paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack

Dye Attack Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Attack Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Attack Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pod vertical pack.
Product Availability 
The Dye Attack Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Agoo Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slam pack, and JT universal pod carrier
Marker Setup: 04 E-Orracle w/ Freak barrel kit
Evo II hopper w/z-board mod
91/4500 ACI III Bulldog tank (low pressure set-up)
Strengths: Good comfortable fit. Carry massive amounts of paint.
Weaknesses: Your like a walking ad for Dye with all the logos.
Review: I have the 6+5 pack. I needed the extra size since I play back and you know that you have to drop paint for those front players to get them where you want them to go. At first I thought the pack would be kind of bulky, but it's pretty compact for a harness that can carry 11 tubes and in fact is pretty comfortable. It's got a double strap feature, so it stays put and does'nt ride up on you or shift from one side to the other. Plus it's got a pad/pillow that you can leave on or take off depending on how you'd like it to fit.
I've had the pack for a little over 3 months and it has taken a beating, slamming into bunkers, full head slides and lots of paint shots, and not one problem whatsoever. Pods stay put and are real easy to pull out. ( I use a little baby powder in the pod holders to make them slide out a little easier ). The pull tabs keep the lids on nice and you don't have to worry about losing paint on the quick break or that head dive into a bunker. It's a real good pack. Plus I only paid $45 bucks for it on ebay including shipping and handling.
Conclusion: I haven't tried every harness pack out there, but I'm pretty satisfied with this one from Dye. Great quality, construction, and durability so far. I can do without all the Dye logos, but you deal with it. If your a tourny player and need to put down paint, this pack will do it for you. Even if your a rec. player this would be a great pack just for the simple fact that you carry more paint without having to go back and reload pods 3-4 times a day. Buy it, it's a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QbanB Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pod harness.
Marker Setup: 14" Progressive
Smoke Ricochet Apace
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: A piece on mine came off
Review: Well I got mine becuase I got a good deal on it. I got the 6+5 harness. I like how comfortable and how well the harness is built. Other then that its fine for what it does. It gets the job done. Part of the strap ripped but it didnt effect how it fit. So all in all. It was worth what I paid for. I got it on ebay for $46 with a dye hat so im not disappointed one bit.
Conclusion: If you want a nice harness then go ahead get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpsteve Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees freestyle pack (my roomate has one)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES Green to Black fade
12v Revvy
14" J&J Ceramic
68/3000 Nitro Duck
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable
Lumbar Pillow is great
Holds lots of paint
Pretty
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This pack is awesome. The pods fit snug but easy to remove and put back in. This beats the crap out of my old 4+1 where the pods are sideways so when you lay on your side the pods get crushed. The pack has 2 sets of velcro waistbands. One to keep the pack on you and another to make the pack more secure. Its soooo comfortable. It has lots of padding on the back it even has a removable lumbar pillow which is also very nice.I use DYE locklids which are the best pods on the market on my opinion and they fit this pack great. I guess the only semi-bad thing is that the DYE logo in on this in so many places, you become a walking DYE commercial...but hey, there's nothing wrong with that ;).
Conclusion: Best pack for the money without a doubt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 13th, 2004 at 3:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller489 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 4+1, reds dimension, jt slammer
Marker Setup: black to red fade 2004 b2k with 68/3000 pure energy tank, dead on drop, bob long torpedo reg, black halo b
Strengths: well built, comfortable
Weaknesses: one of my elastic loops came unglued
Review: this is a great pack. it is very comfotable. several of my teamates have gotten this pack since i got one, has a nice tight fit, doesnt bonce around alot like some packs, great back support, the only problem i had was one of the elastic loops came unglued but it was no big deal i just glued it back
Conclusion: this is a very good product its a bit expensive though but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flurry tac vest
jacko
unique
generic
Marker Setup: 03 Swirl Featherlite Viking
Dust Red
WAS Equalizer
Lowered LPR- pinches paint
BP No Rider
Site Switch/Kaner
03 Stickies
Centerflag 420 68/45
Smoke Z-Board Egg 2
Red TE Halo
Strengths: Very comfortable
1-piece
Adjustable
doesnt move
Weaknesses: Mine didnt have +x straps
Plain color
Review: I had two of these packs, and I heavily favored one over the other.
My newer 3 pack (had DYE on the external oblique flap) was hard to get pods out. I was constantly being too precautious in pulling the pod out, and not grabbing the lid or collar. The following relates to my 5:

Fit:
-Pods didn't move around while in the pack, but were removed with little effort (+)
-All sorts of straps to pull tighter and adjust to fit
-Didn't move/bounce even with 5-7 pods in it (didn't hold the 2 additional tight however)
-Pillow (removable) that fits into a leaner person's back, making it more comfortable

Design:
-I loved the hoops to pull on - they would also hang rather than lift back up
-Used (IMO) the correct amount of velcro. Jacko packs I have used/owned have been almost entirely velcro - would stick to cars and carpets horrendously
-Would like to have the fold out elastic collapsable sheaths
-Solid, I've never torn/destroyed any of my Dye equipment (minus pods)

Looks:
-Only one color to my knowledge
-Somewhat plain


Suggestion: use good pods that fit inside the allotted material
Conclusion: Unless you must look pretty and match, this is a great pack. Mine got stolen :(

This would be a great pack to buy used for a newer player especially, very durable. I played three or four tournaments with each, and I never had a problem.

I loved this pack, and was not planning on another, so I give this pack a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dudey Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz packs
Marker Setup: 04 cocker
68/4500 nitro
full freak
boomstick
flame drop
egg 2
Strengths: great pack, confertable, easy to use
Weaknesses: a little tight to take out pods but nothing too bad
Review: Overall a great pack that is good for all players. Also is very durable, not too hard to take out pods. Works better than other packs I've used. Great product. Comes in all different sizes so great for all players, get a bigger pack if u use more paint, smaller for less paint. Very confertable also
Conclusion: buy this pack, works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rawpaintballa Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: e-99 avant
14" teardrop
20oz tank
12v revvy
dye attack pack (3 pod)
Strengths: light
comfortable
cool looking
Weaknesses: hard to get pods in and out at first
hard to clean
Review: This pack is amazingly light, affordable, comfortable, cool looking and last but not least, an overall awesome pack.

it is just a little hard to get the pods in at first but if you work at it for a little and leave the pods in for a couple of days, it loosens up and you got a great harness. and it is also a little bit hard to clean this harness... other then that, great product!
Conclusion: this is an awesome harness! i would recommend this pack to any one who is looking for a good quality and reliablepack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speed-Jone Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rage packs, Elephant packs
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Silver Dust, Evlution2, centerflag preset air system
Strengths: Durability, looks and balance.
Weaknesses: No major weaknesses.
Review: I have 4 pod version of this Dye Attack pack and I have attached 3 more straps ( on the top of the origial ones) to hold some more pods. So, 7 pods total. This setup weights like an elephant when holding it in your hands. Here comes the Attack pack: when fitted to your lower back it's more like a feather than an elephant. It's very comfortable to wear, to run and to crawl. At the same time being so comfy, it's also very tight (4 pods version fully fits behind your back). I have used this product for 2 years now and I must say that it's also very durable and looks great.
Conclusion: If you need a solid, comfy and durable pack, this is for you. Add some more pods and your ready to go to major tournament to win it. I give this product 9 because I had to add some more podholders, but still it kicks it's competitors ass! =)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixUser Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jacko Harness and 32 Degrees Harness (only tested)
Marker Setup: 2001 Matrix with ardvark bot kit, front LPR, shocktech drop forward, Halo B(black) 69cui 3000psi crossfire N2 tank
Strengths: compact, very fucntional, VERY comfortable, extra belts for tighter fit
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This is the best pack I have ever worn. The pillow that goes on your lower back feels great. It makes this thing so comfortable and not a burdon. The extra belt straps are real nice. They help to make it fit snuggly not allowing it to bounce at all. It does its job and comes in a variety of pod numbers. So whether you play back front or mid DYE has you covered. They are also compact making them a small target which of course is nice. Nice and durable. Dye made them to withstand a lot. They do their job and look good while doing it.
Conclusion: Very nice pack. Does the job, you feel good while its on and it doesnt shake allowing opposing players to hear you a mile out. I would reccomend these to any and everyone. BUY ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mullen Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 03 bushy soon
Strengths: -looks great
-works great
-made by dye!
Weaknesses: -price
Review: Dye Precision has come out with yet another spectacular product. The Dye Attack pack is the best pack I have ever seen. I've only usd it for about two weeks now, but it is amazing. It looks fantastic, and it is fast as anything. You just unstrap, and yank. The pack doesnt wobble around a lot either. The only downside I can think of is the price. Not everyone has near $70 to spend on a harness/pack. This is why you can just find one used. I got mine used for about $30. Nothing wrong with it, either. I think I found a bargain though, so you might have to settle for a bit higher. Nonetheless, this is a great pack.
Conclusion: Are you considering buying this pack? Stop considering! Buy it! Buy it now! I give this pack the ultimate rating of 10/10. I love this pack. Great work, Dye!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media