paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
shakman119 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted spyders
Marker Setup: Currently:

Dust red proto
Virtue
ST clamp neck
ST On off
Lucky 15
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
E frame if you want, Barrel, bolt, reg, the choice is yours
Strengths: It is a TANK
No chops
fairly accurate
SIMPLE
Weaknesses: speed
lack of bling
This is a rental gun in most places lol
Review: My first marker, awww.......
I had some incarnation of this, not sure which verson but this is the closest.

What can I say its a basic blowback, its reliable and easy, it shoots where you point it. Its not aswem Dm6 speed, but it does the job. No chops at all, and no breakdowns. Strangely efficent
Conclusion: Broke and want to play paintball?

Really cheep, reliable, and fun.

If this is in your price range.........

BUY IT!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

esplodingseal Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Piranha R6
F4 illustrator
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 BL VL
16" CP Barrel
Venturi bolt
20oz co2 tank
Warped Sportz Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
venturi bolt
barrel
expansion chamber
ram air
if u have the money use HPA i know ud rather buy a new marker instead of HPA but air makes a world of a difference
spring kit
Strengths: Accuracy
cheap
rugged / durable
quiet
Weaknesses: Drop off in cold weather
Ball breaks cause large problems
Review: I got this marker as a Christmas present way back when it first came out and i was amazed at how well it worked it almost always shoots straight and is always very quiet.
i also purchased a venturi bolt for it the first time i played with it and the accuracy increased a lot.
Conclusion: Awesome gun for beginners or small budgets it a very nice marker for woods play.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 30th, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIn00b Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Rebels, electronic Piranhas, and basically all other spyder clones.
Marker Setup: Piranha g3 BL VF
12" CMI barrel
PMI Expansion Chamber
Pure energy flame drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel definitely
expansion chamber helps but not needed
probably a drop it is a little back heavy
Strengths: Light, doesn't chop balls, highly upgradable, nice stock trigger pull, and accurate.
Weaknesses: stock barrel could be better. It is very loud, also bright blue isn't camoflauge.
Review: I have had this gun since i started playing paintball. This gun is very cheap ( i got mine around 80 ) , and requires little maintenence beyond a oiling. This is also very durable i have sat on, dropped, accidently rammed it into a tree, and it fell of a 4-wheeler, and still works like its new. This gun is also very upgradable all though all you really need is a new barrel there is so much more you can do. After a new barrel is put on this gun its accuracy skyrockets and it rarely ever chops paint. If you really have the time and effort you can upgrade this to a tournament level marker.

Now i could go and on and tell you about all the good things about this marker but then i'd never get to the bad parts. Well there is a few things that plague this otherwise outstanding gun. The main thing is that the stock barrel is below par. Sometimes it seems like balls do complete loop de loops before they hit their mark. If you look at some of the colors such as their blue, and chrome markers they arn't the greatest colors for woodsball. Combine that with its loudness and you can expect a few quick eliminations.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good gun. Great for new players and veterans alike. But just dont expect it to be perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderxshooter Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Completely stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel (definetly)
-Drop Forward
Strengths: See review body
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: Strengths
I would say the best strength of this gun is it's stock performance. Like I mentioned above it's a good stock gun besides the barrel.

Weaknesses
I guess it's key weakness would be it's barrel.

This is a very simple marker, nothing really flashy or special about it.. However, you can make it one. If you get some good upgrades this can quickly become a good gun for the in between range of beginner and the next level. Possibly even the next level.
Conclusion: I would buy this product if you're looking for a new gun, but you may want to also look into the Spyder's. This is comparative with a few Spyder's.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaUser Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Tippmann 98 Custom (Very hard to field strip) , Spyder Imagine (meh),
Marker Setup: PMI PIranhe Pro EVO, 4500 psi, 72 ci crossfire preset screw in nitrogen, 14 tear drop smart parts barrel, 12 volt revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber and a new barrel
Strengths: Light, Durable, schops rarely, CO2 efficient
Weaknesses: Drop off during rapid firing,
Review: THis marker is awesome i played every weekend for 6 months and the only problem i have had yet was it sometimes uncocks but i only uncocks when the isnt a ball in the chamber... but that isnt that bad because it kind of lets me know that i need to shake my hopper instead of me shooting a bunch of air and giving away my position.
Conclusion: Buy it if your a newbie but if you are good buy a Piranha Pro 2004 of a Piranha PRO EVO
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rickyrules1489 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmans, Mongoose, and E-rex
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD, with electronic hopper, 16" all American barrel, with Nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a drop foward, a foward grip, an electronic trigger, and a longer barrel. Or you can just just upgrade to a better piranha like the Piranha pro or something better.
Strengths: Fires well at a good speed. Accurate enught to hit a person while playing.
Weaknesses: The weaknesses are it double fires quiet a bit, It arks when it shots.
Review: I got this got about 2 weeks ago and it performs well. I took it to a field near me called Jungle Games. It performed well, Every now and then it would double fire and would half to be re-cocked. The thing that bothered me the most was the inaccurate shooting. It sord of has a ark in its shot and makes a ding sound when you shot it. Other then that it is a very good gun.
Conclusion: Good gun for all those new players and overall is a good buy...........
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pirhana Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have tried 98 custom, A-5 and auto cocker
Marker Setup: piranha Bl vf g3 ,14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and if you want to use auto a lot deff. get an elctro hopper
Strengths: alright stock barrel, fast! , QUIET!!
Weaknesses: none that ive encountered yet! new barrel
No handle

Review: This gun is good for beginners and is a good gun when you pull it out of the box. One thing you might want to do is bring 2 9v batteries when you go bc if you forget to charge electronic trigger then your screwed. Good gun though i got everything i needed for 210 and its a really good gun... you cant customize as much as 98 custom but hey it still a good gun!!
Conclusion: All in all is a great gun when you put a couple things into it so GET THIS GUN, great price and just it a good gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Retired_Penguin Thursday, May 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, 98, A-5, various Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hmmm, cant think of anything
Strengths: Accurate, powerfull, reliable and good quality
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I borrowed this gun from a freind for a war, and i loved it! its a great gun, never broke any balls, good reliablility, decent accuracy, everything you can ask for in a low priced marker.
sadly pmi dosent make them anymore, but you can find them at yard sales low priced!
Conclusion: Overall a great marker, i would reccomend this to anyone lookin for a quality low priced marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

li'lmansplinter Tuesday, March 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
...
Marker Setup: ...
Recommended
Upgrades:
...
Strengths: Includes a double trigger(standard).Got about 2-3 bps.
Weaknesses: Very very very inacurate.Chops balls a ton.
Review: i liked this marker alot.i used it when i played walk-on at OA paintball,Bowie.this maker works better with HPA rather than Co2.i tested them both out.i dont know what it is,but with Co2 (indoors) balls curved of at about 25 ft or so.they just flew off.with HPA the results were much much better.i would not buy this marker if you are looking for an accurate,yet capable marker.on this marker you either get speed or accuracy.
Conclusion: This marker is perfet for getting into the sport,but i would not recomend buying this marker if you all ready have one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayno Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna R6, Custom 98
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3
PMI Expansion Chamber
Macro Line
14" J&J Ceramic Barell
Recommended
Upgrades:
For colder climates, or if you like to waste paint, get an expansion chamber.
Longer barell would help.
Strengths: Inexpensive. Reliable. Easy to strip.
Weaknesses: A fore-grip would be a benefit. At first I found it awkward without.
Review: This was my first marker I purchased. And I still use this. I have an R6 for backup just-in-case.

This maker has been excellent to me. And I to it. I take it apart and clean and oil it after every day of play. I look after it and I think for that reason alone, I have not had a single problem with it.

Finally this year, I decided to get an expansion chamber for it. I was sick of shooting liquid CO2 from it as the season would become late fall. Since the upgrade, I have not had any problems with CO2.

Actually, I upgraded our spare Pirahna R6, and my wive's R6 Rocket with expansion chambers, macro lines, and 14" J&J Performance Ceramic barels.
Conclusion: This marker proves accurate, nice light weight (compared to Custom 98 anyhow). You get a great rate of fire by fanning the trigger, and with good paint, chopped balls are hardly a concern.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media