paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Worrptangl Tuesday, October 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
Marker Setup: Bob long Autococker
Strengths: It really does deflect paint, and very well i might add. The computer is nice. feeds great kept up with my roomates angel quite nicely.
Weaknesses: I had a gen blue and well the gems suck a$$ big time. they crack and break after you put it on and then after you take some hits it gets worse.
Conclusion: Ricochet is a great company though at no charge to the customer they will send you a new shell and even the call is free. Very nice warm receptions. I have never had a problem with a revvy but then again I own the older version with the X-board upgrade. Back before BE bought them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spaz-13- Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt, Not as good..
12 volt, x/board... almost as good.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 with Freak Barrel Kit, Ricochet 2k, 16 oz Chromoly tank with smart parts on/off vlave, 9 oz backup tank.
Strengths: This is a great hopper... It looks a little funky but i dont mind it. Its better than a revy because there is no response time really on it... because it agitates every time a ball goes down the feed neck and pushes the little tab sticking out. So unlike revys it always spins whenever you shoot and the revys little eye has to see if tehre is a ball there before it spins. I found it holds exactly 180 perfectly with no problems.. all i could fit in it was 180 and the motor dindt have a hard time at all... I let it feed into my tubes and it fed effortlessly dropping balls almost perfectly back to back to back. Using this hopper i chopped 1 out of 700 paintballs playing with it... It was very quiet.. ive heard some people say theirs is loud but mine was very quiet... in the heat of battle firing and yelling to my friends i hardly heard it.
Weaknesses: - holds 180 balls, which can be a good or a bad thing depending on what you like and how you play... I could care less really... I try and not shoot over 100 balls a game so if i only had 100 balls in there that would be fine for me... but if you are anal about it then you might want to get a revy...
- It is about 20 bucks more than a revy but i think its worth it. I had only one chop and i was using full auto and semi going at 10-14 balls a second (I have fast fingers)...
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because i only chopped 1 ball using it, and out of 700 that is very good. I had no problems with it at all... very nice hopper. (It did deflect a few shots too :) but we play a no gun shot rule at our private field so if you get a gun shot you are still in...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2, 16" All American, everything else stock
(Impulse soon:)
Strengths: This hopper is great! It greatly increased my rate of fire, consistency, and lowered the amount of breaks i used to get. The timer on it is cool for starting a game at a certain time so u dont have to scream GO! The ball counter is cool to, and quick way of checking the amount u have fired. Plus there is a possibility of the hopper deflected some paintballs with its design.
Weaknesses: The only thing that is sorta bad is that its a little noisy when it feeds, or if i bump it, the feeding things start spinning and starts making noise. The price is a little high, but u get what u paid for.
Conclusion: In conclusion you should get this hopper, its great, it will help u alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revo
Marker Setup: palmer typhoon with hpa
Strengths: never misses a beat, keeps with with angels and all electro guns

i have it set up where i can put an armson site on the back of my gun and the hopper clears it and doesn't get in the way unlike the revolution loaders

Weaknesses: the ball counter feed is not that accurate
Conclusion: this is a great product.

i also should tell you that they have great customer service!!!

i called this morning as i had a little problem with it and they just said send it back and i'll get a new one!!!!!!!

Super friendly staff (Issac) and great service!!!!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel LCD, KAPP Drop Zone 2(Chrome), KAPP Low Rise Feed(Chrome), KAPP Diamond Bolt, CP 12in Nickel Barrel, 32 Degrees Clear Grips
Strengths: This thing is awesome, aweomse design work on it, love the LCD screen that has the ball counter and timer on it. And the best part about it is that i got them at a discounted price because Ricochet2k is my sponsor....also, ppl say its loud, its only loud if u do it in a closed area, anyways for what im playin in it doesnt even matter, and i like the fact that it only takes one battery, not 2
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Conclusion: This is a great hopper over all, great design work and actually its really not that expensive...i reccomend this hopper to anyone that plays hyper ball, speedball, etc. even to scenarios.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy
Marker Setup: auto cocker 2001 wgp hinge triggar
Strengths: This is a sweet loader it is fast and reliable and it is light i dunno about lighter than a 12 volt revvy but it might be because it only uses 1 battery so because of that it is a lot cheaper of battery's i love the lcd screen on the back the reload timer is a life saver i don't know how many times i would have run out if it wern't for that the ricochet design is good i haven't had one bounce but ppl say it does but i have only been hit in the hopper once and it broke but i am sure it does bounce
Weaknesses: it is a little bit noisy welll noisier than a revvy but i like it better that it aggitates on each ball fired because it never jams that way unlike a revvy which just unjams james
Conclusion: this is a good deal might be a little expensive but it is over all a sweet deal because it is fast and reliable and i have heard that they are coming out with a turbo board for it soon if you can't afford the 2k then at leaste get the ak u won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
9vlt with x board
Marker Setup: cocker
Strengths: The deflection system works about 75%% of the time, but 30%% of the time it deflects, it deflects into my mask ( atleast it deflects it tho). The LCD screen is the sweetest ever, esspecially if your in tournaments n in the finals, you don't want to lose cuz you ran out of time. Price is perfect
Weaknesses: it isn't made as sturdy, but im yet to see one break. WTF, this 100 word stuph is crazy so I am just going to keep typing and even though im typing this pointless information you are still reading this so stop reading now. Well I guess the hopper's LCD noises won't effect you cuz obviously you can't hear when i say stop reading!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: add the good + bad =buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pre be rev
post be gem series rev
turborev
HALO
turbHALO
Marker Setup: electric skies splash eclipse angel led
*air assist mod
*adrenalin high rise feed tube
*cobra bolt
*bonebrake bolt
*cobra hammer
*warped sportz 2k2 dark angel maximizers(x2)
*eclipse drop, anoed to match
*armegedon 4500 system, with two tanks, 45, and 68
*pro quick connect, polished
*DYE boomsticks anoed two match in all lenth and sizes, gathered them up from different angels
*freak kit
*CP kit
*some other barrels
*all american stainless 12 inch, 14 inch .689, .687 respectively
* o and dye stickies
Strengths: It is a comepletely new loader, unlike the turbo rev, or x-board. It has its own unique shape. This is really a love it or hate it design. I personally didn't like it as much at first, but I got used to it. It have the speedball series in see through red. It is very cool looking once you get used to it. It is destinctive, and something different. The LCD monitor may be best inovation, besides obviosly the speed, since the original revolution. A lot of people will insist that it is useless. They say you don't need to know when to reload or anything, just to look at the hopper, if its a gem series, and to look into the lid if its black. Well, this hopper was designed for tournement play, or for serios rec ballers. In a tournement, a game timer helps, period. You can use it to help you time moves perfectly. As for the reload indicator, It saves time, and allows you to keep your eyes on the game, not your hopper. The shot counter is the one feauture that can be called useless. However it could have its advantages. If you wanted to figure out if you had enough paint left in your pack or something. Who knows, I just use it to figure out how much paint I unloaded that game, and if I con top it next game.
Weaknesses: A lot of people hate the look, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: same as the good. And as for deflecting balls, i haven't personally witnessed any flying off my hopper so I can't back that up. But people have told me to check my hopper numerous times with nothing there, so you never no...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revolution
Marker Setup: 2001 Vertical Autococker
Smart Parts Freak System
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Agitation after every shot, not just when the sensor notices a gap between balls being fed. Was able to out-shoot a 9v Rev using my stock autococker. Have not been able to do so with Ricochet.
Built in shot counter/game timer. So far, this is good. lets see how reliable it proves to be in the long run. Ball counter is a nice feature. Gives me an awareness of how much paint I'm flinging down range.
Weaknesses: Cannot completely fill hopper. This will result in ball breakage due to the per shot agitation.
Noisy
Conclusion: As prices have come down on them, I'd recommend it over a 12v Revolution
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AUSTIN HAMP Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: spyder amg/lcd dye boomstick barrel ricochet 2k hooper
Strengths: fast loading
Weaknesses: none
Review: this hooper has a switch in it so each time you shout a ball it will spin every one calls me fast finger once i got my hooper before i was a no name now i have the hooper i can be shout fast and strat because the hooper and my boomstik if you do not have this hooper get one it has 'o' rings so that it can fit any gun the dumest person can see that this is as good as a halo b
Conclusion: this hooper is a great hooper for the money do not don't give ure money away for a halo b this is just as good because i said so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media