paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
T WEST Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers-they suck
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine
Ricochet 2k hopper
14" Smart Parts proggresive barrel
20oz CO2
Strengths: Customer service
BPS

Weaknesses: It is a little expesive compared to some of the other hoppers
Review: I really like this hopper. It has never left me without a ball to shoot in my imagine. I got this used for $30. a steal in my opion. The only weekness is the price of a new one. Ive seen eggys for the same. But you can buy an upgraded board for 20 bucks that will have you go from 12bps to 15bps.
Conclusion: I really like this hopper for my imagine. but if you are gonna buy one new look at a revy or eggy for a cheaper and faster reloader.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Paintball Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other ricochet.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blackheart Board
Dye Sticky Grip ( clear )
White Body Kit
Hammerhead Barrel
Unicorn Bolt
Halo B Hopper
Pure Energy Nitro Tank

Strengths: Really Works!!!!!
Cool design!!!
Can feed pretty fast!!!!
Good battery life!!!
Weaknesses: Balls ricochet at you sometimes.
Also, sometimes the ball splatters on the Hopper then ricochetes.
Review: This hopper works super well!! It is especially great for mechanical guns!! The Hopper also has a HUD display that show how many paintballs you have shot and lets you know when the Hopper is starting to get empty. This Hopper also fits on mostly all guns!! You should receive properly sized o-rings in the Hopper when you purchase it.
The overall design of the hopper is fantastic! ( Just don't use the Hopper as a sight because you will definitely get splattered if a paintball hits your Hopper ). It is light weight and pretty durable. And over all it is a great Hopper!! This Hopper is a good thing if you don't keep it on all the time and never turn it off , it will last about 5 hours of playing until the battery runs out and then you have no paint coming to the gun so you chop more. The Hopper can last a while after the battery runs out so the HUD doesn't appear and the Hopper will only feed about 6-7 BPS which is a great feature in the middle of a game. NOTE put the battery in the right way (directions are on the side of where the battery cover slides in) or the Hopper will not work or it will not last long at all. (that sux allot!!!) The design is great for a change of the regular circular shape Hopper. And it is quiet enjoyable to have handy. Also make sure you have the Hopper tightly secured in your paintball gun, because that can dramatically effect the ricochet effect!!! This Hopper is great for all mechanical guns and some low end electronic. A good thing to remember is when you have time in the middle of a game at a stationary position, turn the hopper towards the opposing team mate this will increase the ricochet effect and could save your booty!! The price is also relatively good for a new piece of paintball technology.How ever when the ricochet effect does not work do not blame the Hopper it must have moved on the gun or you just moved in to the paintball. Bad angles can also make the ricochet go bad. When a paintball does explode on the hopper look where the impact was and where the paint is, you should notice that a portion of the shell and a very little portion of paint is about an inch above or below where the rest of the paint is. That proves the product can work.
Conclusion: This Hopper is great , and I recommend it to any one who gets hit in the Hopper allot!! This does ricochet but it doesn't always work depending on the angle. This Hopper is really only good for high and low end mechanical paintball markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sooperman Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock gravity hoppers, halo b, revvy
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, ricochet 2-k, 14" black teardrop, 68 c.i. nitro
Strengths: Durable
Very light
Looks awesome



Weaknesses: 1 bps behind my full auto, cant keep up
Agitates out of nowhere
Lid
Review: I bought this hopper from my friend for 30 dollars to use with my spyder imagine. i thought it was a suitable replacement for my gravity hopper so i had no complaints for the first couple of games. not good if your trying to sneak up on someone because it agitates out of nowhere and its loud as my girlish cries after i get lit up when my cover gets blown. its pretty aggravating that it feeds balls 1 b.p.s. under my gun. not too big of a problem i chop about 1 in a 1000 if im careful. oh and the lid is welded on i think. i cant seem to get the lid off without bashing it with a rock. not really but its hard.
Conclusion: Go ahead and buy it if your upgrading from gravity hoppers. overall i think its a pretty average and overlooked hopper that is good with a low end gun like an imagine or an icon.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matiam Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom.
Ricochet 2k hopper.
BT Paintball combat barrel. 14 inch.
BT Paintball tactical stock.
Upgraded Sight.
Strengths: *Light.
*Durable.
*Customer Service.
*Fast.
Weaknesses: *Expensive depending on your money
*The beep (not a big problem)
*Loud.
*Ball Counter
Review: This loader is awesome!

If you have a semi marker, this loader is great. 12bps!!! If you have full auto you have a little problem.

Ricochets customer service is amazing!!! They send anything right out to ya in the nick of time.
The counter sometimes is a little off... but im not too picky... I just pop the lid up and check my balls every once in awhile/
The AK and this are pretty simular but i thought the LCD screen was cool so i went with this. If you dont need a ball counter or the pointless game timer.. go for the AK cuz im a little bummed I even went with this one when now I dont even ever use the ball counter or the Timer.
Conclusion: Conclusion- great hopper! I would recomend it. Many people say the egg is better but so far I have ran into no problems with this one with about 3 trips to the field and about 5 games at home in the woods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinsogood Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revy W/ X-Board
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Sonic LPR, CCM 3-Way, Nexus Ram, Superfly Bolt, Fatty HPR
Strengths: Light
Fast
LCD
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I just got this the other day. Right out of the box this thing was awsome. It's fast enough for any mech. marker. It does not deflect balls as good as ricochet claims. Easy to take apart and clean. This thing is loud, not good when trying to hide during woods play.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the money.
Fast enough for any mech. and some elec. markers.
I would give it a 8.5 but, ill round up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
walmart revy12
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Ball count, timer, often bounces, okay plastic
Weaknesses: Loud!
Review: This is a very good hopper for your money, it features a ball counter, game timer, speed setting, and deflects balls often because of the design. Its easy to take apart when you need to clean it thurogly, and is simple to set the timer. This is not a woodsball hopper, it screams like a remote control car. Although its loud its design is intimidating, and electronics can be reinstaled after cleaning by a monkey. Just dont use the cheapo kingman straight elbows, because one time i was running for cover and the straight elbow snaped catipulting it to the ground. Eventhough its been droped twice from 4 feet its still feeding like a champ!
Conclusion: This is great for an airballer looking for faster feeding, and a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblr89 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader b, quataum
Marker Setup: cyborg, empire reloader b, 3-a nitro, chickit vert feed neck,
or spyder imagine
Strengths: Paintball-dinamic (like arodinamic) kinda fast looks great
Weaknesses: For 90 dollars it should load more than 12 bps
Review: This is a great paintball dinamic hopper. It loads fast enough for most spyders and pirahnas. mine did break down on me recently. The motor inside that rotates the paintball came of the rotating pivite (a little super glue fixes everything ). the good thing is if u have a gun like a spyder or a low end electronic marker than this hopper is great. Sometimes it short feeds if u walk ur gun fast enough.
Conclusion: This is a very good hopper for people that have low end electronic markers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fairy Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evolution 2
Halo TSA Backman LCD
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra DX w/ Ricochet 2K CO2
Strengths: Fast
Strong
Easy to read screen
uses one 9v.
price
quiet
Weaknesses: Ball counter is always off
Lid isn't spring loaded
Review: I have only bought one hopper which is the Ricochet 2K and i'm very pleased with it. I've tested other that I mention above but one of the best had to be the 2K. I've never had a problem with this hopper. It is very strong even on the feed neck. It isn't as fast as the Evolution or the Halo Reloader B but it gets the job done. The screen on the back of it is very clear and easy to see. The only thing about it is the ball counter is always a little bit off which really isn't that bad. It is very quiet so if your playing woods ball it won't give you away. With a feed rate of 10-12 balls a sec. it can keep up with my electra on full auto and not skip any.
Conclusion: The Ricochet 2K is one of the best hoppers on the market and is not very expensive. It is fast and strong and is all that you need to win. Can be used for a slower gun or put against full auto and it will keep up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piamp911 Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg, Evo2
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnated LCD, Empire Twister, Evil Driver, Halo B, 32 Degrees Rocket Pressure Chamber, CheckIt Products 15* Assault Block, C.P. Inline Regulator, Psycho Ballistics Drop with on/off, AVI Macroline Kit
Strengths: Looks like a triangle, balls bounce off
Weaknesses: Feeds slow!
Review: This hopper is ok. I would not recommend getting one for a fast gun. Spyders it would be perfect for. But as for Cockers and Timmys, stick with the Halo and Reloaders. When I first got mine I was so happy I had a good hopper. Then when I slapped it on and ripped a few it chopped..Alot. I was wondering what the problem was when i found out it only shoots 14bps...my gun shoots 21! I need a faster hopper!! Dont get this for fast guns, it will only slow you down.
Peace
Conclusion: Good hopper for low end-electronic guns.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader - far superior
Viewloader Quantum - a complete joke
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: The "ricochet" shape
Only one 9v
Durable shell
Weaknesses: Ball counter is a joke
Inconsistent feeding
Only one 9v
Review: The Ricochet 2K definitely has it's pros and cons. It's not the fastest loader, but does the job for a mechanical gun. It, however, doesn't keep up with a electronic gun and the 9v operation is to blame. Simply put, it just doesn't have enough power for a fast speed. It does save on batteries after a while by having just one, but speed is more important. Cosmetically the 2K is a sound design with the neat shape and durable plastic. Not much chance to break a shell with this loader. One that bothered me was that it didn't work with my mechanical autococker. Sometimes the balls would jam up and not trip the sense strip. This caused dry firing and frustration in games. The ball counter is a joke and doesn't even come close to getting the count right. The game timer is a nice feature that works good. It's not too bad for being a 9v, but it's blown away by an Empire Reloader.
Conclusion: I recommend the 2K for a mechanical blow-back. Don't use it for anything else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media