paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Viper 6+1 Commando Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viper 6+1 Commando Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This state of the art design adds comfort and easy accessibility for all of your paintball equipment and re-loading needs on the field. Features include a 6+1 harness, over 9 pouches, and a unique 3 point harness for the ultimate in silent movement. Patented Fold Down Storage Flaps & Customized Pouches Organize All of Your Tools and Accessories.
Product Availability 
The Viper 6+1 Commando Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Tryton Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: Ok, I already wrote a review on this but I finally got to play with it today. The Sunday on my other review never happened. As I stated before, I don't have the size problem because I'm a good sized guy. It fits me really well. I can see where someone smaller would have a problem. It's really well constructed and seems to hold up well. It also kept me from getting shot in the butt a couple times which is a plus in my book. I think it's a good product. I can carry a lot of paintballs on me. In fact, I thought I wouldn't need all that paint, but I used a lot so it's just about perfect.
Weaknesses: My biggest gripe is that I have some trouble getting the empty tubes back in when I fill my hopper. It's a little awkward. I think part of it is my choice of tubes. I'll probably get better at it eventually anyway once I've used it for a while. Also, there may actually be too much room in the thing. I can't think of anything to put in the backpack part. I suppose if I get a higher end gun in the future I may think of something to use it for.
Conclusion: I like this thing. A couple friends I play with have dubbed it "The Parachute" which I actualy think is fitting. They gave me a hard time and told me I'd only carry it for one game but I carried it all day long. I don't run a remote so I don't have the tank in there unless I carry a spare. That takes some weight off. In fact, I saw a few guys with 6+1 packs carrying big nitro tanks in them and they were probably carrying more weight than me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 21st, 2001
Strengths: will it holds alot and it protects you pretty good too. if you are one of thoes trigger happy freaks who use alot of paint then this is the prduct for you.
Weaknesses: the only thing that is bad is the thing is huge i am 5' 5" and weigh 100 pounds and this think covers my whole body twice. but i still recomend it to any one. i luv it and it holds my remote very nicely. for any one who is looking to get serious about the sport of paintball and want to get good this is the product for you.
Conclusion: its an awsome addtion to the world of paintball. if you wanna look good and play like the pros then i suggest you getting this pack. over all GREAT PROUCT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: This vest is great. It has many pockets to store things. I really like how you can keep your CO2 tank in it and loaders. It fits really well to.
Weaknesses: No place to put my mask except the clip at the top. I clip the strap buckle on my mask to it.
Conclusion: Does it hold paint tubes well?
Yes
Is it easy to use?
Yes
Is it confortable to wear?
Yes
Is it worth how much it costs?
Yes
How does it compare to harnesses like it?
Fine
Would you reccommend it to someone
Definately
All in all it is fine. Why pay more to get the same stuff on this vest?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: First of all the thing just came in the mail today, and I won't play with it until 2 weeks from now. However first impressions are alot. THIS THING IS HUGE MAN! I am 6' 170lbs, and it is big. I had to cut off the "chest" buckles and re-sew them so that it would close around my middle. The waist strap is sooo long that it completels overlaps itself, and the velcro is only in contact with the other end by about 6". It can hold a ton of stuff. Wallet, allens, squeege, lunch, 840 paintballs, keys, a vcr, just about anything you might need. I will use it in recball, but I think that it will be most useful on the 24-hour ops in scenario games. It is well constructed and not that cheap nylon. The buckles are the inexpensive plasitc ones, but that also means that you can replace them at Wal-mart if they break. It is padded everywhere it is in contact with your body, including the length of the back. It offers alot more options than any other harness system.
Weaknesses: Too big, company is defunkt, only 1 size, only 1 color, had to do self adjustments to fit which is a no-no for new items for me. As far as the function, I guess it will be fine.
Conclusion: I DO NOT reccomend it to any who is small, especially you younger kids. It is too big around, and almost too long for me. However, if you are a full-grown or "healthy" guy who never feels like they have enough stuff to carry around, then this is for you. After the slight alteration of chest strap placement, I am very happy with it's quality, functionality, and utility ability for the paintball player. It is perfect for the 24 hour games, or on any field where you don't want to have to walk back every time you need a tool, or worry about your keys/wallet being left alone. For it's purpose, construction, and how it carries both of them out, I will give it a 8. The sizing problem is the only reason it didn't get a 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Playa Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: It can hold somewhere around 600 paintballs, which is really good if you like to spray and pray. It will let you use a coiled remote, or you can carry an extra C02, which is what I prefer. Plenty of pouches and little things that you can carry plenty of tools in. Even when it is fully loaded up it is a pretty light load, unless you are 5' 100lbs.
Weaknesses: Hmmm.... I got shot in the little buckle on the front and it still hurt!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this pack if you need the extra paint or need those tools at hand. It really can get you out of a tight situation if you have little paint left.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tryton Wednesday, May 23rd, 2001
Strengths: I will be playing with this for the first time on Sunday. The thing holds everything. I've got 6 140 round Virus tubes in it plus 2 100 round tubes in the backpack part. That's 1040 paintballs plus the 200 in the hopper to start out with. Don't think I'll be running out of paint any time soon. It's well constructed except for a minor problem I had when I first took it out of the package (see below). It fits me well, but I have about a 50 inch chest too. I can see where someone small might have some trouble with fit. I think I'm going to like it.
Weaknesses: With those 1040 paintballs (or 840 without the 2 100 round tubes in the backpack part) the thing is heavy. Really heavy. I'm actually not sure how long I'm going to be able to wear it during the day on Sunday. I don't use a remote but I do carry a spare tank in that spot so the weight is still there. I had a minor problem with the top, left tube carrier coming partially unstitched from the pack when I first took it out but it doesn't seem to cause a problem. I had some trouble getting the flaps closed over the tubes when they were empty but when I filled them up, they went in easier. The 140 round tubes are longer anyway so that has a lot to do with it. They are a little tight, but seem to have stretched a little so they're ok now. The biggest problem I have with it is it's going to be heavy.
Conclusion: I think it's a great product. To answer the one reviewer's question, yes, Cobra Gear is out of business, unfortunately. Too bad. I really like this vest/pack. There are some things I could do to lighten mine up a little, but I need to lug some heavy stuff around to lose some of my own heavy stuff anyway. All in all, I think it will be great. The capacity probably lends itself better to long scenario games rather than rec play. I'm sure the guys will give me a hard time when I play with the thing, but I won't run out of paint either.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: I bought 4 on ebay for $26/ea (for myself and other friends). It has so many pockets you don't know what to do with them all.

It is put togather well (meaning durable).
Weaknesses: Out of 4 packs, only one was able to easily hold all of the 6 tubes. They must of had bad QC in manufacturing. The other three packs may stretch over time but there were a couple of tube holders (2 out of 24) that I don't think will ever hold a tube

Sized larger than listed. I think it states that it is designed to fit 36-52 coat size. I wear a 42 coat and I tighten the strap across my chest all the way (I might have to modify that as well).

I don't know if the manufacturer is still in business (I can't find their website).
Conclusion: It is definately worth what I paid for it. Although, I'm going to maks a few modifications. I'm goind to seperate the 6+1 so that I can use it seperately and have a zipper attached to allow it to be put back on to the pack when I want to use the complete pack.

I have to rate it high since it was so cheap, considering I got it for the price of just a regular 6+1 and now I have a backpack with tons of storage space.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kappa the Imp Sunday, May 13th, 2001
Strengths: It holds everything you own for paintball... You can even fit your gun in it if you take the trigger frame off. You can hold over half a case of paintballs if you can find enough loader tubes.
Weaknesses: It only comes in one size... ultra super fat. It's way to big even for me 6' 160 lbs. 32 in. waist. If you are any bigger than me It would fit though. It's way too big to play a game in unless you are a back-player.
Conclusion: I would buy it again anyday! It holds all my stuff that I need for the day! I would have given it a ten if it would have came in diffrent sizes, that is my problem with moving around.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media