paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
pHEnomIC69 Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 12volt, egg2, a-5 cyclone feed.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
R/T
JJ ceramic
Strengths: Most important: Deflects many hopper shots. Also has timer
Weaknesses: Like everyone says, the ball counter doesn't work.
Review: While this is a good motorized hopper for the fact it has a timer, bounces off hopper shots, and it holds about 200 average sized balls. It looks very cool and makes your gun look better no matter what you have. It seemed to activate too often and didn't feed as fast as my revolution 12v. I did notice when low on balls, it will skip shots because the spin arms will actually push balls away from the neck hole before pulling them over it. It is still a very good hopper just make sure you dont get too low on paint.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because I like my revolution a littler better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The timer is great!
Weaknesses: It is very bulky and the deflection properties aren't very good. Instead of making it angled trying to act like the F-22 Raptor, they should've made the thing smaller because I get hit in the hopper all the time when I stick out around the corner. I'm very disappointed overall. I bought a revvy because I was so disappointed. The worst thing about this product is the price I paid $80 for mine and that was a good deal (not quality wise but comparitive wise)...
Conclusion: The time is cool and is the only neat feature on it. Other than that you're better off buying a 12v revvy which I feel feeds the paint better and can come in multiple colors. Can't recommend this hopper though.....
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slick Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution
Marker Setup: Autoocker
Strengths: Looks nice, nice lcd readout they claim it is a good loader,
Went to the local pball shop dished out 100$ plus tax, took this home, slapped in a abttery then went to play a woods game,

Played 3 games the loader seemed ok, at best had to shake it a lot wouldnt keep up....

The 4th Game i went and slid into a bunker well the hopper tapped a tree.
That is where the hopper stayed.. IT JUST BROKE AND SNAPPED at the neck..

I had to use a 5 dollar viewloader off a rental gun for the rest of the day

Went to home depot that evening and got me a package of JB weld, glued it back together then spent the next morning sanding it back down so i could play the tourney the next day..
The hopper worked ok that day aslo but still had to shake it a lot..
If you are going to buy this make your 2nd stop after the paintball shop to Home Depot and get wither PC-7 or JB weld
Weaknesses: 1.The plastic is cheep
2. you have to sand it to fit some markers...
3 The neck snapped of mine when i slid into a bunker
4 loud
5 kill the display we dont need it
6 mine came with only 1 of the paddles tipped with the black stuff the other 3 were showing wire and were sharp.
Conclusion: ? where do I start
buy it if u want to
also buy JB weld or pc 7 epoxy you will need it unless you do not play while running or woods play if u sit on a speedball field hiding behind baloons and dumping paint it may be ok for you ...
You can outshoot this thing ez as it feeds unreliably...
Mine lasted maybe 3 hours til i slid into a bunker then it snapped off at the elbow... not good for a 100$ price tag

PAINTBALL GEAR SHOULD BE MADE BY PAINTBALL PLAYERS
NOT AUTOCAD ALONE>>>

When you mke a product GO TO THE FIELD AND HAND IT OUT TO A FEW PEOPLE LET THEM PUT IT TO THE TEST...

This loader is a failure.. overpriced... loud..... display is a waste.... does not keep up as claimed.... and its made very cheep.. the neck snaps right off with little effort which can be done during a simple slide into a bunker...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revy
Evolution III
Marker Setup: AUTOCOCKER TRILOGY COMP, techt upgrade kit, palmers micro rock regulator, custom products drop forward, crossfire nitro, 14"J&J ceramic barrel, viewloader evolution III hopper, Macro hose

2004 AUTOCOCKER PRO STOCK, Shocktech drop forward, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, Custom products on/off asa, Crossfire nitro, Macro hose, Viewloader Revy
Strengths: Durable
Sleek look
Features

Weaknesses: Slower than I expected
Review: This is a very nice loader. There are a lot of cool features on this thing like game clock, ball counter, agitated feed, and there are more that I can't remember. It's perfect for a semi auto but is a little slow for full auto. It has a very sleek style and is made out of some sturdy plastic.
Conclusion: A quality loader that is worth the price. If you plan on using for for full auto than you will get some empty shots. Great for a fast semi.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fortyblank Sunday, July 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: 2002 Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Progresseve
Kapp Feed Neck
12-Volt Revy

2001 WGP RF Autococker
WGP Hinge Trigger
Kapp adjustable front reg
STO 3-Way
Palmers Pursuit Shop Ram w/ QEV
Shocktech Front Block
Delron venturi bolt (I don't know who made it)
Custom Products On/Off
Custom Products Flame Rail Drop Forward
Smart Parts All-American
9-Volt Ricochet LCD
Pure Energy 68C.I. 4500 PSI tank wrapped in a Proto tank cover
Strengths: Low profile
Easy loading albiet different
No spillage
LCD Screen
Timer
Shot Counter
Weaknesses: Can't think of any

Update: Minor spider cracks around front top screw.
Review: Borrowed the hopper from a friend because my lid on my Revvy broke and I can't find a replacement for it. My friend wanted to get rid of it for a reason I cannot remember. So I told him that I would try it out to see if I liked it. I didn't like it. I Loved it! It kept up with with my autococker the whole day. I used the timer for every round of play with my schools paintball club because we did not want to be out there for hours. I found the the screen easy to use and felt like a master of it really quickly. I like how when you turn it on right before you start it kinda scares new players who are already are on edge. My Revvy had trouble keeping up with my Spyder so i'm pretty sure that the Ricochet would have no problem keeping up with that since it kept up with my autococker. Also it is much lighter and smaller in hieght then the Revvy witch helps when your peeking around corners and bunkers when you tilt the top in to minamize your apperence.

Update: Noticed that the body was starting to crack around the top front screw. No problem though the body is strong and I loosend the screw. Perfomence is still great. The battery is low and I keep forgetting to change it. Would like to say more on its performence since I first posted this review, but my 3-way on my 'cocker is spewing air out the front and I keep loaning my Xtra out so I havent had the chance to really "Have Fun" with it.
Conclusion: I love it. Plain and simple. I would recomend it to anyone who doesn't like the top heavy feel of a Revvy and want something different. I would give it a ten but I have yet to use it a lot. And that Richochet doesn't exist anymore, so parts might, just might, be hard to find. But these have been known to be reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2008 at 11:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
VLocity
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: LCD Display, one 9v, designed to deflect paintballs, perfect for low end electronic guns.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: I have had this loader for about 5 years or so. It works great, I have never had a single problem with it ever. I have however outshot it, which with todays e-guns it isnt that hard. But considering it runs on a single 9v battery and feeds as fast as the 12v revvy that requires 2 9v batteries I would say this is a great little hopper. I bought another one used, and the bend sensor was bad, I couldnt get Ricochet Developments website to work properly so I never got it fixed, and just used it for parts. When I bought it 5 or so years ago it costed me $60, which was majorly expensive for me at the time, now they are going for $40. Which isnt a bad price. I love this hopper. It worked great on my Mako Storm Framed Spyder. Its very easy on paint since it doesnt have solid paddles, it just has basically weed whacker cord. For the price it isn't a bad little loader. One thing I dont like is that it is almost impossible to get stickers on it. I have tested the ball deflection abilities that they boast about and they work. I was purposely trying to get out (no more paint, air, or teammates left), held my hopper up over the bunker so it would get shot and they shot it, it took about five or so hits till one hit at just the right angle to break, so it does work.
Conclusion: If your looking for an inexpensive loader that only uses one 9v battery and needs to feed up to 13 bps for a spyder or tippmann this is the one. Just dont hide behind it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose70 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader-Just about the same thing
Eggy-Faster but more expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E with ACT
W.A.S. Board
Rufus Dawg Stick Trigger
'06 Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: Runs off of one 9volt
LCD Screen
Shot Counter
Game Timer
GREAT Customer service
Weaknesses: Kinda loud
Doesn't look good with some markers
A little big
Review: I've used this hopper about five times already, and it hasn't messed up once. I've never had a chopped ball, and i've shot at least three cases through it. While some people find it to be
ugly, I really like the look of it on my Custom Pro. It keeps up with my e-grip just fine. It's pretty loud, but since my gun is so loud, it matches well. I was stuck between this and the Reloader 2 and decided to go for the Rico because I don't like the look of the Reloader 2. It's pretty light.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to some one who has an E-Grip or a gun that shoots about 12-13 BPS.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pirohick Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, 9V Revvy
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
PMI flame drop forward
72 ci 3000 psi pure energy HPA
Halo Backman TSA loader
Still new, so upgrades are coming.
Strengths: Fast enough for most people
Very durable shell
Good customer service
Weaknesses: Sensor not durable
the agitator can leave sharp edges
difficult disasembly
expensive for low feedrate
Review: I purchased this hopper when I upgraded to an electronic frame and it worked quite well with the 12bps limited frame. I took many shots to the hopper over the first year or so and dropped it/hit it on things many times, but it's still intact in my dumpster. The sensor stopped working about 11 months and probably 7-8 thousand paintballs after I bought it. I contacted customer service and they immediately sent me a new sensor. This was great, except that sensor lasted less than 500 rounds before it completely stopped sensing as well. After this, I toyed with it and even went so far as to put a switch on it to make it agitate continuously. I didn't play very much for a couple years, so I let this go for some time, but the covers on the tips of the agitator slipped off and I finally got frustrated with it chopping balls before they ever reached my gun and threw it away the other day.
Conclusion: It seemed like a good hopper for almost a year, but since then I've hated the sight of it. Also, for the same price or less, you can get a lot of decent hoppers. I would definitely shop around and if you plan to use reactive/response trigger or ramping, I'd look elsewhere. I give it a 6 because of the year or so of torment it gave me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WHaayema Sunday, March 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that are simular but i have tested my friends halo B hopper
Marker Setup: ricochet k2
veiwloader: orion
20ounce CO2
15" Barrel
Strengths: -Ricochets most of the time
-Looks are cool
Weaknesses: Sometimes paintballs ricochet into your face
Uses alot of batterys
Not very fast
Review: The ricochet is very helpful when it comes to paintballs hitting your hopper because of the obvious they ricochet instead of splattering all over your hopper. the one thing that is annoying is that it takes up a lot of battery power. the good thing about the 2k is that if the batteries run out during a game the hopper acts like a normal gravity fed hopper.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper for the simple reason that it ricochets very well and it also is gravity fed if the batteries die.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, HALO B,
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2K, 20oz tank, spyder pilot
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this hopper off a friend when he upgraded for an ion, and it freaking rocks.

The hopper can feed maybe 12bps consistently, and "burst" at 14. Its perfect for low end spyders and mechanicals. The display screen is amazing, with ball count, timer, ect... Has everything but a portable microwave. I haven't outshot my pilot with this thing, even on full auto.
Overall:

STRENGHTS:
Feeds great (12-14bps)
"Deflection technology" (lol no)
Display screen
Low profile
Snug lid
Easy to load
Will work as gravity in the event of a dead battery

WEAKNESSES
Feeds the last 10 balls VERY INCONSISTENTLY
Expensive
Feeds optimally with fresh batteries
very loud
no spring on lid to keep it open

*EDIT*
After playing, I've found out the deflection technology is complete bull ****
Conclusion: This hopper is great for people who need a hopper that'll last for years. Such as people with 98c which won't go much faster than 12bps.
I woudn't reccomend it for people who only need it until they can upgrade to a new gun. Such as people who buy spyders and ugrade to wraths/ions in six months. Its more cost efficient just to get a revvy.

I'm giving a 7, because it's an overpriced revvy in discuise.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media