paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs

Severe Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Severe Paintball prides itself on producing the highest-quality paintballs at the most competitive prices. There are many different styles and colors available.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
skatrpnk14 Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
team colors
adrenalin
pro ball
32*
zap
rps
pmi
Marker Setup: impulse,freak barrel,68ci 3000 tank,12 volt revvy,tape worm,voodoo bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
(only one ive usd it with)
Strengths: good fill(could be a little thicker but good)
nice shell(thin but not to thin)
great in cold weather
nice colors
good roundness to themchep(price not quality)
Weaknesses: one of mine got squashed unde the blade in my 12v revy so it was all deformed and it blocked the feed tube but luckily for me it was at the chrono
Conclusion: this paint was excellent in my freak with the .689 sleeve(blue). it flew straight,broke on target, no brakes in my barrel and it was easy to see when it broke on peple(that stuff just explodes everywhere when it hit someone) i will say it compares to proball when the proball is fresh. of course some people don't think proball is good but i find that it is good but severe is much better and a bit cheaper(got mine 50 for a case). but anyway if you need really good,reliable,cheap paint get somesevere
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed wgp cocker, shock tech dropforward and asa,crossfire 68ci 3000psi stub j&j ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore size
Strengths: hard i mean hard
they crack as soon as they leave the barrel allowing the balls to break
flew str8 but hey im shooting a cocker
Weaknesses: ah nope
Conclusion: these balls worked great for me and im gona continue to buy them they are great for rec play,and worth the money i really liked severe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kreat Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n Paintballs
Zap Pro
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker with AA Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
AA Barrel
Strengths: I had this sitting here for 3 months, never opened. Just opened it today and shot it, it was great! I thought it would have be horrible after sitting for 3 months but it shot great, 1 break out of 500.
Weaknesses: Developed a bad smell i guess after the months,
Conclusion: Great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkipJacks Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, ZAP, ProBalls, Viewloader...
Marker Setup: Black TL+
14 inch CP one piece black barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any aftermarket...
Strengths: Good paint
Round
Made real well (can hardly see the seam)

Weaknesses: Nothing as of yet. . .
Conclusion: I bought this paint at a local paintball store because I'm a rec player and it was the cheapest ($65) box of 2000 that they had. I went through 700 balls today and I have no complaints. Worked real well with my .689 CP barrel, but my friend with a stock TL + barrel had a break. All in all, a good paint for the price, don't be discouraged by the bad reviews, it DOES have a thick shell, but all the shots that hit people broke. Try em and you won't be dissapointed.
8 because they aren't the best paint, but they are great for your everyday player on a budget that wants to have fun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, All-star, PMI, Brass Eagle, Proball
Marker Setup: I have an ANS GEN-X Autococker Chaos Series, 14in all-american barrel, 68ci 3,000 psi nitro tank
Strengths: This paint looks like it shoots well close range.
Weaknesses: The paint bounces, not enough paint fill, curves like a mofo
Conclusion: It is not really a good tourney paint but hey if you don't care then buy it if it is a good deal.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 5th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Ive only used these balls through my J&J ceramic. And as everyone knows the ceramic has a really small bore, which make the paintballs a great size match. My friend Ty put some through his shocker, and the balls use the smallest insert of the freak barrel system. They shoot really accurately, and they never break in the barrel. AND THEYRE CHEAP!!! they are great quality for the price! prolly the best for the money!
Weaknesses: HURT LIKE HELL! the balls are really thick and heavy. the fill is really super thick and hard to wipe off (after the game ends)
Conclusion: BYE EM' theyre great for the money, they fly straight and fast. ppl you dont like hate you even more after you mark them with severe paintballs!

LIGHT EM'UP!

- the FLYING DUTCHMAN-
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxpballa16xx Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -great price for what you get.
-I play rec. ball with my angel every saturday, only had one ball break in the gun, while i was using venom, every other i needed a squeegee.
-Good if you shoot at about 300 or so.
Weaknesses: -At the feild that I play at there is a 20 ft. rule, and with that they sometimes dont break.
Conclusion: -This ball is very accurate for what you get.
-Great for rec. players or walk-ons.
-I would recomend this ball to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stalker Tuesday, August 14th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -great paint for a low cost
-flys straight 90%% of the time
-hurts like hell when you shoot someone
-can shoot thro trees with out breaking ( for rec players)
Weaknesses: -sometimes dont break on people
-thick fill if you break in ur barrel have a fun time cleaning it
Conclusion: good paint for rec ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavier Maldonado Sunday, July 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The balls were all round, and the seem was clean. The fill was good. I would say better than any within this price range ($38.00). The ball flies striaght and breaks on target. This paint is excellent for mags and spyders. Or any other marker that is hard on paint.
Weaknesses: MAN! The shell is thick! If your marker breaks this paint, throw that blender you call a marker away! This is a hard hitting paintball! You may have some hits bouncing off. Due to the hard shell. However, good hits like center mass, gun, hopper.... will break! These things even go through light brush! Dont shoot your little sister with these.... Your mom will kick your A#@!
Conclusion: This is a very good ball for the money. It does have it's short comings, as mentioned. For walk on games and rec play these things are great! Be sure to chrono below 280. About 260-270 if using co2. I would hate to see some one shoot this paint hot! I shot someone with this paint at 265... at about 9 -12ft.... instant rose bud on his arm! The guy was sure I was shooting hot and had me chrono'd by the ref.... I was'nt.. In the bang for the buck meter its a 10. However, calculate the trauma factor and you get an 9. To the manufactures, great product, great value...... make the shell just a bit thinner..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 29th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: My team and I used this paint in a tourney a week ago and i was impressed with the accuracy with these balls. We were sponsored at the time and we did not buy the paint but i heard it was around 45.00 per case. Pretty good for these balls i thought...
Weaknesses: i've went through a case of this stuff without any problems
Conclusion: Very good paint. I was using a mid-bore sized barrel at the time and had no balls breaks throughout the whole day. Actually, none of my teammates had a ball break (3 people)...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media