paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, September 20th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is awesome, i got a shocktech drop forward on it, and then also a pmi expansion chamber. It is good for intermediate, and for a pro, because it is so upgradeable. I love this gun. I have played with mine a lot.
Weaknesses: There are many bad things about this gun yet many good things too. What i did, is i turned the sight rail around, and it works just as well as a beaver tail, and then i also got a 14"boomstick on it, because the stock barrel sucks ass. There is one thing that you NEED to play well with this gun. It is a revy hopper, you do'nt need a nice one just a 9volt works fine. If you don't, it is a blowback gun, so the air shoots up the vertical feed a little bit, so then the vertical feed is pointless. Anyway, those are the bad things about the gun. You probobly should get an expansion chamber or something. It would help your gun a lot.
Conclusion: This gun is probobly worth how much it costs, i got mine for 140, it is a great gun, and i have many upgrades, my next upgrade is gonna be a booh0yaah grip frame, because i love electronic guns. I love my gun, i definately would reccomend it, but you might want to get some upgrades. It compares to the spyder compact 2-and01 java, but his is better, first of all because it has vertical feed, and it is also rear cocking, i guess that is mostly an opinion thing, but i like rear cocking more. Than for reading my review, and yes i do reccomend it to a lot of poeple, anyone who is intermediate, and also very elegible of taking care of guns, because for this gun, it is not self-lubricationg, soyou would have to oil it sometimes after you play, so i would reccomend buying some pmi gun oil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: i recently bought this gun and immdietly had an expansion chamber put on it. i then used it last saturday for a full day of paintball(i am still feeling side affects hehe) but i only broke 1 ball in it the whole day and i only used 1 9 oz tank in 4 hours of playin granted i am fairly carefully on how much i shoot but still not bad. it is really light weight and for being a stock barrel i don't think it is that bad cause i have seen many worse. plus the best part is the gun is so upgrade able you can make it worth $300-$500 depending on what you do to it. plus i love the double trigger.
Weaknesses: the only problem i had with it was it didn't totally recock itself once so i had to recock it during a game and that wasn't cool cause i was tryin to cover fer someone.
Conclusion: i think for the money this has got to be one of the best guns around. it is a great price for a beginner cause they can upgrade it as much as they like if the get into paintball. or because of its upgrade ability it would be a good not great tourney gun. if you have any other questions about it feel free to e-mail me and i would love ta hear how the rest of you guys think about it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5_Sniper Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: nice colors, light, very easy to clean and take apart and accurate
Weaknesses: it chops balls way too often like every 10 shots and they jam and stop the bolt so i gotta stick somethin in there to get the ball out and then it shoots and there's paint all over the inside of my gun. i dont really shoot very fast and i just cant find out what's wrong with it.
Conclusion: Its a good gun and very upgradable but i didnt know i would have to spend more money on an electric hopper or something just to shoot it as a semi-auto
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: ONLY 75 BUCKS BRAND NEW OFF EBAY but i dont think the company sells them anymore
Verticle Feed Bottomline
Very light
Light trigger pull maby a bit too light
Weaknesses: Description might say it has a low pressure chamber but it doesnt
Sight Rail is pointless aim down the side
Kinda cheap parts such as plastic grip frame but hey its good plastic. . .
Conclusion: Best gun for 75 bucks i dunno about the 140$ price that some peeps got it for though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: Great gun at a great price! Totally upgradeable to whatever you can afford.
Weaknesses: O rings can be a problem e.g. leakage out of the barrel & other places. Still trying to get the velocity over 240 but PMI says it needs a stronger spring. There are three springs available; blue, red & green being the strongest so they say but can't seem to get hold of one of these green ones yet.
Conclusion: This gun performs well out of the box except for the problem I mentioned above. it is a very sturdy marker yet quite light to handle. I have added a venturi bolt, 14" barrel, revolution 12 volt hopper, remote line & a boo-yah electronic grip. This thing realy kicks butt although I haven't put it up against any auto cockers yet! This is a reasonably priced marker that you can upgrade as finances allow. Parents, start off with something like this for your kids instead of buying them a $ 700.00 marker right off the bat!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pk3` Friday, August 17th, 2001
Strengths: well I went out to the field twice so far with this gun and I am very impressed.

-compared to my friends xtra, the parts on the piranha seemed more cleanly and better made.
-the trigger has basically no side to side slop. the stock trigger pull is decent but it is very easy to do a trigger job on it.
-the slide safely is very nifty. I feel it is so much cooler then the push safely on other guns =D
-the stock barrel is pretty short, good for tucking in behind bunkers =D. it has a very good fit with diablo blaze paint and shoots it fairly well. (cant wait for my autospirit =)
-the field strip pin makes it very easier to disassemble the gun and clean it.
-with a melee tank, this gun is already very consistant. (I only feed her n2 =)
Weaknesses: -its a blowback, air will shoot back up the feed when you fire and since it is vertical feed it makes it worse, it might hinder the fast feeding of balls
-the low pressure chamber is a solid piece of aluminum, its pointless.
Conclusion: This gun performs very well stock. upgrading this gun will be easy and painless since you didnt spend a ton of dough on guns that come with useless upgrades (piranha sts, spyder xtra, etc)

I will take this gun over the xtra anyday, but of course that is my opinion. oh yeah, dont get any spyder / piranha clones (rebel, sharc, excellerator, etc), get the real thing. it will be much easier to upgrade and you get better tech support. (PMI tech support ROCKS!)

I definately would recommend this gun as an entry gun.


I dont know why everyone gives this a 10, not like its flawless or the best thing since sliced bread. but it is pretty dang good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaP8nter Tuesday, July 24th, 2001
Strengths: -Price!!!! $109.00!!!
-awesome colors
-extremely light trigger pull
-looks much better than the tippmanns and spyder compacts
-spyder barrel compatible
-rear cocking
-quick disassembly
-good co2 usage
-bottomline
-vertical feed
-accepts co2, n2 or compressed air
Weaknesses: -even though the trigger is plastic it works really good
-even though the grip is plastic it is very hard and won't break and feels good.
- The sight rail has no use except for looking really cool

Conclusion: A really good gun for its price. Very upgradable; u can add a regulator, expasion chamber, barrel, venturi bolt, fush cocking system, and an electronic grip. I think it looks really cool and better than its competitors(tippmann 98 and spyder compact). The trigger pull is really light somtimes u pull it on accident(keep it on safety). The vertical feed is nesisary since you can shoot about 7 shots a second if you have fast fingers. I recommend this gun to the newbies and to the people that can't afford the sts's(like me).With the right upgrades u can make as good or better than an STS. Don't use ZAP or Brass eagle paintballs or u might have some broken balls. I recommend PMI paintballs. GET THIS GUN!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 7th, 2001
Strengths: -I shot 500 balls and none broke
-Shoots pretty straight with the stock barrell
-Small/Compact
-Easy to clean
-Double trigger
-Bottom Line
Weaknesses: -Plastic Trigger, however it is very sturdy
-The barrell is pretty good for a stock barrell but all guns need an aftermarket barrell anyway
-Sight rail is blocked by vertical feed but you can still aim
-Otherwise, nothing
Conclusion: -This gun needs an aftermarket barrell (see above)
-This gun could be EVEN MORE accurate with a venturi bolt
-Worth all the money
-I reccommend this gun to any person who is a begginner/new to the sport
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This marker is great. I have shot about 200 paintballs out of it and had one break. This is very good once you consider I set up a tarp to shoot at in my backyard, to reuse paint. The ball that broke had been used about three times. Its accuracy is so so. From 20 yards it's great, but from 300 feet the balls curve a lot. It's more accurate than my friends Rebel and a hell of a lot lighter. I would give this marker a two thumbs up, especially if you could get one on ebay. I got mine on ebay for about 75 bucks, new.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this marker is the sight rail, it is useless. To fix that I turned mine around so it acts somewhat like a beaver tail.
Conclusion: I am convinced this is the best gun for the money, if bought on ebay. It is accurate, has verticle feed and bottom line, I would recomend it to any beginner in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: Great stock barrel!
Awesome firing!
Great Price!
Sweet Colors!
Bottom Line Feed!
Weaknesses: Not many places sell it for $124.99!
2 Good 2 be true
Conclusion: Great overall gun!
You should get this gun now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media