paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack

Dye Attack Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Attack Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Attack Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pod vertical pack.
Product Availability 
The Dye Attack Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pblover124 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
redz pack, other high ends...
Marker Setup: new angel speed-empire barrel kit,halo b, dye mini drop,smartparts on-off,68 4500 pure energy.
99 wgp autococker(got it for 90 bucks hehe)w/dye 3 way, ans front reg, and dye ultralite
used to have a tricked out spyder xtra but sold it for my speed.
Oh ya had an 03 shocker but gave me so much trouble i sold it. My friend won it for eating 100 paintballs but allready had one. sold it to me but i didnt like it. No eye and chopped for me. didnt need it anyway, the speed was better.
Strengths: strong, tight, stylish, ANYMORE REASONS?
Weaknesses: can be bulky if u fill the 6+5 all the way up
Review: i have the 6+5 version of this pack. And let me tell you this pack has been through tough stuff with sliding and rolling around. IT is very durable. even though i play front in recball the team i was on put me on back. This pack kicks b/c it is so easy to store paint and discard them. Also it is not as bulky as the other tournoment grade packs. If you wear the pack right you could run full speed no problem without it jumping around. The other idiots who reviewed this prob. didnt wear it right. Wear it above ur hips, not below ur crack. Also the dye logos all over it ensure that you are in style when you bunker the last guy on the other team.
Conclusion: great pack for the modern paintball player. alittle expensive though. 80 bucks for the 6 +5. I think it is just 60 though for the 6 attack pack. GOOD PRODUCT DYE. NOW WORK ON YOUR THROTTLE AIR SYSTEMS CAUSE THEY SUCK. LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

chichimonkey188 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Vert. Pack
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse w/Vert. Reg. - Evil Grips - ND Delrin Bolt - Bulldog 68/3000 Glass Wrapped - System x Cradle w/On-Off Valve - 12 Volt Revy w/Impeller
Strengths: Durable, Comfortable, Smaller than other packs like it
Weaknesses: A bit more expensive but worth it
Review: This Pack is Awsome! It is the most comfortable pack made. You could wear it all day and never take it off. Its that comfortable. Unlike other packs I have never had this one spill a single pod. The lumbar support is nice too, but if you do not like it than you can just take it off.
Conclusion: I would recommend that pack to anyone that wants to be at the top of thier game or just wants to look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With a Smart Parts Freak Jr, Flame drop,ect...
Strengths: ~ Very Comfortbale !
Weaknesses: ~ Pods Are To Big For It At First.
Review: ~ GOOD~

~ Made by Dye.

~ If for some reason you do not want the pillow you can be take off it is held on by velcro.

~ The velcro holds tight so it does not move around.

~ I got the 4 pod and it holds a lot of paint.

~ I have 140 round DYE pods but I think you can also use 100 round pods.

~ Looks really sweet because it has DYE all over it.

~ It is so comfortbale you do not even know you have it on.


~BAD~

~ If you buy this pack brand new put your pods in there for a few days so it will stretch out a little because if you dont it is very hard to get out.

~ It is expensive but it is worth the money.


Conclusion: ~ I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new pack it is the best one I have ever used ( Better that Redz and Ronin Gear I think.) I am giving this a 10 because it is the best pack out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RETSAMBP Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many different packs. JT, RON, and a few others.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Dye sticky grips (smoked)
Freak System
System X drop forward
PE 68/ 4500
Egg 2
Strengths: I like the way it feel when it is on.
Weaknesses: When new pods are hard to get in and out.
Review: This is the best pack I have seen. Dye has went way out on this one and did a good job. I like the way it stays put on the field. They put large pull tabs on each pocket to get the pod out fast. Got to say GOOD JOB DYE.
Conclusion: I think this is the best pack out. It does not cost to much and it is for ballers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProBaLLer Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 02 VF cocker, 12" Boomstick, Shocktech drop, Custom Products On/Off, Eclipse Blade trigger frame, Shocktech 3way Bomb
Strengths: Awesome!!! This pack is definately the most comfortable pack out there. It might feel a little bulky, but the bulkyness helps it feel like youre not even wearing it. Definately a great product.
Weaknesses: Might be small or wont even fit the larger players. If you have a belly like me, definately try it on before you buy it. I purchased one a few days ago, and its awesome but the length of the belt is way too short for me. I like a lot of extra room. I emailed dye asking if there is anything i can do to lengthen the belt just now so ill get back to ya about that. Their shipping factory is in san diego and i live there so its a lot easier that way.
Conclusion: Buy no matter what size you are! Awesome pack, hopefully you can send it to dye and ask them to get a bigger size for the belt. PeAcE!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBSUPERSTAR Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
veiwloader(piece of s)
jt slam pack (doesnt fit smaller players well)
unique(pods basically just apear in your hand)
redz dimension pack(second best to the dye attack pack)
Marker Setup: i shoot what ever i want i can borrow any gun i want
usually a sweet uped impy im not a lil mommas boy either i just have connections
Strengths: Stay Tight
Doesnt bounce around when running or diving
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods out sometimes
Review: The best harness i have ever used doesnt move a round the only problem is when tryin to get pods out sometimes you really have to adjust and change your profile in your bunker not so good if u have to stay tight in your bunker this will probably change after i break it in more and more
Conclusion: I would definately borrow someones before you go out to buy one to see how it works when it is broken in because changing your profile in your small tight bunker isnt a good thing so i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz pack (which was purchased waiting for this one to be altered to fit by Dye took 2 months).
Marker Setup: Orange & chrome FreeFlow, JT barell, Eclipse Blade Trigger, WGP Flame Drop, blah blah blah...
Strengths: It looks nice and is comfortable, holds pods securely, just lets the pods open prematurely when you slide into a bunker thus paint spills all over the place.
Weaknesses: Belt not made to fit adults, had to send back and wait two months before they got around to making the belt my size which is 34 waist. When sliding into a bunker, pods get forced up and when you undo the velcro to get one out, the paint spills all over the place and you get blown to hell.
Conclusion: Dye needs to fix that problem with the paint spilling, because of pods opening, I really dont understand why this gets such high ratings when the Redz pack doesnt have this problem, and is about the same price with a belt that fits.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

midnightrida Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything i play alot maybe 2 much so ya everything
Marker Setup: 03 cocker no part of the gun is stock besides the frame its the best and i got the palmers pum and up'd empirfe
Strengths: Looks good, made good, strong , made by dye, locks pods in/ fits well/ sexy
Weaknesses: I have a 4plus 3 it makes them harder 2 get out (with dye locklids)
Review: This pack rocks get it i got mine 4 15$ they rock there nice strong made by dye there atractive and have high re sale value this is a must 4 a true baller u wont regret this there so nice and dont slip if u have fat pods like me the also stretch and then work very nice and if u go back 2 small pods wash it / it also makes it look o so sexy like me jk but just get it
Conclusion: Get this now b4 i slap u its a must man true ballers use this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerx123 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz c-5 (only tested)
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45k category 5 tank
Halo b
More to come...
Strengths: Adjustable strap
Pillow!!
Feels light
Weaknesses: Uhhhh
Review: When i first opened up my new pack on Christmas morning the first thing I did was load it up with 5 of my dye lock lid pods. This thing was amazing! Now i have a hard time getting packs that fit me really tight (that's how i like it don't ask). With the adjustable waist you don't have to worry about how big or how small you are (like me) it will fit everybody just the way they want it. I used to own a redz flex tech 4 pod pack now that thing fully loaded fitting me just right hurt my back after a couple of games. When i got this pack the pillow took like 90% of the weight of me fully loaded! I couldn't believe how light this pack was. Now for holding the pods. This pack holds my lock lids a little tight at first but after a while it loosens up, and now there nice and snug. Which i like because I forget to do things some times (like strap the straps to hold the pods), so i don't end up loosing a pod half way through the field, especially playing woods ball.
Conclusion: I am giving this product a 10 because how it suites my needs; Keeps the weight off me saving me from back pain, holds my pods nicely, and holds dye lock lids (my pods of choice)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintveins Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pack
Some random camo pack
Marker Setup: B2K04 PDS, Halo B, Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi tank, Dye Stickies, PBX Feedneck, Smartparts Teardrop, Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Looks
Duribilty
Brand
Comfort
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods out and in
Review: Great pack! Works great and looks awsome. I bought mine used and works great. It wouldnt be worth buying the 05 propack because the light works fine. The only problem is that it is hard to get the pods out. I think it is just mine though. Anyways the pack looks great and is madeby Dye the best paintball company out there! Buy this pack!!!!
Conclusion: Great product. Beats all other packs!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media