paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Sephiroth11 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3 with Bob Long reg, Ultralite barrel, Bandit bolt, Storm trigger frame, Bullet drop forward, VL revolution hopper, Evil valve, 3000psi armson tank, Rocket pressure chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
All above that are needed, drop optional
Strengths: VERY reliable
Light
Can be quiet
Vertical feed
Weaknesses: Bad stock barrel
Stock everything is bad
Review: I have never found a more reliable gun that costs less than 100 dollars. I had started with a Spyder Compact and put some upgrades on it, and it just didnt work for me. Nothing seemed to work right. I found this gun at a local sports store and i saw that it had the same upgrades available as the Spyder, and it was only 75 bucks! It is very cheap and very acurate. With all the upgrades above, I started outmatching my friends autococker. The reg makes it quiet, the valve makes it even quieter, the trigger is really fast, up to 15 bps, the bolt is one of the best on the market, and all of the upgrades including the gun maxed out at almost $275. It really does shoot better than most pro guns, and it helped me start out on my way to being a pro.
Conclusion: This is my favorite beginner gun and I would choose it any day over an autococker or an A-5. Just one more thing though, you might want to put a beavertail. It makes it look cool and the cocking rod doesnt hit you in the face.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popcornplaya Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippan custom, and spyder, i dunno
Marker Setup: 32 degress barrel about 16 inch, new drop forward, new venturi bolt, 20 oz co2 and 12 oz co2 my own home made expansion chamber, lol it works like any expansion chamber, saved me 40 bucks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!, venturi bolt, work excelent! never chops a single ball! drop forwards are great for this gun
Strengths: never chops balls, veryy accurate
Weaknesses: curves with stock barrel
Review: ok this gun is a great first gun to get! but you have to make some ajustments to the gun doesnt chop balls that much, but it does double shoot sometimes, more than it chops em. i recomend this gun for any beginner thats looking for a good time for cheap!
Conclusion: i love this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juice2k4 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lower End Markers
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro w/Psychoballistics Reg, GForce Macroline, 16" WGP Black Magic Barrel, Pure Energy Chrome Flame Drop, Pure Energy 48/3000, 2k5 eVLution w/ YBoard
Spyder E-99 w/ Green PMI Spring, Evil Delrin Bolt, CiP Assault Block/Slip On Feedneck, Shocktech Blade Trigger 20oz CO2 tank, 14" Progressive Barrel and 12vt Revy w/Xboard
Piranha BL VF G3 w/ Orange PMI Spring, Flushing Bolt/Hammer Assembly, Dye Gas Thru Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitly a NEW BARREL...12" or longer...New Spring for higher velocity and an Expansion Chamber for grip! Oh and if you want to make it electro...either BUY IT AS AN EFORCE or buy the electro grip frame
Strengths: Good for Tricking up...very upgradable!
Weaknesses: "Honda Civic"
Review: It was my first gun and it did the trick, but now that i upgraded to the E-99, then to an Autococker..I will never look back. I find my Piranha more of a STARTER GUN. One if you are just shooting off rounds in a backyard or playing a game every once and and while to get started for the big games...if you use it STOCK during a Tourny..YOU WILL GET RAPED 100x OVER!!!
Conclusion: If you want a gun you can upgrade parts like crazy with, buy the G3 BL VF. But I wouldnt use it in a tourny.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 1:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cybercell400 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Syder Victor
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3 w/ 20 oz CO2 and 14" 32 degrees Night Stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel!!!!
Strengths: Cool looks
Weaknesses: Low BPS, Terrible Trigger frame, Breaks alot of balls
Review: Ok, I know 3 months of experience isn't much but even a newbie knows when he/she bought the wrong gun. Yeah sure it looks cooler than most Syders but "never judge a book by it's cover". I'm too fast for it so I break balls from the hammer and in the barrel. So more than half the time on the field I'm sqeugeeing. The trigger is really far out so it's tough to shoot fast.
Conclusion: The only reason I'm giving it a 7 is that, with an electric loader, and a good barrel, you should get so good use out of it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

7ofclubs Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM68
Spyder Aggressor
Marker Setup: Piranha G3BLVF
12v Revy
Dye Boomstick
Custom drop forward
MakoStorm trigger frame
Dye Smokestack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic Trigger Frame
Electronic Hopper
PD Upgrade
Strengths: Tough
Cheap
Fast Fire Rate
Anti-chop bolt
Availability
Vertical Feed
Weaknesses: Colors-Availability
E-Force Trigger Frame (if you get the option)
Vertical Feed
Review: - This is not a bad marker for the price. The upgradability is outstanding. So far I have dropped about $800 on my marker to upgrade it and I can fire at 14bps with it.
- This thing is virtually indestructible, I have dropped it, thrown it, and fallen on it and it still worked just fine.
- I ended up getting a chrome marker because I couldn't find a black one. I could find many green, red, and chrome ones but no black ones. There are plenty of black ones on eBay, go there.
- The vertical feed (VF) is great and an improvement over the power feed (PF). The only problem is that the feed neck is too large and you have to add tape to your hopper to get it to stay in the marker.
- When it comes to the E-Force trigger frame, it kinda sux. There is a switch in the marker so that you can turn off the full auto and burst modes, but it DOESN'T work! It requires to you to literally take the frame apart. The frame is made of plastic and doesn't look or feel like it will stand up to any abuse.
- If you want a real fast marker, get the PD upgrade, you can shoot something in the order of 18 to 19 bps.
Conclusion: For the money, like $80, you can't do wrong. If you decide you want to upgrade you can do so slowly over time so that it doesn't stretch your budget. This marker is tough and will take lots of abuse, perfect for scenario ball through tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer317 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3 with standard setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel of course
Strengths: Doesn't break balls light, durable, and the field strip pin is good too.
Weaknesses: suckie barrel
Review: I have not had to many problems with this gun. Its barrel could be a little better but it doesn't chop balls often maybe 7 out of 1000 at most. Since it was the first gun i bought i really cant say that there is anything wrong with it. It is a great beginners gun so if your a beginner I'd defiantly recommend getting it.
Conclusion: A great gun. Get it if your a beginner or you just want a good back up gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 1:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrepiranha580 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Green spyder imagine, 2 palmers (2 stage) stabilizer regulators, J&J performance ceramic barrel, clear empire loader, and anti-siphon tank /PMI Piranha vf bl g3,turbo valve,aluminum trigger frame, flush cocking, new barrel, phyco balistics drop forward, on/off, beavertail sight rail, crome vertical asa with gauge,20 ounce tank,crome ball stop, gas through foregrip, thumb velocity adjuster, empire loader. there might be more i cant think of them now.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything you want
Strengths: Quiet, light, accurate
Weaknesses: Cheap, it uses allen wrenches to take apart-strip very easily.
Review: Ive gotten all of ^ for my piranha but the only thing im missing is my vertical feed. right out of the box i played one game, i didn't move around much, then the game ended so i walked home and the next thing i see is all my paintballs all over the ground. Im like wut the heck, i look down and there my hopper is with my vertical feed still attached to it. i still haven't figured out how to permanently put it back on, ive tried it all. but other than that it was an awesome gun, except some times it wont let me dry fire. i don't know why
Conclusion: This gun is really good but id save up more money for some upgrades. I'd give it a ten but im frusterated with the whole vertical feed thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WakkoGN Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I use a 98 Custom in addition to this marker.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Flatline Barrel, Revvy hopper, Tippmann double trigger and 32* X-chamber.
Piranha BLVF, Revvy hopper, 32* Terminator barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a barrel and an electric hopper. An Xchamber would be nice as well.
Strengths: Very inexpensive (Bought mine used on Ebay for $60 with mask and 20 oz tank!)
Weaknesses: Non upgradable...bright blue is bad for woodsball.
Review: I bought this marker to have as an extra for buddies, but I actually use it alot myself. It's very light and you can fire quickly with it. Excellent for bunker ball. Other than the bright blue finish, this marker is great. Once again this website is making me fill more space...soooo, I'm just babbling...what a nuisance.
Conclusion: I recommend it as a starter gun or as a spare. It could be primary, but I'd prefer something a little more upgradable for that. But that's why I have a 98 Custom. :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

norm36 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Red , 14" smart parts teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, anti syphon tube, expansion chamber
Strengths: afordable, reliable, better than a spyder
Weaknesses: none worked great out of the box
Review: this is my first gun, it was recomended from many people, i read the reviews and decided it was the gun that i wanted, put a new barell on it and have fired over 2500 balls with only one break (brass eagle cheap paint). My friend bought a simallar pmi piranha, and he broke one ball the first time he used it, but never did it again, cant say enough, getting well over 1200 shots for a 2oz tank, very easy to handle, and i like the color (mine is red).
Conclusion: could not have gotten a better gun for my first gun, zero problems, excellent factroy waranty (1 year).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nosoliciting313 Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
piranha g2 and spyders
Marker Setup: Piranha g3 bl vf, vl 200 round hopper, 20 oz co2, 14 32 degreez barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber but u dont absolutely need one
Strengths: shoots pretty straight, chops only a few balls
Weaknesses: the stock barrel sucks, in cold weather it doesnt shoot as straight.
Review: Overall its a good gun, i havent had any problems with it, it was inexpensive for its quality. If your lookin for an inexpensive gun that can compete with anyhthing out there, get this one i got it for around $130. There are a few upgrades that u should get but all in all, its good right out of the package.
Conclusion: good gun, get it if u like piranhas. Its inexpensive and it works good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media