paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
spyder_sucks134 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Pirahna R6 (same thing)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
NDZ Trigger
Extreme Rage Feedneck
Custom Body
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Reg
New Bolt
Strengths: Light, Nice trigger, Looks, Efficiency
Weaknesses: LOUD, very loud. Stock bolt is crap.
Review: I shot this gone for a while, and yes, it DID break alot of paint. But I was a noob and used BE paint alot. It's a pretty nice gun, and with the right upgrades, it will rip. But if you just want a weekend gun to play some woods ball, get a quieter barrel and you're good to go.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're new or don't play much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canderous Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c, Spyder Xtra, Nexus Ego, Freeflow Autococker, DM4
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Tapco Folding Stock
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Stainless Steel Screws
Trigger Mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mabye a new bolt when the stock one starts to wear...new barrel.
Strengths: Sturdy
Reliable
Low Matinence
Price
Weaknesses: Slow
No gas thru!!!
Very Basic
Review: My field uses these as rental markers and I have to say that they are quite good for rentals!!! Compared to procarbs and other outdated junk, these seem to keep up pretty well. For one game I let my friend use my gun I use his rental, and it was suprisingly accurate...I hit him on the tip of his finger!!!
Conclusion: Superb Product with those who are new to paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball2900 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2003 bko
2004wgp prostock autocker
Marker Setup: piranha blvf (red)
dye sticky1
32 degrees gas through chamber
32 degrees flame drop forward
custom products 1piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BOLT (not absolutely necessary but if you want this gun to perform best get a bolt
barrel
Strengths: It is cheap and a good gun for beginners
Weaknesses: Not a straight shooter
Review: I first got this marker when i started paintball and it was a good gun for me because i was a newby. I have not experienced a single problem with this gun since i got it except for one velocity spring adjustment (stretching the spring) when i got my new barrel.
The one major thing that upsets me with this gun is that when i shoot i can see that the balls are not flying straight. This has bugged me enough and i am in for a new gun soon.
If you want to drop the little extra money, go with an electronic marker, PMI makes them, Diablo, Spyder, etc.
Conclusion: This gun has worked for me but as i am getting better my gun is not keeping up. If you are first entering this sport this gun is a good alternative to droping a ton of cash
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngelinI Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom--- The pmi is a super duper begginer gun but in the long run you might as well get a 98 for a starter gun as they are incredibly durable and outperfom the piranah in many ways
Marker Setup: Angel 05 SPeed w/ Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly barrel as the accuracy is good for about 20 feet When i first got this gun i barely taged any1 because of its bad accuracy but i got a barrel for it 14 inch and it worked considerably better.
Strengths: Reliability
Durability
Easy to clean
Not too ugly
good on the gas
Weaknesses: Loudness
Accuruacy
Review: The gun is shaped pretty good nice feel off balance but its okay. When you go to grab the gun you grab the line as it is where a grip should be making it akward to run and shoot with the gun. But as a begginer gun no1 rteally cares. All in all a good basic body shape good internals dont need to change really anything exept the occasional o-ring
Conclusion: Fantastic begginer gun or non hardcore player gun. Its a chingy gun loud when you shoot as the bolt hits the back of the gun. I suggest 98 Custom as begginer gun though as its much more in style and will keep you satisfied longer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GranDream Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Piranha BL with eggy2, stabilizer, and CP 2 piece.
Backup: Tippmann 98 custom.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel: Cp 1 piece
Hopper: Eggy 2
Reg: Palmers Stabilizer
Strengths: Reliable, Easy to clean, affordable, good performance.
Weaknesses: Paint scratches off easily.
Review: I have used this marker almost as long as I have been paintballing. In this time, I have had very few problems and it proves to be reliable day in and day out. After upgrading the barrel, hopper, and reg, you're all set for a very long time. It is easy to strip, just pull the pin out. It is also lightweight. The Price is right, too, mine cost about $100 new. This makes a great marker for new players due to it's price and little required maintenance.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for beginners and experienced players alike.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mak Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
ZXS 1000E
BRass Eagle Raptor
BRass Eagle Eradicator
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12'' barrel, and all the goodies
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: gas sufficent
VERY accurate
light
Weaknesses: Barrel is short
Review: The gun is nice and black, good for woods ball. High rate of fire, good for speed ball, extremely accurate dispite the short barrel. It has an agressive feel. I can get about 500 shots per 9oz tank. Whats more to say? Amazing gun! Upgrade the barrel is its amazing
Conclusion: To conclude this review, buy it an an barrel and your good to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRL Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, all stock except 14" Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Barrel upgrade is a must.
Strengths: Solid design
Does not chop/break balls
upgrade-ability
Simplicity to clean
Price
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
No front grip
Review: My experience with this marker has been great. It works perfect for anyone who doesnt shoot a hopper of paint in less than 2 min. The BL VF takes any paint you can throw at it and I have never had any break/chop problems of any kind yet. Its simple field strip design makes it very easy to maintian. Works with spyder upgrades so there are a ton out there. The stock 9" barrel needs to go and should be your first upgrade. Seems to shoot just as good as a Tipp 98 and its lighter, not to mention it used less gas than my buddies 98. Its a great marker for its price class.
Conclusion: A great marker for its class, and it has lots of room to improve/upgrade. A must buy for someone starting out. (just get a new barrel) I give it a 9 because the stock barrel leaves much to be desired
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOZ83 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder JAVA Edition Compact
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 BL VF, Smart Parts All American barrel, Mako Storm electronic trigger frame, PERFECT expansion chamber foregrip w/quick connect hose attachment, 20oz. CO2, Viewloader electronic hopper, STOCK bolt assembly
Strengths: Cheapness, upgradability
Weaknesses: Plastic rear block .
Review: I just bought this gun used and I am still going through the gun to work out the kinks I have found. I am extremely careful with my guns and I make sure to go through every part before they go into use. This one is having issues with the bolt blowback and it will not re-cock.

Also, the plastic rear block snapped into 2 pieces.

I feel that this gun will be very cool when I am done with it but right now I can not give a proper review.

I will re-evaluate this gun when I get it straightened around and I will change my rating then.
Conclusion: None yet.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rightman Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion, spyder victor+aggressor
Marker Setup: Marker, 12v rev, cp drop forward, evil bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can mod this thing like crazy!

What you should buy:
-New Barrel
-Drop Forward
-Electro hopper
-handle
-Springs and O-rings

Other optional stuff:
-New Bolt
-Expansion Chamber
-Air Tank
-Electro Trigger
Strengths: -Cheap
-lots of mods
-fast field strip
Weaknesses: -can freeze up
-bad stock barrel
-likes lots of oil
Review: I used this gun half way through my first year playing and also a month or two in this year. This gun is a nice starter and can be modified like crazy. It also can fire as fast as you can pull the trigger. Something wierd happend with mine, when I pulled as fast as I could sometimes the balls would get lodged in between the verticle feed and the bolt, it didn't break the ball though. So I guess what you would have to do is buy a nice electro hopper for faster speed but you wont need a fast one if your not going haywire.

You can't really use this thing out of the box, you got to get some upgrades such as a drop forward, electro hopper and a nice barrel if you want good accuracy. This thing get our about 800 paintballs on a 9 oz tank.
Conclusion: If your a beginner this is a nice gun to start out with because you wont spend a lot on your first marker and setup. If also can go fast but has the ability to freeze up if your trigger happy. If your looking to have a great gun though I'd recommend a better marker such as a spyder for begginers and if you have the money a 98 custom or Bushmaster. There is no sence upgrading this marker because if will cost just as much as a Bushmaster for instance. I'm giving it an 8 because it has the ability to be a great marker, it's just up to you if you wanna spend the cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Septa7 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3 with
-3A Knockout Barrel
-Spring Kit
-Zap Spank Balls
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly Upgrade the Barrel
Possibly a Regulator
Strengths: -Very Light
-Doesnt Chop Balls
-Inexpensive
-Durable
-Quiet
-CO2 Efficient
-Cleans Easily and Quickly
Weaknesses: -Accuracy
-Inconsistent Velocity
Review: I just started playing paintball and picked up the BL VF G3 after reading some reviews. I am very happy with my purchase. I was able to purchase the gun kit, a new barrel and spring kit for $150.

I run alot when I play and because this gun is really lightweight it makes it easy to manuever and shoot. Some friends bought spyders and tippmanns and they are alot heavier and use more CO2 than me. There accuracy was the same but they spent alot more than myself. I have only chopped one ball in all my games. It was also very easy to clean the break quickly.

The only real problem I noticed was accuracy, which I fixed with the puchase of a new barrel. There is no front grip and the velocity is not the same every time but it doesnt bother me.

Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing gun for the price and I would recommend it to anyone just starting to play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media