paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The three position stock mounts to your model 98 by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
streetmedicine Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C: Response Trig, Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, BSA 42MM Red Dot sight, Pro-Team F/X CAR Stock
Strengths: - Provides a more stable shooting platform
Weaknesses: - Will require installation of a raised sight rail
- Lengthens gun
Review: This stock provides an excellent shooting platform for people who are already familiar with handling rifles, and want to decrease the stress of going from how one is trained to shoot, and playing paintball.

Through military and law enforcement training, I have a lot of experiene with the M-16 family of rifles (M-16, M-4, AR- and CAR-15), and found it hard to use my existing shooting habits with my 98C. After getting this stock, my game improved greatly, as I was able to apply my previous combat training more effectively in a paintball game.

If you use some type of sighting device, whether iron sights or an electronic sight/scope, you will need to install a raised sight rail. Shooting from the stock, it brings the existing sights "in-line" with the stock, and makes it impossible to sight in wearing a mask. My setup is a Techline sight rail with a weave base bolted on to it, with a 42mm BSA red dot sight. Check www.bsaoptics.com for info.

The stock also works best with a drop forward. I found that with a 16oz CO2 tank, I could not use the stock at the fully collapsed position because of the tank. From what I've seen, the more forward you can take the tank, the better.

And, last but not least, it makes your marker look badass :-)
Conclusion: I would recommend this stock to anyone who has previous law enforcement or military training in rifle shooting, as it will bring a lot of familiarity to your platform. For anyone else, your mileage may vary.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark007 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, but I do use butt plates on my CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Flatline
Strengths: Looks great.
Weaknesses: As many others are saying, you can not aim the gun well with your mask on. Its a LITTLE easier if you have the flatline, since your line of site is raised higher, but its not high enough to make a difference. Sight rails dont help that much. Plus, when you first get it, it collapses by itself when you shoot with it against your shoulder. (That can be fixed with a screw driver and a very small ellan wrench). Plus, its extremely pricy for a crappy piece of plastic.
Conclusion: If you play paintball without a mask, first of all, your stupid. But it would allow you to aim your gun with this stock. I don't know anyone who plays without a mask, so no one I know could aim a Tippmann with this stock on it. If you're the person that doesn't aim, you have money you want to waste, and want a cool look for your gun, then its OK, but I would skip it. Its not worth anything.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Romeo Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: It can be a nice intimidator. Great support not only for sniperin' but also for those who like to assault. very easy to switch into three different positions even in games, and feels great when mounted on your shoulder.
Weaknesses: For those who like to snipe, and like to use sights, the stock could get in th way, depends on the kind of mask you have, but from readin' the previous reviews, it seems that everyone else has this problem. Mine doesn't really turn a lot, since I mine came with a ring that you can tighten against the body.
Conclusion: Overall I think it's a nice product, but it's not a necessity so if you got the moeny for it, sure why not get it, but don't rush it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gungod007 Saturday, November 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with stock, 9 in CP barrel, sight, and more stuff to come
Strengths: The stock helps so much in any situation. even in speed ball when its collapsed,(which it really should be) it still helps out. (depending how you use it.) It helps to steady your shot, whichever position you want to use. If your a sniper it helps like anything. I play sniper sometimes, as well as other positions. I don't care what "experts" say. Some people just don't like it, but its what ever works for you, and the stock sure does work for me. Some say it swivels, but that's never happened to me. Maybe they just didn't tighten the "catch" or whatever that circular piece is called.
Weaknesses: So far there is no bad. I've had it for about a year now, and it's still helping me steady my shot.
Conclusion: Whatever you want. I suggest that if you want a more steady shot, especially if you want to snipe, this is a good product. You can find it for cheap in some places. I got mine from Eastcoast paintball for $68. (they beat the prices of another store)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghostalker Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c, aci 6 stage x-camber, rocket cock, 14" tear drop, 14" sniper, then of course the stock.
Strengths: Looks great!! Great intimidation thats about it for now
Weaknesses: mine for some reason slides to the 1st position from the 2nd or 3rd ones once i put any pressure on it. it gets anoyinng when i put the stock up to my sholder and the darn thing slides way up to the 1st postition. If you know how to fix this PLEASE let me know.
Conclusion: it would be great if i could fix the sliding problem. right now it gets a 4 but if it can be fixed ill give it a 9. Well now i have to fill up the 100 words. If it can be fixed let me know.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlanJT Sunday, October 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Butt Plate
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 14" sniper barrel, dubble trigger, stock, vertical adapter
Strengths: This is great for snipers (like me) it helps make your shot steady, so you wont miss your target. And it also can have a strap so you don't have to carry your gun across the field if you get out. It has 3 positions for different purposes, like when your running around, just put the stock to the 1st position so its out of the way, and for cramped spaces too. And then when your sniping just put it all the way back. And it makes your gun look really cool too, it makes it look like a rifle.
Weaknesses: I have only found 2 things wrong with this product, first of all, it turns, while you play the stock turns around, its the o-ring that is suppose to keep tight just loosens its self, but the turning around doesn't bother me much. And the other thing is that you cant really aim with this, your mask hits the stock before your eyes get to line up the sights. So you will probably need a raised sight rail with a scope on it or something.
Conclusion: If you want to get to aim better and hit the enemy, Then you need to get this because this will help, and it makes your shot steady to, so you can aim good. And it makes your gun look sweet too, it makes it look like a rifle. I give this a 9 because of the aiming and the turning, but it doesn't really bother me too much, you will get used to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Phoenix Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't found any other Stocks that work like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with a Flatline
Expansion Chamber
Pro Team Collapsible Stock
Strengths: -Looks.......Gives your gun a real Rifle look

-Accuracy...Gives your gun a great balance even when running

-Sturdy........Some say it spins on the gun. This has never happened to me, even when I have to throw my gun to carry a flag

-3 Positions In speedball, the stock can get in your way, so you just collapse it down and you can make your gun about 5 inches shorter

Sling capable.... You don't have to hold a heavy gun over your head when you are shot, just shoulder the gun and put your hands up.
Weaknesses: If spinning is a problem, just use a little bit of teflon thread sealer on the "threads" when you put the gun back together.

There is an Anti-spin ring on the stock that does nothing but work itself loose, so just make sure your gun is put tightly back together.

Flat Buttplate can dig into your shoulder, so good thing there is no recoil
Conclusion: Because I'm a sissy backfield/defence player, I wouldn't trade my Stock in for anything in the world!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadet2005 Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98C, RT, CAR Stock, Proteamdirect A1 carrying handle, Proteam Direct 14" Commando barrel w/handguards
Strengths: I like the stock because when used properly in conjunction with a raised sight rail (like the A1 carrying handle I have with flip-up sights) it can be adapted to any need. For example, when moving from bunker to bunker in speedball you can collapse it all the way and keep a compact form that enables a steadier sight picture at the same time as keeping you a smaller and moving target. With the remote coil I sometimes use (I borrow my friend's since his marker is down), I extend it to the middle position and crawl through the high grass of the area I play at (I play more woods/outlaw ball than speedball mind you) and can quickly line up a good shot. With it fully extended, I can lie in ambush and wait. The M4 collapsible stock serves to make a normally long-range weapon adequate for close up work and for steadier assault rifle type configurations (range) which if you play like me in really any situation, this stock does that extremely well. Also, I found it balances the weight of my marker better by resting the weight of it against my shoulders rather than my arms, keeping me able to play longer without growing tired of hauling it around.
Weaknesses: Without a sight rail, forget it, this thing cannot be aimed, but unless you are planning on getting a raised sight rail for either a replica-type feel or for steadier shot positioning, there is no reason to really get this.
Conclusion: Overall, this stock is one of the best I think. I like a fixed stock but in speedball it becomes a nuiscance to move around but again, this one is quick to collapse in a pinch but won't do so unless you absolutely want it to. If you are looking for a steadier shot without having to hold it (the marker) with arm strength alone, I highly recommend this stock. Definitely worth the money, and wasn't all that hard to install either if you know what you're looking at.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpy123 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank with a butt plate stuck on it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 14 inch barrel, collapsable stock
Strengths: First off, it looks sweet. There's something cool about turning a corner with your gun tucked up in your pit. Not just looks though, offers alot of stability. You can swing your gun up or side to side very quickly. I think it's better than the Co2 and buttplate because it comes out the back level with the barrel as opposed to the bottom of the handle. That way you're not holding your gun way up in the air.
Weaknesses: There's a benifit to holding your gun up though: you can use the sights. I tried out my stock without my mask, worked fine, it was great. Put a mask on and I couldn't get my head down far enough to use the sight; mask would hit the stock.
Conclusion: Only downside is the deminished accuracy due to not being able to use the sights. Then again, if you're going for accuracy, get a flatline with a scope like I am. The raised shroud and scope should be high enough to use. If you're not going for accuracy, well, what are you complaining about then?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Unique PaintBall Solid 1 Piece stock- It looks kinda goofy but it is far superior when compared to this stock.
Marker Setup: M98- Dye boomstick, proteam drop forward, proteam stock, Armson optical laser sight.
Strengths: It looks really cool, and is very comfy, because you can adjust it's length ect ect
Weaknesses: YOU CANT AIM! Sadly, with this stock, I can no longer use my bad @ss $100 laser sight! My mask (JT NVADER) will hit the stock before my eyes are even close to lining up with the sights!
Conclusion: This thing sucks if you want to be somewhat accurate, as in like "3 shot's- 1 hit" if you want to just walk you balls onto your target GET THIS THING! It feels sooo nice. But like I said if you play the sniper role STAY AWAY FROM THIS THING! and really stay away if you have a after market sight system, but if you can find a sight rail that will raise it up like 2 inches it wont work.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media