paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, June 16th, 2001
Strengths: it's a good overall gun expecially for the price.
All my friends go the popular way and buy raptors and spyders.
A good gun for the money
I've only shot about 500 balls out of it so far but it has yet to break a ball and yes, it actually has a DECENT stock barrel.
My friend got a raptor and i shot his at a target we made(a large carboard box about 35 yards away) and paintballs flew every which way, then i shot mine and hit the box about %%50 of the time compared to the blue raptor's %%10.
I got it for less than my friend's guns and it is better than theirs. a great gun for the price
Weaknesses: I had a little trouble getting this gun to work. there was a leak in seal between the bottomline hose and the handle but that was easily fixed. it also came with a bad o ring inside the gun and i had to open the gun to get it working. But i haven't had any problems with the gun since that. my brother got the same kind of gun and his ad no problems he just took it out of the box, screwed on the barrel, and it shot perfect.
Conclusion: All in all for novice players like me, ok i'll call myself a newbie, it's a good well-rounded gun for a good price. The gun is the best i've shot and i've shot many spyders and raptors, about 5-6 different ones. You can get this gun for about $100 on ebay and it is a awsome gun for the price. A great mid-priced gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ymerej_1 Thursday, May 31st, 2001
Strengths: Great gun. I have only played one game, but it is still yet to break a ball. I dont see anything wrong with the trigger apart from it being plastic. The quick release internals are nice. Barrel isnt bad for a stock. It is very light!!! I got a 20 oz CO2 w/ mine though...damn it I wish I knew how light it was. Sometime I plan on getting a remote anyway though.
Weaknesses: Sight. The sight rail is useless unless you have some kind of sight
Conclusion: I would easily recommend this gun to any one who isnt a pro or has the money to buy an autococker. I paid $125 for my gun, good price. BUY THIS GUN. It is nice looking and and worth the price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kindness Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor ( better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Blade Trigger
Delron anti-chop Bolt
Revvy with X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Bolt
X-Chamber
Strengths: Not too loud
Very upgradable
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
No respect
Breaks balls occasionally
Overpriced for retail $150
Review: It actually surprised me when I shot it. The gun is fairly quiet, but unless their is a big fire fight your still going to be noticed when you shoot. It is a spyder clone and many upgrades are available for this marker. Also like the spyder it is very easy to clean if and when it breaks a ball, and it will break a ball.

The stock barrel is not very good, but no gun under $1000 is. No respect will be granted to you from your gun, if you want respect you going to have to take it. It breaks balls frequently, but not too often to set you out of every other game.
Conclusion: This gun is not a bad one, but I needed something better. If you have higher expectations you need a spyder, but if you just want to play this isn't really a bad gun despite its faults. I recommend a spyder it will cost about the same with a stronger performance. This is an average gun so I'm giving it a...
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenixman Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Fenix ACS with a Halo hopper, a 14 inch Empire Twister Spyder Barrel, Smart Parts 20oz Tank With Smart Parts On / Off Valve CO2 Tank, and a Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont know too many, a barrel
Strengths: Small and light
Weaknesses: Shiny, not accurate, poor gun
Review: The accuracy is very horrible. It was very hard to hit a target from just 15 feet away. A new barrel is a must, if you want this gun. The chopping was very frequent, although it did kind of start to decrease later in the day, but it still chopped and was very annoying. This gun looks pretty cool, but is very shiny. Which is kind of a good thing, if you get lost in the woods oyu can always reflect light up to a search helicopter or something. It was pretty efficient on CO2, I was just using a small 12 ounce and got a good 500 balls out of it. The trigger is very stiff so you cannot get going to fast on this. Not like you can you will chop pretty soon when you get going along. The grips are not good, and I was slipping constantly. I dont like holding onto the hosepipe, I like a good fat grip to hold on to.
Conclusion: I dont think this is worth it. If you want a gun within the same price range, but perfroms better, then get a Victor, or Victor II.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zellthemedic Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Double finger trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel, regulator...
Strengths: Light, metal, rarely chops paint, pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Loud.
When it does chop paint, prepare to clean.
Review: Although I only used it for one match as a rental gun, this gun was pretty good. Once you get used to the curves, you can shoot pretty accurately with this gun. As I said above, it rarely chops paint, it's reliable, and it's light. Only problem was when I tested with it, the owner stuck a very noticable neon-green grip on it. Not only did it look ugly, it was noticeable.

Moral of the story: Black and neon-green DO NOT work together. 'Nuff said.
Conclusion: This is a gun a beginner can get pretty accustomed to. It's near perfect for a beginner. Intermmediates and Pro's need to steer clear of this fish (Duh).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wtr2008 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black maxx (sucks really bad, like this gun)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel
inline expansion chamber kit
12 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, an expansion chamber, anything that makes it better (another gun would be your best bet)
Strengths: looks cool, i guess
Weaknesses: the freakin gun sucks (see below)
Review: ok this gun sux majorly

THE GOOD-

looks sorta good, nice shiny colors


THE BAD-

Barrel- sucks so much, it is inaccurate, breaks balls and the balls don't go far

Sight- Why do they even bother putting a sight on this thing!? The gun's vertical feed neck is in the way so you cant see what you aim at. U Cant even take the feed neck off to swap with a better one

Ice- frozen co2 comes out when shot. That gives it horrible accuracy and velocity consistency. to fix this get an expansion chamber (or a better gun)

Cocking- it un cocks itself every 5-10 shots. the cocker it very stiff and hard to recock

Feeding- The balls dont feed well through this gun. No, it is not the hopper. every few shots you have to shake it really hard to get it feeding (unless u had an electronic loader, then it would break balls)

Handle- since ther is relly no front handle besides that tiny thing in front, the tank makes the gun lean back and hard to hold

De-gassing- when you try to de-gas it seems to work until u fully unscrew the tank, then co2 sprays out and kills your o-ring

loud- this is the loudest gun on the face of the planet. it may even be louder than my .22 rifle. it hurts my ears
Conclusion: this is one of the worst guns ever. i give it a 2 for its looks and that no gun deserves a 1(except for the Black Maxx)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DYorke Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Spyder Extra, 98 Custom, Tippmann Pro Carbine
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, 14in Teardrop, 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must, Bolt
Strengths: Its a very quite weapon, Very light easily monuverable, Accurate, Never breaks a ball
Weaknesses: There is no real weakness to this gun, a barrel is a must to start.
Review: Whenever I go out to play I never have to worry about breaking any balls. If I have a problem with the gun I just take it apart in no time and then im back in the game. Never have to adjust my velocity because it never messes up unless I move it.
Conclusion: A very good starter gun needs a couple upgrades but other then that its a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 27th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The anodizing is cool and the double finger trigger makes rapid fire an ease. The gun is light weight and has a good feel to it. One of the major things i liked about the gun was that it didn't feel out of place in your hands. The stock barrel is adequate but, like all stock barrels has much room for improvement. The accuracy was pretty good (keep in mind that I was using my 16 inch DYE boomstick on the gun) and kept its accuracy in the outer range limits.
Weaknesses: Cheap internal parts. The plastic trigger assembly causes the trigger to crap out on occasion. But this can easily be fixed and shouldn't be taken into consideration. The stock barrel was alright but with my DYE boomstick the accuracy was substantially increased.
Conclusion: All in all this is a good gun for a beginner as it is light weight and is semi auto. But, in my case I think I will use it as a back up gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

orionplayer Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: It is very quiet, light weight and durable
Weaknesses: Horribly inaccurate, highly inconsistent, chops a lot of balls, and double or triple shoots.
Review: This gun is horrible, i used it as a rental 2 times at predator and it is not worth the money. Just today i went, almost every 10 shots i had to pull the cocker back out, this happened the entire time I was there from 1:00 till 4:00. At the target range i tested the speed, first shot 99mph, second, 154 mph, and third 137. this gun was very inconsistent. During a game i pulled the trigger once, it shot one ball and let out 3 shots of co2. Another time i shot the gun and 3 paintballs came out the barrel and went about 15 feet. I hit at least 3 people when I didn't see a ball break. And on top of all that, one time in the field before the game started, i was stand about 10 feet from a tree, I aimed at it and fired, the ball curved so much it hit a wall about 20 feet in front of me, and 15 feet to the side of me, HONEST. then i looked in the barrel and it was coated with paint.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this gun to any one, it will make you miserable. You constantly have to clean it since it breaks so much paint. And if you don't clean it the balls will curve even worse than it usually does.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Tippman
Marker Setup: CP Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, throw it away.
Strengths: It's easy to take apart and you'll be doing that alot as often as it breaks down and chopps paint.
Weaknesses: Everything, i'm not trying to spam but this is the biggest piece of junk I have ever bought. They advertise a low pressure chamber but it's just a solid piece of steel in most cases. They lie to you right of the bat so how can you trust a company like that.
Conclusion: Buy a Tippman. I sold mine and bought this just to try another gun, i'm buying another Tippman. I have had problems with the sear, trigger assembly, block breaking, new Venturi bolt I had to send back, vertical asa leaked, bottom line asa leaked, and I reccomend never buying any kind of Piranha. If they're so cheap that they would rather make a plug that looks like a low pressure chamber instead of actually putting a low pressure chamber on the gun then how good can the rest of the gun be? This gun got great revies so I bought it and realized they just have a great marketing department 'cause there prodect blows. I'd give it a 2 if it would have worked when I took it out of the box but it didn't.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media