paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper / Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 219
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $109

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ricochet-2k agitates with each ball fired, never leaving you without a ball to shoot! The Ricochet-2k operates on one 9 volt battery, and averages about 5000 shots for the battery life. This makes the Ricochet-2k one of the most economical paintball hopper's on the market today.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet-2k Hopper is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Setch Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Viewloader Revolution X-board.
- Viewloader eVLution II.
Marker Setup: - Spyder Fenix ACS.
- 3000psi Pure Energy HPA Tank
- 14" Freak Jr. Barrel with 0.689 insert
- Ricochet 2k Hopper
Strengths: - Fairly fast feed rate.
- Game timer.
- Sturdy.
- Only requires one 9V battery.
Weaknesses: - Noise.
- LCD screen.
- It doesn't deflect as well as it says.
- Useless ball counter.
Review: This was actually my first ever electro hopper and I still use it today. It has it's pros and cons which I'd have to say most if not everything on the market does but it does however stand up well with many of it's competitors.

Overall the make is sturdy and I have had no cracks or any major damage, though I have yet to have it hit in the LED screen portion I'm sure I could clean it rather easily but as I'm sure some know LCD screens are fragile little things. The feed rate on this hopper is definately 12bps I'd say since my Spyder can easily pump out that on full-auto. It easily keeps up on any fireling mode though I have noticed a little drop in feed rate as it gets to the end of ammunition, though I must admit, it is expected since there is plently of space for the balls to move around when it's low. The game timer is a useful little device for those times when you're defending and wondering "Has it been 15 min yet?". Though it is useless when on the run. The single 9V is nice since I just don't really want to dish out the money for 2 each time they die on me.

Now for the cons. LCD screen, useless, I don't know about people with the LCD fetish but really do you need one? I mean sure it looks cool, it's got a ball counter, timer, flashes when the batteries are low, but really do you need it? I'd say no, but others disagree I'm sure. The ball counter is completely useless, I will not lie here, a ball counter is perhaps the single most awful thing for this hopper, you're better off counting them as you fire, this thing cannot tell how many have gone through it. Every shake every bump it will recount, not only that but when it's hit a certain number it beeps letting you know you're low, which when hiding is, well, not good. If you bought it because it says it deflects those incoming shots then I tip my hat to you, you bought it for the wrong reason. Sure it does deflect some, but not worth note. It does get a little noisy at times with all the beepping and reving, but meh it's annoying but dealable.

That's enough ranting for one day me thinks.
Conclusion: Well it's up to you what you buy but overall I would recommend this product. Though it does have some useless features like the ball counter, the timer can be really neat to have. It's definatly worth picking up if you're looking for a good study, reliable, fast electro hopper and if you have an LCD fetish.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xPBPx Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Halo B w/ Ripdrive, Revvy 9v, Revvy 12v, Eggy II,
Marker Setup: 10" Dye Ultralite
B2k4 w/ PDS
Vapor Valve
Supa Fly Bolt
Dye Stickys
JAVA 45ci/4500psi Fiber Wrapped
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Dead On Drop Forward
Torpedo Reg
Dye Attack Pack (4+0)

Strengths: -Good Hopper for 9-13 BPS
Weaknesses: -Breaks Easily
-Hard to find a rise for it
-Feels like its gunna break
Review: I had my 2k for like 2 months before it broke but when I had it here is how it went.

-WITHOUT A GOOD BOLT-
When I didn't have a good bolt on my stock spyder TL-X it chopped like MADD.. But when I got a ACS it was perfect,

OTHERS---
-Its loud
+Good for begginer guns
-FEels like its always going to break for some reason
-Weird Profile
-Looks weird
+9-----------------------------13 bps... good right??....
Conclusion: Overall this is a good hopper for a gun under $200.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The7thSnyper Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a 12v Revvy before this hopper, and I like the 2K better. The feed is a little faster than the 12v Revvy, maybe one or two bps, and the arms that stir the balls in the 2K are more flexible, keeping paint from breaking inside the hopper. I also think that the 2K looks a LOT better than the 12v Revvy, and in my opinion, it's the best looking hopper out there. I'm not sure if the actual design of the 2K allows for deflections off of the hopper, I've never noticed. However, I've never had a ball break on my hopper, so you be the judge.
Marker Setup: My marker setup is as follows:
2003 WGP autococker (blue)
-WGP hinge frame (blue)
-WGP venturi bolt (blue)
-custom cocking arm (blue)
-DYE 14" Boomstick
-8" drop forward w/on-off valve (blue)
-nexus ram (blue)
Ricochet 2K loader (red)
Centerflag 68/4500 (blue dye rhino cover)
Strengths: -Looks Awesome
-Deflects balls
-12 to 13 bps
-ONE 9v battery ($$$)
Weaknesses: -12 to 13 bps
-Balls tend to stay in hopper when balls get low
Review: The first thing that turned me to the Ricochet 2K was the design that went into it to deflect balls. While I've never actually seen a ball ricochet off of it, I've never been called out in a game for a broken ball on my hopper. The next strength of the 2K is the fact that it uses only ONE 9v battery instead of two. This saves money in the long run, keeping your money invested elsewhere. The LCD screen on the back I don't use much, but the ball counter is accurate if you put the setting up high enough, and the timer can come in handy for the ten second count down. The only major weakness in the gun is that when your hopper is running low, the balls tend to bounce around in the hopper instead of go down the feed tube. Besides that, it feeds pretty fast, 12 to 13 bps out of an E-Blade. The last thing I have to say about the 2K is that it looks awesome! I think it's the coolest looking hopper on the market; a lot better looking than an Egg.
Conclusion: If you have an electro marker (angel, timmy, etc.), you might want to get a hopper which feeds faster, but only if you can actually shoot 12 bps or more. It's a great hopper for those with mechanical triggers, I'd recommend it over a Revvy anyday.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Apache
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: Cool
Ball counter
Timer
Weaknesses: Paint deflection thing is b.s.
Review: i got this for my tippmann when i played woodsball. All I can say is it good the job done. One drawback to this machine is that it might be a little loud during a game of woodsball. Dont believe a that stuff about paint deflection because it does not work. Its pretty cool because it has a ball counter and it has a timer.
Conclusion: Get it for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 v Revvy
Eggo ( my current hopper )
Marker Setup: Current setup- 2004 Impy , max-flo off of a old shocker , Tapeworm , Roller Bearing triger , Cp flame drop , Eggo , Dye throttle 70 ci peanut tank
Strengths: Fast enuf for stock autocockers
Differnet looking
"ball defelction technology"
Weaknesses: Propeller was a little shaky looking
Hard to figure out the timers and such
Review: I had this hopper on my stock autococker for quite a while. The hopper feeds the same rate as a 12 v revv y. I think its 12-15 bps. The ricochet looks good , not like any other loader. The ricochet uses a simple switch to adgitate the balls in the hopper. It incorperates game timer, shot count and i dont remember the rest.
Conclusion: This loader is all round good . I would put it on the same level as a 12v revvy. I would pick the revvy over the richcohet though but the richochet is still a good loader for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jvstin Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye reflex autococker
halo B
crossfire 4500psi carbon nitro tank
bellsale 3-way
Dye boomstick
Strengths: Looks good, feeds pretty fast, and priced well.
Weaknesses: Feeds fast but not too fast.
Review: This hopper is a descent rev. This hopper looks prettty good on any gun. This hopper will load qiuckly but not as fast as it could be. I have used this hooper with my model 98 RP, piranha pro-e, my freinds spyder amg, and my freinds BKO. This hopper cann feed fast enough to keep up with these guns not as much with the BKO but it still works with all these guns pretty well. My friends agree that its a pretty good hopper especially for the price. This hopper can load fast but if you have a really high end gun this hopper won't work for it but if you have a lower end electro it works out great. This gun also has an lcd screen wich has a timer ball counter wich is a convenient.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper but only to people with semi-fast guns because it loads fast but not extremely fast and has a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slicknck2007 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-VL Revy w/ x board
Marker Setup: -E-99 Avant Black
-Ricochet 2k Lcd
-Progressive '14 barrel
-ACS bolt
-Extreme Rage sticky grips
-Check It sure fit aluminum feed neck
-48ci/3,000 psi Pure Energy Nitrogen system
-Also have Armotech Zeus and Dragunfly Mecahnical Autococker
Strengths: Quick, nice look to it
Weaknesses: Loud as hell when you turn it on!
Review: Ok I play Scenario Paintball...26 hour games sponsored by MXS...They are really fun games. When you have a hopper like this and your out in the middle of the forest at 1:00 A.M and there are about 200 other people practicaly sleeping out there too waiting to shoot you.....When you turn this hopper on its so loud whcih will wake them up and then your @$$ gets lit up...This happened to me and it was a rude awakening to how loud it really is. I've heard of people who say stuff about you can send it in and they'll quiet it for you with a new motor or something but i doubt it. Now the good things for this is that it is qucik and it can keep up with your gun and how fast you shoot..but then again i do have the ACS bolt to help not chop paint. If you are playing scenario ball like i am for 26 hour games you should get another hopper but if your playing speedball this is a great hopper for you. The Lcd screen is a great add to it. I like it and have gotten used to its noise.
Conclusion: If you speedball get it.....if you play 26 hour scenario games you should look around before you get this because there are better ones out there, I am giving it an 8 just because its loud and the shell coud have been built a little bit better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Harenil Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
REvy w/ xboard, EggII, gravity hoppers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
SP Freak
Crossfire 47/3000
Rico2k (soon to be 2kx)
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Strengths: -Sweet looks
-Feeds relatively fast for the price
-LCD
-EXCELLANT SERVICE
-Durable
-Deflection WORKs
Weaknesses: - Hard to clean
-Louad compared to a revy, but that doesn't really matter.
Review: I bought mine just a month or so after they came out. It was very awesome. I couldn't out shoot it with a mech, Never chopped once. It feeds 12 bps, meh, OK. It matches a revy xboard. (They claim 15 bps, but no way...). The LCD is really handy, game timer, shot counter. Worth it over the revy for just that. Here's where it really excells. My sensor broke after over 2 years of use. I e-mailed ricochet to see if they could fix it. They said sure, send it in. Well. They didn't fix it. Nope, they sent me a brand-spankin new 2k with a clear lid. I was sooo happy.Free. What great service...
Conclusion: Buy it if you need a good agitated hopper, if you need a faster one, look higher end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gargle soap Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revy
Marker Setup: 98 custom, richocet 2k, 2x triggger, star bolt, response trigger, smart parts teardrop barrel
Strengths: Doesnt chop
Good feed rate
Nice neck =)
Awsome customer service
Weaknesses: Lcd screen is usless inclucing ball counter + timmer
Doesnt reallly feed fast enough
Terrible duriblity!
Review: bought one used but in good condition, in 2 months the sensor had broken . Richocets awsome cutsomer service sent me a whole new hoper when i asked for a new sensor! Unfortunatly the sensor didnt work on the new one so i had to get one. After relacing both the sensors i now have two r2k's that only wrk occasionly.
Conclusion: dont buy it unless ur cheap get and evo II instead.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dshfro Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 9volt
vl 12volt
empire reloder
halo b
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" CMI Rifled barrel
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop w/ on-off
Ricochet 2k hopper
Smart parts protouch grips
Strengths: Looks
Agitates with each shot
Timer
Weaknesses: Loud
Ball counter
Review: This is an excellent hopper! It is impossible to out shoot with a semi gun and that is exactly what I wanted. The shape is really neat, I don't know how well it really ricochets balls, but at least is looks good. The counter is useful to especially if you play in a timed tournament or scenario games. My only gripe is that the ball counter is not that accurately, you can adjust it but it never seems to be within 5 balls.
Conclusion: Excellent for someone with a semi-auto.
The ball counter is not accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media