paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters

Lapco Barrel Adapters Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Barrel Adapters

Paintball Barrel Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Barrel Adapters
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lapco offers a wide variety of adapters. Barrel adapters allow you to put a barrel on your paintgun that normally would not fit. This gives you a wider selection of barrels to use.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Barrel Adapters are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MFCT Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 32* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel, BT raised rail, BSA red dot and stovepipe offset.
Strengths: Very durable.
Weaknesses: None. Basic in its functionality.
Review: My previous C98 ran a 14" 32* carbon fiber barrel. I loved this barrel. Upgrading to my A5, I got a 14" CMI Thunderpig. This is an excellent barrel as well, but my favorite was that 32*. As you may know, the barrel threads of the A5 and the C98 are not similar. So, I picked up this adapter in order to use said 32* barrel on my A5. The A5 already has an "adapter" of sorts that is standard. The upgrade was simply a matter of removing one adapter and inserting the other. Piece of cake. The Lapco appeared to be the same quality as the OEM Tippmann and has had no issues in the many months of play testing thus far.
Conclusion: Great product and in the A5's case, an easy upgrade. I'm only giving it a 9 because of the price...$16 + $8 shipping seems kinda pricey for this item. $8 - $10 plus $6 shipping would have seemed a little more fair.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98_Swartzy_A5 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 Stealth with E-Grip and lapco 98 to A5 barrel adapter and 14" Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Fits Perfect.
Allows 98 barrel on A5.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I ordered my adapter off of SpecialOps and got it in a week. I put it on and it fit perfectly on the A5. The following weekend i went to a friends to play and the barrel worked perfectly. The only thing that made me mad was that i had crap paint and the E-Grip liked to eat it up!
Conclusion: I would recommend it because it allows you to use a barrel for one of your other guns and put it on your new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Imagine, flame drop, dye stickies, blade trigger, ASC Bolt, Dye Gauge, 16
Inch Pipe Kit, Lapco Clamping Feed, T-Board, Lapco Barrel Adapter(Cocker 2 Spyder)
Strengths: Lets u use barrels not made 4 ur gun.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: I think that there r only 2 weaknesses 4 this product... 1, causes more frequent barrel breaks if u have 2 small of a bore size... 2, its $30. I really dont know any other weaknesses besides those. I got a Cocker 2 Spyder cuz soon im gonna superstock or a Night kast.
Conclusion: Get it if u got the money and if u know wat ur next gun will be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dude14 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
... none
Marker Setup: Stingray
Lapco stingray to spyder barrel adapter
14" PMI razzor
acrylic ball detent
starfire bolt
4*32 scope
polished internals
custom internal porting
custom enhaced feed neck
filled grip
new sear assembly
polished internals
9oz. co2
Strengths: It does its job
Weaknesses: Small bore
O-rings dont fit correctly
Breaks some balls
Review: i got this for my stingray to put my PMI razzor on there. At first i thought it sucked because i had the stock bolt and ball detent in the ray and it chopped balls like mad, but then i replaced the parts and found this thing actually worked ok. The o-rings didnt fit correctly and its a little hard to get in, but i like it.
Conclusion: uh, i kinda dont think its really worth 20$, but it works. i wish it was only 10$. that'd b a good price. Itsa little expensive but i guess its ok.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nthavcmkr Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98c/w the works and a A-5 30rd hopper e-grip
Strengths: 98 barrels can fit on my A-5
Weaknesses: doesn't fit right on my A-5
Review: I thought this thing would save me some money by being able to use my 98 barrels on it. The adaptor on my A-5 is really loose. It doesn't even fit right. I can twist with little pressure and pull the adaptor right out. I don't know if its the adaptor or my A-5 but it shouldn't do that. I did fix it with some tape to make the adaptor a smidgen thicker.
Conclusion: I can still use my 14" JJ barely. But it dosent fit that well so i going to give it a 7 for fitting pretty bad. But i fixed it with some tape.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 10:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackelnick Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom - Silver
12'in SmartParts TearDrop Barrel - Spyder
2 "20oz Tanks" 1 "16oz Tank" 1 "9oz Tank"
Lapco Barrel Adapter - Spyder To M98C
Gettin a Empire Reloader Hopper and a Response Trigger
Strengths: made my barrel bigger lol
Weaknesses: hard as hell to put in
Review: Ok i wanted to put a new barrel on my tippman 98 custom so i bought this adapter to Spyder 2 M98c, And a SmartParts TearDrop 12in Barrel. Ok the 1st thing is when i tried to screw it in it wouldnt go all the way it so i had to take my gun apart to put it in and WOW it works fine i was amazed tho because of the way i had to put it in i traces the treads on the adapter then on my stock barrel and the adapter went the other way then my barrel anyways i got it in my gun screwed on my new barrel and shot it.....and OMG! i love this thing if i ever get another barrel adapter it will be this kind i dont know why but i just like it plus it looks really good on my gun!
Conclusion: this is a good product to change ur barrel and make it look and shot alot better!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

schuss Monday, July 2nd, 2001
Strengths: it worked (spyder-cocker)
very light
quality construction
tight fit to gun
Weaknesses: too tight sometimes, and can be a pain to get off
gap between barrel and adapter on the inside
adds 1.5 inches or so to any barrel
Conclusion: I got mine for 11 bux, and it worked great, breaking only a few balls (which may have been my fault anyway). This allowed me to use any number of barrels me and my friend had, and didn't affect the accuracy to any great degree. If you are thinking of upgrading later and only want to buy your barrels once, it's a good choice. I bought it to use a barrel I got for half off (armson pro-series, a great barrel). it adds another part to clean during a break, but I can deal with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 25th, 2001
Strengths: The best thing about any barrel adapter is the ability to use barrels that you have for one gun and love, on another you might buy later. The one that I bought for my Tippmann 98 to use Spyder barrels that I already had for my Scorpions saved me hundreds of dollars. The construction and quality are perfect, it matches the gun, and gives a seamless appearance to the barrel entering the gun, and I have easily shot 5000 rounds of paint through it with NO problems at all. I have used it on the 14" Nytestick, 14" Winforce, Armson stealth, and the 16" and 10" standard Accu-tip barrels that are standard on Scorpions, all with Spyder threads. Wonderful product.
Weaknesses: Not one single thing.
Conclusion: If you are switching guns, and already have a favorite barrel or two for the old one, pick up this adapter for the old threads, you will not be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media