paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest top of the line tournament paint from nelson. Metallic shell, very consistant comes in 2000 rd cases
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Anarchy Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jeffreyjames Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive been playing 15yrs.....ive used or seen just about everything
Marker Setup: 2k right feed cocker(mechanical)- ans quickfire 45, twisted cocking rod, quickpull bolt, 1 of 1 milling, teardrop barrel
trracer pump-its a p.o.s
quest- stock(so far) with cp rail and on/off/bleed, 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever fits it properly! always check before you play since paint sizes change with the weather and thru out the day.
Strengths: Thick fill, great shell color, breaks well. Good prices online if you look
Weaknesses: Most stores dont carry it for some reason, large seams
Review: Its been awhile since i actually got to shoot this paint. Was a month old when i got it, had some minor dimples. Ended up sitting another 2months getting rotated once a week. Dimples came out or were minimal? shot awesome out of my mech cocker even when running long strings. broke on most anything somewhat solid, but not in the barrel. it would go thru some brush but break on pencil sized twigs. like watching little laser beams come out of your gun with the fury(orange). fun as hell to watch fly. the fill is thick and explodes on target with a super bright mark. i wouldn't quite call it toothpaste, but its pretty thick. its a peachy orange color in the fury similar to the old California magnums. others complaining about it not being bright enough are shooting the blue or yellow i think(usually not the brightest colors for any paint-yellow gets transparent and blu is usually darkish-just my experience with other paints). i was extremely happy with the performance of this paint. especially considering how long it sat before i got to shoot it. while most paints smell like ass, especially when they get older, for some reason the case i had smelled like candy.(seriously!) and it wasn't the scented kind you can get now. i wont say its the best paint ever, but its definitely up there with all the other high end paints and for alot less money. a very competitive offering from nelson
Conclusion: if you want something new to try, buy it. if you want something not everyone else is shooting, buy it. if you want a very good paint and save a little dough......buy it! buying it retail might cost you some bones since not many places carry it usually for some reason, but you can find good deals on it online. for the money you get a very good paint that performs just as good as the big names. if most fields i play weren't field paint only fields, i would buy this stuff all the time. I might buy some and head to the field paint "preferred" field and try to talk them into stocking it. i give it a 9 since you cant quite get it everywhere and it can cost in a store. not to mention paint varies by the batch and you really need to look at it before you buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miks Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC w/gauged adapter, CCM Carbon Fiber barrel kit, L-stock, ADCO Hot Shot Red Dot Sight, 3.5 oz CO2,
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that's about .687.
Strengths: Thick fill, doesn't chop, round and consistent
Weaknesses: You get a few bounces.
Review: These balls are as perfect as you can get a paintball with the exception that they sometimes bounce. The benefit of this however is that they don't chop, and they don't bounce that much. I view it as a trade off I'm willing to accept because I'd rather get a bounce and then just shoot the person again than get a break in the barrel and have to fiddle with a big mess. The colors are bright and easy to see from across the field. The paint is thick so you have a ball that is less subject to wind disturbance and air resistance which I believe makes it go a tiny bit further. The seam is visible but small and doesn't seem to affect accuracy.
Conclusion: Accuracy is a 10. Fill is a 10. Breaking on the person is a 9. The tendency not to chop is a 10. Overall, these are 10 and my personal favorite ball. I like the orange fury.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ashvang Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Special Forces
Marballizers
No-Name Canadian Paint
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Lotus
E-blade
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
Tickler LPR
CCM Pump Arm
CP Regulator
CheckIt Unimount
CP Delrin Detent
Empire Reloader B
Kaner Barrel Kit

Soon MqValve
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye - UL, Boomstick
Kaner Kit
Strengths: THICK FILL = Anti-wipe
Happy Eyes
Consistant
No Dimples
Weaknesses: Little pricey, but worth it
Hard to find
Review: I rate these second only to Special Forces paint. The fill is insanely thick, somewhat like toothpaste. Very hard to wipe. Very visible. Shells are nice and round, not dimpled nor can you feel the seam. Electronic eyes can easily pick up this paint. I often use the silver with neon pink fill. Price varies from $60-$80 a case. Very accurate with a good paint to bore match. Explode on target.
Conclusion: One of the better types of paint that I've used. Price vs Quality... both are up there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arkangel345 Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
well, I've shot pretty much every ball available...
Marker Setup: .45 VSC phantom- Red Acid wash
03 Dye Stickies
adjustable stock
Recommended
Barrels:
um....my stock one worked great....but no idea otherwise, sorry
Strengths: THICK FILL
VERY few bounces
HELLA accurate
looks good
good price
Weaknesses: A little small for some barrels- I had no problem, though.
Review: Well, I bought 500 at my local shop, and went out to play this weekend- I was one-ballin people left and right..but I do that anyways. I was really impressed with the marking capabilities- I could VERY easily notice a hit- and so could the refs. Anarchy was a solid competitor against all the Draxxus and whatnot that was being shot that day. I did manage to pinch 2 balls, but that was my own fault- but while a think "no-wipe" fill, it cleaned up pretty easy. I was shootin the orange Anarchy, and man it was stylin in my gun- for those of you who know what I'm talkin about, I have the cleat acrylic parts for my phantom, and the Orange shell sealed the deal for me. Plus, living in AL, playing in 95 degree heat and near 100% humidity makes any manufacturer squirm. Kudoz to Nelson for making a great ball
Conclusion: Me being a stock-class player, and being VERY picky on my paint I really liked shooting it- even tho I only went through 130 balls, I was stunned at the performance of this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 13th, 2004 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, a little better but with a greater price. My local field sells it and its so really good stuff
Marker Setup: 68 power feed mag, Benchmark Medusa frame (not many have people know about it), vertical adapter, 16in all-american , aci 4 stage x-chamber, nw spoon drop forward, 12volt clear revy, and a pmi 72 ci 3,000 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i know it fits these barrels well:all american, boomsticks, stock bko barrel, stock ule mag barrel, and any barrel kit. the barrels i listed get very good paint to barrel match with this paint
Strengths: no dimpules
thick-fill
bright
price is very good
breaks easy but not too easy
Weaknesses: new formula is a little harder but the fill makes up for it trust me
Review: like i stated above the new formula is just a little bit harder but not much, but boy does the new fill make up for it. The fill is great, it stains if you don't get off very quickly. it not easy to get off might i add. The orange fill is my favorite, but pinks is also good. If your team wants so good tourney grade paint for a good price get this. It WILL get the job done.
Conclusion: great paint, maybe not the best "evil" but its a close second. They have a big seam on them but it doesn't seem to effect the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak111222 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hot spot, nel splat, blaze, hellfire, draxxus, evil
Marker Setup: e99 avant
14'' CP One Piece Classic
Evolution 2
32* Spring Kit
WGP Black Magic Regulator
68/3000 Pure Energy Nitro
50g IS Switch
Recommended
Barrels:
hmmm
Strengths: thick, brittle, colors
Weaknesses: a little on the expensive side
Review: This is good paint. As the box says it is tournament grade paint. It has extremely thick fills and a brittle shell. It breaks on your enemy, not in your gun. I only used one case of this stuff cuz it was sorta expensive, but it shot well out of my aci sinister tp stock barrel. Though it is good paint, i do not believe it is worth the price.
Conclusion: Its good paint, but its not worth it. Nelson Hotspot is 15 bucks less and great paint, if you dont care that much about your paint, and buy something cheaper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAMP_FOX Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, El Tigre, Allstars
Marker Setup: 01 Cocker, 14" DYE Stainless Steel, KAPP Pneumatics, Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt, DYE Swing Double Trigger, DYE Stickies, 12 volt Revolution viewloader with X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
boom stick, freak, stainless barrells
Strengths: It shot pretty straight for having big seams, balls were pretty consistent in size, and were somewhat hard, fill was very bright, price was reasonable
Weaknesses: I hate being able to see the seams on paint cuz to me they dont fly as far; Marbalizers, Allstars, and El Tigres have really small seams and they fly farther then anarchy. I only had one ball break with it and it was my very first with my cocker and i have used it for 3 years and i never got on break what so ever, but i guess it will happen to everyone.
Conclusion: I bought the paint at a local store and they told me that they were better than any Marbalizer, Allstar, or El Tigre that i would ever use and i new they were lying but i bought them only because they didnt have any Marbalizers, Allstars, or El Tigres. I would buy the paint again but only if i had no other choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDuelist Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, PMI Premium Gold, Marbs, El Tigre
Marker Setup: EMag
Level 10
Evo II
SP Max FLow 88/45
Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small to medium bore barrel
Strengths: This paint shoots extremely well. Excellent marking on target. Very difficult to wipe. Doesn't break in the barrle or marker very often (I currently use an EMag with the level 10 but have used this paint in a Matrix and my friend uses it in his Tippmanns with great success).
Weaknesses: Seams seem a bit large but I have yet to have this cause a problem.
Conclusion: I am very impressed with this paint especially for the cost. I can pick up a case for $45 online which compared to marbs or el tigre, is very reasonable in my opinion. I especially enjoy shooting the "Fury" orange since it marks with a very bright orange and is very noticable. Well worth the price of admission.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firstsgtsteiner Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested everything from Wal-Mart-All sucks.
X-Ball silver- ok
Draxxus Midnight-good but with breaks
Marker Setup: 05' Trillogy Comp.
Worr Gas 50/3000
D.O.P. pro drop forward
AVI macroline
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock is decent
32* Quiet Riot works great
Of course the Freak system, Pipe kit etc.
Strengths: Thick fill
Brittle shell
Consistent weight
Good seam
Weaknesses: Sometimes dosn't fit stock barrels (.686-.687)
Review: All Around great ball. Since I have had no ball breaks in the past year (yes YEAR) I give it a 10 for no breaks.
For its consistency . I give it a 9.5
For fill color, thickness I give it a 10
For color selection, i give it a 10
For bounces (or lack thereof) i give it a 10

All around it gets a ten out of ten from me.
Conclusion: Great ball get 'em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

10stair Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, walmart, viper premium and nelson hot spot.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
boom stick, freak, stainless barrells, otp barrell. any high quality barrell.
Strengths: Kick A$$. These Rule. Out of 6000 i haven't broken one. They are accurate and accurate. buy these if your field sells them. or tell your field to sell them. you won't be dissappointed.
Weaknesses: out of maybe 10,000 balls one might break.
Conclusion: Great product. get it. and tell your field to sell it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media