paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
kalohe Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Syder E-99, Piranha G2 pf - other rentals
Marker Setup: BLK Piranha VF BL, 12" Blk Dye Xcel Barrel, 12 0z CO2, JT thermal Mask, Neck protector etc..
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Xcel is a good barrel for under $40, Also I heard to either get an expansion chamber or to Antisiphon your C02 tank - or just go to Nitro (but $$) - Ram Air upgrade is good and I'd say flush cocking bolt to get better aim angle
Strengths: New for $90
- Vertical feed
-Acurate
- light
- easy 2 clean & maintain
Weaknesses: - plastic trigger frame
- no foregrip (but cheap to upgrade)
Review: I think its a great gun for the price - anyone who is not sure about how much paintball they will play will love this gun and do well on almost any field. My first day out with this gun I shot over 25 people in about 10 games - I got 8 in one :) - has great short range accuracy, light, affordable - VERY upgradable and very durable.
Conclusion: If your new to paintball, or want a backup blowback gun - get this marker. A great gun for a great price with almost unlimited room to upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel46 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty Impusle 72 ci 4500 drop forward with an on/off
Marker Setup: 32 degrees expansion chamber and 20 once tank with a 12 volt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber and a 12 volt hopper thats about it
Strengths: very fast for a mangnetic gun, light weight, and very fun to play with
Weaknesses: barrel to short, loud, and has some trouble shooting when its too cold outside
Review: very nice gun love it but dont like it as much as the nasty impulse that i have. but the this gun is a great starter gun! i used it for about a year with no promblems until it got cold outside. then thats when i started to have troubles with it. just one thing dont use it outside when it is cold!
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to any starters b/c it is the best gun for starters and it is durable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 5th, 2003 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Playpaint4Life Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spiter victor and agresser XT, tippmann 98 custom and A-5
Marker Setup: Paranah BL VF G3, electric hopper and a stock barell for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: duribel and prity acuret
Weaknesses: loud and brakes paint some times
Review: i really like this marker and i would recomend this marker 4 any one who wants a Very good marker. i havent had one problem with it yet. it is a very very very... good marker 4 beginers and every one else above. I love this marker and i will take it to the grave with me.
Conclusion: i think any one and every one should get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro_druid Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Spyder X-tra, Spyder Compact, Tippy mod 98, tippy pro carb.
Marker Setup: Black Piranha BL with Expantion Chamber, 16" Thunderpig Barrel, Folding Stock, 230rd hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, New bolt, an expantionchamber and an E-Hopper
Strengths: Accurate, fast and durable
Weaknesses: Breaks alot of paint
Review: Even with the stock barrel this marker is accurate(even if ony at about 30'). With a 16" thunderpig it competes with more expencive turny markers with expencive barrels(just dont expext to use an old or weak spring with a barrel like a thunderpig)

It fires fast...with an E-hopper it can do 14balls a seccond(provided your fingers are that fast)...with out an e-hopper you break alot of paint.
Conclusion: Great for the amature and more advanced players...accurate and fast...all you want in a bush ball game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunter357 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I added a locking (screw-down) elbow so the hopper won't fall off if the marker get's dropped. Other than that, I wouldn't spend any more money on it. If you've got a nicer marker, this makes a great back-up or loaner for your buddy.
Strengths: Inexpensive, easy to strip/clean/fix, works well
Weaknesses: None - This thing works.
Review: Looking for a great beginners gun? Look no further. This gun is exactly what it appears to be. It's basic, inexpensive, it's easy to strip and clean, and it works. I bought the marker, tank, mask, hopper, ball tubes with belt carrier, and squeegee for less than $200! Good paintball gear does NOT get any cheaper.

To hand a 10-year old kid a marker and have him be able to use it for a day of paintball without having to mess with it all the time is what it is all about. Put paint in the hopper (I use cheap Draxxus white-box paintballs), screw in a tank and rock. It's no sniper gun, but when you pull the trigger the ball flies out, every time. The controls are easy to use, and it shoots where it's aimed.

With one pin, all of the internals slide out the back. Reliability and ease of maintenance is a big thing for me. You can't have fun if your gun won't run.

Conclusion: Great beginners gun. Need a first inexpensive marker? Want to get started without breaking the bank? Pick one of these up as a package gun, head to a field and go 'get some'.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Fenix Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dunno 98 custom is kinda close i guess
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF(Black) wit red/silver expansion chamber and venturi bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber for sure and a new barrel would be nice but the venturi bolt is good as well
Strengths: cheap,nice range for beginner, and very reliable
Weaknesses: not much except the BL is hard 2 hold
Review: I've had this gun for over a year now and its worked great for me. I play woods ball about twice a month and have had almost no problems with it at all. The third month I had it the the back began leakin but thats fixed pretty. With a few upgrades the BL really is a great gun for starters. The price was great since it was like 130$ or sumthin Canadian. The 1 year warrenty is a nice touch plus all the stuff that comes with it (o-rings,barrel plug,extra spring,ect.) The barrel is ok if ya can't afford a new one but if you can get it cuz it helps so much. Its a great gun for both woods ball and speedball. It almost never breaks a ball and with the venturi bolt i haven't broken one since.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a great deal i'd give it a 10 if it didn't leak a bit in the first few months but for the price I paid I think the BL is well worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user_name12 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3 with PMI Razor barrel 14 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and exspansion chamber
Strengths: very rarely breaks balls
small trigger pull
very light
Weaknesses: needs oil and lots of it
PMI is known for air problems
Review: The Piranha BL VF G3 is part of the G3 line of markers from PMI. The Piranha BL is at the base of the Piranha gun line, but that doesn’t mean that it can not perform on the field. The Piranha BL was designed to fit the needs of the entry level paintball player. If you are looking for a gun to get you into the sport, the Piranha BL is an excellent choice. In fact, when you consider the economy price level, around $120, you are definitely getting your money’s worth. Included with the gun is a set of o-rings, two allen wrenches, a spare hammer spring, and a barrel plug. The gun also comes with a one year warranty from PMI.
Conclusion: this is a great marker for anyone who needs a rugged paintball marker that is dependable and wont break. and plus ive shot over 3000 paintballs with mine and ive only broken about 4
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballer2k3 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: STS eforce 2k3(stinks)whisper barrel(stinks too)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, thats really all you need, well a electronic hopper maybe
Strengths: accurate,quiet,cool,durable(not like tippmanns) power feed is cool, review
Weaknesses: not much, it gets used against me
Review: I think this gun is a really good begginner gun and I think it is a gun you could upgrade and keep it and even make it to tournament level play. A new barrel really quiets down the gun but it is already quiet and you could keep the stock barrel because it works pretty good for a stock but like all stock barrels you probably would be better off getting a new one . Also it is a pirrnanha so it has a good company backing it up. this gun is made for speed ball, but i used it for woods and it was perfectly fine. I also like the power feed it helps lesten the ball breakage and I have only broken 0 balls out of about 200(I only tested it so I could not really try it out) and it is also very consistant(most of the velocity was about withes 10 fps from another.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this gun to anyone who wants an upgradeable gun that will last a long time and that may be a tournament level gun so you dont have to buy a new one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RadiationX Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
other PMI & Spyder
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3,all original parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel will make it a little straighter and way more quiet
Strengths: 1.It has easy field stripping 2.lightweight 4. pretty accurate for a stock barrel
Weaknesses: I can't think of any
Review: This gun is great for newbies. It has all the things you really need. Its really easy to clean and take apart too. there isnt really a whole lot to say but the last thing is its a great cheap(i mean price cheap) gun for only 100 bucks or less.
Conclusion: if you need a spare or you're just starting off get this gun!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Havoc Hunter Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: I use this gun but will be buying a new one soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Although stock barrel is ok for stock it can definately be better.
Strengths: Easy to take apart and clean.
Great accuracy up to 80 feet (stock).
Weaknesses: Sometimes it won't recock, apparently some have bad trigger frames.
Review: This is the first gun I actually owned. It was a great gun to learn the basics of paintballing and the setup of your paintball gun on. It is inexpensive and durable. I fell 15 feet onto a rock while diving for cover, broke my fall with this gun and it only got a scratch.
Conclusion: As an introductory into the game, I suggest you get this gun to learn the basics, then upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media