paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, December 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot my friends shutter.
Marker Setup: i have a drop forward,expansion chamber upgrade,boo-yah electronic trigger frame,dye 12" barrel,and an evolution loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a boo-yah turns this gun into almost an impulse or shocker.
Strengths: -quick disconnect pin
-very fast
-very affordable
-very reliable
-very upgradeble
Weaknesses: at first my expansion chamber was leaking like crazy but i took it apart and found out that i got some cheap o-rings from the internet so i replaced them with really durable and thick ones.
Conclusion: if you have this gun definetly uprade it and get the boo-yah or storm trigger frame upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: out of box
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel , espansion chamber
Strengths: 1.Its affordable
2.looks sweet ( mine is red)
3. light
4. not a gas hog
Weaknesses: where do I begin I played today and heres the list of the problems
1. Barrel sucks(usual)
2.chops balls all the time.(note i used pmi low grade paint.
3. I couldnt get it to stop double shooting.
4.played with someone using brasse eagle stingray and i got whooped (so embarrasing)
5. bottome line started leaking co2 first time i put it in i ,had to take it off which was hard as hell put tefflon tape on the screw in part so it wouldnt leak anymore.took about an hour
Conclusion: I see good reviews for this baby i jsut got through testing in the backyard and it didnt double shoot. what the hells going on id say ,when i was playing with someone all it did was double shoot. this gun scares and betrays me.
in conclusion if u like to fix stuff get this gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann m98 and carbine, spyder shutter and flash, automag,auto cocker, angel lcd, and others
Marker Setup: my favorites are a Tippmann 98 with the black 14 inch barrel and a Spyder Flash with 14 inch crome, both barrels are the custom products.
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u get this gun u better by ready to super upgrade i mean everything for the barrel, the insides all the way to the air u use
Strengths: it's light and it's cheap and easy to sell to anyone who doesn't now much about paintball
Weaknesses: this gun chopes balls like a mother, the range is horrible. not on target at all oh and if u meet a pro they wil laugh in your face for owning this gun.
Conclusion: in would by the tippmann 98 for about the same price its much easier to use , more on target and better upgrades too
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This gun tested better than the spyder java2in1,the raptor,lol the talon ghost,and my friends rebel FULLY UPGRADED THE PARIHANA JUST OUT OF THE B-O-X!
Marker Setup: I currently use a Angel fully upgraded VF BL it kickz azz the parahana is a good gun comparing to the Angel.Now u may not belive me about the parahna is good compare to the Angel but it truely is!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a DYE or "All American" barrel....hey all new guns need new barrels!
Strengths: I shot 2000 balls and only 1 ball break.Of corse this is no prob bcuz i just pull out the back of this gun stick my squeegee in and POOF its ready 4 action.[this took me about 20 seconds to clean at the max.]
Weaknesses: *Nothin really THAT bad just needs a newer barrel...but all guns do.
*Plastic trigger not all that bad....mabye a upgrade is comin...
*Besides that just the sight...you must aim from the side...ok for me i do that anyway...
*Nothing else!
Conclusion: All in all this is a great gun.... For games or just shootin in the back yard.
Id rate this a 9 -out-of-10 Great gun GO BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DonkeyKev Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL plus, Piranha STS
Marker Setup: i added an expansion chamber and 14" razzor barrel anbd it is super sweet
Recommended
Upgrades:
no upgrades are necessary but an x-chamber and longer barrel did the trick
Strengths: Everything is good about this product. i like it alot better than tha Piranha STS and Spyder TL+. the stock barrel is kinda short but other than that its a super-sweet gun! Easiest gun on the market to strip!!!
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing (but change the o-rings).
Conclusion: this gun is awesome especially for beginners (and i should know). i dont have much experience, but this gun started me off and its AWESOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle avenger
brass eagle raptor
Strengths: accurate
can keep up with guns that are more expensive
extremely easy to field strip
easy to clean
easy to upgrade
CO2 efficient
Weaknesses: nothing really
needs a new barrel
needs an expansion chamber
needs venturi bolt
ram air chamber is a nice upgrade as well
Conclusion: i would defenitly recommend this gun to any beginner.
needs upgrades but nothing real big
awsome gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: -reliable
-CO2 efficiant
-when using red spring has a high velocity
-accurate at close range
-reasonably quiet
-HURTS
-cheap
-and is capable of competing with guns of a higher price
Weaknesses: -i have had to replace several O-rings, including one that was never there in the first plave
-not very accurate at a long range
-blue springs sucks for velocity
Conclusion: Overall i think it is a great gun, its cheap reliable, has good close accuracy which can be fixed with a barrel that is longer than 8 inches. Even though thee blus spring suck its soooooo simple to switch to red, and i got bad luck on the O-rings, i would recomend it to virtually anyone who wants a overall good gun, and a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: The gun is light.
It looks REALLY good
The stock barell is decent
It looks REALLY good
It hasn't chopped ANY paintballs
Easy Reassembly/ Disassembly
Easy to clean( you really dont need to since no balls ever break)
It looks REALLY good
Very very good price
Comfortable and easy to use
Double Trigger
The list of good thigns could go on an on and on.
Weaknesses: The only bad this is .... ummm.... NOTHING AT ALL.
Conclusion: This is a great semi auto gun in its price range. A must get for all players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is awesome! Not tournament level out of the box, but it can definately hold its own with few upgrades. The fastest stripping gun out there! It takes me about 1 1/2 minutes to disassemble and re-assemble, which makes internal upgrades/cleaning/repair a breeze!
Weaknesses: Sometimes the gun messes up unexpectedly, but that isnt a problem, due to the quick access internals. Just keep some o-rings, spare cup seals, and a squeegee on hand, and you are set and ready to go!
Conclusion: This gun does need some upgrades to perform well. A new barrel, drop foward, expansion chamber, and beaver tail will definately make this gun. Like other low cost semi-autos, it wont keep up with Angels/Mags/Cockers, but it will keep up with other semis in its range. I would recomend it either as a starting gun, or as a backup for a Mag or Cocker owner, but not to an experienced player. For $120, it is definately worth the cost. I've got a J&J Ceramic, drop foward(really unbalanced without one), beaver tail, and 32 degrees expansion chamber. This gun is definately one of the best of its kind, and with a little care, it will not let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Antipop Saturday, September 29th, 2001
Strengths: -Very affordable
-Nice trigger pull
-Very light
-Good ROF (7-8 bps)
-Very well assembled
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -Has a problem getting up to 280 fps. Maybe it's my expansion chamber.
-Stock barrel inaccurate (as with almost all stock barrels).
-C02/Nitro leaks when first removed. The thread appears to be very long, and the escape hole makes for a lot of lost air.
-Power feed plug is too far in, and won't feed large bore paint. This is solved by pulling out the plug a bit.
Conclusion: If played as-is, this gun is average, and comparable to the Spyder line of markers.

I've added the following to mine:
-Dye Stainless Steel 14" barrel
-PMI Perfect 4-stage expansion chamber
-9-volt Revolution hopper

I used the stock bottomline for the expansion chamber. We twisted it a bit, and it turned out fine. However, wear gloves if you do this. Otherwise, the steel braided hose will grate your hand like cheese.

The 9-volt Revolution will feed 6-8, matching the gun. I recommend spending and extra $10 and getting a 12-volt. It's just more logical.

Overall, this is a great beginner-intermediate marker, if modified a little.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media