paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack

Dye Attack Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Attack Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Attack Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pod vertical pack.
Product Availability 
The Dye Attack Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
EnProceso Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse w/ vision
SP LPR kit
ND equalizer bolt
ND hammer
ND magnetic trigger
ND slik shot shaft
ND RIP valve
ND ram housing
Stiffi 14" barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Holds pods great
Protective
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love this harness. it has a good design and holds the pods in place so they dont jiggle up and down when your running and diving. The belt is nice and thick which will last for a long time, hold the harness on tight and protect you from any welts if you get shot in it. The holders for the pods are adjustable to work with any pod size. I have yet to see any kind of down side to this harness, its simply the best!
Conclusion: Want the best? then your gonna have to pay for it. the harness is tough on a budget but you'll be getting the best harness out there and its durable so it'll last as for many years (mine is a year old and the only thing wrong with it is its a little dusty). Make sure you get one with enough pod holders though, mine has 3 since i used to play mainly front but now i play back and scenerio games and paint goes by fast so i wish i got one with 4-5 holders. so get this harness, its money well spent!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kissarmy112 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe 4+1 which was a bit smaller and remote compatible
Marker Setup: custom 98
collapsable stock
j&j 20" ceramic
response
adco hot shot
laser sight
remote
Strengths: Dye quality
Very comfortable
Various sizes
Quality design
Weaknesses: Would slide off over time
No ejection system
Review: I ordered this to hold six pods and the only weakness I saw was it would slide off a little with the extra paint. I fixed this by attaching suspenders to hold it on no matter what. However I use the nxe pack for my remote and small games of woodsball. I use the attack pack for intense matches.
Conclusion: Its the perfect thing if your not on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yell0wsn0wc0ne Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz pack, some other junky packs/belts
Marker Setup: kapp reflex body
sto inline
all american barrel
rat valve
mp4 ram
tickler lpr
eblade
shocktech mini drop and on/off
alluminum pump arm
litstick bolt
nelson spring kit
kapp screw kit
patriot cocking rod
wgp the grip feed
Strengths: Comfort, stays in place, looks, versatile, reliable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its amazing, the first 2 straps hold the pack in place. then the next to snug it up. there is a pillow that comes with it that goes on your lower back and can be posistioned as needed. the straps are durable and rubber molding makes them easy to grip. there are lil rubber bumps on the inner portion of the pack that help to hold it in palce even more. it coems in a varriety of pod combos, i got the 3. uh yeah, im playing tommarow all day, so ill update the review if i find anything esle
Conclusion: Best pack ive seen or used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker_Rocker Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker (Non-Vision)
CCM clamping feedneck
Shocktech Long dropfoward
HALO B
68cc 3000 PMI N2 Tank
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Good Quality
Weaknesses: Pods sometime spill
Review: This is a really nice pod pack, it distributes weight really good and will always stay on. Some pods spill because it goes around the pods tight, and they are upside down, but as long as you got good pods, your fine. It also looks nice too, I get many complements and questions about it. Mine looks a bit different than the one in the picture above, but they all function the same. It comes with a useless pillow attachment for your back, unless you are back and have alot of pods, it has no purpose.
Conclusion: Awesome, get this, 4 pods is plenty. Over 4 is getting ridiculous
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyblade Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: Comfy
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is extremely comfy. I have used it many times while paintballing and I forgot it was even on my waist half the time. It's just that comfortable. The pods seem to come out fairly easy but are snug enough to not fall out or spill. I've tried some other harnesses but none come close to this one.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the cash, there isn't a reasonable alternative.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p_ballermatt98 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, just used my pockets before.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor
GTA Double Trigger
GTA Drop w/ Gauge
Pure Energy Reg.
Rocket Cocker
Ricochet Rhino
Custom Mods
Strengths: Built strong, comfortable, well padded, doesn't bounce around, easy to find tabs.
Weaknesses: Heavy even with empty pods, can be tricky to pull a pod quickly.
Review: I just got this harness and used it for five hours straight. Its so comfortable I forgot it was on at times.It comes with a lumbar support pillow so if you get uncomfortable at all you can put it in and adjust how it feels. At first I thought it was going to be too small but soon I realized that the velco can really stretch but stay strong thus making it snug and not bounce alot. It is heavy though, I have the 5 pod version and with all five pods filled its a bit of a burden, I go backpacking so this isnt an issue but for some younger or smaller players it might be. The large tabs that are made of strong rubber are easy to get a hold of and pull even with gloves on. The pods can be tough to pull when you need them in a hurry but that can be eliminated with practice.
Conclusion: I love this harness. I havn't tried any other ones but with how much I like this I really don't see the need to try any others. I'll give it a 9 only because I've never tried others.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccmmyy Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a spinloader pack but the attack pack is way better. Well... my spinloader would have had less bounce if I didn't put my air tank on it BUT... my spinloader didn't have a nice little pillow and multiple straps. I like the attack pack more.
Marker Setup: Blue Toxic Impulse, Evo ll, and 70 ci 4500 psi Worr Gas.
Strengths: It rocked having multiple straps for a good fit. It can hold pods safely.
Weaknesses: The loops are a bit small at first. See review for more detail.
Review: PRO...
This pack rocks. The multiple straps, little grooves on the inside, and the pillow make sure that this pack isn't going to bounce. It also has convenient holes for nice ventilation. You can get attack packs in multiple sizes so you can hold 3 pods if your a front player or you can get a 4+3 if you use up paint fast. There is only ONE CON about this pack.
THE ONE CON...
The one con is when I first got my pack I could barley put my pods in let alone pull them out with one hand while it is on my back. BUT... before you turn around thinking about getting a different pack I found a fast fix.
PRO... again...
Although my pods barley fitted in I fix it in 5 min. All I had to do is just pull my pods out over and over again and in 5 min. they they fitted well and were easy to pull out.
Conclusion: This product is great. The pods don't fit well at first but after a day or two it works great. I say 10 because it's only con can be fixed in 5 min.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5flyr Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5 pro pack, which isn't as good as the attack pack light
Smart parts pack (smart parts should stick to making guns, barrels, clothes, and regs)
Marker Setup: 03 vision shocker, ss freak kit /w all american front, twister feedneck
Strengths: Easy to get pods out of
Lightweight
Comfy
Looks AWESOME
Not a big target
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: I got this pack (the dye attack pack light) as soon as it came out, and i have to say that it is the best pack i have ever used. It has everything that a pod pack should have: light weight, comfortable fit, small target, easy and quick removal of pods, and incredibly cool looks. Somehow this thing just compliments whatever jersey you're wearing and makes it look much cooler. I like this pack better than the new C5 Pro packs because they are all hype: they are exactly the same (if not worse) that the attack pack light, they just look different.
Conclusion: Excellent product! I like it much better than the C5 Pro pack, which is kinda hard to get pods out of cuz it sucks itself to you so much
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Redz, excel, rentals, Smart parts,
Marker Setup: Prostock
70/4500 crossfire
freakset
supafly bolt
orracle front block
CP reg
manifold housing
torpedo drop forward
turbo release valves
Rico AK
Strengths: Comfort, sizes, looks, stays tight, pods easily removable, sturdy
Weaknesses: Not really any
Review: comfort-
there is a pillow which makes for lumbar support, which makes it comfortable
Sizes-
Any size available. S,M,L,XL, 3,4,5,3-2,4-3, 5-4, etc for any type of player back, front, mid
Looks-
This harness looks good. I can't say much else because looks don't matter but it does look appealing
Stays Tight-
It doesn't slide around very much at all because there is 4 layers of overlapping velcro and on the inside around the waist there is little round semi circles made of rubber (I think) but anyway it doesn't slide or bounce around. And if you get the Dye C4,C5, jersey there is round semi circles on that too so that reinforces it even more.
Pods easily removable-
the pods are easily removable by pulling the velcro down then pulling out the pods but they still stay in even without using the velcro strap(I wouldn't recomend it). I forgot to velcro one of the pods once when I was playing after I filled it up and when I went to reload I didn't feel the velcro so I felt for the pod and it was still there. WOW!
Sturdy-
I have used this thing ever since I got it and not one seam hasn't ripped, or one piece of velcro came off. And it doesn't show any signs of starting

Conclusion: Great harness. all there is to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only pack I have used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom

Upgrades:
GTA 14 inch Sniper barrel
GTA Double Trigger
InnovativeWrks Wild Viper Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips '04
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Front Bolt
Response Trigger
Comp Air Kit
Air America Torpedo Regulator
Dye Mini Guage 750 psi
Lapco Bigshot(Coming soon)
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
CrossFire 92 ci 4500 psi Low Tank
Parker Macroline

Loaders:
Viewloader Revolution with Xboard
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Strengths: Comfortable
Four straps for ultimate support
Lumbar support
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Pods are tight together and you might open two
Review: I bought this and I admit I am very glad because it is extremely nice and of very high quality. It is very comfortable and sometimes I forget I am even wearing it in the feild. It has multiple straps that are wide and do not dig into your stomach when carrying heavy loads. The straps allow you to tighten it so it fits very snugly. A pillow like cushion was included with mine for extra lumbar support and makes it so much more comfortable. You just can't beat Dye's look they have. Everything they maek always looks very cool. I paid 40 bucks for mine (It was a five pack) but I recieved a 6+5 which was worth 85 bucks at the time so I am not complaining. Plus I play back so I need the extra balls. The carrying slots are close to each other and sometime you might pull open two instead of one but the straps hold them in so tighly that they won't fall out.
Conclusion: Definatley another product I would suggest you to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media