paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
NCpaintballer Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months27 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Big Ball / Premium / Evil / Marb / All Star
Diablo Midnight / Blaze / Inferno
Zap Chronic
Proball
Marker Setup: E-mag w/ Level 10, Boomstick
Vision Impulse w/ Dye Ultralite, Blade Trigger, Palmer Rock lpr, ND Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, Ultralite, Powerlyte Scepter, Smart Parts All American
Strengths: -Good Consistancy
-Bright, thick fill
-Price to Performace Ratio
-No Dimples
-Some staining
Weaknesses: -Shell not as brittle as I would like
-Somewhat hard to find
-Some staining
Review: I would say this has become one of my favorite paints. I was first introduced to it at a local field who carry the Nelson products exclusively. I had never heard of it before but I bought a case and was hooked. The accuracy is great out of my boomstick, I'd say it was up to par with most of the high end paints from PMI and Diablo. It is also very consistant, I shoot 1-2 cases a week and haven't broken a ball in over 2 months.

My team now uses this in tournaments and I haven't heard a single complaint from any of them. We've shot the Upheaval almost exclusively and have been very pleased. The thick, bright fill marks really well and you can see it across the field. Broken paint is also something of the past. We shot a wide variety of guns and configurations and breaks haven't been a concern for any of us.

The only complaint I have is that I've gotten some bounces when the heat and humidity get high. I live in North Carolina so the summers are hot and sticky. If it was more brittle like Inferno or Hellfire it would be the perfect paint in my opinion. The price is also very reasonable for the performance. I have shot more expensive paints such as All Star, Evil, Marb, Inferno and I can say the performance to price ratio is in Nelson's favor.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this paint to both the tournament player and the rec baller looking for a good quality paint. I have been very pleased with the performance as have all of my team members. The accuracy is up there with all of the top quality paints but at a price that is very reasonable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Yourunclebob Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Midnights
Team Colors
Blaze
Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flatline
Dop front grip
Dop front bolt and power tube
Dop double trigger
Psycho Ballistics on/off bullet drop forward
Dye micro gauge
Two 20oz Co2's
Recommended
Barrels:
FLATLINE!!!
Strengths: Accurate out of my flatline
Breaks on contact
Bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: No major weaknesses
Review: Awesome paintball, accurate, bright, etc... Breaks on contact almost every time. I can't think of a weakness, its an inexpensive paint, and great overall paintball. I strongly recommend this, its worth every dollar. I have gone through 2 cases of this paint, and I have yet to break a ball in my flatline, thats how I know this paint is high quality.
Conclusion: Must buy for rec, woods, or any other paintballing experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

psychoArchangel Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra Snake Eggs, rps Advantage
Marker Setup: 2002 black blackmagic, black revyw/x-board, freak barrel system, 4500psi tank, DYE swing trigger 45, redz barrel condom
Recommended
Barrels:
any cocker barrel, CCI phantom barrels, any decent barrel
Strengths: no ball breaks in barrel
breaks every time (on opponent)
great choices, MAYHEM is my personal fave
dosen't wipe easily
actually it does kinda improve your accuracy
Weaknesses: Bad? well ok its a little hard to find but thats all , oh and it could be a tad cheeper but thats the price(literally)for great paint.
Conclusion: the perfect paintball. period. buy this paint if you want paint that wont break in your barrel, will break on your opponent, and is just the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moffetts_is_agg Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All high end paints
Marker Setup: Eg06 Dust Black
Tadao
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 bore
Strengths: Fill
Roundness
Price
Weaknesses: Seam
Small dimples
Review: I bought some of this because I wanted to try something new. I bought one case of Fury and one case of Upheaval. (Orange and pink.) I think I got the names right.

Anyway, I opened the cases and took out a few balls. FATTY seams. Enormous. It reminded me of old Hellfire seams. But, as with the hellfire, these seams don't seem (get it? lawl) to affect accuracy. I took a pink one and an ornage one and took them outside to see how they broke and what the fill looked like. I threw the pink one against a tree, and it broke easily. A small pink mound of fill appeared; note that it didn't spread out very well. Very very thick fill. I took the orange one and threw it against a fence. The shell got lodged in between two boards, and the fill hung on to the broken shell. The fill is like semi-melted peanut butter, and it is neon peanut butter. By far the thickest fill I've ever seen, and I've used everything. I podded up and went to the field. I shot some air bunkers, and the "splat" size and spread was not a problem anymore. It spread out very well, despite the fill, and it was bright as hell. I shot a few at 10 AM, and when I left at 4 they had not run more than an inch. Accuracy was impressive, consistency was good. If you break paint, you are screwed though, so keep that in mind.
Conclusion: If you can find it, buy it. If your gun is rough on paint..... have a swab on hand or avaoid, because the fill will mess up your day just as much as who's on the other end.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lizardsnowboard Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson hot spot.
Marker Setup: spyder ACS pilot with stainless steel freak barrle back and 16 in tactial freak front. Bore size .693
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that is .692 or .693.
Strengths: Bright colors.
Weaknesses: Some dont break but only if it hit a very soft object.
Review: These paintballs are good for a .692 + bore size otherwise your gun may jam and break paint. If you want smaller paintballs the Nelson hot spots are fairly cheap and have a bore size of .689-.690. You can google bore size chart and you will find a chart of paintball sizes and barrel bore sizes
Conclusion: Great paint. Decent Price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bill Clinton Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of paint, from stuff at walmart to premium pmi and diablo paints.
Marker Setup: mini black magic a/c with eblade, ultralite, PE nitro tank, halo
Recommended
Barrels:
any aftermarket high quality barrel. most stock barrels dont work to good.
Strengths: good thick fill, bright colors,very accurate.
Weaknesses: the shell is a little on the thick side.
Review: these paintballs rule! the thick fill and bright colors make them see-able from across the feild. i picked theese up a month or two ago and havent bought any other kind of paint since. if there is a weakness, it would have to be the thick shell. sometimes it doesnt break and because its thick, it doesnt fly as far, butit does make it more accurate. other than that, this product is a good, realativly cheap, kick a$$ paintball.
Conclusion: go out and by this paint, you wont regret it. this paint is good for tournys and rec play alike. buy it now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mack Daddy420 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Every type of RPS and Diablo paintballs out there.
Marker Setup: 2002 Spyder E99 and J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel is fine, this paint rocks! Even with my backup Stingray!
Strengths: Okay, this paint is kicky awesome. I was out at my cousins house, shooting my new E99 with my stock barrel. I shot a 3 inch thick tree at about 30 yards away, and nailed it 2 out of 3 times. One was 2 inches above the other. I would have shot some more but i had to go change my pants, and leave. Now i have used these balls for a while with my old Stingray, and they were pretty good, for being shot out of a Stingray. But with the longer barrel on my E99, it was beyond perfection. The paint is thick, the shell is just right for the impact, wont break in gun easily, and the paint fill is very bright also. I also tried it out with my J&J barrel. Got one shot out, had to change yet another pair of pants, this time I had to change my socks and wash my shoes. Do you know what it is like to see a paintball fly like its travelling inside a clear barrel? With the J&J, i finally knew what it was like. Dont get me wrong, the stock barrel is perfect with this paint, but the J&J was somewhat better with this paint.
Weaknesses: Errrrrrr........the box is square? Why not round?
Conclusion: Buy this product if you want to REALLLLLY kick some [butt] on the field or in the woods. Buy it or your gonna be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cxsdtek Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of stuff... high grade, low grade, you name it.
Marker Setup: '04 prostock autococker w/ all the fixin's
68/45 ANS tank
Empire reloader
14" freak barrel kit, 10" CP barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit, CP barrels, probably anything.
Strengths: Nice shiny balls filled with toothpaste.
Weaknesses: The other team might be using these.
Review: ok to start out, here are the strengths:

these things are filled with toothpaste. its unbelievable. I was testing their breakability by throwing them at various surfaces and found that they tended to stick to what you hit. I don't mean just the paint. the shell too. the fill is just that thick. You won't have people wiping this stuff off. it takes a full minute to get this stuff off of you. They are rather consistent too. all were round, seams weren't bad at all, and they were pretty dang consistent. all in all, a great ball!


and the weaknesses?

the shell is a bit thick for my tastes, but its not bad. Nelson paint has thick shells. that's all there is to it. As for other weaknesses, the other team might be shooting it too. as I said before, it takes a full minute to clean off, so no more cheating for you! ...also make time to clean it off. It does stain.

all in all, a great paint!
Conclusion: awesome paint! one of my favorites!

getting a 9 because I still have blue stains on my new jersey!
upping to a 10 because I've never seen such a thick fill before in my life!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Saturday, June 8th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most pmi/rps balls, nelson premiums
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe
sprint frame
2k2 AA barrel
12v revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
can't really say
Strengths: well ummmmmm...some of the balls didn't have dimples on them, i guess thats good
decent fill
mostly round
Weaknesses: i dont know if my paintball field got a bad batch of anarchy balls judging by the review on here, so this review might just be by accident but never the less its a review of my opinions of the balls from my use...ok here goes
dimples on nearly every ball
brittle shell, everyone in my group and who bought these were breaking balls left and right....my group couldn't go one game without a FEW balls breaking
never flies straight(because dimples)
the seem doesn't stick out but is sucked in so its an inverted seem(can still catch air and make it curve)

Conclusion: so like i said i dont know if it was just a bad shipment of balls or not but i am very disappointed in these balls they did not live up to my expectations(or anyone elses who bought them today).

my recommendation is to stay away from these balls and get marbs or just make sure that they aren't a bad batch...

i got the nelson premiums and there were no dimples on the balls and they flew straight that is why i think i got a bad batch of anarchy paint

but they were better then BE paint so i guess thats good...from what i've seen this is worse then average paint so it deserves a worse then average rating
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Desolatetrader Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelsplats, marbalizers, bigballs
Marker Setup: A5, Egrip, Flatline, Quick change barrel knobs, DoP dropfoward w/ gauge, TAP x-chamber.
Custom camo job matched to the local woods.
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever works for your setup
Strengths: Seemed accurate
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Noticible seam
fill is a tad waxy, oily
Review: I played woodsball with these, in 50 degree weather. Out of 500, broke 2 in the flatline (pretty good really, considering the temp). Bounced at longer ranges (80 ft plus). Purple balls had bright blue fill. If your a sight shooter, not the easiest to see, but also hard for them to see them comming.
Conclusion: decent ball if you find em fresh and cheap, not near as good as marballizers.
Would not have a problem using in the future
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media