paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs

Severe Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Severe Paintball prides itself on producing the highest-quality paintballs at the most competitive prices. There are many different styles and colors available.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, June 28th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I just got my case today. I got the Orange shell/Orange fill. The paintballs look good. The shells are very round with no dimples. The seems are very nice as well. I Shot a few through my Spyder Extra and they shot very nice. The accuracy was very good. Shot just as good or better then the Diablo Blaze I have been shooting and ALOT better then the 32 degrees I have shot in the past. So far they look good, I have yet to play a game with them so I dont know if the shell is as thick as the other posts have said.
Weaknesses: The shell seems to be a little thick but i have not played a game with it yet. For the price 46.00, its good paint.
Conclusion: These probley will be excellent balls for rec play. They fit well in my stock spyder extra. They are cheap enough to play around with. Overall good paint for the price, I will post a new review after i play with them this weekend.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, June 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The balls were perfectly round with no dimples.
It shot incredibly straight. I was sniping all day with it.
I got the orange fill, I try to stay away from 2 color shells.
No barrell breaks.
Weaknesses: The cost was a little high but I got it retail from National Paintball Supply.
Conclusion: I shot a whole case of this paint on 3 different guns (Scorpion, VM-68, Tippman 98). From all 3 I got excellent range and accuracy.

I don't know how hard they hit because no one was shooting at me with them. But mine were breaking on the target and not on leaves and branches between me and the target.

I usually shoot Nelson Challenger which I consider to be an 'average' (cost/quality) paint. But now I'm switching to Severe. It was about the same price and the accuracy was unreal.

Since this was the first case I or anyone I know had shot we will have to see if the quality of the paint remains high after several cases.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TremorPB Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, Diablo Inferno
Marker Setup: •Tippmann 98 Custom
•Lapco Bigshot Alluminum 12 inch
•Pyscho Ballistics Drop Forward
•Pyscho Ballistics 8 Stage X - Core
•Double Trigger
•12 vt. Revvy w/ Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
It shot well with my Bigshot, but im not sure for many other barrels
Most likely it will shoot well w/ most .689 - .690
Strengths: I had no problem with these paintballs at a local NTS tournament.
I shot a case and i didnt have any breaks
They look awesome - its a similar look to Marbs
They shoot very straight, just make sure your using a medium to large bore (.689 - .691)
BRIGHT and THICK

Weaknesses: Not well known, so they might be hard to find.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs, i was very surprised and I look forward to shooting these at the local field (Warped Paintball Park) in the spring.
If you own a Lapco Bigshot, you'll love the accuracy on these
Buy these and you wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ip_thorn Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Severe Paintballs, PMI Paintballs, System X Paintballs, Brass Eagle (RIP OFF) Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tricked Out Automag
Total Splash Kit
All American Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Tourny Lock
Venturi Bolt.
20oz Co2 off 8 and 1 Harness

M3 Black Dragon Basic
Original Spyder w/ bob long cyclone
both w/ All American Barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the Ball. Severe makes a couple of versions of paintballs. USing the proper bore will help not to break balls.
Strengths: the STandard, Tera, & tournado balls are great balls. No problems, and very few breaks at high shooting speed without revy. The shell is hard so it will make it through some brush but don't expect it to go through the branches. the Fill is not so thick that you can't wipe it off but it is bright so that the opponents hits will be easy to see. Overall this ball is our choice for shooting, as well as providing to our renters .
Weaknesses: the competitor ball sucks. The fill is streamly thick and hard to wipe, the ball broke in our rentals, mid level guns, and high level guns. And the paint stained.
Conclusion: Get there higher quality balls, but not the competitor low level balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 at 11:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magminkis Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees big ball
Marker Setup: black automag pf jj ceramic all american remote nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
ceramic all american
Strengths: goes so straight breaks every time on target never breaks in barrel very hard small bore
Weaknesses: bad what bad
Conclusion: "best paintball ever"(qoute comic book guy on simpsons)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bad64chevl Saturday, November 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Proballs, Proball Plats, 32 Degrees Comps, Team colors.
Marker Setup: 99 Cocker, ANS Front block, ANS Bolt, Nitrogen, Carbon Fiber Barrel, 12v Rev Hopper, Dropforeward, swing trigger, Valve kit, spring kit etc..

Tippmann M98, 32 deg. bolt, all american barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
All AMERICAN..its the best barrel on the market!
Strengths: They are Cheap in price.. Not much other than that. Oh yeah...they are good to throw at a wall, thats pretty much the only good thing about these things.
Weaknesses: Everything.
They break in every kind of gun. I used them in 65 degree weather, and both batches i used most of them broke. My Tippmann will shoot ANY type of paint, without breaking them. At the end of the day with the severe, the inside of my barrel had been cleaned atleast 50 times. I dont know what is wrong with this paint, it looks good, but they SUCKED!
Conclusion: If they are the only kind of paint your dealer has, or if thats all you have the $ for, you can always buy 32 degree Comps...they are a whole lot better. I would never buy these things again, they just chop. I used them in my friends spyder, they broke, i used em in my cocker, they broke...DONT GET 'EM!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

link2662 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marb, dusk,team colors
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
8 stage dead on paintball exp chamber
2 finger trigger
custom trigger mods,
14" dye Xcel
12v revy
core drop frwd
Recommended
Barrels:
dye xcel, dye ultrlight, smart parts teardrop, progressive
Strengths: Hard shell, thick fill
Weaknesses: Nothing I'v found no thing that I don't like about this paint
Review: I use this paint every time I go play and so far I haven't found anything like it, I love this paint its durable, it can be stored for long periods of time with out noticeable defects, and its an all a round good product. last time I played at a big game at my local Field a couple guys bought a couple cases of marb and a case of severe and by the end of the game they had returned their unopened boxes.
Conclusion: I love this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sabretoothtiger Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TippMann 98 Custom
3 12 oz co2 tanks
Nothing else yet
Recommended
Barrels:
None others used
Strengths: Strong
Wont break In your barrel
IT WILL MAKE YOUR OPPONET SCREAM
Weaknesses: They Hurt, and sometimes can cause you to bleed, sometimes wont break on target
Review: Use these if you want your opponets to be hurtin cause it is painfull getting hit by one,. I actually think their made out of plastic.DO NOT GET HIT ON THE BACK OF THE NECK WITH THESE, it hurts worse there. I would have to say I would use these before brass eagle, the only downside is they sometimes dont break on your target and sometimes will bounce.
Conclusion: Good for using against people, but not people against you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PILMAN Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mercury paintballs
Marker Setup: Shocker 2003, Freak barrel system, Max Flo w/ 4500 psi 72 ci tank. Color: Black
Recommended
Barrels:
None work well with this paint.
Strengths: When you step on them they make a cool "CRACK" noise.
Weaknesses: Stupid things are hard as hell.Too much damn fill!
Review: Oh jeese where to start. Basically at the field I play at this is considered mid grade paint. Since our place is always out of premium paint (did they ever have premium to begin with?). Anyways bought two of the different midgrade, some yellow and pink colored balls and these orange looking balls with a shiny coating, they looked like they would be good to use as they looked similar to tourney balls but god this stuff sucked, it was a pain to find the right insert for my freak barrel for one of these balls to work with. During the game the stupid things broke in my barrel 1 outta every 10 shots when I was walking the trigger. I never had to clean my barrel soo many time in one day. This stuff is crap, the only good thing is it seems pretty accurate but the crap is hard as hell, I had to keep asking for a paintcheck on the person I was shooting at because apparently he had a crap load of bruises after the game and he got lit up about 20 times and none broke on him. Well I guess theres some red flags right there. Not to mention you could basically run accross the field and back without this stuff breaking on you and still be in the damn game. Alright so whats the good side? Well at least they look cool and when you step on them they make a pretty sweet crunching noise. That's pretty much it.
Conclusion: If you own an expensive gun and hate cleaning your gun a lot don't get this paint, I got shot in the hopper and the side of my gun, some of the paint actually got on my internals (didn't damage) and the grip was as tight as could be. It's also a very high fill and therefore there is a LOT Of paint in these balls. It was a pain to clean this crap off. Go with some evil paintballs or something. Thank god our course is getting some new paintballs soon. This gets a 2 because it's fun to make these things crunch, it's so damn addictive! ;)
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmaster87 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbilizer, Brass Eagle lots of others
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Turbo Shocker Sport, 14in All American, Evil The Shocker Part, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Werm Version 2 Delrin Bolt, New Designz Max Flo Drop Forward ,88ci 4500 psi Pure Energy Carbon Fiber N2 Tank, 12v Xboard revy
Recommended
Barrels:
NOne
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: INACCURATE
ROUNDED
DIMPLES
FILL SUCKS
Review: This is crap paint. I have to use it because its the field paint at the only paintball place around me Got Ya which is a horrible field. This paint has dimples everywhere its not round for crap. And its fill can barely be seen its horrible paint. You will regret ever buying it. I have to pay 70 a case when i can go to PBI and get a case of evil (some great paint) for 60... DONT BUY THIS
Conclusion: SEVERE IS BRASS EAGLE IN DISGUISE.......... YOU WILL SHOOT LIKE SH** WHEN YOU SHOOT THIS PAINT,,, YOUR PAINT IS GONNA BE MORE SHAPED LIKE A FOOTBALL INSTEAD OF A PAINTBALL... EVEN IF YOU DO HIT SOMEBODY YOU WONT BE ABLE TO TELL BECAUSE THE FILL IS HORRIBLE... DO NOT BUY SAVE UP AND GET SOME EVIL FOOL!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media