paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
                            
psychoballer93 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg3......way better than a 2K
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs B2K4 PDS, 48/3000 nitro tank, Eggy 3, FUNCTION clamping feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Redirects balls
Weaknesses: Crappy bend sensor "technology"(sucks)
Loud
NO EYES!!
Review: When i got this hopper, i thought it was a good choice. Damn was i wrong! The little bend sensor doesn't work very well. It stops the balls from entering the gun unless your shake it.
It's just as bad as a gravity hopper. Other than this, it fed fast enough for my old crappy silver bullet. It is a FAIR hopper.
Conclusion: Overall, if your not planning on shooting more than 7bps, you should be fine. Great buy for a beginner or intermediate.....maybe. Mysuggestion is save some $$ and get an Egg 2/3.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skippertipper Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa, gravity feed
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-custom spring
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Strengths: Lots of colors. Lcd screen
Weaknesses: Big. Weird shape.
Review: Thought it was good but it wasnt at all. Its huge and weird shaped. Has all the bells and whistles that give u away during a game. It has a timer, ball counter (its way off i held the trigger down for 2 seconds and 17 balls but i shot 26. It was ok.
Conclusion: I dont like it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nhpainsociety Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippman 98, RT, rear velocity adjuster,smart parts tear drop 14in., ricochet 2k,amp site, star fire bolt Zeus G2
Strengths: 12 BPS, Shot counter and timer
Weaknesses: Very load.
Review: Good hopper. timer comes in handy. But it is very load and beeps alot. The lcd screen fades in and out now and then.the shot counter isint that accurate. i think it is alot better then the AK. if you were to spend that kind of money on a hopper then just get a revy with x-board.
Conclusion: Ricoche are very reliable
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

autocoker_man Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200 12v
Marker Setup: 2001 dye autococker with all ans parts you can get. i traded the old school benchmark .45 triggerframe for the WGP hinge double trigger swing trigger frame.
Strengths: small hopper, cool lookin, fast, not a battery hog.
Weaknesses: have to sand the neck, cheap plastic, hard to find pieces.
Review: i likethis loader very much. it is very fast and battery efficient. i get about 5k paintballs b4 i gotta change the 1 single 9v battery. before i had this loader my vl couldnt keep up w/ my gun , but this babys got no problem at 22 bps. this is also a very economical loader because its the only loader that is aless than a halo but almost a small step down. i dont prefer the bulky halo loaders but thisloader is a small target. in the front of it, it comes to a point and the only time i got hit in the hopper is when some1 hit me dead on the center. i commended him.. the major porblem i had was 1. the neck on my hopper broke. it took me about a few days to find the ONLY site with the shell for a ricochet 2k. also when i ordered the loader my order got messed up and it took 7 WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i emailed the owner of the site and he was very cool about it and he put it on xpress mail for free. if you need the name of the site, email me and i will reply. i cheak it regularly.
Conclusion: all-in-all a good loader. but dont ever think of breakin it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Klemens Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2000, VL 9v, VL 12v
Marker Setup: -02 vert feed cocker all stock, 68/4500 CF, Ricochet 2k
Strengths: Itīs front profile is very slim so itīs harder to get hit.
Weaknesses: Itīs big, LCD screen with it features is useless.
Review: This loader should be fast enough for most players. 2K just have too much features and it has too meny buttons. Itīs very easy to get LCD screen and the electronics jammed.

Mine didnīt really work. It just said BEEP when I pushed power button. Ricochetīs plastic material feels really frail. Especially the feed neck .
Conclusion: Donīt get Ricochet 2k. If you really want Ricochet get AK. If youīre not sure you want Ricochet then get VL 12 volt.

I give it 5 because this can be decent loader if it works as it should. My ricochet is not even worth 1.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 2:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sn tacoman428 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4 (duh)
Smart parts 16'' All American
Smart parts drop forward
Vertical reg.
Slant feed w/ air assist

Dark purple anodizing!! Don’t dis purple guns because of there color; dis them if they suck in performing!! Dark purple guns rock!!!

New Designs Pro Delrin Bolt
45 compressed air tank
Ricochet hoper
Strengths: its does what it was designed to do for the most part (reflecting balls) its only dose if it is a his to the side/diagonal, and directly on the front, back, or side makes a very clean out for me, but it at least reflects some shots, witch 12 volts and what knot cant do for sh*t. it is hella light, Farly durable and looks pretty cool to. And it has a timer/ball counter witch it cool to, although i never use it.
Weaknesses: it is very hard to get on your elbow if it is just the slightest but to tight, but easy to overcome. it has the worlds most annoying beeping sound when you tern it on or when you activate it.(turn on the timer/ball counter) And i swear, i don't usually shot all to fast considering my gun is accurate, but when i need to it always seems to be on sleep mode or something, its on but just wont spin, so you need to shake your gun around(one of the reasons it is motorized is so you don't need to... it don't work) then it might spin, or you can hit the activating button again, then it will no mater what spin. (but it resets the ball counter and timer, and makes anther hella annoying beeping sound again... AHH!!)
Conclusion: it came with my gun for free, so there isn't to much complaining, and when it dose spin it real helps allot. but the sound is annoying as hell, and about 70%% of the time it doesn't work at spinning at all. But it looks cool and idk about how tough the shell is, it doesn't mess up my performance. but its an ok hopper.

id suggest getting a HALO or a 12 volt revy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye_punk456 Sunday, October 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 Volt Revvy, 12 Volt Revvy, Richochet Ak, and Odyysey paintball's Halo
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralight Autococker, center flag in line regulator, center flag dynaflow air system, microline kit,Center flag drop forward, Dye swing frame and stickies, dye tank cover, dye izon sight, Smoke colored Halo Hopper.
Strengths: -Loads quicker than a non-electronic
-Has the cool screen
-Has ball counter
-Deflects paintballs
-Has game timer
-Strong Plastic
Weaknesses: -Has a very slow loading speed
-Feed neck is way too big
-Screen is loud and annoying
-The plastic thing inside the fed neck feels like paper an can break easily
-Ball Counter is not accurate if you have pods
-agitates all the time and sometimes wont stop
Conclusion: An o-k hopper. Even though it doesn't have a screen i would go with Odyssey paintball's HALO hopper. It has a feed rate of over 20 balls a second!compared to this how this only feeds 10-12 balls a second it just doesn't even seem worth it. With my gun i can RIP! and when you have a slow hopper sometimes the ball gets jammed between the bolt and the chamber and give you a nasty jam. So if you don't mind spending 20 more dollars you would have a better hopper. But to be fair i'll give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkevin Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used old school hoppers, old vl2000, eggs 1&2, Halo's, etc.
Marker Setup: Many different guns.
Strengths: Light
Holds decent amount
Weaknesses: See review
Review: When I first got this thing, I was kinda pissed. The nice lightness is due to the weak shell. I'm not sure if the ak is the same shell, but this was total garbage. The lcd is a waste. I only got it because it was recomended to me. I got very annoyed at the beeps it makes, and the shot counter is pointless.
Conclusion: Very cheap. I wouldn't even look at again. The VL's have been getting decent lately, so go for one of those. Oddysey(sp) is also suppose to be coming out with a decent hopper besides the halo. Keep an eye out for that. I liked the Halo B and Egg2 I had. Look into anything besides this. Or Maybe I just got a POS?
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmepurple Tuesday, November 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
um my buds 9 volt revi, other than that jsut a regular hopp
Marker Setup: model 98 custom black
intruder xchamber
progressive barrel
double trig
ricoche hopp(currently broken)
Strengths: doesnt skip a beat but im not firing to incredibly fast with my tipp so.....
looks awesome like some stealthy....... thing
the digital screen is cool for us simple folk
low batt indicator works at first
sounds pretty kool, loud but kool
lid facing the sky is great
Weaknesses: these problems are partially my fault but it should be able to take some of the punishment i put it through.
the feed neck cracked completly off, i remeber only hitting it hard once
got the digital screen in the rain and good bye, its never been the same. its all mixed up but it still feeds.
eats my batteries like there is no tomorrow
batteries dont fit worth a crap
the impeller has fallen off and it was a painfull process getting it back on there
it has all of the sudden decided to stop workin on me!
Conclusion: a horrible hopper that is not durable does not "ricoche" balls and breaks down. way to much trouble. im looking into evolution2 and im impressed. these are good at feeding but they are cheap and are crap
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media