paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3 / PMI Piranha BL VF G3

PMI Piranha BL VF G3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha BL VF G3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha BL VF G3
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 120
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
-Vertical feed body
-No elbow necessary
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha BL VF G3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
JaWang28 Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, AutoCocker,JT Excellrator 4.0
Marker Setup: Expansion Chamber, Barrel (now)| When i have the Money= Bolt, Elec Trigger Frame, maybe another barrel, beaver tail sight(Looks better wit it) and Ram air chamber, new trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Expansion Chamber, dats bout it unless you really want to supe it up
Strengths: Price is pretty decent, Looks pretty good, light/compact, pretty accurate, reliable better then a spyder ive only chopped a ball lik once or twice in my time of use so it has pretty reliable and hassel free ur only gonna have problems if u dont take care of the gun
Weaknesses: Hmm probaly the barrel but then all stock barrels need to be changed and maybe the plastic trigger (which makes the gun lighter) but dats about it
Conclusion: I was gonna buy the STS G3 but then i realized that i would need to change alot of the things on the gun so i would basically be wasting my money so i got the cheaper gun its probaly not as good out of the box but upgrade wise i wipe the floor wit my Bl Vf im fearly new but i recommend the gun my friend whos a pro tinks its great so i highly recommend it (i would of given it 9.5)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact and all guns like that , It is a bit of a copy of the compact but they made it better with a rear cocking bolt and bottom line but dosent have a low pressure chamber
Marker Setup: Piranah BL G2
Spyder expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
maco electronic trigger
pure energy nitro
low pressure chamber
Strengths: It is a good gun and it is reliable like the spyder compact . It has a rear cocking bolt and a bottomline and it is fairly cheep . You can upgrade it to a proffesional level gun also
Weaknesses: It dosent have a low pressure chamber but a block that they try to fool you with
Conclusion: A overall good gun but has no low pressure chamber is fun to ubgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL VF G3 With
PMI-Pursuit Barrel,Venturi Bolt,Ram Air Chamber,GasThru Forgrip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Venturi Bolt,Better Barrel,Gas thru grip,Ram Air ,New Trigger Frame
Strengths: It is good price
It comes vertical feed
It has cool colors blue,red,black
Light
It is strong and durable
Rarely chops balls
Weaknesses: Could use a better trigger frame that isnt plastic
Stock barrel isnt that accurate
Conclusion: This is a great product and i would recommend it to anyone.All you need is a few upgrades and it is a sure fire tourney gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k2cockerboy Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
First gun to ever use.
Marker Setup: Pmi BL VF G3 with pmi perfect expansion chamber, a cp fire drop forward a thunderpig 16 inch barrel and a venturi bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would reccomend getting an expansion chamber a new venturi bolt and a new barrel. A 9 volt rev hopper.
Strengths: Accuate when not busting balls. I love the expanison chamber i got. makes a great foregrip. Extremely light trigger pull.Looks great. Easy breakdown and easy to clean. If you have velocity probs add the green spring it will give you the highest velocity. Take the pointless sight rail off.
Weaknesses: Chops balls like crazy. It might just be the ball size or my crappy hopper. Always have squeegy with you to clean out your barrel or your shots with curve like a mother. The cocking knob will hit your mask and crack it it so be carful.
Barrel sux.
Conclusion: I would definantly ask my dealer what balls would fit best best. looks great and shoots great with a few upgrade. if you get a good hopper you will eliminate the chance of busting balls. I dont find it nessesary to get a electric trigger frame. (hopper cant keep up). If you want a gun that you can upgrade the crap out of go with this gun. I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact
nu-line fugative
32 degreas reble
Marker Setup: Paranha bl, ACI sub-zero X-chamber, Macroline, VL200 hopper, Java coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic trigger frame, x-chamber, regulater, longer barrel
Strengths: <This gun is the easyest to clean
<light
<comes in color black for little visibility
<can put many upgrades
<light trigger pull
<comes with 3 different valocity springs
<easy to find parts
<Quiet shots
Weaknesses: nothing exept the plastic trigger frame
Conclusion: good for beginners and pros. if you want to turn pro its easy to find upgrades for it. Dont buy it because I hate it when people have the same things as me
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental guns, uhh, i've shot angels, shockers, mags, etc
Marker Setup: Pirahna BL VF G3 (blue), 12v revvy with xboard (blue), SPAA 12", shocktech df (black), that pmi reg, dye stickys (blue), still CO2 (but im movin up to HPA soon) venturi bolt, thats about it
Recommended
Upgrades:
SPAA 12" (smart parts all american barrel for those who dont know), 12v revvy (dont even bother with 9V), dropforward if it feels right for you, new bolt, new grips, Regulator, and a trigger job if you know how to do one.
Strengths: Doesnt break balls if you dont use crap (BE), shoots straight and fast. great quality for the price and can be upgraded to a great gun (i use it as my main gun)
Weaknesses: NOTHIN
Conclusion: Its a great product and got a great price to boot. it is stil not the top of the line but preforms great and with a bit of cash can be made a MEAN machine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhaANDY Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 68 Carbine, Core Sharc
Marker Setup: I use a Pirranha BL VF G3, with an expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
get an expansion chamber....also take the sight rail off...it's useless and just adds weight.....Maybe buy a remote.
Strengths: Everything
-Accurate
-Looks good
-Never chops balls (if yours does, buy a motorized hopper)
-easy to clean
-Shoots fast
-dosn't use alot of air, but when disconnecting the tank, it lets out alot of air
Weaknesses: nothing really, it's not accurate at long range (50+ yards, but who takes that long of a shot?), loud
Conclusion: It's a great gun for the begginer, but a more experienced player might want to play with a Spyder TL Plus or a Tippmann 98 custom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun.
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, not hookeds up yet.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def. a new barrel, expansion. Also by personal preference a drop foward, a gauge (or regulator gauge it depends), and a revolution hopper.
Strengths: Light weight.
Easy to clean.
Low price.
Good paint job.
Shoots good for close ranges.
Good for beginners.
NOT a gas hog!
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isn't that great. 5/10
No expansion.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good gun beginners. I shot between 700-800 balls and broke 3 or 4 balls but I was using them sorry Brass Eagle balls. Then I used PMI Super Swirl balls and never had another break. I used a 14oz. tank for about five woods games, shooting between 700-800 balls the whole day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battnotinclud Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot a few balls from markers that belong to my friends but I have not used them enough to really make a good comparison to my marker. I used to have a different marker but it's such a p.o.s. that I'm not going to tell ya' what it was...sorry.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G3 VF BL ...blue in case you care. I put a barrel that is three inches longer and with more ports (aluminum, black). Installed a gas-thru foregrip (aluminum, black). I use a 20oz. CO2 with a remote hose.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a non-stock barrel!...the other stuff I put on it is just because of personal preference but the stock barrel is definately something that should be removed and replaced with a better barrel.
Strengths: It is extremely easy to take apart and clean and the construction is simple enough for a nubie to understand the mechanics. It is very easy to find upgrades for it and the color job on it seems to be fairly durable. It is inexpensive. It is excellent for speed ball and close range shots. It is definately not an air-hog. It is light.
Weaknesses: It is not very accurate for mid to long range shots...I think it is because the stock barrel is porely made but that is just a guess on my behaf. It seems to have a problem as far as chopping...only happens once every thousand balls or so.
Conclusion: good gun if you're low on cash or just wanting to try the sport but if you can afford it, I would go with something just a little better...I'm getting a different marker some time in the very near future...anyone want to buy my marker?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
a stingray and talon ghost
Marker Setup: pmi bl vf g3 with pmi paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm not much and i only used a couple times but the accuracy is pretty good
Strengths: 1.better stock barrel
2.durable
3.doesnt chope balls only like one out of every 1000
4.looks cool
5.easy to clean ive been told you can even do it on the feild
6.well balanced for better accuracy personally i dont want a drop forward
Weaknesses: 1.loud
2.buy new o- rings
Conclusion: this i a very reliable gun for begainers and for intermedite players alike but i would buy some new o-rings when you buy it but call kc crusaders for a super good deal of 140$for the package
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media