paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The three position stock mounts to your model 98 by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Mongoose87 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've seen the solid stock but never tried it.
Marker Setup: M98 Classic
Flatline barrel system
scope
maddman spring kit
rocket cock
proteam car stock
hyperstar botl
Strengths: It really is nice to help increase the stability of the gun
Weaknesses: you have to take apart the gun to take it off , not hard though
Review: Its very nice to have. Helps out alot in woods. It really is nice to help increase the stability of the gun and its nice to be able to adjust the lenghts. Its nice that you can adjust it in and out for when your in those tight spots. I play both woods and speed and if im just playing for fun, i can just put it all the way in and it doesnt get in the way much and can be taken of for tournys and such. I love mine, I can't imagine playing woods without it.
Conclusion: Good buy, i got mine brand new off ebay for like 45 so look for good deals before you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mevisj Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Butt plate 4 co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
Pro Team FX Front End with out the A-Frame sight
Strengths: Looks COOL And stabilizes you gun also is adjustable
Weaknesses: Need raised sight rail to see with a mask on.
Review: I this product looks sweeet on you gun it realy strikes fear
in the new players.
It realy stabilizes you gun and you can aim better with in on.
the only thing is that you need a raised sight rail for it to
be used with your mask on.
But the pro team handle sight will work great with it.
Will make gun look like CAR 15, or M16
Conclusion: I recomend that you get it if you can get the handle sight.($80)

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asc3po Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-team F/X Sniper (solid) stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Proteam Sniper F/X Stock
Proteam Commando F/X Fore-end
Proteam Commando F/X Sight
(this is the standard "Sniper F/X Plus" marker)
Strengths: Adjustable, ability to use sling, looks good
Weaknesses: takes a lot of configuration to make it fit just right, noisy
Review: The Collapsible stock is pretty cool, and it does look better on your scenario type marker than the solid stock. but the solid stock is much more comfortable and easier to use. it also takes a lot of time playing with the stock to get it to work correcty, I had to change the distance on the screw that held the sliding part in place, a little complicated and time consuming. also trying to make it stay on straight can be difficult at first, this problem is solved with the A-5 version, because of its three pronged attachment to the marker
Conclusion: Get the Solid stock unless you really need the short version.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn_Crunch207 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uhhh.........none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (CUSTOM Green Gloss), double trigger, Remote setup, Collapsible stock.
Strengths: It's a friggin stock!
Weaknesses: none.
Review: I have one of these and I have to say, this is one of the best things you could buy for your Tippmann. Keep in mind that I don't play tourney ball anymore simply because I feel that it is a waste of my time and money to see a bunch of grown men fight over a five dollar trophy. So anyway, I went to a Scenario Game at Ft. Campbell ( home of 101st Airborne, Godbless) and most of the military boys had the collapsible stocks. Why? Because :

1)they are almost indestructible ( I own an Angel Speed and I feel that if I look at it it will break.

2) It gives you much needed support for your Tippmann.

3) Do you hunt? Because this thing feels EXACTLY like my .247 Rifle ( I like to challenge myself when I deer hunt.)

4) Okay, so you play speedball and you think that it will get in your way, right? WRONG! For MOST people the smallest position that the stock has is just enough to allow you to tuck into that bunker and still have a steady shot.
Conclusion: Most people are saying that this stock "rattles" too much. One of my friends owns an M-4 Military Assault Rifle that has virtually the same stock on it, same positions and everything and it "rattles" just as much as this stock does so it really isn't a problem. All in all, this stock does its job and makes your Tippy look kickass :) 10 outta 10 !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nunez Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just using the co as a stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with commando fx upgrades including 14 inch commando barrel front sight with front handguard and the proteam Collapsible Stock.
Strengths: Looks awesome, good support, and great for a realistic look and feel
Weaknesses: need a raised rail to aim and rattles a little
Review: I have played with the stock twice so far and it has good support many people say that it will collapsible back to the orignal postion if you put to much weight on it but it has never done it to me. It does kinda rattle and little bit and if you use it, it might be smart to go and by a remote coil or vertical bottle adapter because it is very uncomftable to have the stock on with the co right under it. also to it is hard to aim with the stock on because the mask prevents it, so you will have to get a raised rail of some type like a Lapco dovetail
Conclusion: If you are in to the real look like i am or play like scenario paintball like i do go and get it. But if you are in to that speed ball stuff i wouldnt even bother it will just get in your way and slow you down. I give it a 10 because it did for me what i wanted it to make the gun look and feel more real
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
gas through stock
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/RT, rocket cock, sling, expansion chamber, firestar bolt, Ricochet AK hopper, pro-team 14" forend w/front sight, rear sight, and car stock. Plus remote 4+1 harness and a sling. Zeus G2, spare clip and a holster for a secondary.
Strengths: -love the rifle feel
-adjustable!
Weaknesses: -expensive
Review: I primarily play woods ball, and I'm an avid hunter so being able to give the rifle feel to my 98 is something I love. Its hard to see the sights unless you get a raised sight rail of some kind, or i found that the Daisy Red Dot sight works great for it too. I'll stick to my M4 looking set up. I really like how its adjustable for close quarters or if there is some distances involved. I've also added a real M4 sling on it, its the perfect add on.
Conclusion: If your a rifle shooter i would recommend this you'll feel right at home, but u will also need some sort of sight rail, I really love what Pro-Team has come out with. I am giving this an 8 because you need a sight rail.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 10:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savior_six Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The butt of a tank.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
LAPCO Bigshot 12''
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Pro Team F/X Stock
LAPCO Raised Sight rail
ACI Remote line
Tippmann Double Trigger
Brass Eagle Red dot sight
(Rocket Cock and Electric loader soon to come )
Strengths: It adds a very nice look and fell to the gun.
Weaknesses: It can "Wobble" a little, and it's quite short. Can get costly.
Review: I bought this stock for the better look and feel of it, and that is what I got. But there was some problems with it, the "Screw" that holds the stock against the gun comes loose easily and the second part of it does the wobbling. This is minuscule though.

When I bought it I didn't know that I would need a raised sight rail (When there is a stock on the gun, you cant put your head down all the way to look through the sights because your mask is in the way), so I bought a raised sight rail and a red dot sight and my gun looks real pimp (that is a good thing) now.
Conclusion: A very nice upgrade if you need something to "fill" in the gun. I'll give it a 9 because of the slight wobble it has.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adrez Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only product that i have used of this type
Marker Setup: (98 custom),(flatline),(rt),(pure energy regulator),(pro team stock),(eVloutin loader),and more to come
Strengths: adds alot more accuracy
Weaknesses: makes the gun more heavier
Review: ive been using this stock on my tippy for about a year now, and its aweason no problems with it,i love it, gives me alot more accrucay and stabilty,very good for sniper setups,even for speed ball if you have it all the way in,only thing that i dont like is you cant really look through a sight with the mask on,unless you dont use a mask,which is very stupid,then your str8
Conclusion: go and buy it if you whant more accruracy and stabilty,especally if you use sniper like tactics even do its a lil pricey stop being cheap and get it,if its what you whant
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goldice2013 Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, remote line kit w/ 12 ounce tank, collapsible stock, bushnell scope, armson 16 inch stealth barrel.
Strengths: better aim, looks nice, multiple positions
Weaknesses: little bit clanky, instalation not for mindless
Review: the collapsible stock is nice simply because if you dont want to use it at the time, you can just make it smaller, but it snaps back out in seconds. it tends to rattle a little bit, but unless your hunting owls, you should be alright. definately recomended for anyone who wants accuracy improvement at long range.
Conclusion: good product for wooded areas, not really built for speedball, but thats not my game, so if ya wanna snipe, go for it. you might wanna check out the solid pro f/x stock as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darthcory2000 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
m4 stock
32 degrees whisper barrel
pro-team m16 sight\ carrying handle
response trigger
smart parts clear grip
20 oz C02
expansion chamber
Strengths: it makes ur gun look really cool
does what any other stock does
Weaknesses: youll need to buy a pro team m-16 sight rail\carrying handle also
Review: this stock is one of the must have 98 custom upgrades along with the m-16 carry handle. it makes ur gun look really cool and it expands so u can adjust it if your arms r short or long. also you might wanna think about getting a drop forward, so you can fit your arm under the stock without twisting it
Conclusion: definitly get this, but remember if u do, get the m-16 sight rail\ carrying handle its deadly accurate
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media