paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
spike_77 Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Spyder E99
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 with 16inch all american, and a 12 volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and foregip.
Strengths: Well i used this gun at my local field as a rental. I was very impressed. I went all day on a 12 Oz Co2, it never chopped one ball, and it was fairly accurate. I picked off my friend from almost 100 yards. This gun is also very quiet.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of it the barrel and for stock it still wasnt that bad.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. If you are looking for your first semi-auto this is your ticket. This is also a good gun for more expireinced paintballers. I definiatly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickE Friday, August 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha BLVF G3 ,hopper(VL) stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Venturi Bolt and anything short of a new gun
Strengths: It's a gorgeous piece of machinery. It looks nice and is really compact and light weight. Theres lots of room for extras and stuff.
Weaknesses: Everything!!!!!! Balls burst almost every 40 shots(a venturi bolt can fix that). The o-rings need replacing almost straight away.
Conclusion: Sorry to burst your bubble but PMI really didn't try when they made this gun. The whole gun isn't worth what u pay for it. If I were you I would save up and buy a J.T Excellarator 5.0. PMI's merchandise and clothing are really scrappy too. Do yourself a favour and stick to J.T. I plan on changing pretty soon.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonofabish Wednesday, August 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, spyder amg, spyder compact, spyder 2000, spyder shutter, pirhana g2
Marker Setup: i used to use a pmi pirhana bl vf g3 with an expansion chamber, but it was a p.o.s. so i got a new spyder amg after being fed up with my pmi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun would be an excellent upgrade.
Strengths: um... let me think... i can't exactyly think of anything majorly good about a pirhana, except for its sort of light, but then again alot of guns are light.
Weaknesses: everything except for the fact that its sort of light, but as i said earlier, alot of other better guns are light too, and better.
Conclusion: I would say save up your money and buy another gun, either a good pirhana (there aren't a whole lot) or a spyder. you would also need to get acouple of upgrades if you get a better pirhana because it is still made by pmi.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel_Rock Saturday, August 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel (it's not very similar to this product)
Marker Setup: 12" exel barrel, Fore Grip, Shock tech drop forward, Dye Sticky Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, Fore Grip, drop forward, Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: It's a fairly good starting marker. If your just getting started into the sport of paintball i would suggest getting this, but if you are really serious about paintball and want to play in tournaments don't get this.
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel sucks
-Chops a lot of paint (at least 5 out of every 200)
-Not very accurate
-Range isn't very good
-Not always relyable
-Not a great gun for tournaments.
Conclusion: overall this is a good gun if you only play rec ball or if your just getting into the sport, but if your really serious about paintball and want to play tournaments, don't get this gun. I would suggest something like an automag, autococker, or and angel. I gave it a 5 because everything i said in the bad.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

couger Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyer extra, spyder se, tippmen 98 custom, pirahhna sts g3
Marker Setup: boomstick and whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A venturi or zebra bolt. Maybe an expansion if u want one. Its not neccesary though.
Strengths: This is a good well made marker. It will last a long time. There customer service is great. The trigger action in the marker is great. I really like the whole feild pin idea. It makes it easy to clean. The marker also looks cool.
Weaknesses: Well the barrel that comes standard sucks. The bolt noise is a little loud. And the handle is plastic. And very rarely it james on me in the middle of a big game. It sometimes has a problem adjusting to new springs but I dont know if that is regular with any marker
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone. I have used it a lot and it still is dependable. I havent had any major problems with it yet. Yes there is some minor problems with the marker but they are only minor. I would recomend this marker to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charlie Saturday, July 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders and tippmanns r pretty good and piranhas hold its ground aginst those guns.
Marker Setup: my gun was ok but when i got an expansion chamber and a 14 inch teardrop barrel from smart parts i was alot better
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recomend a 32 degree expansion chamber and and a 14 inch teardrop barrel
Strengths: when i got my upgrades i was awesome at snipping and rapid firing.the gun is still pretty good with out up grades u dont really have to have a expansion chamber but it looks cool and it makes ur gun easier to aim.the gun is really easy to aim even though u have to aim off the side do to the vertical feed.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is the barrel.but hey its a factory barrel what do u expect.the only gun wit a good factory barrel that i know of in the 100 to 150 dollar price range is a tippmann 98 custom
Conclusion: buy this gun its completly upgradeable and the best gun for the price.ohh yeah its very quiet.the trigger pull is the easiest i ve ever seen for a factory trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frenzyfire87 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees rebel

rebel is much better gun than this piece of crap
Marker Setup: pmi piranha g3 pro ts

dye stickie grips, 32 degrees 12" barrel, nitro system
Recommended
Upgrades:
stickie grips, new barrel, and anything else you feel like would help
Strengths: it is really compact so you can fit in tight spaces and the gun won't be sticking out.
it also has a vertical feed so you don't have to worry about the balls not getting through the hopper
Weaknesses: everything!
horrible barrel
paint always breaks (then again i was using midnight which sucks on it's own)
the handle is really slippery and uncomfortable
Conclusion: don't buy it! just save your money and buy the pmi g3 pro ts. that is an awesome gun! all you need is an upgrade on the barrel and it will be the best gun on the field.

just save and go buy something worth the money. i wouldn't be surprised if pmi doesn't even support this gun anymore
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malagant1234 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Marker Setup: 14' tear drop, long drop forward, x chamber, 20oz co2, and the marker of course
Recommended
Upgrades:
x chamber and barrel
Strengths: very nice marker for the newbie. verticle feed is great. doesn't chop balls unless u shoot too fast. very nice co2 usage 2000 paintballs with 20 oz. really short trigger pull. easy to maintain and clean. comes in 4 colors black, blue, red, and sliver. which are very cool.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is the plastic trigger frame. need to use gloves or grip really tight. but other than that there isn't anything else that is too bad about this marker.
Conclusion: my conclusion about this marker is that it is a very great introduction marker to use for the newbie and i have recommend it to 3 of my friends and they all have one. i give this gun a 10 because it is a very good and reliable marker to use. nice job on this gun pmi
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter Rix Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman; Prolite, Car. 68, Pro/Carb
Kingman; Spyder Compact P
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha G2 BL, this is my spray and pray gun, using a 14" Razor barrel, silencer, sling, venturi bolt, red-dot sight, expansion chamber and an AK-47 home made foregrip(fit's over the barrel and low pressure chamber)
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend everything listed above for the hard core player, but for tourneys i'd leave out the foregrip, silencer, stock, and sling, the rest works fine for tourneys.
Strengths: i've found this gun to be quite flexible, then again knowing when to use it is the best in some situations, has a nice speed, and shoots fairly strait at short distances. Great gun for room clearing or close combat scenarios.
Weaknesses: There seems to be a very big problem with the factory made powder stamped sears. my gun and everyone i've seen, chews them up like candy. i put a new one in everyday i go paintballing.
This gun has something against not being able to see it's target, even with the 14" barrel on it, it CAN"T fire long distance with any sort of wind or draft, there is little or no accuracy i've found. Thus my reasoning behind bringing my backup sniper rifle with me every game, just in the case of a sweet shot on some poor victims head. i've found the original bolt to be somewhat of a pain, i break paint quite a bit. don't tell me about bore sizes, i know them, the bolt cuts them one after the other. i highly reccomend a new bolt TRUST ME.
Conclusion: My conclusion for this gun is basically this; no good unless you know what you are doing and are firing in close quarters. i bring a backup for a reason, not because they both look really cool. each gun has a field of it's own, long-balling is not the Piranhas. doesn't matter what kind of barrel you put on it, there's little chance you'll get it to go PERFECT for 65'. concidering proper use of the gun I give it a 7 nothing more, it's not the greatest that i've used.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
various spyders
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and an expansion chamber if thats your thing
Strengths: it is lightweight

i likee the design

comes with a decent(using the word fairly loosely, cuz it is accurate but the
number of broken balls is somewhat appaling) barrel

the price is right

can be stripped in 2 seconds
Weaknesses: i like how the sight rail gives you a beautiful view of the verticle feed

the barrel, but ive never heard of a great stock barrel anywho.
Conclusion: works just as good as a gun that easily costs 50 bucks more

great for newbies or those who have been borrowing other guns from friends for 5 months

it is nice get it
me no like hundred word dealie
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media