paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod / KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod

KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod

Paintball Autococker Cocking Rods

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
taylorjames Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Cocking Rod
System X Cocking Rod
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical AutoCocker
-12" Freak Barrel System
-Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Check-It Full Force 3.0 Bolt
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-ANS Quickfire Frame
Strengths: Looks,Length
Weaknesses: N/A
Review: 1st Impressions
Looked sweet on my marker, easily adjustable.

1st Use
Worked like it should, well. Pleased with my purchase. Got me compliments at the field as well.

Continued Use
Knob stripped on back, my own fault. Bought a replacement, same rod. Works great still, wouldn't buy any other brand.
Conclusion: Good investment for the savy cocker owner. BE sure to be careful of stripping the back though, be gentle.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew@95 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: the looks and price
Weaknesses: nothing relly how can you go wrong with a pice of metal rod
Review: This thing work like a cockig rod should and is easy to adujest like it should be. I like this cocking rod the best because of the looks this thing relly does make any autococker look nice if you spend 12 bucks on this crome thing. i have this thing on both of my autococeks and plan to put it on any other gun i get. go out and get yourself one of these things and you will make your gun look alot better o and it is also easy to take out with is important.
Conclusion: this is just a nice looking pice of metal rod that does that job is was ment to do and is farily cheap so go and get your and you wont be mad that you did.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman-89 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO cocking rod
Marker Setup: Outkast
pyscho ballistics drop
egg 2
worr blade
Strengths: Very very cool looking
Weaknesses: the actual knob itself gets loose easily
Review: this cocking rod is a great cosmetic upgrade to any cocker. the only problem with it is that the knob doesn't stay on and it needs loctite. otherwise it is very very cool looking. The milling on the knob is great and looks really cool. i would recommend getting it in chrome. IMO, it looks the best.
Conclusion: GO out and buy it if you have some extra cash! But remember to loctite the knob on (once it is in the right place) before you damage the threads (like I did). I give it an 8 out of 10 because of the loctiting issue.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm... the stock cocking rod... a stick, and a drill bit
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back, supa fly bolt(coming soon), dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, eclipse e-hinge coming soon... it still hasn't come out... come on planet!!!
Strengths: its a cocking rod. you need one to make the gun shoot. if you dont have one then you're screwed. it looks really nice and does its job. the blue finish matches my cocker perfectly. it gives me an excuse to play with loctite.
Weaknesses: you have to loctite it together... but thats no big deal if you have loctite. just dont put it inside the gun
Conclusion: its a cocking rod that looks nice and does its job. what more can you ask for. it does nothing for performance though, so if you need something else buy that first and then make it look like. function over beauty
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somebody Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2001 Vert Autococker with All American, bomb 3-way, eclipse trigger frame, STO ram, system x drop forward, kapp cocking rod and beaver tail, Palmer front regulator, v12 revvy, and a PMI 88/4500 nitrogen tank.
Strengths: The black looks good on my black cocker.
Weaknesses: When installing this put some loctite to keep the twiested end on the rod. When ever I first put mine on I went to take it off and just the "handle" came off not the hole rod. so instead of getting the rod stuck in the gun and having to use pliers on it, put some locktight on it for good measure.
Conclusion: If I was going to get a new cocker rod I would get this one. so if you have extra money to burn go for it. otherwise it doesn't improve anyting performance wise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocking rod
Marker Setup: 02' cocker with some upgrades
Strengths: This thing looks perty on my black cocker. I got the chrome one and it matches the black awesome. It really is nice looking.
Weaknesses: how is it bad? lol It can't be bad if it makes your gun look sweet. I love sweet looking guns. PBREVIEW IS STUPID FOR THE 100 word thing. That is so weak. I hate having to type a lot more on this thing. WHAT MORE CAN YOU SAY? ThiS IS ON A COCKING ROd! IT DOES NOTHING BUT BE PERTY!!!!!!
Conclusion: if you like perty guns, this is something nice to add to your parts list :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: Great looking and easy to grab a hold of to take out.
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: This was a must have product for my STO. I didn't like the chrome stock one and I found it hard to hold onto when I needed to take it out (the stock one I mean). Once I put the Twistie one on my gun my hard to hold on to woes were over. It looked great and worked like a charm!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseGUY Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: Looks awesome, honestly when i look at my gun its one of the first things to be seen. functions normally.
Weaknesses: this is a must for installation
1-screw in cocking rod very tightly
2-unscrew twisted end of cocking rod
3-clean all threads
4-apply loc-tite to threads and screw twisted end on tightly again
5-allow to air dry for an hour, then unscrew cocking rod and adjust to your prefference
* the twisted end comes loose so if you dont loc-tite it you cant get your cocking rod out unless you use a wrench and scratch the finish off!
Conclusion: It isnt really worth the cost considering it adds no performance. the only reason i got one was because i had 15 bux credit to action village(never order from them, i have 3 times and never recieved the right stuff). if it wasnt for the credit, i wouldnt have bought it, but it looks cool. the colors are in short quantities so unless u buy it at a store chances r it will be backordered.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media