paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The three position stock mounts to your model 98 by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Model 98
14 in J&J ceramic barrel
hyperstar bolt
Tippmann expansion chamber kit
Ricochet 2k loader
CAR-15 stock
ACI Remote
Strengths: I love this thing! It's very stable and the 3 different lengths are superb. Very durable, as I have bashed it up against many objects and it has only one scratch! Sights will work with it but you need a Ricochet 2k loader and shotgun sight mounts. The mounts raise the dot sight or scope to where it needs to be. Revvys, HALOs and standard hoppers get in the way when this is done, though.
Weaknesses: You have to fiddle around with it to get it installed correctly, it should have come with a manual or installation instructions. However, there is a ring that is between the gun and the plastic stock piece, twist it up against the gun and twist the stock around and fiddle with it until it is nice and tight and it works fine. Some complain about the plastic piece wiggling, but is very miniscule and doesn't bother me.

A tad pricey, but is you have the money, get it!
Conclusion: This is most definitely the best stock ever made for paintball. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

God of Death Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
butt plate
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
Dye ultralight 14''
12v revvy
Strengths: This thing is very comfprtable against the shoulder and balances the gun well. It also has 3 positions
Weaknesses: You can no longer use the sights and no one makes a really raised sight rail they just go to the height of the original sights. I havent tryed it but the flatline shroud may give you the added height needed to use sights.

also it costs 75 dallars
Conclusion: Someone needs to make a M-16 style sight so you can know where your balls will go. Also the price is too high at 75 big ones. I suggest you spend the money on an rt trigger or expantion chamber.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14oz co2 with a buttplate
Marker Setup: m98, forgrip on barrel, expansion chamber, lapco sight rail, 4X32 scope, home made drop forward, custom paintjob, carry handle, remote, stock.
Strengths: This thing looks mean and give your gun a ncie rifle feel.

People are saying that it spins around and rattles. This is tru but its so easy to fix... Put an oring or some tape around the end of the stock that connects it to the m98, and it will be pinched tighter and wont spin. To stop the butt peice from rattling slide a paper clip in between it and the tube thing, and it will fight tight.

This thing looks awesomea nd if u do some simple stuff to it it wont spin or rattle.
Weaknesses: The only bad i found was that i couldnt use my scope any more because the stock was in the way so i couldnt put my face close enough to the gun.... nut i fixed that by mounting the scope off to the left side of the gun. This isnt a problem for most people because most people aren't going to use a scope.
Conclusion: Looks awesome, problems can be fixed, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A stock Tippmann. Havent had a chance to save up for an allowance.
Strengths: Its a Car Stock
Weaknesses: It spins around. If you think you got a defective one that spins around....Its not defective. Pro Team didnt fix it. So everyone with the pro team stock; their stock will spin around. So dont go saying "awww...i just got a defective one" . You could put a big o-ring to stop it from moving around though...
Conclusion: Bad. Good. Bad. Good. You decide
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Model 98 w/ flatline and remote coil and this stock
Strengths: Looks Awesome and great for snipers. Gives better Shot. Very easy to Install.
Weaknesses: Spins around to much. Other that that its fine.
Conclusion: Well worth the money if you like the look, feel, and are a sniper.
I picked it up fpr about $65
A must buy/upgrade for snipers.
I give it a nine just cuase mine spins but otherwise it would have a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air tank butt plate.
Marker Setup: Model 98 w/ stock barrel, Pro Team star bolt, standard co2 tank (12oz.), this stock (duh).
Strengths: LOOKS: Looks Awsome! Strong plastic and metal construction, looks like an AR-15 rifle stock, very cool.
FUNCTIONALITY: Adjustable to 3 postitions, has that rifle feel to it and balances the weapon out for single handed use (those shooting while you dive into a ditch senarios). It does what it claims to and does it well. The extra shoulder support makes for more accurate shots. Also, the textured butt plate helps to prevent slipping. I'm a sniper at heart and this is exactly what I've been looking for.
STORAGE: I love that the stock comes off the gun w/o removeing the end cap grommit replacement! I store my gun in a modified Samsonite briefcase and it still fits w/o having to field strip it (the stock is essentially two pieces, one replaces the end cap grommit and sticks out about 2" out the back of the marker, the other is the actual stock that slides onto the piece and locks in place using a screw and a large ring).
Weaknesses: -I was looking into all the full auto mods for the M98, and they also take up the rear grommit. Oh well, Snipers don't need full auto anyway... e-mail me if you find a kit that doesn't need the end cap grommit (but not that psycho ballistics push button one, I pay good money to have a 'trigger').
-It hasn't spun on me yet, but I can see where it would. I thought it would at least come with a tool or something to help sinch it down, or at least have the hole be for a specific size allen wrench, geeze.
-The butt plate for the thing is flat, not too comfortable, but could be worse. I may just make a custom rubber butt plate to go over it for comfort.
-The sight thing is a problem if you use the standard post sights or a scope. If you've ever fired the M-16/AR-15 you notice that the post sights are quite high due to the handle on top, which helps compensate for the position of the stock. I plan on getting a Flatline and scope, so I may just get a raised dovetail mount as well while I'm at it.
-Weight is also now a factor. The stock doesn't weigh as much as a 12-14oz tank, but it does take it's toll over time (all of you that have 6-12 hour marathon game days know what I'm talking about). Fully outfitted, the rifle/marker could easily go over 7lbs., a real pain for people used to stock M98 setups or other, lighter markers. I plan on getting a remote coil to help ofset this, and it will also let me use 24oz. tanks, which are just too bulky mounted on the gun (IMHO).
-EXPENSIVE: Not the most expensive upgrade you can get, but it certainly costs you. Shop around and you can get a better deal (mine was a Christmas gift that was shipped direct to me from Pro Team total: $84.95).
Conclusion: Great product! If you're a sniper, like rifles or just like intimidation, this is for you! You have to be willing to miss out on other mods that use the end cap grommit (i.e. rear velocity adjusters, rear cockers, some full auto kits, etc.) but it is worth it! Most of those mods have alternatives you can get that fit elsewhere so don't sweat it too much.
Weight may become a factor over time (7+lbs. w/flatline, co2 tank, stock, scope, fully loaded 200rd. hopper, etc.) but the looks alone are worth it. ;)

I give it an 8.5 because of ease of use and installation, but only an 8.5 because of price and the sight/weight problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ike Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
umm... I guess you could slap a buttplate on the end of your CO2 tank
Marker Setup: 98 custom with: ex-chamber, 14" Terminator barrel, B+E laser sight, remote system, and this collapsing stock
Strengths: Puts your gun nice and solid up to your shoulder. This helps your paintball gun feel a lot more like a rifle, and I've always preferred that. Its got several length settings, so you'll probably find what you need. It's a plastic piece, but I think it may be ABS resin, which means it's tougher than hell. Whatever it is, it feels plenty solid, so don't worry about that. It's not too heavy, but I'd recommend getting a remote system just to help lighten the load. Scares newcomers; I get a lot of comments because of it. Nothin' wrong with that.
Weaknesses: The stock is in-line with the top of the gun, which in English means that it is almost impossible to see through your sights, even with a raised sight rail. A paintball mask sticking out another couple inches obviously does not help this problem at all. I've completely gotten around it by just spotting where my shots go and adjusting from there. It takes a couple extra shots, but it works better than trying to use the sights by holding the gun way out away from your shoulder (erasing the point of owning a stock at all)
Other people have complained that it twists around, but they must just be weak little pansies, cuz if you just tighten it with your hand, it stays put.
Conclusion: If you like the feel of a rifle, then you should buy this stock. I think the price is pretty steep, but if you have a lot of cash (or a birthday/holiday coming up like I did) then that shouldn't be a problem. It took a couple of games to get used to it, but now I really like having it there. I can't think of any problems I couldn't get around. Don't let the sight thing scare you off; it's really easy to work around. If it matters to you, it makes your gun look like the deadly silent killer it should be; and you get lots of comments.

I say a 9 because it's not perfect, but it does do what I expected it to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: m98 custom,16inch pmi razor barrel,hyper star bolt and 3 pos stock
Strengths: Well it freaks the other team out and it makes the team your on wanna put you in charge...other then that it just gets in my way.
Weaknesses: gets in my way...gets in my way.....then gets in my way some more
Conclusion: they should figure out a way to make this thing hold co2 and have a line that goes to the gas hook-up...thats pretty much the only thing it would be good for besides making you look like a rambo wanna be.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: m98- smartparts big daddy (16"), Tippmann Model 98 Commando Stock, Intruder Vertical Bottle Foregrip, 32 degrees coiled remote line, 20 oz tank, kingmann: java 4+1 harness and kingmann: java suspenders.
Strengths: the 3 positions makes for this stock to be used in a multitude of situations whether it be the backplaying sniper or the frontman in a close quarters battle. makes gun more stable and shot more accurate.
Weaknesses: the comfort level during play: the back of the stock, that rests up against your body, is flat and has no padding and sometimes makes using the stock uncomfortable and it is a bit pricy but well worth it.
Conclusion: well worth it for any type of player, a snipers dream
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Folding stock the kind you put by your bottom line kit.
Marker Setup: I have a Tipmann Model 98 with Pro team FX CAR-15 Stock, FX Intruder Foregrip, a 30mm red dot sight.
Strengths: The good it's a great stock. The fact that it's colapsable makes the stock great you can expand it to full leight for shooting and you can colapsed it for the assault. It also gives your M-98 a Tactical look and feel to it. A must for any Scenario Player.
Weaknesses: It might spin on you but takes two seconds to fix. For the price it goes for you have to make sure that this is what you want for your marker. Not for the speedball minded players
Conclusion: No better stock for any marker. It gives your weapon a Tactical look. A attention getter from the time you extend it at the begening of the game till' the time you return with it fully colapsed after the Final Assault. You want to become a great woods player Marksman... get It, you scenario play ..? Want to give your marker the "Tactical" Look & Edge ...? GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media