paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The three position stock mounts to your model 98 by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: custom 98 with: Polished internals; Polished stock barrel; Homemade DF; custom barrel shroud; Proteam F/x collapsiable CAR stock; DYE Xcel 12"; Dbl Trigger; Tippman chrome raised sight rail; & Crossman wide view reddot sight
Strengths: VERY comfortable. Adjustable to 4 posistions. looks awsome. makes it so much easier to stablize your gun. Dosent spin (on my gun atleast) like others have claimed.
Weaknesses: NO DIRECTIONS. i got this when i was very new to the sport and i got very confused. I also had to coustomize it a bit out of the box because the threads on it went too far out and i couldnt get both notches into their proper slots (hard to understand unless you have one your self...) A bit pricy for a little plastic, metal and a bolt... might make your gun a little back heavy.
Conclusion: This is a very comfortable stock, but its increadibly hard to install and im pretty pissed i had to coustomize it out of the box to get it on my gun. But over all it is very worth it consedering the look and feel you get. though it was a little pricy i dont regret buying it one bit (now that ts on my gun and all)...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
any stock is a related product, but Pro-Team seems to have the cheapest prices (for the same quality part)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline
Expansion Chamber
Dixie 4x Scope (sees farther than I can shoot)

She may be cheap, but she puts up a mean fight!
Strengths: First off, INTIMIDATOR!!! Makes you 98 (custom) look like an M-16! Collapsible Stock closes out of your way during speedball matches. Push button adjustment.
Weaknesses: None so far. I have experienced the loosening of the tightening screw... but I've never had my stock rotate on me... It takes common scents to put this on your gun. You take the marker apart, you put the stock on, you put the marker back together.
Conclusion: I love it. If you search the internet for a cheap price, you can't go wrong. With a Flatline and the stock, you can double the size of your original marker.... so who says size doesn't matter?!?!?!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

detention489 Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: It stabilizes your shots and is comfortable. Looks kick @$$.
Weaknesses: It gets in the way if you don't have a DF, but they're not that expensive anyway.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are a sniper.
Do not buy it if you play speedball.
Buy it if you play paintball.
Don't buy it if you want to see a hunk of plastic melt.
Buy it if you have the money.
Don't steal it if you don't.
(I'm bored)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: looks intimidatingly sick with a flatline ,a laser sight, and a remote.....like an m-16...alsoserves its purpose well.......excelent for the snipers out there
Weaknesses: 80 bucks?......i only bought it for looks......ifu want it to steady your arm on long shots....buy a 2 dollar butt plate and your going tobe doing yourself a favor
Conclusion: worth it for looks......definetly shouldnt be a first or second upgrade.......buy it when theres nothing else left tobe bought and u have 80 bucks burning a hole in your pocket.....likei said,,,,onlyrealylooks good.....just buy a 2 dollar butt plate
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 26th, 2001
Strengths: Looks awesome! It's one of the coolest looking upgrades you cna put on a 98

it does provide a comfortable platform with which to brace your gun against your shoulder
Weaknesses: can't you do the same thing for $2 with a co2 tank buttplate???

It's harder to aim down the barrel, because it's as someone else put it, "Inline with the reciever" so you can't use the sights on the gun very easily.

Conclusion: I tried it out, it looked great, and was a good stock.
But I prefer to hold the gun higher, so I can aim more easily, so I like bracing my tank against my shoulder a little more than using this stock.

But, if you buy a rasied sight rail, and put a sight on it, you can overcome the problem of having the stock inline with the gun's body.
also, a Big Drop forward, or the Intruder foregrip (an X xhamber you screw your tank directly into) that puts your tank directly under the gun, makes the M98 with a CAR stock, and tank far under gun, an extremely well balanced piece of equipment!

Try one out if you can before you buy it! It's a great product, but some people (like me) may not like the position you end of aiming from.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: -good feel when shooting(not from cheek)
-comfortable while carrying and is a joy to fire
-comes from M4 carbine rifle, makes it look military like, not like these fruity colorful rainbow guns that people like
-looks sweet as he** with or without flatline(i don't have it!)
-takes 2 seconds to install
- i recommend it
Weaknesses: -dumb people keep sayin it comes loose and slides, ALL U HAVE TO DO IS WRAP ELECTRICAL TAPE AROUND THE FRONT OF THE STOCK THAT FITS INTO THE GUN, the store employee where i got it told me to do that and IT SOLVES ALL THE PROBLEMS LIKE RATTLING AND SLIDING. ALL IN ALL NO PROBLEMS...............
Conclusion: -Great add on to the M98
-easy to install
-makes it LOOK and FEEL cool
-cheep(got mine for $60)
-great with or without flatline
-GREAT FOR GETTIN IN THE BUSH AND ACTING LIKE MARINES AND ARMY INFANTRY DUDES!
-GET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 17th, 2001
Strengths: 1) Steadies aim.
2) Works with my flatline to give the gun the perfect feel
3) Solid construction - won't break unless you hit it with a sledgehammer in 20 degree weather.
4) Looks PHAT!!!!
Weaknesses: 1) Price - $75
2) Can unscrew and spin around, but if you notice it it tkaes about .1 of a second to fix
3) If you really like the stock sights, don't get this. Your mask prevents you from getting right up against the stock to sight down teh gun.
Conclusion: I personally love this stock. When I play, I keep the stock on my shoulder pretty much the entire time, and my aim is incredibly steady. I'm pretty tall (6'2"), and my arms are long, but the last setting on the stock is perfect. I have a flatline as aforementioned, and I made a sight rail out of some spare parts I had lying around that works perfectly. The added ego boost of my friends shocked look when I first pulled it out of my bag, combined with their whispers of "Phsyco!" and "Wheres the bathroom?" make it easily the coolest thing you can do to your gun.

Sometime if you're crawling or something, the stock will loosen enough to spin. This is very noticeable, and as it takes no time to fix ( simply twist it tight again ) very non - annoying. It rtatle a little when your run, but the noise your hopper make drowns it out.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: it really gives it a true Military look beings it is the same stock on the M-16 C. I am in to war games so i like it and if u like war games i think u will like it too. It is also great if u have a vertical kit so u can run off a 3.5 ounce tank in that. Add a 16in terminator and thus, u have an M-16 look-a-like.
Weaknesses: EXPENSIVE
Conclusion: Get one if u have $80
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 21st, 2001
Strengths: 1. This is one of the best asthetic add ons you can get for the model 98.

2. Much easier to hold the gun on target with this stock.

3. 3-position adjustment for length.

4. Can mount sling to, very sturdy and easy to install, and easy to remove once it's installed, if you wanted to play a game without it, only remove 1 screw.

5. Cool as hell.
Weaknesses: 1. Expensive. I don't know the metrics for manufacturing something like this, but I wouldn't think this thing should go for more than about $30.

2. Difficult to line your eye up with gun/barrel because of the fact that the stock is actually in line with reciever, and the rear sight is only about an inch high on the 98. I just got the raised M-16 style sight rail, and the problem ( and the look!) was remedied.

3. Rocket cocker requires that the stock be in the center position to cock, but you only cock it once anyhow.

4. Rear velocity adjustment is impossible without modification (m98center.com) to the endcap using a drill press and tapping tool.
Conclusion: I have one on my model 98, and I also have one on my VM-68. I do enjoy the feel of a rifle when playing rec-ball which led me to the 98 in the first place, so any drawbacks you might think of, might be put in perspective with that thought. Not for the speedballer. I like the different lengths, I like the fact that I can put a sling on this thing now, and I like the look and feel of it when I play. I think that it is an effective add-on if you prefer the rifle feel while playing, and is well made and durable. The cost is the only drawback that I can think of that might cause pause for a buyer who would enjoy this type of accessory as I do. The 7 score is only for the cost-to-product relationship.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autacocka luva Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: e class orracle
-11" freak kit
-2 68 4500 crossfire tanks
-empire cradle
-empire on/off
-pure delrin bolt
-egg 2
-custom grips
Strengths: looks cool can collaps
Weaknesses: can't aim without a raised sight rail
Review: Well if you get a m16 raised sight rail then you might be able to aim but without that you can't do much. All this thing does is it is like a drop forward if you put it on your shoulder and don't aim. If you want a cool looking gun and you have to spen $80 or else youd die, then this is the way to go, hehe. But really, don't buy it unless you can get an m16 sight rail.
Conclusion: Wouldn't buy it unless you could get an m16 sight rail thrown in at $10-20.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media