paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
monster cock Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider Compact
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: I use this gun with a few upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bottom line, sprint triger, the pipe barrel
Strengths: easy to take apart and put together on the go
not very expensive
no elbow
Weaknesses: pressure with original bl
chops in cold weather
Review: This is a good gun for anyone that is new to the game of paintball. With a new barrel and a new bottom line this could become a good secondary or even primary gun for anybody to use. Dispite a few minor set backs this is a very good gun to get.
Conclusion: I recomend that anyone starting off should get this gun because it is not very complicated to take apart and put together.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LOCK_&_LOAD Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray 2 ice, rebel, piranha VTL
Marker Setup: 14" razor barrel, venturi bolt, external velocity adjuster
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, upgrade the bolt, take off the bottmline and run the tank verically it will work better trust me.
Strengths: field strips easily
Weaknesses: chops balls when it's cold
Review: overall good gun and its cheaper than a tippman. If I had the cash I'd buy the tippman sniper. THIS GUN IS TOUGH! I bashed mine off trees and junk when I dived into cover on my outdoor field and it wont die. Has good accuracy. Stock barrel sucks (DUH). Has losts of upgrades.
Conclusion: Good gun for the price it wont let u down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippys
Marker Setup: Modified Piranha BL VF G3
PMI Perfect Xpansion chamber, PMI Gas thru grip (depends on temp)
Revy Hopper
Lapco Bigshot 12"
32 degrees remote
HPA system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, new bolt (Delrin is good, Venturi is OK), Xpansion chamber/gas thru, revy hopper
Strengths: Great gun to modify
Excellent support
Shoots well
Weaknesses: Works poorly in cold temps
Chops balls sometimes
Piranhas are known for air problems
Review: I bought this gun for under $100 and upgraded it for my own personal learning experience. I have a Pro Carb and I like using my Piranha better, just feels a lot nicer. PMI has always sent me good parts. The air system leaked a lot after I modified it, but was fixed by some work. Mine has the capability of shooting over 325 fps, and sometimes it creeps up there in hot weather and chops balls like a SOB! Turning the velocity down fixed that though. This gun is fun to use and easy to take apart for oiling/regular maintenance. Buy a Piranha, upgrade it and have fun!
Conclusion: I recommend all PMI Piranhas, they work great and will give you little to no trouble.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woodstalker Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c-more durabletougher to field strip, equally accurate
black dragon lcdcheaper versions of this are main competitors with the g3,this looks like a good gun but it lacks a few of the piranha's great features
several other guns but these are the only ones that really matter
Marker Setup: g3 vertical feed with PE reg and 48cu. 3000psi PE tank and CP 10''barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
custom products barrels are very good,nitro and a reg increase accuracy a LOT in the cold but isn't neccesary
Strengths: ok,here we go:

1.accuracy-not the worst but it deffinately isn't good with the stock barrel,so i would recomend a 10-12''cp barrel

2.durability-not the greatest it isn't like a tippman 98

3.field stripping-this is what i really love about my piranha,it is so easy to take apart and repair

4.ROF-its not electrical or anything so it doesn't shoot extremely fast, but it does have a nice trigger pull

5.customer service-another thing i really like, i have broken my gun several times but they still sent parts, even when i was the reason it broke

6.size/weight-this thing weighs next to nothing and is very compact
Weaknesses: 1.some what maintenance intensive

2.its stock barrel isnt' very accurate(duh!)

3.people will say that the trigger frame is plastic but it is a special polymer and it WILL NOT BREAK
Conclusion: good gun, i love it. other guns in the same price range have some other features that this does not have though.an excellent newbie gun,or field gun, but not a tournament level gun.so overall i give this gun a.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RIPSAW Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro-Carbine, Spyder E-99, Tippmann C98
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3
ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
18" DYE Boomstick
20 oz. CO2
Venturi Bolt
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, older models a new bolt (new ones have a cheap anti-chop bolt that seems to work) EXPANSION CHAMBER
Strengths: This is an excellent starter gun it is lightweight and easy to upgrade. It has idiot proof field-stripping capabilities that allows you to maintain your gun easily. It has vertical feed which is a nice feature for a low priced gun. Ceramic coated internals for less friction and lower operating pressure.
Weaknesses: Doesn't have much range but don't expect to be shooting 100 yards with a $100 semi-auto. Some people say the barrel is inaccurate but it's not as much the barrel as having good consistency. (My expansion chamber fixed the consistency problem quick-fast-in-a-hurry) My particular gun had a terrible hammer problem. After a few days of use the hammer was destroyed by the trigger sear not allowing the gun to fire. I don't know if it was just my gun but the good people at PMI tech support gave me a new hammer for free and it seems to have fixed the problem but I'm still not sure.
Conclusion: All-in-all an excellent starter gun I haven't heard anyone else having a hammer problem with it. Easily upgraded and lightweight and with customer support no company can beat with a stick. As long as no one else has the hammer problem, I highly recommend this gun to any beginners like myself but if you're tournament grade look into a Spyder or an autococker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UEAKCrash Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: -Piranha BL VF G3
-Chrome Dropforward
-2 peice chrome JT barrel
-12 oz Co2
-Expansion Chamber
-2 Peice Chrome JT barrel
-Stock PMI Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Expansion chamber/ foregrip, Dropforward
Strengths: -Very nice and stable gun
-easy to clean
-Easy to assemble/ dis-assemble
-Never chopped a ball
-Nice and Light
-Comfortable once you get a foregip on it
-Easy to get going, just hook the tank up and pull the bolt back
-Not bad looking for such a cheap gun
-CHEAP!
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel sucks
-No foregrip
-Long trigger pull
Conclusion: Very good gun for a beginner. Definatly a good gun for the price. CHEAP!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crashdummy48 Wednesday, January 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder: compact, compact java deluxe, e99, se
pmi: sts, sts pro, ext pro
sheridan: jackal, xts, jtx
vl: genesis, genesis surge
etc...
Marker Setup: stock (mine came with a venturi bolt)
Recommended
Upgrades:
venturi bolt, ram air, new barel (smartparts), aci sub-zero x-chamber
Strengths: everything!!!, this gun is awesome..the feild stripping is soo easy, the barel is quiet and accurate for stock, ive never choped a ball except one time when i was firing too fast with a standard hopper, never leaked, conservative with co2 (ive used about 2 500 packs of balls on one 14 oz tank and still had enough for a few more games), a great gun for beginers and advanced players.
Weaknesses: i have found nothing bad with this gun at all, it rocks!!!!
Conclusion: i recommend this gun to anybody, it performed much better than all the other spyders ive played with, even their more expensive ones. im still laughing at that one guy who recommmended a jt excellerator 5.0 over this gun, i would love to see his face when he actually gets to shoot the excelerator himself...those guns SUCK!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman8000 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: venturi bolt, jj ceramice barrel (a must)
Recommended
Upgrades:
jj ceramic, venturi, forward grip
Strengths: 1. good price.
2.easy to clean ( i had never owned a paintball gun bfore and i was able to clean it as soon as i got it with no problem).
3.realllllly light (all my friends cant beleive how light it is).
4.easlily upgradible.
5. was my first gun, would recomend it for beginners.
Weaknesses: 1.this gun is for begiiners for one big reason, THIS GUN CANNOT TAKE MUCH ABUSE WITH OUT BREAKING! i went 2 the Skirmish in PA and it broke on the second day of fighting. were the back screw is to for the grip, the teeth in the frame stripped and it was a mess cuz i couldnt put the grip on with out getting the teeth remade. ( note: at skirmish the gun took a hell of a beating, but still it shouldnt have broke.........).
2.bad range, this gun does not have the greatest range.
3.the stock barrel sux .
4. it chops balls, bad. So if u buy 1, get a venturi bolt for it, problem fixed.
Conclusion: Overall an ok gun for beginners who dont play incredibly hard, if u do, get a tippman. But its really light, only needs a few upgrades and u can play some fun ball. But really, get a venturi, other wise u will break balls like a mofo.
i give it a 7 because it just isnt a gun for people who play their guns hard.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_bri Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000
Marker Setup: e matrix, evolution hopper, 5000 psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, better barrel, better bolt
Strengths: 1.super quiet: you only here the "ting" of the co2.
2.Quite accurate: can hit a garbage can from 50 yards away.
3.Totally upgradable
4. shoots ALL PAINT(even super swirls)
this gun hardly ever chops paint(unless you're using brass eagle paint) and it is very accurate
Weaknesses: 1.desperatly needs a new bolt.
2.needs to be upgraded
3.hard to keep stable because the only thing to hold for your front hand is the bottom linethis gun really needs to be upgraded. it's bolt sucks and the barrel is only 9 inches...
Conclusion: all around good gun. it's accurate, ok barrel, crappy bolt, but it shoots any paintballs you can throw at it. Better than the spyder compact 2000 by far.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ranmanatt Saturday, October 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None---First Gun Used
Marker Setup: Piranah G3 VF BL---14in Boomstick Ironmen---Custom Ram Air Chamber---20oz C02---Venturi Bolt---Viewloader 12v Red Hopper---Piranah E-Force Electronic Grip---Turbo Valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
14in Boomstick Ironmen---Custom Ram Air Chamber---20oz C02---Venturi Bolt---Viewloader 12v Red Hopper---Electronic Grip of mostly any kind---Turbo Valve.
Strengths: 1.This gun shoots good out of the box.
2.It accurate With the stock Barrel.(Accurate for a stock barrel)
3.Shots any kind of paint(Except RPS Super Swirl)
4.Doesnt need that much oiling.
5.People say this gun sucks but it doesnt.
6.This gun is SUPER QUIET.
Weaknesses: Well there isint much bad about it except that the grip isint that comfortable.Its Plastic.Buy a regulator or a Gas through Fore-grip.Get a better expantion chamber.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 9.This is one of the best beginner guns i have seen.This Gun is really awesome wth the proper upgrades.This gun is good even without the upgrades.If your on a tight budget GET THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media