paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs

Severe Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Severe Paintball prides itself on producing the highest-quality paintballs at the most competitive prices. There are many different styles and colors available.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballhero Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
these are kind of unique but maybe like the jt maixm painballs
Marker Setup: tricked compact u would be amazed what a spyder can do just ask team bad company
Recommended
Barrels:
well i had a bad experience with these but dont get me wrong because it was my fault but dont use a jj ceramic barrel it shot bettre out of my stock barrel because its larger bore so use a larger bore barrel and this is the best paint but my barrel is to small
Strengths: this really is a great paint if u have the right barrel bore size is what counts trust me on tat one i learned form experience.but it has a very thick fill i shot my board 3 weeks ago and the orange is still there thats my type of paint its accurate with the right barrel breaks on impact.NO BALL BREAKS!!!!!!! i wouldnt be ashamed to use this in tournaments
Weaknesses: like i said dont use a small bore barrel it wont fly straight and u may encounter a few bouncers but most paints do so not that bad
Conclusion: well i tested the cyclone tournaments paintball and i was very impressed with the quality u just need that big barrel peace out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shutter_man Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, marbilizers, proball, and nitro duck
Marker Setup: diablo matrix, richochet, warped sportz cradle, trinity reg, aardvark bolt kit, pbc volumizers and midrise
spyder shutter, 9volt revvy, J&J 2-piece aluminum barrel, taso turbo valve, shocktech delrin bolt, va drilled out to 3/8", air america vigilante reg w/ lp spring, and tko cradle
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j, smart parts, and otp
Strengths: very nice paint for only $45 a case. shot very straight and accurate. likes to bust instead of bouncing and busting in barrel.
Weaknesses: i bought a case at two different places and both cases had a busted ball and it was the only paint that i had ever bought at the places that had a ball break in the box. a little thick shell but bust on the target.
Conclusion: paint is very good, i recommend it but have the store cut the case open and check for ball breaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gik4 Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, marbs, big ball,
diablo blaze
32 degrees team colors
proball platinum
nitroduck pro series
zap performance plus
Marker Setup: dark angel lcd with 690 jt and a conquest fed by a ricochet 2k
Recommended
Barrels:
the terra is a medium sized ball, the 690 jt works AMAZING and i expect anything in that range do to equally well
Strengths: very round and consistent sized, little to no seam
it has a medium thickness fill and is very bright

it shot awesome out of my jt barrel and i would have used the freak too, but the jt was shooting too sweet!

i was shooting darts and had no ball breaks

its awesome stuff for the price
Weaknesses: the one bad part was the shell is too thick for my taste

while this meant i had no breaks in the gun, i also caught a few bounces off other people, but its a fair trade off
Conclusion: its awesome paint for the price i payed 55 plus tax and that was at a feild, so it can be had for less

im very excited about trying out the cyclone, i have heard nothing but awesome stuff about it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All Zap Paint, All 32 Degree paint, and Diablo Brand X
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Shutter
Dye Sticky Grip
Twisted Products Volumizer
Smart Parts All American 16"
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All American
32 Degrees Sniper Barrel
Strengths: No Dimples
Cool Colors
Terra brand has a soft shell
Shoots Great
Bright shell-makes it easy to see flying through the air.
Great fill
Weaknesses: It is a two piece ball with a seem which could cause it to be dimpled out of the package but so far I have'nt found any.
Conclusion: If you use any severe use the Terra brand. They break on target better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 impy FREAK, gadget grip, 68/45 lok sok ricochet
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or anything large bored
Strengths: the prouduct dosent have very many dimples so it shoots relitivily strait, thats about it , cool colors to . the cyclone are the prettiest lol
Weaknesses: shell is thick as hell it bad because u have to hit the players 3 to 4 times before the balls break and if u are playing against them they hurt like hell.
Conclusion: this blaa i guess is ok i have shot a couple cases in a tourny and my field uses it but besides that i wouldent use it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI ceramic barrel .689 bore
Recommended
Barrels:
and medium bore barrel. my .689 is great for it.
Strengths: This paint is excellent. It shoots very accurately, is perfectly round, and the the seam is perfect.

In my experience it has always broke on target, but i have not broke a ball in my gun yet.

The fill is high marking and hard to wipe.
Weaknesses: can't think of anything
Conclusion: Great stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32*,competetion-no comparison! The 32* broke 1 out of ten in my gun
Marker Setup: Stock 32* Rebel Extreme
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY!!!
Strengths: Number one they don't break in your marker. I had no breaks out of two cases,4000!!! Also they shoot straight. Great all around paint for the money.
Weaknesses: You won't think anything is bad about this paint but the people you play against won't like it. It HURTS BAD when you get hit.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, STEEL, Evil All Star, & Kick'n Metalix
Marker Setup: HPS Performance VFE98, PE 88 4500psi, THOR reg, Ricechet loader, & Freak Barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore with .688-.689. Early runs of the paint were around .690-.691.
Strengths: This review is for Severe Cyclone. Cyclone has one of the best shell & fill combos I've ever seen. Very consist in roundness & most always breaks on target. The metalic swirl shell also gives it a unique look. The best part is the fill. It's a very thick & bright neon with metalic sparkles. Cyclone is very hard to wipe but doesn't stain like STEEL paintballs.
Weaknesses: Nothing.... Except for some of the early Severe had a larger bore, but that has been fixed within the last few weeks.
Conclusion: I've shot allot of different tournament paints over the years but Cyclone has to be the best. Shoots like darts, has a medium brittle shell, & very hard to wipe. You can't get any better than that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rmn87 Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS Polar Ice

Marker Setup: -Kingman Spyder 2 in 1, which basically is a Compact 2000 with a bottom line kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
-Any good medium to large bore barrel.....small will shoot very inaccurately
Strengths: -Not many breaks in barrel
-They're a large bored paintball, so they get better distance
-VERY HARD (that's good and bad)
-Since it is hard, it is an excelent paint for the winter (that's the ONLY time I use them)
Weaknesses: -Sometimes they don't break on contact....but if your using them in the winter, the cold will increase the number of breaks on contact
-They are a little slow coming out of the gun....and if you turn up the volocity, they will break in your barrel
Conclusion: Overall, Severe paint is a great paintball for the winter because it is thick shelled and large borred.

Try 500 for the winter, and I garrentee you, (if you have a medium borred barrel), you will be satisfied.

I GIVE IT AN 8 1/2!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbles lol
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker budd orr style
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore size
Strengths: flew staight
brokon contact i dont know what the other guyz talking about. i drop one on the floor and it broke and had one breake in my revy so they do break
Weaknesses: they are hard and when hit with them it a lil sting
the shell is alil differnt from other paint ball shells
Conclusion: great paint point blank play with them u will like them and they are only 55 a case at my local field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media