paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Viper 6+1 Commando Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viper 6+1 Commando Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This state of the art design adds comfort and easy accessibility for all of your paintball equipment and re-loading needs on the field. Features include a 6+1 harness, over 9 pouches, and a unique 3 point harness for the ultimate in silent movement. Patented Fold Down Storage Flaps & Customized Pouches Organize All of Your Tools and Accessories.
Product Availability 
The Viper 6+1 Commando Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, October 17th, 2001
Strengths: This harness has a lot of extra pockets for storing spare parts, etc. I love having the weight of the load shared between my shoulders and waist. I must have got an exception according to the other reviews: I'm only 5'9" and 175 lbs and this harness fits me great. It wouldn't fit anyone any smaller than me, but it fits me perfectly. The price of $25 on eBay made it well worth the investment.
Weaknesses: The pouches are a little tight at first, but they loosen up some with time. The 150 round pods just don't fit without modifications. It would also be nice if it had a sternum strap (with a lot of paint and tank I find the shoulder straps sometimes want to slide off in certain positions).
Conclusion: It is very comfortable and well worth $25; $90 NO, but $25 DEFINITELY! It's by far the best harness I've ever worn, and I would highly recommend it to any rec player who may need extras out on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: I bought this vest because of all the good reviews I saw here, my first impression when I got it was WOW!!, I don't need to stuff my pants with tools, O-rings, paper towels, anti-fog cream and other 12 little things I usually have on the field while I play. This vest has all the pockets I need plus more. The shoulder straps combined with the two other straps in the middle made the vest incredibly comfortable, it does not get in your way of playing, the material is good, the whole vest is a most for long or short games, I will definitely recommended it.
Weaknesses: Like many of you here the only thing I did not like about the vest was the pockets for the tubes, when I bought the vest I also got 4/150 JT tubes, which I knew they were not going to fit, fortunately I had and old 32 Degrees 4 tubes harness which I took out and transferred them to the vest, now my vest has 4 pockets to hold tubes for up to 150balls and 2 pockets for holding 100 ball tubes.
Conclusion: My conclusion will be: A definite must get but you need to saw off the tube pockets and replace them with other ones, get your self a cheap harness and you should be Ok.
Besides that the whole vest is made to last.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irrelevant Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: this is a cool vest. has tons of pockets to stow equipment. can hold lots of paint, and other stuff you need. nice padding....got hit in the back(by luck on their part) and it didnt hurt at all. i got mine for 20 bucks on ebay(i love ebay), its well worth what i paid for it.
Weaknesses: im 5'9 200lb....and the shoulder straps are still a little loose on me. when everything is loaded up....its heavy. try running from bush to bush.....tiresome. the paint tube carriers are a little tight at first, you have to use them to loosen them.
Conclusion: not bad for the money, its recomended for bigger people. can get heavy under the vest
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 18th, 2001
Strengths: Quite nicely made, tons of pockets, and a whack load of adjustments. As well, dirt cheap on Ebay.
Weaknesses: The problem I had, and I ordered two, is that out of the pair, I was only able to fit in 3 pods (100 round Viewloaders). If you order some, make sure before hand that they'll hold a tube. Probably one of the reasons that the company went under - bad QC.
Conclusion: I like everything about the vest with the exception of the 6 pouches. It's comfortable, has a whack load of storage options, and is priced right.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davion Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: Lost of pockets in the back, and front.
Vest is padded all around enabling those lucky bounces, in this regards it acts a sort of "paintball resistant vest"
Very comfortable--bearing the load of 600 paintballs, and a 20oz CO2 tank along with camo net in large back pouch, squeegie, barrel plug, smoke, and paint grenades. This is a rec players dream!!
Weaknesses: I'm 5'11 180 lbs yet this vest barely fits me. It seems this vest is meant for large people, luckily it is easy to get it to fit with a good sewing job and some velcro.
The guppie holders are very small--it's a pretty tight fit for 100 rnd VL guppies. Also one of the holders was manufactured way too small (smaller than the others) looks like someone didn't do their job correctly.
Though the vest carries the load well, it is difficult to access some of the pockets without having to remove the vest.
Conclusion: Does it hold paint tubes well? not really. it will bear a full load comfortably though.

It is comfortable, I plan on adding xtra velcro to the waist or using a buckle instead. Also I will be removing the vest buckles and replacing them with velcro for a better fit.
It is available for a 1/3 of the retail price all around the net. I think it is worth it--I would spend maybe $60.00 on this vest if it wasn't for the sucky paint holders.
This vest is meant for rec play and in this regard it performs it's job splendidly.
Only time will tell about durability though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: The product is great to store all the little gizmos you need for any marker. I keep a leatherman tool, allen wrenches, parts, keys, wallet etc all in the backpack and no where does it poke out or feel uncomfortable.
Weaknesses: So far, I have not experienced any draw back with the product, in fact I have 2.
Conclusion: This is the ultimate PB accessory. If you want to keep everything with you on the chance you may need a part/tool etc. Then pick up this pack. The weight is distributed so well that you do not feel any strain on your muscles. Check it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: holds everything under the sun possible.far price. good quality.
Weaknesses: I'm 5'5" and it is extremly big for my liking. The straps didn't ajust to my size so it was hard to run in. as most people said the tube pouches are small and tight.
Conclusion: I dont recommend it to small players but to larger players who want to carry a lot of paint or are a support player it would be great also I'm looking to sell mine cause it dosn't fit so contact me at jmajoris24@Yahoo.com
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: It is by far the best and easiest harness to use. Everything you need is located right there in front of you. my old harness was a 4 in 1 my all it had room for was the pods and extra tank i carry. i had to kepp all my other gear in my pockets which is very hard when you have gloves on. with this it was big pockets that are easy to get to. It is great when we play long woods games.
Weaknesses: i wouldn't recommened this product if you play speed ball. but for long woods games it is awesome. The only other problem is it holds pods very tight and are sometimes hard to get out. but after a while it gets easier.
Conclusion: But all in all in holds paint great. It is combfortable to wear. many other harnesses like 4-1 can cost up to 40-50 dollars but you can get this with 6-1 and pockets to hold everyting for 40 dollars cheaper. So i recommend it to you if you are a serios paintball player
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 5th, 2001
Strengths: More pouches than you can shake a pointed stick at! There's clips and gadgets all over the place, for pretty much anything you need. I've got most of the small gear I could need in it, and could probably carry stuff for other people too without noticing it. It's pretty stylin' with the rest of my gear. And, it'll absorb an awful lot of hits - I got tagged at close range, and barely felt it.
Weaknesses: Pod holders are a bit too tight - I managed to get 5 out of 6 pods in there, and only 2 come out (or go back in) smoothly. (Holder #6 now holds a water bottle for me.) It's really big - I was barely able to cut it down to size. Metal zippers rattled (until I replaced the pulls with cord.)
Conclusion: Overall, not bad. They're going for about $20-$30 now, so it's worth it. They're comfortable, they work pretty well - if you're up to modifying your gear a little (a given for most people), then you'll be fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It's a sweet setup cuz of it's ability to hold so much stuff. It's perfect for those long all woods games where you need paint and squeegees and whatever else you need. I like to lay up in a sniper tower at my local field, and it's perfect for hangin around up there cuz i put drinks and all kinds of fun stuff in it.
Weaknesses: The pod holders really suck. They were too small to hold dye 140's and i had to settle for fat boy 100's, which aren't bad, but i'd rather have the big ones. The tubes for the pods were just too narrow and had no stretch to them whatsoever, so that sucks. But there really isn't any other bad stuff.
Conclusion: All in all, it's a decent vest. I wouldn't pay $100 for it, you can get it for $30. It definitely isn't for smaller players. I'm 6'2 230 pounds and it just fits me without fallin off. My other pack, a 4+1, is much better for speedball and shorter games but this vest isn't. This would be a great tournament tool but for rec players who don't play long games out in the woods, this isn't for you. I'd recommend it for anyone playin 24hr scenarios, it helped me out a lot there, or anyone who needs the packin space for longer woods games.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media