the Ricochet 2K, with its angles profile and timer/ball counter display will definately come in handy. A word to snake players: this hopper is kinda loud, so if sneaky is your thing, try to make some adjustments to reduce noise. Trust me, I'm speaking from experience....

gets a 9 b/c it is a little loud and got me eliminated....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbyfire Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 (NONE REALLY)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G3 EXT Pro
14" Carbon Fiber
20" Taso Stone Cold II
Mako Storm Frame
Strengths: Product worked great. I was having a problem with the balls getting caught on the way into the gun, but this product kept that from happening. I didn't dry fire the gun all day (Went through about 1500 rounds). I am really happy with the product. I love the LCD other than it lets me see how much paint I have gone through at the end of the day.
Weaknesses: Kept falling off my gun at first because it would push the hopper up off the gun, but I really tightened my elbow and it works fine now.
Conclusion: Overall very satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbalingplaya Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 200 rd hopper... 32 Degrees 200 rd hopper.... viewloader 12 revolution
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with double trigger, tippmann Xpansion chamber, vertical adapter, dye aluminum 14 inch barrel, dye grip panels, richochet 2k hopper
Strengths: The LCD is SWEET! The features on the LCD are: Ball counter, game timer, and reload alarm. it rotates with every ball fired so it feeds super fast. (i compared it with my friends 12 volt revvy, and it fed faster.)
Weaknesses: - Its ugly. The stupid scientists who invented the richochet 2k made it weird shaped so balls will bounce off of it. I have one thing to say to that. BS! I went paintballing one day at a field and paintballs broke on it 4 times. I dont think any bounced off.
- Its loud. Although the spinning/rotating with every shot is good for fast feeding, it gets annoying cuz its loud. I dont have proof that it has ever given me away, but thats because i only play speedball. If i played woods, i think its noise would give me away to other players.
- Its WEAK! My friend has dropped his 12 volt revvy more than 5 times over the time of more than 6 months, and he even fell on it once. It still works fine. For me, the first day I played with it, on the 3rd game, i was running to a bunker off the break, and it fell out of my elbow, ( I HAD TO PUSH IT SOOOOOO HARD TO GET IT IN THE ELBOW!!!) , and hit the ground. I grabbed it, put it back on, and kept playing. Then i realized the paintballs weren't feeding so i looked inside.

WARNING, THIS NEXT PASSAGE CAN BE DANGEROUS FOR POTENTIAL RICOCHET 2k BUYERS BECAUSE YOU WILL NEVER WANT ONE AGAIN.

All of the paintballs were broken inside!!! The rotating blades spun like crazy and broke all the paint! The LCD wouldn't turn on, and i was po'ed. I went to CHEF , a cool guy who works at mrpaintball field, and we took the richochet apart. We saw that the sensor to see how the balls feed was extremely cheap and bad, compared to a revvy. We also observed that the rotating blades weren't really blades... they are just two green toothpick looking things that are made out of cheap plastic. Thanks to CHEF's experience at ITT Tech, he fixed it for me after about 2 hours. Sadly, somebody bumped into me when i was walking with it, and it started spinning madly and the LCD wouldn't work. Thanks to CHEF's work for another hour, it worked again. THIS STORY TELLS THE POTENTIAL RICHOCHET 2k BUYER THAT IT IS A BAD HOPPER.
Conclusion: A good fast feeding hopper with a cool LCD , but is too fragile. I gave it a 3 instead of a 1 because the hopper does feed fast and the LCD is cool. I recommend a 12 volt revvy over this hopper any day. And I think the revvy is cheaper, but im not sure. All I can say to you is this: If you buy a richochet, your gonna get bunkered. If you buy a revvy, your gonna bunker me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media