paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Viper 6+1 Commando Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viper 6+1 Commando Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This state of the art design adds comfort and easy accessibility for all of your paintball equipment and re-loading needs on the field. Features include a 6+1 harness, over 9 pouches, and a unique 3 point harness for the ultimate in silent movement. Patented Fold Down Storage Flaps & Customized Pouches Organize All of Your Tools and Accessories.
Product Availability 
The Viper 6+1 Commando Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sleeping_in Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xcel 5 pod pack
Marker Setup: Autococker 2k3
J&J Barrel
Etc.
Strengths: Not many...
Weaknesses: Bulky
Restricts movement
Poorly made
Does not fit well
Review: Pros.
You can use this pack to transport your gear to games. However, there is little room for large gear, like markers or barrels. There's a clip for goggles, but that means they're out in the open and could get damaged.

Cons.
This is a very large pack with lose fitting straps, Im 6'3", 190lbs, and this pack fits me very loosely. I think its probably designed for plus sized players. Because its so big it really constricts movement and is TERRIBLE for speed-ball/air-ball games. There are alot of zippered pockets, but you CANT get to half of them when your in a game without taking the pack off, and if you ever try that, its suicide. Even thought its a big pack, the pod holsters are really small, even for 100 round pods. In a game its tricky getting them out and then getting them in after. The stitching is very poor and many seams are coming undone, also, one pod holster has come completely undone. It was advertised to have a squeegee holder, but I haven't found it yet.
Conclusion: Overall, I did not like this pack. After buying it i regretted it. There are much better packs out there, but if you like the idea, go for it. Its lost points for its size, its fit, the craftsmanship, the ergonomics and the overall design. But it gains points on style and the fact that it holds pods, but thats it.
My advice is to look for another pack.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themattster331 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent tryed any vests
Strengths: this is the best. i feel like a ARMY ranger
Weaknesses: its not camo
Review: this thing is the most awesome thing ive ever used. im borrowing it from my friend to play winter ball with. Theres a place near me that rents out nitro tanks. winterball kicks butt, it holds all i need, paint, CO2, and everythig inbetween. My mom took D-rings, put them all over the place. now i can hang paint grenades off of them. put the pinj on the D-ring, pull the grenade right off, and chuck it
Conclusion: BUT BUY BUY IT i wish it was mine, i have no idea where i could get one, so if you know, PM me please
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: This seams like a really good peice of equipment. I have never tried it but I really like it over the others from what i have read in the forums. BUT WHERE CAN I GET ONE???
Weaknesses: It went out of business and i cant buy it anywere. i looked around the net but couldnt find it? can anybody help me find one.?
Conclusion: would like to get one but cant cuz no more made :(
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 4+1 Harness (P.O.S.)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Smart Parts Boss Progressive 12" barrel, double trigger, 12v Revolution hopper, 32 Degrees coiled remote, Response.
Strengths: Extreme tactical advantage. Can carry massive quantities of paint out to the field and takes the load of a 20oz. off your arm if used with a remote sytem. Pzckets on the side are perfect for storing 2 to 3 Meteor shower grenades to get you out of a tight place in a hurry. Normally I use the pocket on the other side for tools/oil and such, or a walkie talkie if you choose to go that route. I personally only usually caryy 400 extra rounds of paint out with me, because in reality I never blew more than 350+ in an actuall game before.

Also it comes with superior stitching and fabric. Not that cheap crap that I found on my old Brass Eagle 4+1 harness. Extreamly reliable.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all that I can think of.
Conclusion: Great productsthat boast extream tactical advantage over your competitors. And carries enough extra paint,.................to get the job done. :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (blue)
20 oz co2 tank
22 stage thermal expansion chamber
12 volt viewloader electronic hopper (blue)
Custom Products one piece barrel (blue)
Adco Hot Shot sight
Strengths: Looks very cool (makes me look like I am a SWAT team member)
protects my back from some very nasty shoots(but the balls break easier... but if you get shot in the back you will usually get shot multiple times)
Can hold 6 tubes plus my 20oz well. I can also use my remote perfectly!
Only 30$
Weaknesses: tubes can have trouble getting in... but as some people mentioned you can cut the ends of the tube holders!
NOTHING ELSE!
Conclusion: I think it is an awesome buy for 30$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 68. carbine
-Shortened trigger pull
-Lightened trigger pull
-Silenced rear bolt
-Silenced drive spring
-Silenced drive spring guide pin
-Milled hopper connector
-Custom trigger guard
-Custom drop forward
-Custom fore grip
-Tasco 4x15 scope
-200 round view loader hopper
-Dye basic sticky grips
-Custom squeegee
-Double trigger
-Java Coiled remote
-Viper 6+1 tactical vest (cut down)
-6 140 round Indian creek tubes
-Jt spectra
-14” truflight barrel
Strengths: alot!!!!!!
Weaknesses: kinda bulky
i am a 14 year old kid and its huge so i cut the ack pack part off and had to cut ends of tube holders off and also soak in water with 140 round tubes
Conclusion: Pretty good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This is a great product, I i bought this "vest" like about a year ago and it is the verry best i have no problem with the size its pirfact and im atleast 5'10" 190 and its great.....

oh and i for got to mention ICP Insane Clown Posse is in da HAUGGGGHHHH MCL
Yo
Weaknesses: onnly thing really is that if you get shot in the back you will never know it and if your behind a tree your pods stick out a little too but not a biggie
Conclusion: Get this $hit
Super Ballz!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bruizer bandit and my son uses a tippmann 98 both running 114 ci nitros
Strengths: very comfortable even distribution of weight
tons of pockets
perfect of large games (scenario or big woods games)
with modifications will hold six 140 rnd pods
Weaknesses: Pockets are too small initially but if you cut of the end of the pockets it will hold 140's excellently. Won't fit too well if you are a smaller person.
Conclusion: we enjoy our packs the modification is a must and I would recommend it to anyone who whishes to carry large amounts of paint onto the field!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 29th, 2001
Strengths: Lots of storage space, more than I can figure out what to do with. Spreads weight around, really comfortable.
Weaknesses: Tough to get guppies back in during action, maybe a problem that will go away as it gets broken in. Straps that hold guppies are too long or the velcro is too short and/or located too close to opening. They will not fasten tightly with 100 rd loaders.
Conclusion: For the money, a very good product. I think I will shorten the straps that hold guppies some, they allowed one of mine to open during combat and lost about 20 balls. I hop ehtat either the pockets for this break in some or I get better at re-installing the guppies as the lower ones are a pain to use during a firefight. The upper ones are OK to get at though so I am taking paint from them first and using the lower ones to refill between games.
It is comfortable for me, I'm only about 5'10" but larger and it fits OK. The strap around the chest could be shortened a little bit, the ends are too long.
Well made and very flexible, I may even go remote to use the extra pocket for that function even though my marker is already plenty light.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 25th, 2001
Strengths: --This is a follow up review after using this product in a game.
Weaknesses: My previous inspection aside, after using this vest I must say that the quality of construction sucks. I purchased 2 vests for 22.00 each, however I have no doubt that the original price tag was outrageous for the quality of this item. No wonder they went out of business for trying to sell this junk. It is liken to the quality of the cheap harnesses put out by I&I and is worth no more than the price I actually paid for. In both harnesses the guppie holders are ill manufactured--being inconsistent in size--a few being too small to fit a standard 100 rnd guppie. The sewing construction is irregular and weak in some cases. The size of the vest is meant for large people, but is also frustrating as through proper use of velcro and better buckles the vest could truly have been made for a universal fit.
After loading up the vest with 100 rnd guppies, and a 20 oz tank I played a single 30 min game. The stitching for the paint holders is coming loose, there are several tears along the upper harness section due it the incapability of carrying 600 rnds of paint, and a 20 oz tank. I wouldn't consider this a tactical vest as the pockets are just way to hard to access without having to remove the whole thing--but this is just a trifle of a problem. This vest could have been so much better had they paid proper attention to the most important part of it--the paint holders. It is just way too difficult to remove, and insert a guppie during play--it does stretch out over time--but it also weakens the stitching. Take the advice of a previous poster--either remove the paint holders and sew in some new ones--or do what I did and remove the bottom half completely and sew on a new bottom harness.
Conclusion: This vest is by all means a poorly constructed good idea!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media